Boko Haram commander declares ceasefire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 January 2013

Boko Haram commander declares ceasefire

The second commander of Boko Haram, Sheik Abu Mohammed Ibn Abdulazeez, sent a statement to journalists in Maiduguri yesterday Monday January 28th, saying their group has agreed to a ceasefire after talks with the Borno government.

Ibn Abdulazeez said he had "the consent and approval of our leader Abubakar Shekau and I call on all members to stop hostilities".

The commander said their group was serious about the ceasefire, and security agencies are free to arrest any of their members that violates it once the ceasefire has been fine tuned.
“We are going to comply with the cease- fire order and by the time we are done with that, then government security agencies can go ahead to arrest whoever they find carrying arms or killing under our name,”  he said.

74 comments:

Thank God!!!

Warri Girl said...

Whew! Good news.
Thank God for their deceleration to ceasefire. I wonder what brought about the development but its all good.

cat and mouse game.. knowing that their source in under fire .. i.e Mali, now they are calling for ceasefire.

Immaculate said...

Nonsense. Are you people tired of killing.? Shame on you people.

Amen ooooo, I just hope this will Last ooo

Akuku Mike Ejeagha.its easier said than done,they say.we re watching and God is watching.siping my ribena .

I just pray this is authentic

The Gist Arena said...

Well lets see how it works, after all we are in Nigeria where anything goes. tomorrow, u will still hear another bomb blast and a group will claim it and call themselves BH

Uhmmmm linda u don dey carry last for news oh.......this is stale news na

Gozzy said...

Well,I hope and pray the ceasefire declaration is genuine.

god bless nigeira... more news and gist here at www.gityinka.com

Blog Whore said...

Mad lunatic, needs to be hung and castrated. Ceasefire, after all the people you've slaughtered? Are these krazy animals for real? Oh pls!!!

Alvin Olufisayo said...

It's a cheering news for Nigerians especially those in the north.The other faction he mentioned worries me though!Wil they comply with with the ceasefire directive at all.

Bullshit said...

dear Boko Haram,pls dont cease ur fire...continue the good fight u started. Your mates/mentors in syria and mali havent,so pls dont! #NdiAra

If ur fight is justified by ur religion,why stop now?

I pray datz tru ooh.

Shame on dem they claim 2 b battlin wit de govt bt its only innocent ppl n churches they were bombin may de blood of all those ppl they hv shed hunt n torment till enternity n a con3 who negociate wit terrorist is a failed state period ceasefire ma ass

loooolz seems d bushmeat is closingin on d hunter.
heard their leader is in Mali likewise most of their members and the heat is getting too much for the ones in the country. Anyway am in support of any move to end this menace.

*sigh*

We bless the lord!!!

They are ceasing fire??? How come? Could it be that these cowards are finally getting their just reward? That the army's campaign against them is finally showing fruit and that so many Boko Haram criminals have died that they are out of men??? The army should not just wipe out these so-called militants, they should chase them out of the country like the French are chasing Malian militants out of Mali!

jumaima said...

cant our president seek the help of America perhaps, atleast now that we can see their faces

May the blood of the innocent hunt them cos no peace for the wicked. Their ceasefire bullshit wont bring back those lives they cut down in their prime.

Are u sure de are not fooling us?.. He who dine wt de devil shud ensure he uses a long spoon!..

I wish somehow someday our government will be mature enough to dictate for terrorist......! Shame on us,shame on Nigeria Government, Shame on our ELDERS.

'We are going to comply with the cease- fire order and by the time we are done with that, then government security agencies can go ahead to arrest whoever they find carrying arms or killing under our name,” he said.
THAT MEANS THE GOVERNMENT HAVE NOT BEEN ARRESTING BOKO HARAM MEMBERS...NAIJAAAAAA!.

SMFH! Only in Nigeria...Imagine the Audacity..Things like this pisses the freaking hell out of me.I don't blame this illiterate,i blame the useleSs incompetent govt we have here in Nigeria

Pretty Girl

yoryo said...

Under their NAME wat name does a killer has?

I just don't trust these people

Sexily Endowed said...

Thunder fire him, fire his co-animals, fire his generation. After makin a lot of people, childless, widows, widowers, fatherless, motherless, they want to cease fire, dat fire will continue to burn in their houses till eternity. Stupid Motherfuckers, ssssssssmmmmmmmmhhhhhh.....

Oh thank you ooo, second Nigerian God...

Pray its true,how sure are we these gus aren't up to something worst..they can't be trusted.

ThankGod

MINE said...

Abeg make we hear word na becos anoda group don dey do pass una.

MINE said...

Abeg make we hear word na becos anoda group don dey do pass una.

Wo do u think u r huh mr bigstuff? anoda mofo now u dnt wanna blast agin #bitchNigga bitchSect

Hmmm,truly our God is nt sleeping,let his name alone b praise

After all the loss of life and property. Hope they are sincere with it.
Discover The Secret to Losing Weight and Having A Flat tummy

PRAISE the LORD.

Hehehehehehehe una don finish?studit murderer,God will funish u.& I didn't blame u pple,I blame d useless govt.4. negotiating wit thugs.vry soon u will hear anoda group will appear & start dia own bombing,later d same Govt.will compensate dem.really dis show nigerian masses are walking witout brain.I pity 4 nigerians.hmmmmmmm. ***Lincoln

I pray this is true ooooo

Dis idiots shud go and rest. Dat fake pastor said anuda SEC.more deadly dan bokoharam ÈŠ̝̊̅§ warming up i wud suggest dis BH pple give chaance nd let us rest.t

Ibn whatever clap for yourself!!! Ceasfire and end of hostilities as if u were in a war. Fyi you will face crimes against humanity one day for all your massacre. Nazis r still being tried for hate crime. It will be the same for you................ng owerri

stay classy said...

so the government security agencies were not allowed to arrest them before this cease fire bs??...na wa o...btw,how come they can take a photo of them, but can't find them?? :s

grrr said...

oloriburuke. Imagine the confidence he has. You wasted the lives of several innocent people and you think you are doing a favor with your statement. O ma shan ku. Wicked soul

Look at this stupid Jew man...who cares abt ur ceasefire...go ahead and continue to kill ur own people...phucker

What a fool!!talking wit such authority.can only happen in naija tho

kxl said...

Hahaha...they will surely cease fire after there source in Mali was cut off...there weapons are outdated

wenger02 said...

d reason dey agree for cease fire is bcos mali is on fire.fg shuld b vry careful wit dis northern devil cal BH.

BOKO HARAM to cease fire for MEND to open fire..
shameless country!
i say shameless because our leaders know who these people are yet pretend not to; while they feed them fat behind closed doors.

Shame on those senseless animals

Lary said...

I hope this is true cos without peace their is no development.

Wats there to b cheerful abt??? UK France r eradicating their dumb brothers in Mali and they r next, their arms supply has been cut off... U dumbfuck BH will b beheaded and blown to bits... I URGE u plz renounce ur ceasefire... Cowards hope u die a slow agonizing death

Queen Bee said...

As a father the day ur child decides when to obey u,u have failed as a father.
Jonathan u have failed as a father to this country!.....I hope u won't fail as a father to ur biological children,esp dat obessed one!
For boko boys,I hope this is not a decoy!!

Abeg o! Leave dem o! Who knws if they read this blog... @ Boko we r grateful! Thank u sirssss....

Sharaaaap! Alakoba buruku... Don't diss dem abeg oooooo

Lol anon 10:58 you crack me up o.

They said so we rejoice bou we don't knw dia nxt agenda avoid hasty conclusion

If they cant understand what is going on in Mali, as they be Aboki now, na only go and come dem understand. I believe they can see what is going on. Ignorant fools, majority of them don't know what they are fighting and killing themselves 4

Loooool anon 10:58 you funny die.

Kai! Anon 10:58pm..ur funny gaan! Lol, no b small thnk u sirsss! Lmao
ITS CARA BAYBEEE

Kai! Anon 10:58pm..ur funny gaan! Lol, no b small thnk u sirsss! Lmao
ITS CARA BAYBEEE

Remember their conditions,so FG is tryn 2 tell me dat they re gon 2 release their followers nd rebuild their leaders mosque,this is unbelievable!!! Wat abt the churches,pple they killed,houses they destroyed,security men,etc.FG,the died soul shall nev b @ rest unless the one's @ police net re bn tortured or evn killed.more calamities will......if nt done blc our ancestors re nt asleep.I av said t, jst go nd mk t somwhere.

Maya said...

Pls stp blamin jona jona.

elo said...

Lmao

Shame on nigerians 4 allowing ur foolish so called leaders to fool u,d sponsored MEND now Boko haram n we still fold our hands n watch. We all know dat war is big business

D issue is that wif d sentence of henry okah n' edward... MEND will fight. The Government knows dis n' dey want to show dis MEND pple pepper.
So dey(Govt) are telling dia boys (BH) to stay clear wile dey cause more problem 4 pple in the Niger Delta.
I don't kno y northerners esp the muslims are so hostile. I hate to criticise tribes but dis has gotten outta hand already.
GEJ can't work on that 4 fear of being exterminated. He's a good man, but weak. A lamb amongst wolves.
I dunno who will b d next president but pls let's not vote 4 dese old northern or western leaders dat can't jus let dis country grow. Itz so shitty to let them rule 9ja 4rm independence(military rule) till now.
We are young, we are the future, we are the today, we are the NOW wev bin talking about 4 decades !
Whether ur 4rm d north, south, east or west. Just be young, fresh n' good. 1nce d oldies have gotten to u, den u become an empty shell.
Linda if u like don't post dis!

pee said...

Lmao!!!

LINDA!!! I called u 3 times. Let 9ja not trust ths boko pple Oº°˚ I quess they r affraid of what is happening in mali, security bodies pls continue your work Oº°˚ don't be deceive by boko ceasefire anything. Hmmm I don talk oh.

E get any of una wey dem kill him family or wey mind cut wen bomb blow? i guess as much...hw can u b happy dat dey called for ceasefire, are they tired? y didnt they call for ceasefire since? na nw wey their oga for mali dey fall dem dey order for ceasefire. i hope dis one no b part of the plan to make federal govt comot hand for mali as condition for the ceasfire. anyway, na God go purnish all of una for there. make una dey continue, good for notin fools...una go die one by one and also una family tooo. "visiting the iniquity of the father upon the children to the tenth generation" thats my prayer for all of una "BH"

Is this a trap or what?

mohammed said...

May your God punish you severely

story! its part of the plot

Can't stop laughing, real thank you sirssss

The cease fire is as a result of french and nigerian troops constantly bombing Boko Haram bases in Mali, the boko Haram militants have been widely dispersed and exterminated as a result of this and they know that in a short while they will be completely wiped out ,so they are trying to be smart by negotiating with the federal Government for a cease Fire before doomsday