Niger State governor puts up billboard for daughter's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 31 December 2012

Niger State governor puts up billboard for daughter's wedding

Governor Babangida Aliyu of Niger State put up a billboard in the state to celebrate his daughter's wedding. A round of applause for him! :-)

170 comments:

Ms Dee said...

Smh for dis our leaders, why not a TV advert 8-|

Lwkmd!!! Nonsense!!!

This Is crazy!! What an advert*laughs*

shantel said...

Bia.I fink say hausa pipu det sense ehhh?? *indi Nna-ma*alwasys actin lik Rams

R u sure about this? Well if this is true then the people in that State got a lot coming their way in the days ahead...

The fork is going on with these retarded nigerian politicians?? A billboard?? Really?? Forking around with our money and rubbing it in our face to see..Remember we will all give account of our deed someday SMFH

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

That's what we are talking about,our leaders are soo extravagant in everything..placing billboards everywhere bcos of ur daughters wedding or is the media house not enough for him..at least give that little token to the disabled in other to make life easier and better for them..and since we all know what advertisement is all about;does it now mean that after the billboard advert etc;that attendance will still not be strictly by invitation??? (God help naija)

Really....are we suppose to vote for her. Smh....if she is Kate Middleton, her husband will be Prince William...huh

This Linda y u they fall our hand. Stop being sarcastic and say what you really wanted to say...

This is sad dere are so many children on d street he can help in his state, instead he puts a billboard of a MARRIAGE! it is not fair!

Taxpayers money, Lord have mercy.

Lmao @ A round of applause for him....ahahahahahahaha

Blunt Queen said...

Because his daughter is d first female ever to get married. Or because he can use stolen state funds to do whatever he so wishes.

This is wat happened wen u elect semi illiterate /moron in the office..... Like seriously wtf is this?
I just can't imagine waking up in London and David Cameron put bill board on the street for daughters wedding in d heart of west end well it can never happened in civilized country only in naija that will stil living in 1920 not millennium.

May God punish him& his generation.

African Sweetheart said...

Woah lol.

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

goodie said...

lol, round of applause wif a standing ovation?? Chai! Pele to him

A billboard? Is this necessary? Sometimes when trying to make these our Nigerian politicians see their wrong in such excesses like this is like trying to convince a mother that her baby is ugly, it just wouldn't work. Smh...

Clarividente said...

Fucking retarded leaders. And the girl will say nagode baba

Stanley Onduru said...

and these pple are supposed to be our leaders....just shows ow foolish Nigerians are to let these people lead us....i wan laff tire..

wealthsucre said...

Na wah o! Dis man is sooo stupid.can u imagine? Is only God dt wil judge dis man at d end of it all

Evita O. Enwefah said...

Absolute rubbish!!!d money spent on dat billboard wuld hav bin enof to do somethn beta.#misplacedPriorities

Mohammed (the pig lover) said...

praise to Allah for gracing US with such a beautiful family. May Allah grant the governor the grace to do a blissful wedding for the daughter. To all infidels blaspheming towards our great God Allah, my his wrath come down heavily on you, insha Allah. alahbarka

Amanda Reginald said...

Taxpayers money being spent on rubbish. May Amadioha scrape ur head wit a blunt razor. May he twist ur neck till u c ur back.

if you see how politicians dey waste state funds for bash you go cry.For vp sambo daughter wedding the man share brand new laptops and samsung galaxy 3 to invited guests.My brother go do event decoration yarn me.

An accident is coming for him soon!

It's H said...

Not only "a round of applause" STANDING OVATION
How does dis beautify Niger State? these guys keep taking our money and doing whatever they like.
what happened to that governor that his son was caught with huge sum of cash at the airport? Dem don die the gist abi?

Mez said...

he should not forget to also advertise it on nta network news too
oh!

Very retarded. Thank you Linda for these your pieces of information. Information is power. She is probably marrying some lecherous old man looking for a virgin to destroy and infect with disease. Look at the ugly people sef.

Misplaced priority!

AyomidE Adeware said...

Wot a country! Wot a waste!

It is a so

His head haf knack ground noni,he shud in and broadcast on CNN,bcos na im dem wan marry..d weddin iz now a biz venture abi?
Dabee

He is next

We are being governed by complete morons with a single agenda - steal as much as you possibly can.

Olu, ATL

IFY said...

He is a̶̲̥̅̊ complete bush man n a̶̲̥̅̊ very unfocused governor.

miss deczy said...

Wots d point puting it on a bill board?? Dats preposterous!

kpa kpa kpakpa kpa kpa for him!!!

The question here is that would he have done this if he was not the governor?

As a man in office, extra care needs to be taken in taking some personal decisions. A very thin line separates a good intention and public perception of it as a bad one.

I think it is untimely for him to do so considering his position as the current governor.

Total Nonsense!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The so called chief servant of Niger state spending oil money.... Its not his fault... When Nigeria divides he will sell cows.... Aboki banza ne!

Daughters' you mean. His two daughters got married the same day.

chief servant indeed...mediocres

Veery Lammme n local monEy cnt buy classss its sooo obvious d Aliyu's n deeir funnny lifE!c Ad on d billboard is sooo disjointed sEf am sure a road side local printer did it!

Ridiculous

lmaoooooo chineke wonders shall never end

baba basil said...

Linda, my hand no dey there oo

that is the chief servant for you. Oya oh! let the abuse start .....
.....aburo get me garri fast , action ti fe bere .

sQo said...

Bush foool

mediocre.....chief servant indeed

Chief servant, chief looter

TRENDS by Bukchris said...

Na wa o!! A real round of applause for him. Well done with tax/state allocation money. Jokes aside this are the types of dead brains ruling us in this country sha. I can't help but laugh at these acts of indiscipline exhibited by these people.

Pampam pampampam pam again again pampam pampampam pamm

The Height of illiteracy!

Tunde said...

This is Bullsh*t..how on earth Is dis suppose to alleviate poverty in Niger state??

omotayo said...

Nonsense, na so e suppose be. His pple r living in poverty and he's raising billboard 4 his daughters wedding, is that not d height of intimidation on da part of his pple.

No be only billboard y he no go announce am for CNN or even aljarzera!Mtshweeeeee!!!Misused of tax payers funds

only billboard? im for do advert for CNN na.

Parle G said...

u go fear na.. Oga Talba wetin dat one com mean? After da wedding wetin go happen to da billboard?

Oshe ati iranu tinz# what is he thinking????

This is madness.is this a first wedding in Nigeria?

So many things I wanna say.let M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ reserve M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ comment sha.
*effizy*

MizBeanz said...

Servant in chief??? He's really "serving". Hehehe. you'd think he was marrying her himself. Groom no even feature.

He calls himself d chief servant.SMH......is this wot a so called chief servant would do? Acting lik a God in d state while those praise singers bow b4 me singing 'yangashaka' 'rakadede'. Poor Niger state. The thief servant go give public holiday be dat on d wedding day...all for wedding. Yeye crook

Nda li, rochas dauta will have igba nkwu and wedding january 2 to 5th to a commissioner in imo state. A mother of all bridal showers was also organised. Pics pls? No dulling! Have a lovely nu year ahead......ng owerri

Na wa oooo. He even left out a pic of the groom. Is it not his wedding too........ng owerri

Dis doesn't seem rite to me all.

St. Dhayour said...

Foolish set of people

Dis doesn't seem rite to me all.

Rubbish all these hausa ignoramus dat cant even develop their state are here lavishing nigerians money.. They should be sent to chad on exile joor

Can u imagine ? U do well Oga KMT

U r right dear .... A round of applause ....that's exactly what he deserves .....& that is the height of illiteracy cos am damn sure this wedding will be strictly on invitation ...

Eya Ayambem said...

Imagine! three happy cheers to him.

Okayy!!!dats d way an hausa man tinks.....lmfao #rubbish#

Very Razz Board. I doubt he did this though. I'm sure this is the handiwork of the sycophants that sorround him

Book family! He's a PHD holder, both daughters have PHDs too.

Mshweee!!! Dis Governors jst lavish money on unnecessary fins.. Fine ur daughter is gettn marid/got marid,congrats!!!is she d 1st 2 get marid,wots wiv d billboard..

Daughters' wedding. Two daughters are marrying, like the VP's daughters did. Why do the Hausas like this kind of Joint weddings? Certainly not to save cost.

Very Razz Board. I doubt he did this though. I'm sure this is the handiwork of the sycophants that sorround him

Book family! He's a PHD holder, both daughters have PHDs too.

ms bhookey said...

Mumu governor......sm hausas r fools of life sha,lmao!!!!!!!!

Educated illetrate is a disease. Money miss road aboki

That's stupidity in the highest Order. Is he only one whose daughter got married dis year? Or the only governor to give his daughter out in marriage in Nigeria? Let him remove dat nonsense billboard! Haba!!! Wonders shall never end!

All these leaders are the same, I used to think this man was a responsible person, what's the meaning of all these trash, him turn go soon reach

Kenny:- Make em house sef no burn ooo this one he's announcing this kinda news on bill board. Wish ur daughter a happy married life.... Bless!

No b small tin o

Hahaha..I can't laugh oh..he should have also declared public holiday on that day now..The woman in the middle looks like President Goodluck Jonathan

You know ppl do this all the time for my inlaw and he hardly ever knows about it untill we tell him, ppl do them out of appreication, so before you go about sladering the man, get your facts right, why does a governer have to do such, or it can even be the his daughter people di di rin linda

Nonsense.

He no sabi wetn he go use money do ba?

Seriously?! Nigerians in power cn b soo ridiculous! Wtf! How will dis improve d lives of his pple! Some Nigerians in power tink of demselves as quasi gods dat's y dey act so stupidly!

A round of applause for him. Linda is dat sarcasm or wat? Cos I can't believe u support him.

from sulejah to minna you can count about a hundred billboards of these Gov. whats with him and billboards? abi na new way to display album photos be dat??? smh...

Pam pa pa papapa paaaa

fool

charmin girl said...

Proud father,luv dat.

It might nt be him, might be one of his commissioners or smtin

SONICA said...

fuck him...oops sorry knee jerk reaction

nekkyville said...

Hmmm na wa oh...even TA orji designed Abia state wen his daughter was getin married..wen d marriage brk nw,dey wnt advertise oh...yeye.mtcheeew

I doubt if it is Gov wHo did... Sycophant(s) did!... You need to see all manner of banners during the return of Peshee. There's this particular one courtsey "the Ukachukwus" from ABJ Airport to Aso rock, their banner of 'welcom home mummy GEJ' was conspicously displayed. *Floetry In Motion*

ceecee said...

Like seriously?billboard fr d daughter's wedding..when hiz state allowee is stil 3k..mscheew.thank God the billboard came out ugly nywy..

Yeankhar said...

This is utter madness...why are our leaders acting as if we, the citizens are nonetities. God dey oo

All dis nigeria politicians...they don't hv class @ all.smh.mide kush

Ds is madness...I can't deal mehn!!!

U wish them good both husband nd wife

Mtcheeeeeew waste of money, diz man wan jst finish Niger state wit billboard, e b lik say him neve Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴͡ am b4,mak him do oda project abeg, no b him fault sha, na so Gwari pipo de bhav

freeangel said...

A bill board ? I comment my reserve

Hilarious!

boogie said...

What a local way to celebrate a daughters wedding, bill board!! Why him no go announce am for CNN? Ugly monkey's.

All smiles said...

Nonsense... Show Off!!!!!!

sassygirl said...

Come Linda is dt an achievement in d. State or what? Bill board

So whr is d husband dat she is marrying naa? Abi na baba she go marry?..smh

*clap clap clap* mtcheeeew

major said...

After dey will say no money in nigeria just imagine d nonsence wasting our resources

namadi started it, billboard was put up by late yakowa to welcome guest for the wedding ceremony. Tv's, china phones were given. those that went for the weddn fatiha according to what i heard laptops wia given too as sourvenier. naija for u

*smh*

Am a fan of ur blog n I apreciate news bt u don't av to b judgemental y don't u post n live us to comment, atymz u sound lyk ur takin sidez lyk dis ur post itz actually sarcastic wen u said a round of applause fr him. U no d way dis country is, so as nt to get into trouble let us b d analyts, bt itz jst my view though.I apreciate ur wrk kudos.

princessa said...

Ths is outrageous, like seriously?u use tax payers mny to do this?bloody show off and unnecessary too

Sexily Endowed said...

Hahahahaha @ α round of applause for him lolz.... Linda u take style bad oooo. I wonder wat he will do if she gives birth lolz.

FortySeven said...

Na wa o...God help us!

ObySA said...

Ndi iberibe. I dey give round of dance, no be only applause

Wonder what they will give out as Souvenir!

This is insane

Chrisbrizzy said...

'kpam kpam kpam-kpam-kpam...weldone...class claf'...kai aboki Aliyu the 'signboard' iz bery bery pine...how much I fay por am?
Not gonna ask if it is necessary or not but it's about time our so-called leaders began to reason like leaders and not like some cheap gutter-bred tolotolo that have their brains strapped to their anus...

Dey always get married to the very old friends of dia father... So not xciting #rollin ma eyes#

Shut the fuck up retarded moron. He should declear holiday too nah. Mumu Talban.

This one small na. Street lites everywia say Talba two dautaz dey wed. Uninterrupted lite supply. Noise everywia. The man is such a bad news! Minna isnt wat it shd be. Bad roads, low std of living, very yeyecious city! Hissssssss

So finally those his girls have found man to rope into marriage...hey yah faridah n sister....money can buy husband toh.

GOD WE DESERVE BETTER THAN THIS CLOWN. A STATE THAT THE PPLE ARE EDUCATIONALY BACKWARD,NO GOOD HOSPITAL, YET THIS. SHAME TO HIM

Are sure he use the state money or taxpayer money. Or it is a mistake for him to be a governor and celembreting the wedding of his daughter the way he like. what about the nigerian who go abroad for high class wedding ceremony. Please leave him to celebreting.

D queen didnt even do that for prince Williams.smh.

Mumu bunch.... Those things wey e called pikin sef mumu die...

for all those hauling insults @ him wat u must understand once u r in "power" physcophants are bound, dnt be suprised the Governor doesnt even know about this bill board, it could just a a young man tryin to get in d good books of d Governors so pleaseeee, take a chill pill

Word! Very well said...... Luv ur idiom u used in relating dis

Are you his son? Both of you are very unwise. S

Word! Very well said...... Luv ur idiom u used in relating dis

Justsayin said...

How dare you call him illiterate,have you listened to this guy talk?if na for radio you for think say naa denzel Washington,but alas that face and the brain behind that face! Nigeria makes you question the value of education when very educated people exhibit public foolishness like this.

What's all the brouhaha for.... I saw the tv advert on nta.... So its just logical to also have billboards.
Fcuking abokis.... No offence to our hausa frndz.

Were it to be Psqaure, Dbanj or Ikechukwu's fiancee you would have painted a different picture of this horrible mess...God is watching you, Linda Ikeji. Keep being bias.
The act of journalism which you are into is a noble profession that you must do with boldness no matter whose ox is gored. You should quote things the way you see them. No sacred cows...Lady Linda take correction.

Thats a good talk. he might not even be aware of the advert.

Chrisbrizzy said...

Kai aboki Aliyu...this sign fost iz bery bery pine walahi. How much I do am 'cause I go like do am por my puture wifey and I go fut am in pront of gonment house.
Whether done by him or some gutter-bred-cheap-attention seeking-pyscho they are all demented cretins. Afterall it takes a mad man to know the desires of his likes.
Congratulopia all the same, SIR.

For Una Information: This MAN (They call Niger State Gov) is the Chairman of the Governors' Forum ohh! So if he's this "brilliant" , just imagine how GREAT his IDEAS are for him to MERIT being the CHAIRMAN of the Govs Forum and how well he he's leading the other Govs.... Psheeeww!- Da counselor

A BEATIFUL COUNTRY WITH BAD PEOPLE

Lolllllll, anonymous 10.05 u shouldn't be wasting ur time replying dis dude abi gal cos it might just b someone trying2 b a Muslim inorder2 get on pples nerves by commenting. All I know is dat wen u steal money 2 do rubbish and pple r suffering around, u will get ur own share. God isn't blind.

Yomslaw said...

.................. Because he is the State Governor for Crying out Loud! Na Him get hin Territory nah!!

Anon 1:26, I find ths post amusing! Very amusing infact! Did u just 'Called' the Gov a semi-illiterate? No be ur type@ all. Lol

sleekreek said...

Foolishness and stupidity.......that's d qualification.....

This jst nonsense as far as am concern..

Well said,afterall i can't imagine Buhari or Idiagbon condonding this kind of watery bullcrap.

He did nt believe his daughter cn get a bf left alone marry,

Dis is de only Governor who feels himself beyond necessary! He's a born narcist!

Stupid retard. If you want to swear, at least spell properly. "fork"? It is 'fuck'.

Na wa oo.. When d pple of Niger state are suffering from lack of industries and basic amenities?

what is all this noise! A A
it these things are mostly done by friends and closer associates. so what?

Iamlani said...

A billboard ke? Is that necessary?

Remi A. said...

At least if u want to curse, curse right. Ode! Its FUCK! not fork. Lol!

*our deeds

Brilliant! Excellent use of state money #thumbs up

what fuckin advert

Gov. Alafia lo? Our money , One day be one one when monkey go go market. Our leaders are doing too much. Army no do this kan in thing, haba,

oh shut up people ... did it strike your brains that the governor might have no hand in this?

ANONYMOUS JAN 1 DON'T START THE YEAR WITH FOOLISH TALK.Even if he has no hand in it dumb ass , as soon as he saw it he should have taken it down before it got to the likes of Linda Ikeji.... i pity the fool the curses he must have on his head from the poor and impoverished citizens in his state, am sure will last generations to come. STUPID MAN.

Reserving ma commentz coz diz man might not even b aware of diz shit,might b some one trying 2 play nice nd b noticed,but on the other hand if he was aware nd still allowed it den SMH4H coz tz so wack nd tz thrash putting up a billboard 4 a wedding plz tz nonsence nun of ma business ifitz public fund all I knw iz vat tz not necessary y him no put up billboard 4 asorock mtcheeewwww plz m outa hia (slizzzz)

Thot this Aliyu guy was more intelligent than this.....so so sad. Them for go CNN.

Even if he is not aware of this,the moment he hears or sees this around his town he should bring it down quickly. He could be impeached and made a scapegoat ...even prettier hausa brides them neva hang their pix for billboard.

Lokal human beign. Jeeez. Damn these people! Like who does that?/??

all i see is 4 men

ohhhh! hilarious nigerians

Anon 12:28, u n me.... same wave length! lol.

Oshi, can you just imagine.......

It's a shame really, in the mist of abject poverty and unemployment in the country in general and the north in particular, this guy that professes civilty is engaging in this kind of blatant disregard for his peoples' need.

He's also has shown in interest in running for the presidency come 2015. The northern elite will be blaming the South for their economic and primitivity, and asking for more money from the oil derivation fund. I guess so they can erect more billboards for their daughters and sons. Boko Haram where are you guys. Better go get the big fool before he uses up the remaining fund to celebrate his wife's Hajj.

OneHawtNaijaChick said...

This is a new year o!!! Kai, Our public funds