Iyanya's manager's car side mirrors stolen at local airport Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 January 2013

Iyanya's manager's car side mirrors stolen at local airport Lagos

Iyanya and his manager/business partner Ubi Franklin parked two of their cars, a Range Rover and a Honda 2010 car at the local airport on Saturday January 26th for two nights on their way to Asaba for an engagement.

They flew back this morning to pick up their cars and were told by security at the local airport that armed robbers came into the car park and stole side mirrors of six cars at gun point. Two of those cars belonged to Ubi Franklin. See more photos after the cut...

108 comments:

Na today??
*yaaaawwwwwwnnnnnnnsssss*
Billie jean

Eya Ayambem said...

Some things happen ONLY IN NAIJA!
btw, I still cook Nigerian local dishes at my website. You can fly there now:-)

This happened to me at the airport lastyr. Went into d airport for an hour and before I got back, my mirrors were off! No robbers came in, ths guys hang inside the car park to steal. The officials knw this, they shd stop the lies already!

ravenmortal said...

Very unlikely story. Armed robbers stealing side view mirrors? More like a petty thief who also doubles as an airport security guard!

segunsd said...

This is ludicrous. I mean preposterous. How come. What kind of thing is this. Not funny at all. Stealing side mirrors again.

naijaPOSE has some ridiculous stories too.

Am just tired wats ds country turning in2?dey r busy talking rubbish of how armed rubbers came 2 d airport @ gunpoint n removed d side mirrors of ubi's cars wtf is ds?r dey mad?isn't an airport meant to be d safest place 2 park d car while u fly omg nigeria smh foolish fools those security men on duty shld be held responsible 4 ds mess

Oluwaseun Temitope said...

These are hungry thieves yorubas call them ole elebi. Imagine stealing cars mirrors naija don turn something else.

Ijaw Chic said...

No CCTV cameras at the airport car park??

In this day and age? Smh

We are the cause of our own wahala

Steph said...

My friend's side mirror was also stolen at the same local airport this morning, was on the same flight with inyanya, necto C this morning...2013 G63 AMG....my beloved country Nigeria, when will all of this end....and FAN did nothing about it......quite pathetic.,..would send pics....

This is Niaja!! Land of shine your eyes wherever, whenever!! Sad how this nation is but that's just the truth.

Dis robbers r baaaaaaaaaaaaad... guys they've got a bad heart tho...its a usual tin in Lagos coos it has happened 2 my parents b4. sorry iyanya nd co. http://www.naijanewsmag.com

and how the hell is this news???

and to think there should be adequate security at the airport or its car park!! What is the essence of imposing parking fees and all that crap??

Only side mirror Dem wan steal,na him Dem carry gun,naija I hail o!

am just laughing. thieves came to steal side mirror using guns to threaten the security. If they wanted to steal the two cars then they would carry RPG. Abeg this na gist

You're right. Its nothing new. Happens all the time. Sometimes the securities might even be involved.

Yvonne Nelson set to feature Ice Prince in new movie

Linda, its very obvious u don't av a better gist for us dis mornin oo. Wat sort of rubbish gist is dis nau? So wat if dem side mirror was stolen? *na 2day*? For 9ja? Ppl loose expensive cars and valuables to robbers in 9ja on daily basis, u come here dey disturb person abt side mirrow. Are u a learner? *Abegi*, ur blog pass dis level. No fall ma hands next time o. Lol.

Don't worry go and buy it back at ladipo market

Warri Girl said...

How can there be a robbery incident in the airport? What happened to the securities guiding the place. Na wa for those robbers sef, off all things to steal side mirror. Hmmm... that isn't a robbery, that is pocket picking, lol.

SO THIS IS GIST WORTHY?!.....*confused*

I can see now dat wat was written about u is true in anoda blog. Re we suppose to b crying or wat ? So fuck wat ,my husband drives X6 nd his mirror was removed . I just dnt like u foolish Linda Unilag pass it round u dnt hv to post, 4 u to read .

Which way Naija? Shameeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Wat amazed me is " at gun point" now who is fooling who. D security guys shld know wat happened.

#bothered hw is this news

Vanilla said...

I weep 4my country,Nigeria!

SMH......

Too bad I hope they have issurance cover"Leadway Inssurance company" is the way to go.
Jojo

Linda no be news be dis abeg tell us something reasonable how people cars were stolen yesterday. Abeg make him thank God joor say na mirror dem steal.

The security men are the one stealing the side mirrors with their gangs. Meanwhile, parking is not free oh. Awon oloriburuku Olosi. FAAN won't do anything, the only thing they are good at is to collect fees and chop the money.

Adebiyi Ayorinde said...

Jeez, they didn't even loosen Ï„̲̅ђε̲̣ tires or remove the wind-screen. Yeye robbers, I think it was a plot by Ï„̲̅ђε̲̣ airport security officers, Ï„̲̅ђε̲̣y should be called one after Ï„̲̅ђε̲̣ other and questioned separately. Am sure if that is done, a wise detective will get to Ï„̲̅ђε̲̣ root of d matter.

Until they teach them a lesson. The security men on duty should be arrested and locked of for like a week. Make one of them a scape goat. Treat their fuck up. It's becos they have been doing it and no one takes it up. Robbers my foot. Na security thief am.

June said...

Exactly what I'm thinking.....No CCTV?

June said...

Why lol? Nothing's Funny

An airport no CCTV mstchewwwww rubbish

adeoye said...

Nigeria A place Where someone wld mistakenly hit you on the road and the next thing for you is to check ur "penis" if it's still there!

A smart Nigerian said...

Well, People we cant keep on insulting Nigeria.. else nothing will change.It will only get Worse..We need to be the change we need... FOR A BETTER NIGERIA!!!

Ur an idiot 4 ds statement,plus maybe wen nigeria's recklessness gets 2 u,u will ve some sense it might not be news buh its bera 2 say it so peeps will be careful *moron*

If ur angry go n do ur own let's see how far u'll go,if u can afford a spanner then u'll knw its bad 2 loose smfin rubbish

bitchplis said...

He no get house,abi why he park 2 cars for airport? He get luck say na only side mirror dem remove...if na d 4 tires n d spare dem remove he for know say na stupid tin he do. Cars parked r @ owner's risk signs dey dia so he no fit hold anybody responsible.

Remind us of ur website again? Pls?

What is the issue here? Are they from Mars? They should replace their respective side mirrors' and move on.

larry said...

Linda, you should have better post on this blog, very soon, you will be posting that a celebrity just drank water.

Linda,how has this become a news?na wa Oº°˚˚°Âº

who gives a F**K

Queen Bee said...

Those thieves must be pick-pockets graduating.....else real robbers would have made away with the cars!

Cheap criminals

whats so special about the side mirrors?

Why do u bore us with such irrelevant issue Linda? Side mirror of iyanyans manager! And so.....pls

armrobber nor see motor take at gun point na side mirrio; make dem fine another story talk.na d security men take am.

hot girl said...

how is this news?
it happens daily in naija

so till now Nigerian airport has no cctv all around? raised eyebrow
what am i even saying when NSPMC has no camera na ordinary airport go get? mschewwww!

Iyanya n dis ubi shld go n sit somwhr. So u send pics to LIB cos side mirrors wwere stolen? Or jst to b in d news? Abegi! Ubi I'm watchg u

So how is dis news Linda??????

Lmao I thought Ubi had a Range rover too,lying fool now na honda remember he took pictures on a range clamining it was his when it isn't just forming,naija managers will kill me forming famous more than their artists or fvcking them its sad

how is this thing news nitori Olorun Eledumare

What's the idea behind the stealing of car's side mirrors?

Pls people, don't forget to put God first everyday. Visit and follow my blog, www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com It's a Christian blog which I know you will like. God bless you real good.

WTF....is this news?? Linda give yourself brain!

Nawa o.dis country sha!will i say its poverty ?it is well sha

Hmmmph!!! I sight u plenty... Do u knw ao much d side mirrors of some car worth, side mirror of an ARMADA jeep worth ova a 100k if not close to 200k... Now tell me ao much 6 of those wud fetch into d pockets of d security men involved cos am very sure its d security men who r into dis.

Wetin make u think say na only Naija things de happen?

Iyanya use to park at bi-courtneys Multi storey car park where d security of his car is guaranted. Wetin d guy go find 4 local airport? Him dey find cheap parkin! he got wht he asked for.

RAPTOR said...

HATERS

Iyanya & Ubi Franklin will be modern MUGU to accept that fallasy.Is it not folly to convince a 9ja that someone took up arms to steal only side mirrors;and the place of choice is local airport...Funny pple

G63 AMG na d plate number of d aeroplane?ah even 2013 follow.bia steph take several seats and stop this ur lie lie life

Modupsy said...

What I don't believe is the gunpoint part. Robbers will steal, with guns o, just the side mirrors and not the whole range over itself? Seriously? I'm sure the securities will know about it. If its really true, let them produce the police report of the robbery event. Surely they would have reported it to the police na....also they should produce surveillance tapes...shebi dem get?

ÅŠa̶̲̥̅ really waaaaaaaa but T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊y made a mistake tOo T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊y should have J̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇Ï„̣̣̥ drove 1 car instead of 2 since T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊y were heading same direction.or una ̷ßξ learner

nkem said...

Yes; they came with guns and bullet proofs just to steal side mirrors! Nigerian police sef they might ve bn d ones who took it.

Rukevwe said...

Like, seriously, were the side mirrors made of diamond?

pls oooo....linda....one guy for facebook say him name na olamide adedeji and i say i wana feature him ...he say make i send cash into one account.....which i wana do but ma broda say i shud not....pls i wana let u connect me to olamide.....i wana feature him pls...dis scarm even av collect some credit 4rm me too......ma name is mike....stagee name.....ATOM

Well it's just the mirror and not the car. Replace it. Not good.

Ur watching him*lol r u God?fool u can't do him nofin if u try 2 do anything God will strike u,I see ur comment as a pain inspired comment go n drown

Goat of all goats he parked where he flew from retarded fool

bitchplis said...

U should be in d guinness book of world record for d dumbest mothafucka alive...na olamide go talk say make u send am credit?..na me be tuface send me credit too..ode!

Anon 4:37pm, comon u didn't av 2 call steph lie lie just bcos u r too much to undastand or know d car she was talking abt!

Pororo said...

We need to declare a national emergency. Call SSS, EFCC, NIA, Interpol and all the others, Iyanya manager side mirror must be recovered.

Did I hear somebody say CCTV wetin? When light no even dey to carry anything. What a Shame.

So funny.car mirrors stolen at gun point, how true. D security men at d airport shld be held responsible... Yawns.

Bush man! If u dnt knw something google is your friend. Btw....its a Mercedes Benz SUV bros.....

Linda if these guys were wise enough to take comprehensive Insurance on their vehicles this would not be an issue because the insurance company would pay for the replacement. if most Nigerians wake up to the issue of insurance they wont be worrying bout things like this
Rolls sez so

Dis is no news pls, let dem fix there side mirrors pls we are victims abeg

seriously Linda, you no serious...is this news? really?

Is a normal thing in naija so it is not a news.

And so? In other news, the chicken in my compound crowed this morning #AnythingIsNewsWorthy

hahahahahahahahah linda 4ny tinz maybe d arm robbers no get mirror 4 houz na im make dem thief dat 1. Hahaha dem fellow thief my compresor jeep bolt 4 sea port. lolz

It's shocking! Side mirrors stolen @ gun point. May God help us.

U're just a pathetic bitch,e concern u wetin she post 4 her blog? If u don't like it den get d fuck outta here,no1 is begging u 2 be a fan of her blog,u had beta go & ask dat ur gud 4 notin husband where he was d day his mirror was stolen.. Ode!!! X6 ko x6 ni mtschewww

himmm

Buhahahahaha

Anon 4.37pm...Steph was probably referring to the model of the car which I'm thinkin was a G-wagon AMG...

Na wa for u ooo..lol!y she go sabi the plate number of the aeroplane?!

The original beebee..

Calm Down Madam...ahn ahn!! Linda don vex u b4?!Y d hatred...u need to chill..

C'est la vie...

The original Beebee..

Leadway Assurance u mean?!
Thank me later..

The original Beebee..

all of you asking how this is news are dumb. can't you grasp the sarcasm in the story? M-U-M-Usssss

R U A LEARNER???!!!

The original Beebee..

So..........abeg next!!!!!!!!!!mshewwwww

So.........abeggi next!!!!!!!!!!!mshewww

Bornblack said...

So......? Big deal

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

Those robbers don fall ma hand....dey r cheap n hungry robbers.... So dey hired guns jst 2 rob side mirrors... Dey are learners joor.... But those airport securities should be given gunz 2, even if its Toy gunz... Gun na gun.
Marilyn Oge...

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

Those robbers don fall ma hand....dey r cheap n hungry robbers.... So dey hired guns jst 2 rob side mirrors... Dey are learners joor.... But those airport securities should be given gunz 2, even if its Toy gunz... Gun na gun.
Marilyn Oge...

NAUGHTY CONFESSIONS OF NUBIAN KID said...

linda na real wa for you how is this news when children are dying,people are being bombed and kidnapped you are posting an article of side mirror on tokunbo range stolen not even of iyanya but his manager…
if the car was stolen he will probably carry the news to cnn and sky news if he can't afford to buy the mirror let him sell the car and use the proceeds to buy the mirror na

soooo irrelevant. the guy for carry the car, na dt one for be gist.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm...for a quick moment I thought the Range belonged to IBI!!! Lol...linda please help me tell Ubi that I said he's a FOOL!!!. Oh! So his side mirrors were stolen? Big Thief, Small Thief!!! Karma is a bitch. And before I forget he should use that my money he stole and fix he's Honda, I won't be surprised if I hear that he's away of the stolen mirrors. The boy is devious and evil!!!

Amm happy e
Sensible people hv lashed Linda abt ds unworthy time wasting news! Nxt time let ubi send u news to post n u post dem Linda I bet it's not iyanya cos he doesn't hv time ds is what u get FRM a wannabe sch drop out who doesnt undastd d meaning of PR in personnel MGT!

Steph said...

@ anon I meant my friends car is a Mercedes G63 2013 AMG model not the plane's number.....he's side mirror was also stolen cause we all went for the same function in owerri....he packed at the airport not far from inyanya 's car.....so please understand before you spit trash.....Thank you.

HOW IS THIS NEWS.

Ther's no pain at all. Let him over step n I'll show him .yes I'm watcg u

BUt how is ds news?

next stop olowu market... lucky thieves ^__^