Exclusive photos of Mike Adenuga's Nbillion Banana Island Estate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 January 2013

Exclusive photos of Mike Adenuga's Nbillion Banana Island Estate

Globacom chairman, Mike Adenuga, is the second richest man in Nigeria...so it's not a surprise that he is the biggest land owner in Nigeria's most expensive area, Banana Island. His billion Naira estate consists of 8 duplexes and an additional one for his personal residence with home office (the gold one), two watch towers, a mosque, a church and a multipurpose hall that sits 200 people.

There's also indoor swimming pool, car park, helipad, yacht deck and it sits on roughly 3 hectares.
His next door neighbour is Dantata. The massive estate was constructed by Julius Berger and Cappa & D'alberto construction company. See more photos after the cut...

201 comments:

1 – 200 of 201   Newer›   Newest»

My own would be bigger than this, i'm the first commenter..yippeeee

NEKS said...

Yup!dats my uncle,doing gud thingz.
Pls no gal here shld ask me 2 hook her up with one of his sons.I aint no pimp.

Yeah,I'm famzing,incase it crossed ur mind 2 say dat.:-p

Father i key in2 dis blessing ooo

Wow! Wow!! Wow!!! The pictures speak for themselves.

Ahhh money good o

Chai...too much money Oº°˚˚°Âº ,why is this man not my father na

*dancing Gangnam style*

Bubble gum said...

Poverty na bastard!

samzie said...

hw mani pple wan leave insyd dere na,..na wah oo,.sha nyc structure

Blunt Queen said...

Massive! @the end of the day u can only occupy one room @ a time

Choi money dey menh!

who built this rubbish for that rich man??? damn, he cant even resell it... old fashion

Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very lovely

dear linda pls correct that "car pack" to "car park" thanks for being sweet. xoxo

dear sweet linda, pls change the "car pack" to "car park".

Beautiful Madness...

simple baby said...

Fit for a king but sometimes i wonder what the practical use of a house this size is when the fairy tale appeal is gone in a few years. The cost of maintenance alone can build another normal house every year...

Father I key into dis annointing IJNA!

What is exclusive about it.I see it everyday...

OMG! WOW! He's living larger...Btw, are all his sons married? #justcurious

http://theglamfile.blogspot.com

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

NNNAAAHHHH Meeeeehhhhhhhhn. Choooooiiiiiiiiiiii.
Comment Signed, Sealed and Delivered By DATSHAPIBOBOY

See ur mouth! U don't even own a shanty in maroko! Neither has d thought of moulding block crossed ur poverty stricken mind! Oni iranu oshi!

Mike is really a bull...

Excess money

VANITY UPON VANITY??

Y is he nt ur father? Ode!

Chei... Linda i will send you pics of my father's house... Hope you'll publish it oo???

Subsidy is working mehn.

So they re still building since before 2010 when I first notice the massive site shown to me by one of my long lost manfrnd whose house is on same street. Na wa money wa go reach take build estate for over a 100 families. Well he need to step up frm that ugly oka-owo house of his. In btw am married nw wit a loving son so no insult on d married man issue.#eyezrolling#

goodie said...

Money is good!..

Exactlyyy....

I actually lol :).

teemah beent said...

Mike Mike,biko dash me money na.

Stanley Onduru said...

Dat ma kinda structure, massive nd classy.....I'm gettin there oooo...amen....ping 277DDBCD for clothings and accessories

onyx said...

Abeg go and rest which one is u can only occupy one room @ a time. Why u no go rent one bed space(since u can only sleep in one bed space @ a time). Why do u bother with a 3 bedroom apartment @ least.
Congrats Big mike. I'm next in line for this kind of money biko chukwu.

OoOmmmmmmoooooo seeeeeeeee housssssseeeeee.....*gasping for air*

God help me to own better than dis. i love dis

segunsd said...

Linda is mouthful. You got that close. Nice one

These kinda mansion will definately make u forget about heaven, the thought it won't cross your mind a bit.

When i went house huntinh with my fiance, i passed this house and that of sayyu dantata, and exclaimed * wow nice neigbhorhood, enuff will be happening here* thats how my baby changed his mind o, said him no want Nigerian men to snatch his wife for this estate.......... hubby-to-be is black american by the way.
mony good shaa

When you are rich you will understand.

God will make me bigger than that ohhh!!!! AMEN!!!!!

@onyx well said oooo hahahahahahahahha can't stop laffing

Like one LIBs said, beautiful madness!. This is vanity upon vanity! someone should pls remind him of his permanet abode...6foot under d ground..which cost nothing! We came to this world with nothing and we shall leave with nothing! That money should be spent on charity so Adenuga can prepare the best mansion for himself in the hereafter. May God forgive me for judging, but as rich as God has made me today,i see everything as vanity and live everyday as last.

Dis man should come & marry me na

Onakachi said...

Wow. That's a huge house.

Onakachi.blogspot.com

gbolahon said...

Its a most to have money! This is great and to u who think its Vanity Upon Vanity, I pity u......Oh Lord Bless my hustle so I can have something similar or greater than this......Ride On Adenuga

u got to be kidding me!!!! there is a helicopter landing deck.....eyes poping..wooow

afroprofile said...

wow, this is truely wealth. This should be an inspration to every youth as none of such comes easy. Glad his closest neighbour is dantata. That means wealth has no ethno/religious dichotomy.

Linda pls publish more of this.

View the complete list of Nigeria's richest people on www.afroprofile.com

Lol u wan use style tell us say u wan marry black american,abeg go slp jooor...........but meanwhile,money goooooooooood o

Anon 4:29...tnk u 4 ur reply 2 isiokpo NEKS...mstchewwwww...dats ur Uncle...famzer oshiiii..u beta parkwell den come 2 terms with facts nd ansa ur own fadas name ewu..

Hahahahahhaha vanity upon vanity u can't sleep more dan a room haba waste of moni thank God for God say d air we dey breath na free oderwise poor people like us for don die since dem adenuga and dantata for don buy air keep down for dier 10 generation if heaven is real if adenuga kn make am I go laff am o hahhahaha just kiddin dou it is wat it is lol

Mo'eazy said...

Edumare bless me......

Amen n me too IJN!

licious said...

All is Vanity!!!

Queen Bee said...

I agree with monie fly,its massive and expensive but not so stylish and classic!
At least in Abj city of najia here,come and see structures,dat will make u remember heaven on earth!

NEKS said...

Isn't it 2 early in d year 2 b so bitter,anon 4:29..lifez 2 short 2 nurse hate..and I can't disown my father like u obviously do wen u c someone who rides a pick-up van cos he only owns a bicycle

It's a good thing u r now married. So be ready to share ur man with single girls. It's not a curse it's Karma

alfchye said...

God hear all of una prayer, who go come work for d rich....not. Everyone is destiny to be rich, deal with it...some came to look @ dis world and go back, while some are here to work, we just stay to hatch the money....cool ous....mad fun in that place though

ella said...

Wat a magnificient edifice hmmmmmm see money talking....God pls bless me like big mike oooo#amen#

"Anonymous said...

When i went house huntinh with my fiance, i passed this house and that of sayyu dantata, and exclaimed * wow nice neigbhorhood, enuff will be happening here* thats how my baby changed his mind o, said him no want Nigerian men to snatch his wife for this estate.......... hubby-to-be is black american by the way.
mony good shaa"

........see stupidity written above and your black American came to Nigeria to look for money??? Amusing...must NOT be a serious big boi to leave yankee and come to "ride around looking" for house in Naija...insecurity dey worry both of you and your wishful dreaming Akata husband to be ...Goldigging continue.Go chop N3000 Suya.

FYI: Big Boi's send their PA to scout or agents bring details to them...we don't ride around looking at house on BI.....Ikyoi old money

Chai!....jst tell me make i de stand 4 gate de count vihicle wey enter inside as ma job make i go kill person 4 ma village, Olboy see life oh.....God abeg make me bigger nah i de fear poverty die *4billionmen*

ruchi said...

Vanity upon vanity. I hope his efforts in training his children is this massive. ..because when he dies, he won't go to heaven with anything and d children and numerous wives and in-laws will make news killing one another over property...

hard work and kissing the right asses pays.... if that cost 1 billion so y d fuck will the VP sambo's house cost 2b or 9 billion. God will punish goodluck and d rest of them

...and what shall it profit a man to gain the WHOLE world and LOSE his SOUL. SELAH.

okorodudu said...

Linda it isn't an estate - it's a complex.

This rich but base Naija men... the same sorry ass flaw is evident... all d money but not enuff sense... see how it lacks vegetation to soften the aesthetics

Well linda what can I say. Its gonna be exquisite

TiNeX said...

Lord ɪ̣̝̇ pray for this kind of wealth and more.

At anoy 4:04pm, he has 8 registered children in. Case. U dnt knw 4boiz N 4gurls. So each building. Belong to them. With. His. Own building and office too. My dear if u get money too u go do wonders.his a cool guy though

Chacha

Dende said...

Ur comment got me in supreme stitches rotflmao!!

Walahi, e nor go better 4poverty

Dende said...

You must be quite advanced in age cos only old pple say manfriend i.e.my granny n her paddies

Abi o, as long as u buy pms 4rm conoil, u make him richer, u buy glo lines and recharge cards daily, u def makin him richer

Una like cooked food, ehn u nor wan hustle wiv man. Lmao

You need to enter to appreciate it. I have been inside the compound before.

@4:48's comment, *yimu*

I tap into this and better for myself AMEN

All that glitters isn't gold

Let dese rich men help d needy @ least,we knw dey wnt deir names 2b heard every where*noted* bt ppl re dying out dere,wen one dies d billions he has made wnt go 6ft wit him,let d rich tread wit caution...

Linda his next door neighbour is not Dantata, please get your facts right. its Yomi Sonuga the owner of BRAS motors in Lekki

This house is large...

MUMU is your name o!

My dear, the house is real rubbish.Big for nothing..

It's all subsidy money, that is why Mike and Dantata all stay close to each other. We shall get the one day sha.

All na vanity( in jmartins voice)

Abeg Mikes house is a real money miss road. Can you compare to Sayyus Dantatas house? Hell no. All that Gold stuff is so gaudy! With all that money then this? Puleeez. No proper landscaping, just shells. Never been impressed with this JB work. But then again, it's what your client wants.

Lindy said...

How can u build this type of mansion on an island dat will soon submerge.

N u r? Famzing is d new style in town nuways.........keep dreaming anonymous. Wink*

hamzat said...

Speechless

Yimu* ugly mucheche like u? U reach island b4? Talkless of dt part of d island......3rd mainland bridge alone is a fantasy †o u. God guide ur dreams bbz!

N u r? Famzing is d new style in town nuways.........keep dreaming anonymous. Wink*

Lol...No be small thing o... And rich neighbourhood too...

Well said my dear.ì just dont knw why som ppl always get jelous of anoda man sucçes

Lolol stupid child

Wow is gud 2 be rich afterall man no dey carry wealht go heaven.If u work hard u live 2 enjoy d fruit of ur labour,Mike carry go na u biko.I claim mine,what of u?

This is not a good show of opulence, check out that FCMB guys house in Ikoyi close to milverton roundabout. Even the queen of England will be scared at the sight.When you want to flaunt your style, flaunt it well

You called this rubbish? A ba furo e lai. Where do u live? Ijora olopa. Olodo.

Abeg, I don't dig d place jare

Anon4:29- Nor mind d mumu girl.. She tink say na only she get mouth.. Oponu... Goat sef want beta thing

Afi "commenter" na! In a bid to win an abstract award for 1st to comment, u "shelled"!!

Who wants to noe ur hubby o...nigerians must always run their mouths

Janded said...

Too much. What a waste

Abeg, I don't dig d place jare

â„“☺â„“ ode! I had to go back for ur sake! Abi its ur eye balls dats faulty, â„“☺â„“ check well gal

Life is beautiful wit dis...me likey. But wats up wit dis bull image he likes 2 put in all his building or is he in2 some kind of fetish things? #jus wondering#

The reindeers and the bull? That says it all. I shall say no more. Graven images.

he has to take this to heaven when he dies...lol....

God! and here I'm I can't afford to build just a room self contain for myself, poverty u are bastard ooo.

Sorry not only u who can't afford a room self contain we plenty God dey sha.

Pls God bless mi

I key into this in the name of Jesus!!!! Omo money good o....... Adenuga sons I take God beg u notice me na *tears

Allah, spread the wealth reach my side

LInda I nor say u do this job for free! As dey don notice u now try enter d man son or get married! U r not a girl anymore!

miss pepe said...

Money is good....that's all!!!

bull, bahomet...all present and at the entrance of the building. sad how the devil has finished the world in the name of money. #money is the root of all evil.
even God said u cant worship God and mammon(money). uve got to choose.
you all glorify money.

thenewslately said...

hmm

Anu oluwa o nibo lowa o,wa mi ri lodun yi o, see person house o.

How is she an ode now? Can't someone joke again? Na wa oh. Obi akpo

Those that will do something great will admire people doing something great. If u'v stepped outta Africa, u will be familiar with that kinda building. Enemy of progress!

Papa GOD u dat did this wonderful work for bros mike,u will perfect my own in Jesus name. Amen

A waterfront property??? lets see what happens when the flood starts or when the sea gradually reclaims the land. Why are people still building on the Island? I don't get it!

Oloshi...who ask u jamb question if ur hubby na black american or green nigerian b4 u begin de vibrate like person wey swallow sim card..oshisco..###talk to d hand##

Trust me dear commentator, reader n all ya'll.... He did his best puttin this castle up n wat bout u? Aint insultin anyone, we all need to work harder n leave d rest unto God....

VANITY!

obscene not my taste at all..size not withstanding......

I hope the inside is more modern than the exterior looks

The back looks porous to attacks from the water area. This was when it was under construction sha. I reckon that would have been taken care of.

Who get your time? I hope you are not doing things on the side with the man friend? #eyesrolling#

How did the Race of the insecure/broke hubby to be enter into the matter?

For that same reason u still adress your dingy self contain as crib after 9years of living dere! Mallam mugu!

Thank God for you o! As u no dey do ashawo again!

Who get your time? I hope you are not doing things on the side with the man friend? #eyesrolling#

I hope the inside is more modern than the exterior looks

The back looks porous to attacks from the water area. This was when it was under construction sha. I reckon that would have been taken care of.

ayo! said...

I dey tell you!

Liar liar pants on fire! After goin to igbo elerin to look for bq with ur boyfriend! Black american kor, purple indian nii!

For that same reason u still adress your dingy self contain as crib after 9years of living dere! Mallam mugu!

ayo! said...

I agree with anon 4:51pm. U can't understand...you r prolly a 'struggler'

Lord bless me with just half of his wealth, enough that won't make me mad eccentric or immense wealth dat can kill me b4 my time... I simply ask for enough wealth to build a solid legacy for my generation... I no envy u Uncle mike, I so much respect u... We go be neighbors soon.... F.O.B

Banana island is not the most expensive part of Nigeria. Aso drive in Abuja is. Get your facts right!! you lagosians that never leave lagos, what the hell do you know? hiss!

Same here too oo.

Same here too oo IJN. AMENNN!!!!!!

Adenuga must like bulls.....just like the one at glo head office.

matildabanks said...

Choi!!!! MORE MONEY MORE PROBLEM? Na Lie! MORE MONEY MORE MIKE ADENUGA structures like dis. I tap in2 this kinda blessing o!! God is good!!!

Wonderful,thumbs up Adenuga but are you honest that the money you use in building your dynasty is not Nigerian tax payers money bear it in mind that vanity upon vanity all is vanity

Lol, walahi! I dey vex gan..

Please people don't read this article.It will only make u hate ur parents

LMAO..

@ Anon, sharrap, na true now.. You go forget any other thing..

When you are big, you are big. Too much money!!! Sir, you are blessed and highly favoured. Mo fola tiyin toro. I wish you long life and good health to enjoy this beautiful estate that befits a King like you.

More blessings Sir.....

NEKS said...

Anon 5:09,same reply I gave 2 4:29 applies 2 U..its a pity wen pple don't recognise jokes..at least I wld take my dad over urs any day and in all d lives 2 come.PHOOL!!onye iberibe...ansa my fadas name indeed..I do dat..has urs accepted U as his?bring it on biatch!

LMAO..

Lol, walahi! I dey vex gan..

For those of you praying for his kind of money, be careful of wat u wish for *shikena*

NEKS said...

Anon 6:29..u make me laff..ur stinky ass body makes u tnk odas wld claim u ryt?..nobody wants 2 claim 2 b related 2 a camel like u..deal wt dat

princessa said...

Lmao! Neks ws just joking. Neks u WeRe actually waiting for them, its a new year pple let's stop acting frausterated.

dat PH girl said...

ori mi ma se mi lero iworan!!make me dine and sit with KINGS and sons of the kings......meka meka!!!inbra!!!

Jamb said...

Purely EXCLUSIVE pictures
Linda You Get Leg oooo '

www.jambitesnews.com

Blunt Queen said...

Wow u just finished the poor girl. Ur bad mouth no get part 2

Linda, where did you get this picture... that's me in the last two pictures... but thank God my face is not showing sha...

YOLO

NEKS said...

Anon 6:51,my reply at 10:08pm wz 4 u..take dat wt ur slimy coffee

Does he have a bull fetish...nice crib by the way

Woah that house is ridiculously large;but the interiors arent as pretty as i had imagined.Clearly he neva wants to leave d building wen he's in lagos. Thats y he has church/mosque, confrence rooms, watch towers(omg) and a helipad. Too much damn maintenance is needed here even for a rich man. If i had his money i still wudnt get this ish. Toooooo much.

Replier you must be a learner!! Linda ikeji is known for making silly errors

justlikeme@live.com said...

He is richer dan all o u, all o u!!! We live short....if you work hard and make so much money. GOD PUNISH ANYONE WHO CONDEMNS YOU or try to talk nonsense. Leave God out of this...if you had this much, wont you also do this? Abi dem talk say e no get Corporate Social Responsibility wey ehn dey do or charity works or tithes. He does this so leave am abeg jor!!

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i see dis

visit faithnaija.com for entertainment news celebrity gossips and general gists.....

olasawji said...

Viz aint building cum 2 ABJ..he tried tho' kudos#coughs

Loool finally I read it ahahaahah are you minding them? Well I guess the money will build another one

sonia said...

Okay what is with some people hating on the lady engaged to a black american? SO somebody cannot fall in love with a black american and go house hunting again in Nigeria without being attacked by INSECURE haters?

GlamNotchApparels said...

Amazing!

I just want his contact biko,nothing else.his email,phone no,P.As no,gatemans no,anyone pls or I go straight to ds house n wait till weneva he comes...chooiii

Omas992 said...

We have the likes of Mike Adenuga in good numbers in Nigeria, I am very sure these men read newspapers and listen to news on the radio/televison, and follow the news on the internet. The other day he donated N500 million to Bayelsa flood victims, but Adenuga and other rich men in Nigeria can not donate N6 million to save the life of Ngozi Nwosu. It took the intervention of the Lagos state government to make up the amount needed for her treatment. Service to humanity is a great act of worship.

So wats paining u guys if she's famzing??? Some Pple are just sad! Smh

Yet another ugly gold building.....as if the ones on Adeola Odeku (Bull Plaza orwhatever they call it) and the abandoned one on Ligali (Bella's place - shut down for non payment of taxes) are not enough to make our skylines ugly......abegi jare

***Lush said...

I'm always saddened when I see pictures like this about Nigeria. And when I read the comments, I lose all hope for a better tomorrow.

Why?

The wealth will continue rotating among the 1% while the masses wallow in penury.

***Lush

@Omalicha! How are you?

In such a country where at least 1 out of 9 children go to bed hungry...I will not judge him though, he worked for it and there is nothing bad in achieving your fantasies BUT I just hope he gives to the poor and help people in need.

Our money being spent

he has worked hard for his money and he's entitled to spend it whichever w ay he pleases. all this vanity upon vanity talk is beginning to irritate me. like y'all wouldnt do worse if you had access to that amount of money. bloody hypocrites

WASTE...when death come it all be gone. VANITY. He can't sleep in more than one room. There's more to life than these. We're gonna die anyway.

just bumped into this. you should check it out http://www.spiralearnings.com

Which your money? Where were you when he was busting his ass as a security guard and taxi driver to pay his school fees in the US? He hammer finish now you say your money. Who dash monkey...

Ok. so he should come and dash you all the money he had worked for all his life abi?

Critical observer said...

It's a chateau not just a house damn yo!

I thought the construction was completed? Linda, banana island is not the most expensive landed property in lagos, let alone nigeria. It cost u an average of N200m more to buy land i some other parts of ikoyi

God abeg count Me join dis Blessing o° IJN

January 3, 2013 4:18 PM NO NOT ALL HIS SONS SO YOU CAN APPLY HAHAHA

he can only sleep in one room and one bed at a time all is vanity we can't take a pin when we go

this is a home not house abeg,omo show your blessing are,after all u don give enough promo to ppl everywhere.

@anon 3.59pm be careful what/things you wish for.

Nawa oh!!! The rich... All na vanity a mere chasing after the wind. God help us get our priorities right. Money is good oh but watch we do with it matters and how we get it matters.p

ADENUGA PLS REMEMBER ME OO I'M UR BROTHER OO.

REMEMBER MEOO

@willow,y ur father no drop the 6million, omo bricklayer oshi

Gkay said...

genetics test asap!!!..am sure there is a blood link to this man..probably my 'never met' uncle..he could just pay my flight ticket to Nigeria every christmas, then i can chill in his mansion for half of my stay and with my other beautiful blood family for the other half. #profamily lol.

It's going to be finish of mine day, but before finish I am reading this fantastic piece of writing to improve my experience.

Also visit my site ... http://rocstacommunity.com/

I am genuinely thankful to the owner of this web site who has shared this impressive article at at this place.

My website power juicer elite

U bera go work harder 1st commenter

I refuse to be poor iJN

@anon. 8:35. Lwkmd ooo hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaua. U wicked oo. U no even dash am orile na Igbo elerin? Hahahahahahahaha

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 201   Newer› Newest»