North Korean parents 'eating their own children' after being driven mad by hunger | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 January 2013

North Korean parents 'eating their own children' after being driven mad by hunger

A starving man in North Korea has been executed after murdering his two children for food, reports from inside the secretive state claim. 

A 'hidden famine' in the farming provinces of North and South Hwanghae is believed to have killed up to 10,000 people and there are fears that incidents of cannibalism have risen.

The grim story is just one to emerge as residents battle starvation after a drought hit farms and shortages were compounded by party officials confiscating food. Undercover reporters from Asia Press told the Sunday Times that one man dug up his grandchild's corpse and ate it. Another, boiled his own child for food.

Despite reports of the widespread famine, Kim Jong Un, 30, has spent vast sums of money on two rocket launches in recent months. 

There are fears he is planning a nuclear test in protest at a UN Security Council punishment for the recent rocket launches and to counter what it sees as US hostility. 

One informant was quoted as saying: 'In my village in May a man who killed his own two children and tried to eat them was executed by a firing squad.'

The informant said the father killed his eldest daughter while his wife was away on business and then killed his son because he had witnessed the murder. 

When his wife returned the man told her they had 'meat' but she became suspicious and contacted officials who discovered part of the children's bodies.

Jiro Ishimaru, from Asia Press, which compiled a 12 page report, said: 'Particularly shocking were the numerous testimonies that hit us about cannibalism.'
Undercover reporters said food was confiscated from the two provinces and given to the residents of the capital Pyongyang. 

A drought then left food supplies desperately short.

The Sunday Times also quoted an official of the ruling Korean Worker's party as saying: 'In a village in Chongdan county, a man who went mad with hunger boiled his own child, ate his flesh and was arrested.
United Nations officials visited the area during a state-sponsored trip but local reporters said it is unlikely they were shown the famine-hit areas.
It has not the first time that reports of cannibalism have come out of the country.
In May last year, the South Korean state-run Korean Institute for National Unification said that one man was executed after eating part of a colleague and then trying to sell the remains as mutton. 

One man killed and ate a girl and a third report of cannibalism was recorded from 2011. 

Another man was executed in May after murdering 11 people and selling the bodies as pork. 

There were also reports of cannibalism in the country's network of prison camps.
North Korea was hit by a terrible famine in the 1990s - known as the Arduous March - which killed between 240,000 and 3.5million people. (Daily Mail)

59 comments:

wow and yet we complain about the most mundane things!!! Lord i bless your name.. forgive me for my pettyness

segunsd said...

Lord have mercy. This is quite unpleasant to the ears.

I also read that Rick Ross escaped assassination attempts on his life and crashed his Rolls Royce this morning

Na wa o

Rukevwe said...

One word *Speechless*!

RAPTOR said...

THAT COUNTRY IS DEFINITELY EATING ITS YOUNG
NOTHWITHSTANDING, SO IS NIGERIA'S POLIICIANS INDIRECTLY BY THEIR ACTIONS AND INACTIONS.

Jeez! Are my eyes playing a trick on me with what am reading? How disgusting and inhumane! How barbaric! The world is really losing sense of humanity pretty fast.

Michelle said...

Are you for real??? God forbid.

”Chris Brown assaulted me and cut my fingers” – Frank Ocean tweets

SB! said...

then they would want the UN and US to provide food and relief to people staging nuclear weapons? *hiss*

suddenly Nigeria seems like heaven.
Oh my, poor people....

Dis is absolutely crazy! May God Almighty heal our land,amen

No comment!! Yet some nigerians will still lov to migrate to dat part of d world......

Nekky said...

preposterous!! in this time and age??? Lord have mercy on your creatures.

June said...

One word #Terrible

Thanks b †☺ God @ least â„“̊ see three square meal

fay said...

i wish they would swallow their pride and just let the rest of the world help.

deborah said...

Jesus christ pls save us all.
This story is pathetic

freeangel said...

Wonders shall never end. We are truly in d END TIME

Dobby said...

WoW....Is this for real???

Signs of the end time, people. Make your ways straight. Jesus is comimg soon.

kidnapper from asaba said...

Nice one I love the courage in the act! Am looking forward to taste human flesh someday!

Lols @ suddenly Nigeria seems like heaven...

Drizzypat said...

this is insane riddiculus,ha! The hunger don too much nah

We don't appreciate wat we av,am appy to be a Nigerian, less natural disaster. This news is so Odd

SOULJACHIC said...

This is no news. Cannibalism is very prominent in that part of the world. May God help us all.
And all of you that have ever aborted a child, don't you dare comment cos you and this man are the same....Murderers!

Eeeya so bad.can't help but feel pity for them.xoxo OMALICHA

And if you go there now, you will see igbos. Wherever you don't see an igbo man, just know that human beings cannot survive there. Lol

I feel lyk throwing up after reading this

Haba Linda. So you couldn't see the propaganda written all over this news? You naive like mad nne.

tufiakwa.! Dix iz an abomination.*aru*.

Watch your back when you are in North Korea, they have special preference for black skin.

Fred said...

This is irrevocable, may God have mercy on them. IMO STATE UNIVERSITY -IMSU 2012/2013 3RD SUPPLEMENTARY ADMISSION LIST IS OUT!

Wat a rot. I thank God for my nation Nigeria. Our case neva reach like dat n God no go gree am reach like dat in Jesus name. Father deliver d Korean nations in Jesus name

This is pathetic and absurd. This is happening while their leader is busy building WMD. May God help them and inspire people who fight their govt.
Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

Then Nigeria is a grate country. God forbid we experiance such. That's what happen when an hunger strikes. Kai.
Jojo.

Poweh said...

Irony of life.....The same North Korea day borrow spend billions on nuclear weapons while people dey die.
I love South Korea so much...Samsung, Kia, Hyundia, LG etc all from South Korea.

Hmmmph.. End time God pls 4giv us

SAD!!! Endtime

AMERICAN lie lie. Remember when we were asked to pray for Russians for repentance and all that crap. Today even Gay Bishops are allowed in the church in America and she has a city called SIN CITY where anything goes, (Las Vegas). Abeg no believe those lies. Yes things might be getting tough over there but life may be easier there than in Nigeria.The place Nigeria president come from, people drink from the same river, shower, cook sacrifice animals and even bury people in the same water. That I know for sure. At least North Korea have electricity.

Linda if you like publish o jare.

End times are near full stop......

What the bible said is gradually happening. Lord pls have mercy on Us all.

See wat poverty is causing. God help us

Sam Oracle said...

No matter how you see it, Naija is blessed.

North Korea are the most ego filled country in the world, loosing all allies. In our current world, you need allies. Even US needs all the allies they can get. They keep lobbying, that is how to be great. The elites have suppressed it's citizens for decades, building nuclear technology that they can never use unless they want to be wiped out of the face of the earth and starving its people in an agriculture unfriendly soil and weather that they have. I pity them. Only a french revolution can save them.

This makes me remember the famine at samaria in the bible,people there also boiled their children...may God turn around their situation...

Should this thing happen in Nigeria,I would start with T A Or..a governor in a state...that man will b very tasty if roasted...just saying

Nigeria is blessed belive it or not

Deut 28:53-57

53 Because of the suffering that your enemy will inflict on you during the siege, you will eat the fruit of the womb, the flesh of the sons and daughters the LORD your God has given you. 54 Even the most gentle and sensitive man among you will have no compassion on his own brother or the wife he loves or his surviving children, 55 and he will not give to one of them any of the flesh of his children that he is eating. It will be all he has left because of the suffering your enemy will inflict on you during the siege of all your cities. 56 The most gentle and sensitive woman among you — so sensitive and gentle that she would not venture to touch the ground with the sole of her foot — will begrudge the husband she loves and her own son or daughter 57 the afterbirth from her womb and the children she bears. For she intends to eat them secretly during the siege and in the distress that your enemy will inflict on you in your cities.
NIV
ARE THESE NOT THE CURSES OF IDOLATRY?

Arab mon£¥ said...

Dis is hunger on a whole new level !...Masses r hungry & d president is focused on nuclear weapon..may Nigeria's situation neva get 2 dis..AMEN

BUT I SEE A FAT COW IN THE PICTURE

Yet all the foreign press talk about is hunger and poverty in Africa.

We waste food in our homes while people are hungry. May God forgive us.

God help nd 4giv dem Amen.Pls sumtin shuld b done 2 help dem.Lilybabe

Judgment day is coming

@6.09 (aka Kidnapper from Asaba) You are an IDIOT. May God have mercy on your soul.

IMF S. said...

@souljachic,just shut dat gutter u call a mouth,wat has abortion got to do with cannibalism? I'm totally against it,but u r deviating from d topic @ hand.

Sometn to thank God for. But sha, even though they eat their own out of famine, there are some places in nigeria where humans are eaten for pleasure. Don't ask me where. It's all madness, eeesh.

Not funny.

Souljachic, as u lie and steal, you and those who kill are same...*Ada Nnewi*

I know what they did was evil!
But when they were starving,who came to their rescue?
Hypocrites!

Stale news abeg...