Thursday 3 January 2013

Pastor accused of raping 12-year-old girl

The entrance of the toilet. Inset: The victim
Culled from Punch
A pastor, Alasco Sobowale, has been accused of raping a 12-year-old girl (name withheld) in Epe, Lagos State. The pastor was said to have allegedly had carnal knowledge of the girl at their home located at 10, Togodo Street, Temu Town.
The victim’s aunt, Mrs. Ngozi Anjorin, said the incident occurred on December 15, 2012
Anjorin said the victim only spoke Igbo Language and had recently arrived Lagos from Imo State. She said Sobowale, who also speaks Igbo, allegedly lured her niece to the toilet around 9pm and had sex with her.

She said, “My niece was sent to Lagos about two weeks before the incident so I could send her to school because she doesn’t speak English Language. She only speaks Igbo and only I and the pastor, who is our neighbour, speak Igbo.

“On that particular night, my children were in the room watching television but I couldn’t find my niece. I kept on shouting her name but I got no answer. I then proceeded to the toilet which is detached from the building. I knocked on the door of the toilet and the pastor immediately ran out and I saw her inside the toilet.

“When I inquired of her what she was doing inside the toilet with the pastor, she said he lured her into the toilet and covered her mouth with his palm so she wouldn’t scream. She said the pastor brought out his penis and forced it into her anus. She said he also put his penis in her vagina and when she discharged a particular fluid, he used a handkerchief to scoop it.”

Anjorin said Sobowale, who lives with his wife and children in the same compound, fled after the incident.

Anjorin said two days later, she reported the matter to the Epe Police Division and the policemen began to look for him.

It was learnt that two days later, the police were able to arrest him.
Residents told our correspondent that after Sobowale’s arrest, some of his church members accused a six-year-old girl of bewitching the pastor and had her flogged and paraded.

A source, who craved anonymity, said, “Sobowale is not actually the head pastor. His wife is the senior pastor of the church known as Okiki Imole. A few days after the incident, a six-year-old girl was branded a witch and accused of manipulating the pastor to commit the dastardly act.

“The poor girl was beaten up and paraded round the town. They said when the pastor was conducting deliverance for her; her spirit took over his body.”
Anjorin said the alleged rape victim was rushed down to Epe General Hospital where tests were conducted on her.
A copy of the doctor’s report made available to PUNCH Metro, stated that the victim’s “vaginal hymen is no longer intact and bruises were observed in the anal region.”

The report further stated that there was sperm residue in the victim’s private part and it was concluded that she had been sexually assaulted.

A doctor, who spoke to our correspondent on the condition of anonymity, said because Sobowale had not provided his sperm sample, it was impossible to ascertain if it was his own sperm that was found in the victim’s private part.

PUNCH metro learnt that Sobowale was released a few days later and charges against him dropped.
Anjorin however protested the development, adding it was not safe for her niece to live in the same compound with Sobowale.

A neighbour, who craved anonymity, said it was the habit of policemen in the area to cover up such crimes.

“Whenever a crime of this nature occurs, the police would ask the suspect to offset the victim’s hospital bill and then grant the suspect bail. It is very common in areas like Epe because it is not situated in the metropolis,” he said.

When contacted, the spokesperson for the state police command, Ngozi Braide, confirmed that the girl was raped.

Braide said the police had not taken sides, adding that the pastor was released on bail because courts were not in session.
“The pastor is in charge of a white garment church in the area. He will be charged with sodomy. He was released on bail because courts are not sitting but once courts resume, he will be charged,” she said.

100 comments:

James said...

The world has really become evil when a pastor, one who is supposed to be seen as God's messenger is suspected of raping a girl who hasn't even seen her teenage years.

African Sweetheart said...

would e a huge shame if true

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Why d hell will punch put up a pic of. D victim (even though her face was covered) and not d criminal? She's bn tru enuf already. I wish death sentences will b given 2 all pedophiles. *mscheeeeewwww.....

Very annoying story. The man should be detained no matter what, he committed a monstrous act. Cases like this shouldn't be treated lightly. He deserves the full wrath of the law. I pray the little girl overcomes the trauma.

http://theglamfile.blogspot.com

uchenna said...

This is nonsense.....he shld be dealt with!!!

James said...

with a name like pastor alasco what do u expect???

Shameful story from every angle!!!

Anus,12yr old,mmmm datz one hell of a pastor.witch ni demon ko Woo dey are jst luking 4 a way 2 cover d story,its unfortunate d poor gurl had 2 b a victim,I blive d fluid she discharged was d first blood of a virgin wat does he want 2 do with dat? Dey should arrest dat man let him talk true o. Lord have mercy on Nigeria,SMH!

So shameful I pray justice takes it's full course for the innocent girl. God have mercy.

Kim said...

Wow what a fucked up story!!!! Why is Nigeria so backward??? We blame the government all the time for the way Nigeria is today, but what about the citizens??? How can a devil be running a church and at the same time be raping underaged girls??? See how he brain washed the church members to believe that the poor raped children are witches! On top of all these the police released the animal on bail???? Even the very dumb doctor's report is unbelievable! I don't even know what else to say!! Please, to all the parents out there that has little kids, boys or girls, don't leave them with anyone! Not even family members! PROTECT YOUR KIDS all the time!!!

smh,I pray d law takes it full course,since Ngozi Braide is aware of dis incident.

I pray d law takes it full course,atleast Ngozi Braide is aware dis time.

~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Fake pastor your cup is full who know how many girls you have raped

hmmm what is happening all around

Sobowale how can u do these to a smal girl you are animal may God punish u

bitchplis said...

Paedophiles on d prowl everywhere,may God save us.a man of god rapin a minor?smh.

No body bewitched de idiot abeg!.. And den trashing a 6yrs old kid.. 9ja!! Aluu spirit don de enter una blood o!.. Dt shud be anoda charge count against de rubbish idiot who can't control de rod btw his legs!..

Wonders shall never end. D end of d world is near.

Nigerians and Pastor worshiping. Imagine, members of his congregation blamed a certain 6 years old girl of bewitching the pastor. Wonders shall never end.

@Elampiro

When your pastors name is alasco, you know there is fire on the mountain

Mehn. So it was not the first time? Had to call an innocent gal "a witch".those involvedin the beatig of that 6yr old, God knows all of you

Ihe neme!

Nowadays The evil dat men do, surprises even the devil! Smh....

'D pastor is in charge of a white garment church, he was released on bail bcos courts were nt sitting', just imagine this' vomit of trash' by ths Braide, why can't al d other pple remanded in prison for one case or d other be granted bail cos courts were nt sitting yet??? And d poor woman n her niece wl nw be seeing be man evy minute agn in d same house gng freely abt his fake pastoral duties??? Imagine d feelin of helplessness n bitterness she wl be feelin? Ha, Nigeria!

A.B.M said...

Released!!! Why? That nonsense pastor should b treated like a criminal cos that's what he is. And how convenient for the church members to find a culprit 2 blame.. Where in d bible did the disciples commit such dastard acts after performing miracles nd expelling evil spirit... The fact that the police in that area are known 2 b lenient on persons like that why won't there b more incidents of such

I just hate the Nigeria Police Force..Geez! God help me to remain Calm..it's too early to start getting crazy. *exitz*

Adeiza said...

Court? They need not take him to court, he already has wife and kids.. They would just cut off that his wondering pennis. Shikeena.

Poor girl... Its sad cause as far as the nigerian police is concerned,that case is a forgotten one.The court resumption na story. Unless the girl's parents are ready to pay heavily before that pastor is arrested again talk more of being charged to court....which is obviously not gonna happen

Pervert!He had better be charged...nonsense!all these stories abt d court not in session is porbably crap won't be surprised if he has bribed his way out...smh

sondy said...

End time phenomenon.May God heal our land and keep our children safe.

Ayobami said...

What rubbish. The so called Pastor should be made to suffer for what he did. So, he wants to use the excuse that he was influenced by demonic powers? If he was a christian in the first place, his body should not be taken over by any demon/witch. And they had better not dropped any charges against him. It is so annoying. Brings to mind a case that happened in Ogun state where the father of the little girl that was raped asked for 15,000 Naira to 'treat' the girl. I felt like taking both the rapist and the father to court.

Ayobami

has bloglord finally left LIB? he has been MIA

freeangel said...

Wot a wicked world. God wil judge him

freeangel said...

Wot a wicked world. God wil judge him

Oma se oo! Uwa mmebi

What are NGOs and Women doing? Take this sodomite up and deal with him; if you allow the police this foolish pastor will go free and continues his act of seduction. I rest my comment while watching the outcome.

Emmalux said...

Am not surprised at all, na naija we d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥, anytin criminal is allowed n pardoned. God help us. Stuff like dis are no news in our depleting country.

happyhausabunny said...

This is just evil, the pastor rapes a kid people find excusesfor him? What has the six year old girl got to do with now? Now he was bewitched by a six year that flogged? God punish all of them a thousand times over, screwed up church members! May his private part go limb! This is so disgusting!

Courts are not in session! With a rapist on the prowl! Wonders! NPF has contributed to destroying Nigeria more than the politicians.

UGOO said...

the church members no get sense, that means the 6yrs old girl get power pass their pastor,then if ten yrs old witch catch the pastor nko,aah the 10yrs old witch go finish the whole pastor village and him church. make all the church members go sit down jare; bunch of illiterates. the pastor na juju man, he want to use that thing wey him take handky clean go do juju so that him church go grow. shame to our police for releasing that idiot bc the girl people no get money to influence the case. we should fear GOD

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

What kind of pasyor is this?? God have mercy on them all who use his name to commit all sort of sin

#EndTime#....."He was released on bail because courts are not sitting but once courts resume, he will be charged,” she said."........'hahahaha'..Nigerian police biggest joke in Africa

Yoyinsola said...

What is this world turning into.....moral decadence!

See what their pastors do. And they have the guts to criticise other religions.Shame.

Smh..wats hapenin in dis country...so dae let d pastor to go, fakin he was possesed by an evil spirit wat nonsense ..xtian say so

May God have mercy on us ...

Chai! The way people turn to imbeciles once Religion is involved. Torturing a 6 year old for controlling a grown ass man "spiritually"!

Jungle justice should have been meted out to the useless pastor. His Penis should have been cut off first. It looks like the girl was already spoilt in Imo where she came from. A 12 year old should know better than to follow a man into this dirty toilet at night.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Useless man, God will Punish him!

Now dis is d situation dat warrants jungle justice..how can he rape a lil girl..dis is inhuman.GOD punish dat yeye man calld pastor dats y I dnt like dese white garment churches..mtcheeew.

Jay O said...

Obviously the pastor is a flight risk, especially in a place like Nigeria.
Its soooo sad! I read the part of forcing in her anus, and that got to me. Oh my, may God arise and reign His judgement upon this man immediately in Jesus Name! Amen!
This devil is a pedophile and every child and adult sef around him is at risk.

Ngozi Braide dey fall my hand. I'm not sure what they do there in that police department. So when courts are in session, he will now be charged. Why wasnt he made to provide semen sample? I know in more developed countries, they can keep samples, and get the DNA from the semen.
Obviously Sobowale admitted to doing it, hence the whole thing about the other 6 yr old being branded as the witch.

Please folks visit the main church website
http://cccokikiimole.com/

Post it on your twitter, facebook, bombard their facebook, until there is a response from the head regarding these people associated with them!!

God help us in dis nation o! Why will dey released such man? Dey want him to go n continue from were he stop? Na wa o! God help us

*smh*! Dis man needs to be hanged wid his dick!!! Neky_luvv

Naija o!! Lord have mercy ....

What a World of ambiguity and Disloyalty. It seems we no longer cherish our life's, our children's life & our future generation life's.

Adanna said...

choi na wa o! Ol dis white garment churches sef #smh

Stanley Onduru said...

I'm sick of all these crazy ass perverts parading themselves as pastors....... that church shud be shut down and sanctioned for beating d girl(suspected witch)....cos Jesus neva beat anyone who was possessed rather he cast out d demons....ping 277DDBCD for clothings and accessories @ affordable prices.

So the demon pastor has done this before and the poor 6yr old was accused of bewitching him. WTF is wrong with Nigeria/Nigerians?? A nation of brainwashed fools especially when it comes to anything to do with church. Wake up my people!!!

DownUnder said...

Why mention the Aunt' name when you want to protect the girl's identity? Naija journalists na wa o.
Horrible story by the way. But I am tired of cursing all these abominable persons parading themselves as Pastors.
May God alone be the judge.

The police in this nation are fucked up. Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew. Linda pls post my comment oh. I dnt knw why u dnt like posting my comments.

All this fake pastors, even the lord said many will come in my name, God see us through

I am sooooo angry!!! He was released bcos courts were not in session?? A 12 year old raped by a demonic manic is not enuf for d police to lock him up for eternity? That man is obviously a ritualist & he has scarred that child for life,bribed d police & is now free. I just hate myself right now for bin so helpless about this case!!! He MUST be castrated,all I need is his accurate address...

May God expose all dose wu ar dragging d name of God in d mud. D name pastor shuld nt b used to address such a person. I doubt if he was bewitched... Ther must b sumtin in d offin dat nobdy is telling us. Dat abuse is painful nd should nt b covered or taken wit levity. Mr man knw dat whoremongers and adulterers God wil judge wit his fire bewitched or bewizard... Little chap may God heal ur wounds......

why d small gal no shout, e be like say she be de enjoy am, if nt say her aunty catch dem she 4 nt talkam i swear .....children of nowadays self *4billionmen*

He wasn't bewitched,..........an act of ritual. God is watching you.

White garment u say!!! Dont forget d part where he used handkerchief to scoop her "vaginal fluid"....n d town accused a 6yr old(collateral damage to coverup d crime) #sumjujutinz

Nigeria! It is so sad how innocent young people suffer and no one does anything. I hope and pray for the rape victim's sake that the animal who calls himself a pastor is charged. Also, the useless church members who took part in the beating and parading of a little child should be severely dealt with. The goings on in this country never ceases to amaze me.. God take control!

bunny said...

Gosh highly irritated..How can he be realised on bail..sheer wickedness, Dog oshi..Typical messed up naija system,he shouldn't go scot-free..They shd castrate him.

Na only God knows who dey serve am.

Another YORUBA Man @ it again ooo.........And also WHITE GARMENT..........Any white Garment church is full of Atrocities.

I jst knew it ws a white garment church! Mscheeeew *not surprised*

Such tings happen only in naija sha.sallysparkles

Was the +rape conducted in ibo language?. So Ibo language is now the official language for rapists?
--GB

Lies! Police can lie!...the devil is a learner... There are people(and those I know) who are in jail cos court is closed. Is it not the court that grant bail or set people free? Ngozi braile or whatever?...*Ada Nnewi*

You are stupid! Remove the speck in your eyes and read where the little girl said he covered her mouth with his hand! You are obviously a rapist and a child molester

God will purnish dis nija police oo.their spokes person even have d gult to say court was not in session dat is Y d monster was released.dis case must not die like dat,I know dis man has bn doing dis for so long and God exposed him dis time around.Nigeria police where is ur dignity,ur pride am so ashamed of u pple.dat man must b charge to court and anyone who cover dis atrocity their daughter will reap dis even d married ones

Volt said...

Oh u wanna start with ur tribalistic comment again isn't it?? U dumbfool...

Lisa, London said...

So so angry, this is so pathetic it is no wonder people take the law into their own hands. HE doesn't need to provide a sperm sample, I don't think they have all rape accusers wank into a cup! Take a blood sample. HE was caught at the scene of the crime so it could only be his sperm.

Gbam..Exactly my tots..d same some small gals this days crave for sex is alarming

Did u skip d part where she said d pastor covered ha mouth with his hands? If u did please go bk n read again and dis time slowly so u can understand.

ebeano said...

Wetin dey sweet Yoruba people for Igbo girls toto I never know Oba in ekiti state rape one Igbo copper another Yoruba guy killed an Igbo girl with acid over sex today pastor don rape another Igbo child ,what of all the iyabo ramotu tawakalitu salimotu in Yoruba land pls leave our Igbo girls alone chinua Achebe must hear this, now they want to use sex to eliminate Igbo girls not food again

sluggard said...

Horny Bastard..and his church members are makin up excuses 4 his actions. #judgementday

U guys r very very stupid, cover her mouth wit hand ma foot....make use of ur brains cos i know hw painful it use 2 be jst 2 deflower a gal willingly.he finishd wit ur anus nd continued wit ur vagina nd u did nt shout or make a noise...hmm D little gal should ve shouted or make some noise since d pastor was nt wit anything harmful object...dat's ma mind o cos 2 me it seems like an agreement b/w dem.on d oda hand make una no worry cos d pastor don use charm tier police nd d gal family wella, evil pastors *4billionmen*

Not even in d bush or hidden area, a public yard 4 dat matter,,,Mtcheeww all i know is dat d gal enjoyed d show.....still onto d matter.

Are u seeing what am seeing james....Pastor Alasco!...and to top it all the police had to release him.

Mumu if you saw in the streets will you be able to identify her

January 3, 2013 10:29 AM ....YOU ARE OBVIOUSLY A BLOODY FOOL . You must be a rapist too.

What about the 6year old girl that was beaten n paraded do u thank that little girl will ever be the same? N why r they not arrested for assulting a 6yr old girl. Evil n backward society.

Lechie said...

It is quite annoying to hear this kind of thing just at the beginning of the year.It is more annoying to hear Ngozi Braide(Lagos Police PRO) say the man was released on bail because court was not sitting.This is why we are lamenting that we don't have a police force yet.Why should the police allow such a person to be moving freely in the street when he is supposed to be languishing in cell? Honestly speaking, I'm disappointed in Ngozi Braide and her police team.I believe the man, sorry the 'pastor' used white handkerchief which he used in cleaning the fuid, for ritual purpose, because I have witnessed similar thing in the past where a pastor raped a 6-year-old girl and used a white handkerchief to clean the blood of the innocent girl.

Unfortunately, this kind of things happen everywhere in the world but mostly in underdeveloped countries where money etc can buy silence.
this girl is scarred for life. she'll grow up to be bitter and resentful. sex will mean nothing to her after this. she'll give freely to anyone who dares to ask or may end up sexually abusing kids too..abused girls/boys need help psycholigically. it is not enough to pray for them while cursing the rapists! something needs to be done fast because these kids are part of our society and may end up in our kids schools as their teachers, or as their class mates, as our colleagues, in churches,or even become leaders tomorrow.

all dis white garment ppl na god go elp dem

I swear after reading the story I just became angry. Nigeria is a very lawless country *spits*

as long as d nudity trend continues.. Things lyk dz will keep happening. You dont hv to buy porn videos to b sexually aroused.. U see it on d streets, tv, blogs, newspapers etc.. It is just everywhere. And when dz Psychos see ol dz.. Dey resort to assaultin dz defenceless youngs gals sexually, just to satisfy dia lust. Every one dat directly or indirectly instigated dz deSirE. Is also to blame

Na today? CHRISTIANITY my foot. Mtscheeeeewww!

ohhhh pls.... na today??? the question is what the hell are they going to do the ass for what he did???? pedos just get away with the most disgusting acts... need I say more where the hell is his picture so he can be shamed??? no ooo he is still preaching... pathetic dog!

Gucchie said...

Sick sick sick

Shut up!!!!! Shut up!!!! Ibo demon! What is so sweet about an ibo mbeke??? Shut up and have simple empathy!!! Shut up and pray that such never happens to any woman or girl you love. Shut up!!!

fumigate his penis.

Lmao ...ebeano u hv killed me,le kwanu problem

Make dem cut am off. No long story.

Nifemi(Caleb university imota lagos state) said...

Its obvious the man lured the innocent girl to the bathroom. he should be locked up in jail for months and tortured for this barbaric act.