Video: Man Builds Light Plane in Bayelsa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 January 2013

Video: Man Builds Light Plane in Bayelsa

A young man from Brass in Bayelsa state has built a light plane that he hopes will fly someday soon. Watch the Channels TV report above...

59 comments:

UNIPORT 2012/2013 CERTIFICATE IN FAD &THEATRE ARTS TO DEGREE PROGRAMME ADMISSION LIST IS OUT! said...

Whoa! Nice one.

If he was in a proper country, he would move beyond being a plane enthusiast to being an aeronautic engineer. Your talents would be useful to the Biafran airforce.

Big kudos!! Raw and profound innovation! This are the type of innovative and developmental strides that Nigeria needs.

Adebiyi Ayorinde said...

Made in Nigeria plane bah..... Someone tell all these our corrupt leaders to go and enter when it is time for its testing. They should lead by example lolz.

Chidozie Mario said...

Interesting, this guy needs some kind of support, and all those militants should emulate him.
Pornography Addiction: My Own Story

How can you call what is not flying a PLANE......

A welder downtown Ibadan has done it times without number.

The guy is great though but

IMPRESSIVE... WAT MOST GRADUATES IN MECH ENGINE CANT DO

if this man can build a plane from scratch with his illiterate mind,then the government should pls sponsor his education/training abroad; because when he gets trained, he'l be sure to build a solid prototype that can be used worldwide.

Bee

Yet gov will not support dz man 2 actualize his dreams instead dy prefer 2 spend billions of naira on some cheap yoruba prostitute

Wow! Dis is creativity. Congrats. Uld get der som day.

Blog Whore said...

At least something positive from the president's state.... Good job dude?.

aww i got tears in ma eyes, i just close my eyes and imagine this guy had some advanced training!! how many more talents are wasting away as a result of our corrupt leaders?

well meaning Nigerians and FG kindly come to his aid and do not let this talented one waste away... 9ja i hail even in the mist of hardship we still come up with something we are sure gifted

This is so nice!naija govt go turn blind and deaf to this talent .even if his destiny plane won't fly @least a job in d aviation sector to encourage him ..if na USA ,d 4train am wella and make use of his talent to benefit their country.God help Nigeria!
Linda post my comment o

Dis one na suicide d guY won commit, e just d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ tell una on time.

Dis one na suicide d guy won commit, e just d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ tell una on time.

Wow dis is Wonderful nd he dint go t school...wat if he hd gone#genius..*angystar

simple baby said...

the airframe looks decent and should achieve lift...unfortunately there is no abort once airborne when the structural integrity goes wrong. Nigeria has wasted and frustrated enough talent. This might just be another sad tell tale monument of that cos he probably will only be appreciated from abroad.

Money is key! God will surely send an helper.
upload it on http://www.youtube.com I believe something good will come out of it. Buh please don't rely on Nigeria government, cos they are most and unfailingly unreliable.
FG: This dude has thought of what he can do to for his country, wouldn't you rather think of how you can develop him?

SaytheTruth said...

These are the kind of things our government should be encouraging. If he was in a good country like china or US now, they would carry him to one lab, make sure he gets all the training he needs and put him to some project building them things. Our own will just leave him like that and have people call him "Old Professor"

See how long this guy put into the project. This is call dedication

Magnificiently marvelous..
I pray God wil favor him & cause his face to shine on him..
Bravo..
Nediva..

This na cheep ticket o..... 5k to lag and Abj from bayelsa..
Make una do come buy o... Lol
Destiny airline, the quickest and easiest way to fly
Them they recruit too o.. Check out d website
Www.destinyair.com
They need air hostess, ground staff, captains and lots more...hurry

wow wow wow we have inventors among us.....such a talented man .. even without an education look at what he has done , whether d plane flies or not buh for one to make that structure its absolute genuis ...what a sad country nigeria is.. jus look at such wasted talent n skills. if he were in common south africa dey would v identified his skills since high school n advised him on a good path. pls i will do my part , lets all help his young man achieve his dream .. this is wat d state govt should b lookn for, peep like this.. look at d knowledge he has . am glad .

If we keep exposing him, who knows maybe a foreign country may pick interest in him. If he can't get his break in Nigeria, God will surely lift him up someplace else.

Pls people, don't forget to put God first everyday. Visit and follow my blog, www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com It's a Christian blog which I know you will like. God bless you real good.

julietta said...

Wow.... Nice one. But he would have built a car instead...atleast with the bann of bikes in almost all states,he will use the car for kabukabu things,instead of a light plane that he can't fly.#just saying#

LAMILOLY said...

I hope he gets the financial backing and training. Thank God for young people like this

chi said...

Pls linda put this video on u tube help this man spread the news I know ur a nice person I pray that boeing companies locates this man

LAMILOLY said...

I hope he gets the financial backing and training. Thank God for young people like this

LAMILOLY said...

bitchplis said...

Make sure u prepare ur will n testament n put ur house in order b4 u apply sha

Oops!!!.....U goofed.

He has a vision and he's def driven by it. More than 8yrs is no joke.

Greenmomma

CantRmbrMyName said...

My thoughts exactly!

Hehehehe Wat dos yoruba got to do wit prostitute here #straight face#

U are just so daft...silly ass comment

Kudos to the guy. I pray he gets support from an investor.
I use to have a toy airplane like this when I was a kid.

SexySmile said...

Are you a learner? What foolish Biafran? Fools, what would happen to the igbo's that married yoruba and others? Would u guess kill them too, talking about bulshit biafran! STFU

If that thing goes anywhere up, it would come crashing like a decayed fruit on a tree

He's idea would be good for they toy industry though

Bloody dream killer! U lot can never encourage great talent.. How many did u build *Rme*

May God gives him d help he needs, this is indeed a gift from God . Lovely

$EYI said...

Kudos to him. If only, i mean if only, he resides in a more organized nation...

he should be sponsored and well trained . good stuff.

Wat did yoruba ppl do 2 u?u r a fool sha

But the country is soooooooo unenabling,frm govt to masses including relatives makes it hard to pursure dreams that doesn't look like thiers #maddingcrush

If u dnt hv anytin sensible 2 say,I suggest u sharap!

Wat did yoruba ppl do 2 u?u r a fool sha

Take the video of ur work to SENIOR PROPHET TB JOSHUA OF SYNAGOGUE CHURCH OF ALL NATIONS(SCOAN) AND HE WILL DEFINITELY EMPOWER U. GOD BLESS.

wowwwww now thats a star!

Look una... u go enter the plane?

Arab mon£¥ said...

"Useful 2 d biafran airforce"
Was dt meant 2 b a joke or sometin else?

There shd be a way to get sponsorship 4 this guy.may Dangote,Adenuga or Ovia can be of help

What do you appreciate? The plane can move but for safety and flying training that he does nt have he decided to keep it on ground. People listen and watch carefully before typing rubbish here. Hisssss ode oshi

Realy encouraging.so many great beauties lyk dis av bin neglected by our so cald nation.we are a blessed nation with multiple talents but unable to find stability and growth in d world of uncertainty(nigeria)

Bryan said...

Wow!!!

That guy should count him self lucky for not going to the university, bcos he did, the system would frustrated so hard that he would have forgotten he had tallents like "making a plane". Nice job bro. God help u to greater hights.

God help you my friend. "toy for the Industry"?

He can make colourful toy airplanes for children and amusement parks.Those don't have to leave the ground.I sincerely hope he can get financial assistance or an investor.

Mr. Thief, you fool people like yourself and stop parading yourself as an aeronautic engineer, that plane that you have there is one of the relics of world war 2 left by the British airforce. You could see from the dashboard and everything. Then what did you do. Boko idiot.

I THANK GOD WE NIGERIANS ARE MANY HAVING THE SAME DREAMS. MORE OF THIS IS YET TO COME. I REALLY THANK GOD FOR YOU BROTHER, CONGRATS.

south south indigenes have the highest IQ in Nigeria