Dana Air resumes flight operations today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 January 2013

Dana Air resumes flight operations today

Seven months after the plane crash that killed over 160 people, Dana Air will resume flight operations today 4th January 2013. The airline company's first flight is scheduled to take off from Abuja to Lagos by 7: 20 this morning.

92 comments:

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Oh Dear.....this country, it is well, first to the fact that they haven't paid the victim's family and now they are flying their caskets again...this foreigners have no heart to think of our safety,and God will deliver this country from Corruption, the cankerworm that has eaten deep into this nation's fabric!

That's so gud to hear....but linda do u sleep at all...or u now a machine

But me n my family will not move close to that airline in atleast 6mnts.

Kxl

Hey linds,I guess we both are having trouble sleeping or ur just over ambitious,dats good anyway.@dana I wish dem luck.princessifo

Biko who wan enter dana???????????

hot girl said...

I no dey buy ticket o`!
market go knock for una if na only me be una passenger.

Linda you nor sleep. Lol anyway got up 2make food and he refused to sleep so I dcd 2read my fave blog. I wish DANA the best, because my uncle who z a director at NCAA said preliminary investigation and report showed that both engines of the aircraft did not fail. So God knows exactly what happened. May the souls of the departed RIP

Awww...am happy for them.Safety is of God and not airline operators.God help us...Kaiy

Linda! U no dey slp?

BLOGLORD said...

death trap! those that will fly with them must surely have strong mind. I would'nt. would you? i'd rather paddle a canoe to my destination.
sup y'all. happy new year. have i missed much???

Dana is d safest flight to fly right now

Kim said...

Only a mad person that has no respect for their life would enter Dana Air again after what happened! No matter how "fixed" things are now, people should remember that the tragedy that occurred was caused by pure negligence and greediness! This company has no respect for human lives! All they want is your money!

Michael says...
Tufiakwa!!! I rather take MOLUE Airlines than board that plane again.

the aviation industry has collected bribe to waist lives again,, una work no go plan dis 2013..

Not again!

All this post did was to bring back memories....
Well,this time around i wish dana air all the best...
@MzEllatyra

Nigerians must show their disagreement by Boycotting this killer airline. Then again I may be talking to d hands and not d ears!!

God will Judge them!!!

Goodluck2those goin with dem

DownUnder said...

I hope there first 10 flights will be free of charge? Cos I wonder how many people will pay their money to patronise them considering the recent event.

Eric said...

If u re considerin' a 1st flight u betre think twice coz dis might b anodr "titanic"

DownUnder said...

I hope their first 10 flights will be free of charge? Cos I wonder how many people will pay their money to patronise them considering the recent event.

I just pray they have learnt from their mistakes. Dana will have to work very hard in changing the negative public perception of it as an airline that operate 'flying coffins'. It has to work hard to redeem its public image. FG is still yet to release the outcome of the Dana Crash investigations, why? That should have come before this.

Arab mon£¥ said...

It's nt a question of resuming flight operations, hav dey learnt 4rm their mistakes & improved upon dem?.......God protect ur children as dey fly oo, me still dey enta bus jeje...

Hmmmmmmmm! Anything is possible in Naija...I can never fly with Dana,i know they'll want to prove a point that they're trustworthy again,but psychologically,i just can't..for those who'll choose to,i wish them luck.Happy new year my dear Linda,All the best in 2013

PRETTY GIRL!

Pity

Anoda flying casket sending innocent Nigerians 2 dir early grave

God help us

Lovergirl

Will d tought of dat last crash make people still fly with them hmmmmmm e go hard oh

Will see if they will pick up custom

I no go enter o

chizzy said...

OMG! Not even a year to mourn the dead! May God have mercy on our leaders and d decisions they make! linda plz post my comment!

i wish them a safe operations. I also do hope that they have learnt some lessons by now. I would also encourage that people should embraze them. For there is no 100% security anywhere except with God only.
Dana air, wellcom back and please treat your passengers as kings.

Even if na emergency heaven knows I won't take dana flight eva! Dat crash killed my bloved principal,Mrs Okwuleghi! Anyway I just pray 4 Nigerians,I reserve d rest of my comment on on d bad state of air transport in naija

i wish them a safe operations. I also do hope that they have learnt some lessons by now. I would also encourage that people should embraze them. For there is no 100% security anywhere except with God only.
Dana air, wellcom back and please treat your passengers as kings.

Seriozly,even if dey offer a free ticket I would'nt fly wit dem..

Jumoke SB said...

Toh! God knows if I enter dat plane, na nightmares for a week! I truly hope they've done everything possible to make sure what happened last time does not repeat itself!

Hope they have learnt from their mistakes.

Say what?so who is flying first?

charmin girl said...

Naija!

SUE JORDAN said...

ANYONE ON THIS MORNING FLIGHT???? I HOPE THE FARE IS N1,000

I wish dem happy flying

bitchplis said...

Insure ur life,write ur will n testaments before u buy ur ticket.goodluck

may god purnish them.......

Hope they hace learnt their lessons. Linda pls post my comment

Abuja lagos again, ok Ooº°˚˚°ÂºÂº°˚. Has d flyt landed?
*effizy*

na wa oo...anythin goes in 9ja

god elp dem o

Who will be responsible for entering a flying casket.

Abuja lagos again, ok Ooº°˚˚°ÂºÂº°˚. Has d plane landed yet?
*effizy*

sondy said...

Hmmmm na wao 4 my country. Wat about d'accident report or didnt dey do any investigations like oda countries do. Airline business is a serious one. Be Careful people.

Good to hear.. Cos they remain the best airline in nigeria..

Dana ? God fprbid i rather use molue

Well thats Good news, cos the remain the best airline in nigeria.. i will fly them..

No fear of God....smh

if they have not paid compensations,then its really sad. However they'd be the safest to fly now psychologically.

No prob, am sure mistakes happen so that we can learn. It's not bad to have them back cos there are no much airlines flying local route.

Nigeria is just one country that doesnt give a hoot about pple s lives, its so so sad!

Dana again gosh!!!

Hmm oga oo

finito said...

NAIJA IS ONE BIG DEATH TRAP...NO NEED TO FUSS. JUST PICK YOUR ODDS AND LAY YOUR BET

My heart skipped a beat when I read d headline.

You want foreigners to think of YOUR safety!!! What arrant naive opinion (or should it be construed as stupidity)?

Happy new year blog ma.u ve not missed much..jst scroll back n read thru.enjoy

palo said...

You are very right,a lot of people don't know. they have a lot to prove so they will be extra careful now.
@anon 3:47 only God really knows what happened perhaps †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ story about †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ first lady might have some truth to it..

Good to hear they are back in operation. Any airline could crash so don't think u r safe in your Arik, Aero, Emirates, British Airways etc. May God keep us and our families safe d

I still owe God ma life for saving ma husbands life on dat day, was almost buying d ticket wen dos retailers gave me 12 o clock , God I still bless U . RIP to d victims.

Lets all put our life's in God hands and not man. Dana is the best airline as far as airline operators are concern in naija, i was deeply touched by that accident, cus am their regular customer. With all my years of flying in naija locally, i ve not seen any airline with the level of professionalism like Dana. If i was still in naija, i will confidently fly Dana, cus it will be one of the safest right now. Abi, cus a BMW was involved in an accident, pple shld throw away their cars or not buy BMW again?
If you fly regularly , you can attest to this.

All your enemies will fly Dana dis year...

Let the free market system determine their fate.

IF YOU FLY DANA, YOU DO SO AT YOUR OWN RISK AND DON'T SAY YOU WEREN'T WARNED

sweetosas said...

Welcome back dana air ,missed u, but pls dis time try n be beta and make sure all is ok b4 any flight.will definitely buy ticket for u flight

g

4RM HONEY BABE:

LIFE IS IN THE HAND OF GOD AND NOT IN AIRLINE OPERATOR AS ONE OF US RIGHTLY SAID..

WHEN U PRAY, SAY GOD DELIVER ME FROM EVIL....

GLORY TO GOD

g

Funny how 4gtful nigerians are,2015 wld come and u ass holes wld vote GEJ into pwr again,has dana compensated d family of victims let alone the d houses dr destoryed.God wld certainly punish dem all.d bloods of the departed wld not go in vain.

Dana is the safest airlines now people are saying. Didn't ADC crash twice?

If truly money has changed hands,evry1 involved in d bribe wld wld perish wit dr famlies in JNM.

Funny how 4gtful nigerians are,2015 wld come and u ass holes wld vote GEJ into pwr again,has dana compensated d family of victims let alone the d houses dr destoryed.God wld certainly punish dem all.d bloods of the departed wld not go in vain.

Exactly!!! Nob 4 dis naij nd itz jus 10k I'm takin it nxt week lol

Good to know Dana is operating now.. Dana is really a good airline to fly with. The crash was saddening, but at the end of it all our safety is in God's hands.
Have been and would still fly Dana anyday.

Thunder no dey strike 2ce!!!!

Last year,I had a job in abuja and boarded dana over 25times in 4months. Other times I cldnt meet u and had to board other airlines,it was a nightmare.I can say dana was the only airline I felt comfortable in, others were noisy and had near zero adaptation to turbulence. Only God can save us with air travel. Its like saying u won't have car accident just cos the car is brand new. People who fly aero I wld say r very naïve and don't understand that its just been God. That's a glorified molue in d skies. www. Luxuryeaseinteriors.blogspot.com

Michael says..
Waist lives? Hips nko

I walked past there today and you could hear birds whistling. lol. Their counter was so empty! chai

dana is d safest flight right now, because they will be very careful, what happend to dana can as well happen to any other airline.....it is God that is protectiong us oo....God forbid,if u had d chance to take dana and another airline, u went for the other airline and it crashed what will you say "had i known"

We can choose the airline we travel with abi?

Lmaooo!

Lmao, all I want is ur waist , yansh nko, dem yansh life na

linda they actually operated their first flight on the 3rd of january 2013 to abuja by 4:30pm

Sue said...

thats why basket mouth, denrele and karen boarded their launching flight to advertise....i wonder how much they were paid to betray nigerians and d memory of the departed, o maaashe oh....hungry celebs, mnwhl linda pls bring gist of rochas daughter's trad to a commissioner: see link@
http://www.imostateblog.com/2013/01/04/exclusive-photos-traditional-wedding-ceremony-of-gov-okorochas-daughteruloma-hon-uche-nwosu/

God help Nigerians