Omotola in the studio with American singer, Bobby Valentino | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 January 2013

Omotola in the studio with American singer, Bobby Valentino

The actress posted this photo of her and US singer Bobby Valentino in a studio in Atlanta. Omotola is taking her music to the next level this year...

160 comments:

Booby V? Wow... Congrats!

segunsd said...

Wow. This is interesting. Looking forward to having a collabo from them.

Meanwhile Tiwa Savage may be on Honeymoon, SEE WHY HERE

Also, Ice Prince to Star in New Yvonne Nelson movie, check naijaPOSE

hmmmm......wil know how gud it is when it comes out

owkooo can't wait,I pray she doesn't poko on us.

stay classy said...

singer and actress...well,to me she's not so good at any tbh...her acting is better than her singing sha

Omotola s really pursuing this her music career.wonder why she won't jst rest. And face her acting career,all this nollywood actors and actresses self....

Sexily Endowed said...

Studio kwa? Wat is she goin to sing? Abeg Omo cum back & takia of ur family b/4 dis scandle u're creatin goes vital.

Ma comment mak e no b as if nobody comment, bt wetin i want talk again self...*scratchin ma head vigorously* shuu, walahi i dn 4get bt mak i run go ask mama iyabo how she c am *run out of topic wit immediate alacrity*

Zion said...

Abeg, does anybody know this American singer? Omo baby why dont you concentrate on your acting career and may be invest your money on biz, becos e go pain me if this attempt flop again.

Abeg watin omotola dey sing wey she dey feature bobby val..na wa oo.....

Watin she dey sing????????
Abeg Omotola park well jor .
What happened to her real me show.
Hian ehhhhh

Uhn! I can't laff o. She has not learnt her lessons.

to the next level my arse.. doesn't she know Bobby V is a B-grade singer with little or no talent???

RicheeRich said...

Omotola. you are a very good actress, but please....remain in your field. your last album showed us how bad you are at music

latifa said...

Cool but her reality show is very boring it just makes us see the fake side of her

Eya Ayambem said...

She is too much jare!
For those who stopped watching "Omotola The Real Me" because they felt it isn't interesting, watch other episodes and see how you'd change your mind.
I enjoyed the last one I watched and hat to write about it on my website.

sheylee bee said...

( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡ ) ..... This is bad, real bad

maryam said...

nice for her wish her all d best

I wouldnt trust an african american man with ma wife! Thos guys r dogs! Just saying.

sheylee bee said...

( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡ ) ..... This is bad, real bad

I'm sorry but only a miracle will save Omotola's singing career. Even if she features Beyonce it doesn't mean she can sing.

Really

Lol very funny

Good for her

She can't sing...crap#

I love omo t. I jst tink shez doin soo many tinx all at 1c.finally sha make d song sweet. Cux afta tonto's crap,we rili don't nid anoda nonsenx dt can cause a cerebral contussion

Ijaw Chic said...

Abeg she should just go and sit down. She can't sing for shit. Her reality show is as fake as they come. Infact, I'm tired of seeing her face everywhere for no good reason.

Omotola pls stick to what you know how to do - acting!!

Why??? She's no singer. Omo don't get played. Bobby V ain't no damn body! Just a total waste of money. Smh

Abeg Abeg Abeg she shld go n rest!! Ha reality show is too fake!! Nw made me hate ha...omosexy plz we don tire 4 u

is it by force?....who is Bobby V sef?...O ya carry go and spend your money on a dead project o...You cannot SING! it will take a miracle......

Chidozie Mario said...

Just hope the song comes out fine.
Pornography Addiction: My Own Story

SEWOO said...

last time i checked OMO T songs was well appreciated with the likes of sound sultan and her Hit tracks like Waa Gba did better than all nollywood wannabes singer so OMOSEXY I BELIEVE YOU GO SELL PALTINUM THIS TIME SIS'

if she like she should even resurrect micheal jackson and whitney join and add them to the album it still wouldn't make sense cos she CANT SING! omotola u too do,focus on one thing that makes sense,u try too hard abeg.no be by like dat oh

Call me a hater, but this is just the fact! Omotola's voice? Horrible!, omotola's reality show? Fake, scripted n boring. Her acting? Beautiful! In other words, she shld stick to the movies! Shekinah!!!

Errr plz bobby V is some body....A fan of his songs,plz don't bite

thenewslately said...

omotola i dont even see u as sexy self wt ur big stomach go see girls like yvonne nelson them na dem sexy. 2. U no sabi sing 3. Ur reality show na fake reality. 4. I don tire to dey see ur face everywhere. Na only u be celeb. Ur 'notice me' too much.go rest n focus on being a great mother to ur kids, having time for them n not a mother who is too busy for her kids pursuing a musical carreer dt is jus nt there. Pls stick n stay wt ur acting na d only thing wey we fit say u dey good at. Thanks

Viktohria said...

Her reality show is so childish. I love classy nd calm girls. Not som buzy bodies. *Shaking My Breast*

The point is ...if you Can't sing, you can't sing...ok? If you like collabo with Akon + chris brown put together, you still need to have some singing talent. That talent SHOWS when you open your mouth to sing. Madam you are a veeeery good actress. Can you please stick to that?

Omotoal though an exemplary actress is not talented in the area of singing. she sang something before and it was quite horrid. she should give out her hard earned cash to orphans and start a good cause, because singing is not one.
know your strengths madam! it is better.

Femiluv said...

Bobby Valentino is so irrelevant lol. I think our Naija stars such as Psquare are bigger than him at the moment lol

ebeano said...

Omotola see as them psqaure d banj dey hammer with music to be a musician come dey hungry her,pls if u will listen go back to movie industry ,

Bobby v is so 1900. Wia she dig am 4rm? Omoconfambackass biko stick to acting

Errrrrrm....So aw come omot is on a plastic chair in a studio in Atlanta or not? *scratches head*.....jaybaby

Zion yes we know him,is bobby V,very popular with hits like tell me,slow down,and anonymous

@★★PRINCE CHARMING™★★ Booby V? ...abeg...its Bobby V

lovely , she is taking it to the next level .

Visit http://www.snowyclean.com for your self service wash

First of it's kind in Nigeria.

Queen Bee said...

Collabo to sing what?.....hope bobby Val knows who he is collaborating with!
She should stick to acting and forget music and reality show cos she's just setting herself up for ridicule.

kay said...

Old woman pouting in a pic!!! Grow up ma... Don't know who's deceiving you into singing ooo. To me, na only fine u fine and nothing more than that, acting ooo-nothing special, singing ooo- rubbish. Overhyped madam!!!

I m a big fan of bobby V that dude aint no b grade artiste

Its viral, not vital.

Dis woman too dey overdue sef, I hate her sooo much, let her face her family. Tufiakwa omotola

her hubby dey try sha......

Pls can someone tell this babe to get over herself.

Omotola take am easy o,these boys no knw der mate oo,make dem no go scatter ur home.

Sharap! We know Bobby V, na you no know am.. Olodo..

Don't mind the fool talkin about someone being a nobody! You somebaddey? Who know you? I see you ri? I never hear you ri and see you ri! So pls tell me, TF are you? Bobby V is somebody!

dami said...

that's the way to go omosexy! she's really making a bold statement as regards her musical career this year and i must say that her loving fans which am part of is really down with it. Congrats the sexy diva

simisola said...

If there is any one in the entertainment industry here in Naija that knows how to spring up positive surprises, it's got o be omotola. Her name alone is awesome. love her die

david said...

WOW!!! Omotola about to be out again with a bang, Bobby V is my man and Omotola is my best actress. The collabo is sure gonna be lovely cos this way too sweet combination.

daniel said...

Bobby Valentino and Omosexy, chaiiiiiiii dis one na hot soup ooooooooo. Congrats omosexy, you are certainly the best.

Yeah aki u r right... Cause all the chairs in atlanta are made with gold... No plastic chairs there at all... Rme

damien said...

Omotola has proved over the years that she is a diva that never say never, but this one really beats my imagination. Am pretty sure it's going to be da bomb.... kudos to you omosexy

jerry said...

Damn.... this is why i so much love u omosexy, doing what no other has done or imagined..... Muahhhhhhhhhh to the darling of all

victor said...

Omo dis one no be beans oooooo, Omotola i stamp you as the best of them all, no one comes close to you at all.

belinda said...

Bobby V and Omosexy..... Damn, this one na ogbona felifeli......

Gbenga said...

she is simply saying get ready for me this year cos am gonna give to you what no one else has ever done. Big congratulations to u omosexy, just cant wait to to get to listen to the song.

damilola said...

Omotola is on fire, blazing hot, dont get close to her or u might get burnt cos she's just too hot.

The only actress/singer I love is mama G (patience ozokwor)...I soo much love her songs...gudluck to d rest

Omotola cannot sing to save her life, end of! If she like make she duet wit Beyonce...wonder why she feels the need to sing, dunno!

tunde said...

Damn i just cant stop to imagine how omotola and Bobby V will kill dis track, my ears are already hitching me waiting to listen to it.... Honestly, omosexy pass dem all

Waste of time

dele said...

who won test the heavy weight champion? her name was every where last year doing big things, now again in the new year, she's starting on a high note again, i raise up my cap in salute to the veteran.

Tinuke said...

To sexy oosexy doing the sexiest thing in a a sexy way. Bobby is not handsome but sexy and omotola connotes the name sexy. am sure gonna listen to the song

moji said...

you no go ill me ooooo omotola, amazing woman doing the amazing and unimaginable thing, she's really a super duper star.

Omotola's agbaya tendency is becoming increasingly annoying. She tries too hard Abeg!

dupe said...

there is just something different and unique about omotola, i love her cos she's a go getter, the quality am sure has gotten her up to this extent.

sunday said...

dis woman don tey for entertainment industry and she's still going this strong,na wa ooooo, wetin others kon dey look?

tope said...

slow down, i just wanna get to know u, but dont turn around cos there's a pretty round thing so good for me... omotola is just too good for me, she's it for me, would love my woman to possess her kinda drive and energy..

kemi said...

amongst all the female actress doing music, omotola stands out truthfully.

blessing said...

turn around and bless me with your beauty omosexy, just wanna look like her.... with this latest development, you are sure on the rising as regards your musical career.

Abegiii! said...

She should go n fix her kitchen wiv d dirty pots n pans, change her gas cooker to at least a 4 burner wiv OVEN n throw away dat 2 burner table top first! Mcheeeww.

tunji said...

Omotola and only omotola is it for me, the collabo will be a bang, i can smell it......

Anybody who knows this woman should advice her to stick to her acting career n take care of her family plus her reality show is nothing but crap

Na real plastic chair oooo?

RAPTOR said...

THAT BOY GO RUSH HER ONE HAND LINDA U KNOW ITS ON...POST OR NOT NA U SABI

No hating,What would some pple not do to stay in d news,good actress turn quack musician doing a colabo with bobby, am eager to listen to d song, omosexy pls no fall my hand dis time o. Y don't u just stay put to acting and the reality show u are about to start. Dimplecheek

He's irrelevant but he can buy ur family as slaves

obeledu said...

Omo a beg u face ur acting career

If Una like say anything.still love her.muahhh.

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com said...

Well, how can u get better if you quit? I like her zeal, besides, nowadays, one must not have a good voice go make music. 70% of Nigerian music we love are really not based on voice...(they are based on beats and rhythm) Let's face facts.

Pls people, don't forget to put God first everyday. Visit and follow my blog, www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com It's a Christian blog which I know you will like. God bless you real good.

LOL!!!! OmoTEE u fuck up

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com said...

Well, how can u get better if you quit? I like her zeal, besides, nowadays, one must not have a good voice go make music. 70% of Nigerian music we love are really not based on voice...(they are based on beats and rhythm) Let's face facts.

Pls people, don't forget to put God first everyday. Visit and follow my blog, www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com It's a Christian blog which I know you will like. God bless you real good.

am sorry peeps, am nt hating, but this goin to be an embarassment. her singing isnt working 4 me, plus,,,, i knw d result is goin to be embarassing. 1nce again am nt hating, jst saying, u knw talent whn u c 1.

Please she can't sing. She should stop finding ways to torture us. that person that keeps lying to her needs to stop!! Please!!

dami said...

linda why does it take u this long to post comment now? pls do something about it cos i really wanna hit praise on omotola.

Why do ppl say stuff they know nothing about? How can someone make disparaging remarks on Bobby V, an artist that has sold gold and has had a number on the US billboard. If you know Omotola and wish to give her stick cos you are jobless, stick to it. Bobby is a respectable educated R&B act; 5 albums,4 mixtapes and has performed with such acts as Luda, Tunechi, Nicki
, Joc etc. He has been nominated for various awards, and has his own record label. Instead of bleeding ignorance in a public forum, stick to you wrapper and chewing stick and leave toothbrush and toothpaste for the people that knows its use.
#dropsmic #sticksouttongue

She as she be like a g b a y a. Remind me of vivica fox and 50cent aka when people refuse to respect their age

It just amazing how Omotola looks soo plus size in "the Real me" while her recent pix she looks so trimmed and sexy...smh*photoshop tinz*

Dry

I love her drive, she always strives to do things different from the norm but you guys just hate, her reality might not be like the kardashians but she is trying, by the way whats up with nollywood?everyone be entering studio these days.

Bobby v was reigning once and he's no longer reigning so he's now a b class. as for her colobo with bobby am already buying ear plugs for that frog voice that she's got. who ever tells her that she can sing is a liar plain and simple, stick to what you no best which is acting....that realtiy of whatever you call it ehhh give me abreak what sort of crap is that ehhh smdh

Bailey said...

Nice! On a side note, that pout is fierce, and not in a good way ;) lol

Jaja said...

Agbaya!!!

@ TUNDE who told you there's a collabo between Bobby v and this housewife, Bobby was probably in the studio and from the photo he looks so disengaged like he doesnt want to be seen in the photo, am a photographer and I can tell you this photo was clearly taken when bobby doesn't want to be seen in it. Does bobby know her?

Anon 10:53 then your wife is a slut and a cheap tart if you can't trust your wife with anybody, No one is sticking a gun to her filty head, common you must have issues. So if an American chat up your wife definitely she'll spread her legs, Is she that cheap?

ANother Tonto-song coming!

I concur!

You know........the name omo sexy baffles me it's so appalling!!! ESP seeing she's got FAT all over her body forcing herself to be sexy by all means #false impression abt herself# vanity!!!

Very Dry tbh

Congrats to omotola..and all y'all beefers go and get a degree( Player haters degree.Phd).she can act& sing, d babe is being creative and she is blessed. She has kids, a husband& a career, all of u abusing her am sure u don't ave half of wat she has. Badbelle people, her song is sha better dan some peoples own

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Oh no...not again.... Let's jus hope she n him are actin, coz I defintely its bobby's voice we will hia...not hers...am wondering ow d combi wud sound..sigh*

@Abeggi buhaaaaa!!!was really suprise wen I saw it 2,infact I dnt wnt 2 believe its her house,dat kitchen no be am at all,a whole Omotola... She's favourite actress thou.

What is the mother of 4 grown A$$$teenagers doing in America with all of these single men? Suspect..Na wa ooooh!!!
Yoruba women sef!....this one don pass singing oh...na singing in da bedroom gbenshing with other men!!!

Abeg, pursue money jejely...go siddon for corner and take care ur kids and husband...u nor sabi sing. AGBAYA!!!!

MOST OF THE IDIOTS THAT HAVE DROPED NONSENSE HERE HAVE NOT ACHIEVED HALF OF WHAT THIS LADY HAS ACHIEVED IN 34 years!!! HATERS! MOST OF YOU DANCED TO NAIJA LOWA...BLOODY HYPOCRITES. THE TRUTH IS HER MUSIC IS BETTER THAN MOST SNGS COMING OUT FROM NIGERIAN MUSICIANS ! MOST OF THE PEOPLE WHO SAY HER MUSIC IS BAD ARE JUST BANDWAGON HATERS , HOW MANY OF YOU LISTENED TO HER ALBUM?
I just hate people who never see Good in other people Haba!no wonder most of you are unsuccessful ! Major hiss....
Omotola ride on joor, if any of these morons had the opportunity they'll over flaunt it sef! You work hard and are successful ! In your face haters , go and work instead of hating on celebrities.

@NaijaBamBam said...

Download the Official Video - 2mussh reminisce here -->> http://www.naijabambam.com/2013/01/official-video-reminisce-2mussh-download/

dorathy said...

i give her kudos for all she's doing, she's worth to be commended truthfully.

Bobby v is soooooo yesterday after mrs officer with Lil wayne ₪o other better collabo has come out ☹f him,Απϑ b4 W̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ к̥Å‹̊σω his hands will be ☺n̶̲̥̅̊ her waist â„“ÈŠ̝̊̅kε̲̣̣̣̥ †Ñ’ξ back stage pics ☹f †Ñ’ξ oscar awards...she tried but she should give it A̶̲̥̅ rest.*smh*

So if d fans no like d music and her fellow celebs come like am, how does dat help her? Incase u dnt knw her career n success depends on how well d public responds to her work and not some celeb. If d chic can't sing, she can't sing aint no point forcing it!

Why do I feel like the positive comments posted her by d yoruba names were posted by Omotola's publicist or Omo sexy herself??? LMAOOO!!!! Desperados for attention, approval and appreciation! Babe, u r an average actress! If not for ur looks and for d fact dat u came into d game early, u aint shit!! U r not khloe, kim or kourtney must u copy?? Wt ur half brain. Mnwhile u can like to re-take some english classes cz ur english sucks! Put a leash on ur fat ass!

To those who say her reality show is rubish o nd u stl watch it. Ode niyin o.wateva thy hands findeth to do pls do.she is to me d best actress. If her first album u tnk is whack,dat doesnt mean she shld gv up like u do when u dont suced in somtn. U dust urself up nd try agn. Omotola you beautiful u talented nd u talkd abt. D haters we dont evn know dem. I love u wt all my heart.

@ chi. Yvone nelson nova born. Bt she don born 4. Post ur own pic make we c u. Olodo

NAUGHTY CONFESSIONS OF NUBIAN KID said...

if she like let her invite kanye west dr dre limbo e.t.c whack talent go still produce whack music

Yvonne Nelson get 4 childen ni?????
Not like I love her songs tho!

wetin u wan sing? abeg shift make i pass. oshi!

My opinion exactly..dat show shud b titled "omotola: d fake me". Kimora Lee wanna be.I tot her house will be a mansion wit d way she was turning dwn accomodations dey prepared 4 her in london. Such ancient interior decors with dirty curtains. Since d show started she's been going from pillar 2 post. D one time she showed her family,she couldn't even show her kids properly or hw she relates wit dem. If na to show "jamaican high commisioner wey no give ur children visa,u go show am. I doubt if dis show will last cos she no get concepts at all *yawns*

Is omotola a musician?

Very dirty kitchen with ancient dining table and dirty curtains.

Hmmmm I luv dat, its kul tin 4 me ooooo

Story

Wake up mumu

Na hospital u go land wen u hear d music

For ur dream abi?

Abeg help me use the stamp take glue her mouth if possible. Thank u

Na boko haram bomb she go release if care is not takn

No ne only hot soup. Abeg advice her make she go cook d hot soup for her husband .

Dat Bang go land u for hospital if you no take time.

We don tire for the name . Na by force!!!!!

U mean pot beli diva;)

Which home? Dis one no get home na

U mean Genny?

If you like write so long a letter, d fact b say she get FROG voice ang naija pipo say them no wan hear am ever again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Help us ring am for the pot beli diva head wella. Tank me in 2014.

Tell her to go and sit down jare

God bless you oooo as you take know sef. Mennn u sharp like me. Lol. D pot beli diva wan force us like ha music. We no want na by force!!!

james said...

people can hate sha, is it not the same reality show that i hustle to watch no matter what i do or how busy i can be? haters that's who u guys are. Omotola keep on doing what you know how to do, you are most loved and will forever be loved as long as you are in this game.

Dis "pot beli diva" abeg park wel jor. You too FAKE .

I bow o

femi said...

cant wait to listen to it, bobby is may man and omoT is my girl

sola said...

damn, omotola doing this big time.... congrats to the mama of dem all.

oyindamola said...

If bilion of people like you, i see no reason why one should care about the hundreds that hates. Omotola is in the world of her own, no one come close.

daniella said...

i have stopped minding comments of people that only wanna bring down omotola's brand here, cos the fact is they just can't cos she's not in their league at all. This news is wowing my belly and i can't get enough of omosexy.

See as e dey pain haters say Omotola dey record with Bobby Valentino . One mumu is even talking about her house! Ode!!! Did you build a house when you were 18 ? I saw her tweet to a disgruntled fan when she said SHE AND HER HUSBAND HAVE A SENTIMENTAL ATTACHMENTS TO THAT HOUSE because it was built when she was 18 and he was 28, their first ever home together.

Omotola is boss mehn! She keeps re-inventing herself to the heartbreak of haters! Na she do una say make some of una no get destination? Lmfao . All this online smear campaign is just adding to her popularity and mystic. One idiot even attempted to say her acting is average! You don dey mad abi? Haters gon hate till they break. Idiots. Is it your money? Linda I'm waiting for you to go on tv Jare. I know haters will say stick to blogging. Failures that can't stand others trying as it makes them feel more useless.

Clap for urself aproko! Genny is the best! Tell that to ur boss the pot beli diva. We are tired of her na by force??? Shuoo. She cant sing period! Acting sef na blow average. We prefare Genny jor.

Who ask you ma, ova sabi. Please tell dat agbaya pot beli diva never to sing again. We dey vex gan .

U mean u cant get enof of " omo pot beli diva" ? Hehehehehe ;) heard dats her new nick name. Omo sexy kor omo sagging ni.

Nope!

Anuofia,wetin u dey yawn?Go and sleep if u don't know wat 2 say...Omotola abi wetin be her name,should go and find her spiritual bearings to fill her vacuum rather than running from pillar to post...

Omotola take care of ur family ! And stop jumping up and down. The only thing u have goin for u is ur looks, ur intellect, is another story entirely.

Omotola,I dnt talk much,if I were u, I better come back and concentrate on ur family,movie,u kw y I added movie is already u re well known there,if not dnt think dis hot beauties in nollywood go allow u c road oo.as for ur music dats exercisng futility.

Have u ever bought any of her cd tape before?u tok foolshly