Do you think Reverend King should die by hanging? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 February 2013

Do you think Reverend King should die by hanging?

A Court of Appeal sitting in Lagos yesterday ruled that Rev King, the General Overseer of the Christian Praying Assembly who was arrested and sentenced to death six years ago for murder, must die by hanging.

Reverend Chukwuemeka Ezeuko aka Rev King was arrested, prosecuted and sentenced to death by hanging in January 2007 for the death of one of his church members, a young girl named Ann Uzoh, who he set ablaze by pouring fuel on her along with 6 other church members after accusing them of committing fornication in his church. Ann died in hospital from injuries she sustained from the burn. Rev King has been in prison since then awaiting his death sentence, which he appealed and lost.

What's your thoughts on this? Think he deserves the death sentence

132 comments:

He's heartless. Xcept he's a changed person buh wateva τ̅ђe case may b, let τ̅ђe court decide.

segunsd said...

Well, the law expects him to die by hanging but I REALLY WISH HE WOULDN'T. It just hurts to see someone looking so sober sentenced to death. It hurts.

Michelle said...

No one deserves to die by hanging. Life is not ours to take. But, its the law within humans so let it take its course then.

Tips On How To Survive Valentine’s Day Without a
Partner

Court should leave this man and allow God to judge him. I belived that he had learned some lessons. well done Ik

Yeah sure!!!...we don't need this kinda people in our society

B4 nko,abeg make dem set am ablaze jere

smiley said...

Hmm. May GOd guide us but justice has to be done here Mr pastor. The punishment off fornication is not death by burning. These is the most painfull way of killing a person and you can't kill what you don't have the power to create, So its even better for him to die maybe God would forgive him

1st to comment,yes oo make dem burn am abeg

A profound and unequivocal YES!! He deserves it, this isn't a case of negligence or something but outright inhumane actions by him.

Am already feeling pity for him.
But in any issue FIAT JUSTITIA RUA CEALUM.

Jekin Soro said...

No I don't think he should die by hanging, I think he should die by burning. Set just his feet on fire, let him smell his flesh burn and die slowly.

Am rather surprised he's still alive...

He should die . What are they waiting for ? Hang him , hang this guy .

Yes o...i'm in support.

Yesso , he killed. So he deserves to die besides someone like him shouldn't be left roaming around ...

D.E.A.T.H.....-i see that written all over him..

100%yes.he commited a crime,he must pay the price.sometimes those people,because they believe something,they thought they doing the right thing.is totally wrong.

Linda wat kind of question is that mcssshhhheeeeewww. He burnt 3ladies to death and u are here asking question. I think his body should be dismembered a day a time.

Concerned citizen

He should Die by hanging jor! #RollingEyes Abeg my peeps PLEASE VOTE IKHIDE ISAAC for best actor in a comedy: SMS 5E to +27839208406 N15 OR ONLINE THRU DIS LINK: http://awards.dstv.com/amvca/nomineeList.html?cat=204 every hour:

Die by hanging, Nope but a life sentence is better. By sparing his life, any thing beneficial can still happen. Hope you get the logic... Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

Lynnajade said...

He's not remorseful!!

Am indifferent.

I'll pass. If I talk wetin dey my mind, I go commit sin

Linda, if its on sex matters now, you will give opinion fast fast. Oya, give your opinion on this one now.

I think he should have been dead already. They should not even let him appeal to the S.C. Animal in Man skin

Linda, did you ommit the question mark as per your last statement or that's your opinion?

Linda, if its on sex matters now, you will give opinion fast fast. Oya, give your opinion on this one now.

Bt come dis girl, u no dey sleep??? U and robbers na dsame tin o as na night una dey operate..

Linda...u no leave your own opinion...but if na fine boy or girl thing now, u go use style drop your own opinion also ooo...well done..

Well let justice take its course !

bitchplis said...

D bible says 'touch not my annointed n do my prophets no harm'...lmao...leave rev king o so he can burn d rest of his congregation n prepare dem for hell

NEKS said...

Oh!!so na ds man church u dey go?..dat totally explains ur myopic views on Christianity.

Woulda said he shld get a slow and painful death,cos I actually think the death by hanging is too good for him,as it wld b too quick:-)

Wat do U mean by asking us if he deserves d death sentence?..Hell 2 d frigging yeah.he does!!if u wan start campaign against death sentence,U no c oda beta inmates..abeg,abeg,dey ur lane..U wan feel like Mother Theresa#yimu#

Komz said...

Not a bad one...he deserves the death sentence..

Personally I don't believe in death sentence, I think a life sentence should do with hard labour and no parol

chubby Ella said...

No Oº°˚˚°º ,i tink he shud die by fire,set him ablaze jst as he set dose his members ablaze.(He who kills by d gun shall die by d gun bt in dis case,it shud b...he who kills by fire shall die by fire).#QED#

Did Ann deserve "unprepared" death?Atleast he is will have time to ask God for forgiveness.I hav no sympathy for over righteous fools.All in God's name.#ifmanbeGod#

NecFix said...

Mathew Chap. 26 vs 52:
"...Then said Jesus unto him, Put back thy sword into its place; FOR ALL THEY THAT TAKE THE SWORD SHALL PERISH BY THE SWORD."
#ThatIsAll

mr judge,you choose who lives nd who dies. Since u can't take wot u can't give,then u have to pay 4 those lives u took. U DESERVE A WORSE PUNISHMENT THAN HANGING

Queen Bee said...

He who takes life should have his taken....an eye for an eye
He should be hanged with a spear pierced thru his heart!!

wetin else i wan tink oda dan misplaced priorities,som1 stole 32billion dat lead to d death of somany pensioners nd was given 2yrs nd an option of payin 750k,a guy dat did yahoo nd stole 4mill got 4yrs.seems d judges r givin dia verdits off head nd not from d constitution.if d man deserves to die so b it nd same shud for oda ofenders

As 4 ♍ƺ, I wil say let him die by hanging if other murderers I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ nigeria hav bn dyn by hanging.

CantRmbrMyName said...

You tell no lie!

I think he should face the law. New trend? nigerian men getting pink lip tattoo http://viddeeoo.blogspot.com/2013/02/new-trend-men-in-nigeria-getting-pink.html?spref=tw …

macaronni said...

oya o, let people come and start saying they want to kill all the christians around them and that christians are all violent and that christianity is to blame. lets not look at the individual as a mad minority lets generalise pls, u know, the way we would have done if it was someone with a muslim name. idiots oshi

palo said...

I believe in capital punishment, this man committed murder for †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ flimsiest reason,so what if she fornicated, was it his body she used in d act? Imagine †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ extent people go to in †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ name of God! he had †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ intent to kill and he did IMO he should have been killed immediately after †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ sentence.

Where are †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ "touch not my annointed" fanatics una no comment? Or is he not among †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ annointed? Mtscheew hypocrites!!

death is too easy.....he should b jailed 4 life

Let justice be done though the heavens fall!

Death is 2 good 4 dis dude. They should cut 1 of is leg,hand,remove one of his eye,remove all is teeth,make a big drill on his tongue & free him

I think he deserves the death sentence people like this shuld be taught a lesson to discourage other likeminded individuals. Linda post my comment o. Amaks.

wow...this is the first time am hearing of this man...he was a pastor???? pple can like 2 take laws into their hands..u watch ur fellow human burn...Lord have mercy!! wat a WORLD n wat does he preaching to members of the congregation

Errr, he who kills by the sword must die by the sword. In this case, he didn't just kill, he set people ablaze while they were still alive. Are u kidding me?? If they don't kill him, then there's something wrong here.

as someone said earlier, no one has the right to take the life of another... in the light of respecting people's civil rights, the death penalty should be a thing of the past and as seen in the EU and united kingdom - have even been abolished... the man is plainly suffering from a disease of the mind - he needs to be committed for life to an asylum where he can be kept away from contaminating others and at the same time receiving treatment rather than killing someone who doesn't even realise he has done something wrong...

its amazing how the people who do weird things or express weird views in nigeria are jokingly described as "crazy" - well the truth is that they real are "crazy" - suffering from various diseases of the mind in various stages (regardless of whether they dress well or look good), it about time more attention is paid to things like this.

Nobody deserves to die, nt d pple he killed n nt him,however actions hv consequences n d law has 2 take its course, I hp he has truly repented 4 wat he did so @ least he goes 2 heaven.

wicked soul, so he want to kill, but he doesn't want to die... there is no peace for the wicked

My thoughts exactly

Not just killing but setting a young girl ablaze. he deserves to be burnt alive too.

Anon 11.18am,if u were closer to me I wud av slapped de hell out of ur mouth now,did he allow God to judge the gal b4 setting her ablaze that court will allow God to judge him?

Dlapikin said...

People don't understand that when you are given the honor and power to be guiding people you have to exercise responsibility and restraint. The message he sent to his followers is to set ablaze and mutilate whomever they can if the see fit. Jesus say to forgive, to cast the first stone if you have never sinned, how you who stands as a man of god finds the guts to set ablaze 6 people because they have sinned?

He should die by industrial grinding machine*sniffmysmirnoff

Let them jail him 4life

May god punish you u idiot. if it was your sister he killed you will let god judge him right. if we allow god judge all the murderers, so this earth becomes a jungle right? we will judge him and kill him, and we are done, god will judge him again.ode!

Whoever kills by sword,dies by it....he would have been sentenced to death by roasting..

Grow up fool. who cares if you are the first. try to be first in your academics for example maybe you might then win a price. ewu.

Yes he deserve it........

i don\'t care if he dies by hangin or Fire....all i want is dat he dies...

A very wonderful suggestion.

jamin said...

So this man is still alive maself? Are they hoping Nigerians will change their minds?hahahahaha....cut off his limbs,both feet and hands.pour him acid and hang away! He is not fit to live

The greatest gift anyone can have in this world is knowing when he or ahe is going to die. He should accept it

Hang him! Hang him!! Hang him!!! Without further delay.

jamin said...

So this man is still alive maself? Are they hoping Nigerians will change their minds?hahahahaha....cut off his limbs,both feet and hands.pour him acid and hang away! He is not fit to live

Let him who has no sin cast the first stone...... I think life in prison would be justice as well as mercy....if only we hang politician who embezzle funds for road constructions leading to death many nigerians daily...... It would have been nice..... Let dis man stay in prison and reflect on his evil deeds till he dies..... We all want d same tin.... Justice... But we have to tamper it wif mercy.......

I remembered then, when a woman confessed dat d man made her to suck his dick and swallow d discharge, all in d name of looking for d fruit of d womb, she said she was hypnotisd anyway. This man is d devil himself, after dis judgement, another one awaits him. Nansence......!

I'm sori but I pray sum1 like u will neva rule 9ja! Did u just say sober? Where was d sober face wen he was burnin d girl? Pls d law is d law n it must b followed regardless of who it is. Until we start takin sometins serious in dis country our future is shaky.

@palo dis man claimed usin God's name bt its nt. Jesus wld neva hurt any1 despite their sins. So dnt mix evil n God 2getda. He is nt of God

jbaby said...

I thought he should already be dead by now. Hed he's living large in prison. Commiting fornicatio with him, wasn't considered sin in his church, but with someone else, it became abominable, even to d point of torching down his memebers. What annoys ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥ most is this same man, still has die hard followers whom have all adopted the second name "king". May God save them all

ASANWA! said...

OZIGBO ! OZIGBO! NO TIME TO SPARE SO DAT HE LL GO AND MEET D PPLE KILLED! ANUMPAMA LIKE HIM

Pastor King,I don't know what dey call him.I knew you and you are a devil in a person.You deserve to be hanged.He should be hang now

I think he deserves more

True!

My broda, do not allow emotions to becloud ur sense of judgement. If we all look @ their faces during trial and conviction, we will set a lot of criminals free, there is a price for every crime, let him pay for his.

Was dis one saying?!

GBAM!!!

Die my hanging is too small.dey shud cut off his flesh,small by small den burn it and feed him with it

Pretty tricky

Yes! He should die by hanging. In fact, if there is any other higher penalty, he should be given.

The man is heartless and desserves whatever is coming to him y even wait for so long 6 years hanging him is infact being linient he should also be burnt.and who said he ha learnt his lesson and should be pardonned are u serious go tell that to the families of the victims

billions said...

He should die....why are some people here thinking otherwise!!!!

billions said...

He should die....why are some people here thinking otherwise!!!!

Its a NO CONTEST? YES! TO DEATH BY HANGING!!!

Well to me I felt for him but if the rule of law does not pravail God will pravail over evil Pastors. But if he is not killed, we will see and hear more of this in Nigeria.

i don\'t care if he dies by Hangin or by fire...bt d bottom line is dat he dies...

The Devil called Rev. King deserves more than death by hanging. He deserves eternal hell fire as well.

Death by hanging is too gud 4 him. Rev King needs 2 die a rilly slow nd painful death.

The Man's a devil nd killing him by 'just hanging'? is an easy death....... Dey should first cut out his left Ear 4him 2 eat den plug his right eyes out S̴̩☺̩ he wld receive pains nd nd eat his own tears since human being r noting 2dis bastard-king. Mtchewwwwwwwwwwwww!

ALEX. aka. ( BULLET ). said...

The Man's a devil nd killing him by 'just hanging'? is an easy death....... Dey should first cut out his left Ear 4him 2 eat den plug his right eyes out S̴̩☺̩ he wld receive pains nd eat his own tears since human beings r noting 2dis bastard-king. Mtchewwwwwwwwwwwww!

he is not worthy to be on this earth, the same thing he did to those people they should pay him back

Let him hang,we still await justice for aluu4.

It is d law. Let him die. D end.

Let him hang,we still await justice for aluu4

Only God can judge him. I don't support death by hanging

Justice with mercy.let God be the judge so that his sin will not be upon them.

He should left in the prison, that man is not a man of God. I hope he has be checked if he is not insane?

My thoughts exactly

Apinke said...

Leave him??? Ngwanu. Lets see how ur family allows that when someone sets u ablaze. Ode tru tru

confessor said...

In one word?

Yes he should be jailed for life and raped daily by his male prison inmates with hard labour

ONTY KAY said...

So he's afraid to die, coward. If he believes so much in his action why can't he die for it. Fake pastor. If by his standard a fornicator deserved death, then a murderer like him should deserve a more gruesome death.

Mama Mia said...

i dont think anybody deserve death sentence for their evil act, better to give him life without parole so he/she can bear the pains of their evil act. death sentence is a one off, once he dies, dts it but the victims will the only ones to feel the pains.

You that is posting here as anonymous,while pple can't post on ur site as anon,what's ur problem?
Selfish being.

Yes. That is all.

You see why there will never be change in Nigeria? Because people like Anonymous (February 2, 2013 at 11:18 PM)can say from their house "I believe he has learnt some lessons." What lesson is there to learn? That you shouldn't pour kerosene on someone and set them ablaze? Is it only when you reach university that you learn that one? And did he tell you he has learnt his lesson? Odogo. I didn't even know this man was still alive. *hiss*

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

2007? And dem neva kill am, abi na S̲̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴͡ dem D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ do am? S̲̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴͡ W̶̲̥̅̊н̣̣̣̝̇̇̇@̤̥̣̈̊̇†̥̣̣̣̇̇̇ Α̲̅Я̩̥̊Ε̲̣̣̣̥ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ wanting 4? To hear our views oϞ T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ mata or W̶̲̥̅̊н̣̣̣̝̇̇̇@̤̥̣̈̊̇†̥̣̣̣̇̇̇?

Anywayz may Gôd̶̲̥̅̊ Hλ√ƺ mercy oϞ him....since D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ Hλ√ƺ delayed his execution τ̲̅ђis long...den D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ shuld jst let Ȋ̝̊†̥ G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡ .....S̲̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴͡ D̶̲̥̅̊α† Ħ̀ε̅ culd av T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ 2nd chance †̥ repent and mak amendments!

Let the judgement of GOD be final. He doesn't look like he's repented. He is still defiant. All I know he is an evil man. If he refuses to confess and embrace CHRIST JESUS. He's finished!

He's still alife??? #shockedface

Why is this being brought up for a debate?... Abi you are just trying to make news. He is no reverend and killed more thatn one person, if memory serves me right. anyway, ask the parents of the girl he set on fire. They will have the right answer for you.

GlamNotchApparels said...

Life imprisonment with hard labour shud have done the trick

Abeg let em die jare,he's a very heartless human, I tink I wud prefer him being *butchered*..we def dnt nid dis kinda persons in our society..

Well said 7 16

The law has to take its course! I'm sure if it was our relative that this guy set ablaze, we would have had his head off long ago! Look doesn't describe what evil resides in humans.I'm so sure he might try that again if released, pastor indeed!

@sweethoneyssugars this is the razzest form of writing ever. Anyways might just be an age thingi. NB dia re two types of age: chronological age and intellectual age. I'm sure u're 'little' in one of them or both.

Is this man still alive??? Wel now that they have kept him till now...maybe Life imprisonment is the least he deserves. But if you had asked me this question few years...I will ask you to provide fuel/lighter and then watch me...haha

Gozzy said...

let justice prevail and let God b d judge.

Second chance for naija?where that one dey happen? To everyone who goes looking for miracles in churches founded in garages n cubicles na when e happen una go say dem hynotise una...shine ur eyes my people.

i think he should die by mutilation

yessss!!! its leaders like him that make people loose faith in christianity.

UJULILEE I agree with you an eye for an eye.....he never die since? na wa o

ella john said...

who is he to take a life?doesnt he know dat every soul has d rite to live?even jesus save a furnicator in d bible God will judge him

BNY said...

Many ALUU people here... Am sure if dz lot were at d scene of d murder of doz boys, they would hv supported d killing of d boys.

I wonder wot u guys fink d "judge not n who is without sin u quote ol d tym is all about.

Judge not is ol abt condemnation to death not callin a spade a spade. He can sentenced to life imprisonment buh not taking his life cos u r not God.

Please u al lshld stop ur crap. That guy should be hung or left in solitary till he dies. U all dont stay so close to him to know how dangerous that man is. He is better off away from civilization.

AMAZON,

WHAT IS THE DEBATE ABOUT??????

HANG THE BASTARD......>SLOWLY!!!

I believe that u all has said all u think or wish, but let me ask u guy just a few question, Did you guys really know the truth stories about Rev.King Case or did you guys knows exactly what transpired? when you think well, you guys can really know if what you said or wish him is good

Rev. Chidu said...

CAPITAL NO.You people shou1d comment on what you are sure of and not on an issue you cannot deffend. where on earth will you tell me that 6 people were soaked with fuel& 1 of them was on fire & 5 others helped to quench the fire without been burnt. this is the fallacy our hon. court believed. we are yet to who & who are after the life of Dr. Rev.King. the evil/wickeds in our society are to die by hanging and not the man that cures incurable diseases such as HIV/AIDS etc.

Rev. Chidu said...

He will never die by any means because he did not commit any of those accusations, only that the witches/wizards in our society even in 'CAN', govts etc wants him dead. all those accusations are all false only time will bring them to light and you guys will be ashamed of your news papers, tv, police, naija judiciary etc all of them were bout over by the wicked ones.