David Beckham unveiled as Paris St Germain player | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 January 2013

David Beckham unveiled as Paris St Germain player

The 37-year-old has signed a five-month deal with the French team which will take him to the end of the current season. He said during the unveiling that he will be donating his entire 150 thousand pounds a week salary from his new contract with Paris St Germain to a children's charity in Paris.

33 comments:

First to comment hehehe. I'm a learner oh.

just dropping by to say hi

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Congrats golden balls!

I Survived incest ....http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2013/01/more-about-incest.html

freeangel said...

That is so gud of him. Congrat bro.

How humane and philanthropic of him. Kudos Beckham.

wow playing for charity soooo coooool God Bless David Beckham

@Baby_Confessor said...

Tobe and Sports=water and oil. Pass this gist plss. Next..!

Poweh said...

Celeb's life...he doesn't need the money, he plays for fun now.

Have you seen Toke Makinwa's latest video (click HERE ) :5 ways to hook a guy. just couldn't laugh, she is good

Omo, this guy too much. God bless u.

Nice one. God bless U Beckham

U r definitely a man with a large heart....thumbs up for d donation to charity.

bitchplis said...

Becks is far from being d best player but he's d most 'blessed' player of all time. I pray for his kinda favour n grace...

Hmm, nice initiative! All these players raking money should adopt a charity also.

Jumia.com.ng coupon code- jmsd2gl

Well done Beckham! Hope others emulate your kind gesture.

Jumia.com.ng discount code - jmsd2gl

zubby said...

Ever green Becks! Stil plays activ futbal at 37, great!

Whao,can any 9ja celebrity do dis...food 4 tot

Whao, this is hugely impressive. I don't think any football player has done this. What a feat! Hmm.........We shall get their too. Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

Sexily Endowed said...

Dats wat i call α bunt sacrifice to gain watever u want in life. He is payin his dues, Oluwa will show him mercies all de days of his life...... God plz bless M̶̲̅ε̲̣ so i can bless de people beneath M̶̲̅ε̲̣ IJN, Amennnnnnn.

GOD will surely bless u&ur family beckham.kings

Charity donation my foot....oyibo people don dey do ojoro!

Balotelli & beckham are birds of dsame feather...overhyped&over-rated

dats beck 4 uuuuu. God bless u and ur family..

Bibi luvs u sooo much,God bless u david n ur family.

deborah said...

Dats nice of beks buh we all know u also came to paris to do some small womanizin tinzz..5 months to flex,issokay

Weldone David, God bless u.

You're the best Beck

Zip it!

Now, here is sacrifice. If he was a Nigerian he would give it to Oyedepo, and everyone in this country will say he's right to do so, because, you know, he was blessed so he must give back to the Church to get MORE rewards.

A lot of white people may not read the bible or follow the bible, they may not admit to Jesus being their personal lord and savoiur. But the sacrifices they make, which are in tune with what God commands us to do, is exactly WHY they are blessed and why MOST OF US are here wallowing in self-pity and corruption.

How about selling your car and giving the money from the sale to a bunch of kids who need it (plenty of them here in Nigeria). What's the point of giving it to Oyedepo??

Chucks

God bless U̶̲̥̅̊ beck..Gods protection will always b upon U̶̲̥̅̊ n ur family..its well wit U̶̲̥̅̊.

OgahPeters said...

that is so nice of him. God will bless him for the kind gesture...

More shopping for Posh.

Hahahahah @ Chucks- u got it all twisted! There is a Sacrifice for the press to know and humans would applaud u! But When it comes to giving for your life and issues that affect your life, pls don't mistake that for charity donations. A MOG is ordained to receive sacred offerings on behalf of God in exchange for the anointing on his life....I can't shout. The HS would minister the rest to u!

Gozzy said...

very thoughtful of him!