Photos: Joseph Yobo visits motherless babies home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 31 December 2012

Photos: Joseph Yobo visits motherless babies home

Nigerian captain Joseph Yobo visited the children at Hearts of Gold Children's hospice in Surulere to make donations and spend some time with the children.

Joseph gave food stuff, a generating set, and a lot of other stuff as part of giving back to the society through his charity organization. Joseph said:
I was touched with the condition of the kids. It is sad to know that some of them will still die. I am happy to have put a smile on their faces and give them hope to survive. I could have been like any of them but for God's mery
Yobo also visited House of Mercy in Ebute Meta, Yaba, which houses mainly almajiris and Fair Life Africa Foundation, Lekki. See photos after the cut...

Joseph stated that the motherless babies visit was done on behalf of his wife and son. Adaeze and his young couldn't make it because of school. He said more will be done in 2013. 

41 comments:

Nice....God bless them AMeN

me,masef n eyes! said...

Nobaga or bagaz shld open dia phuckin mouth and call dis 'publicity stunt' else ah take ya soul 2nyt!...weldon YOBO!........and post ma yarns lindiway....

indomie instant noodles has supremely suffered in the hands of nigerians and most especially motherless babies homes...its a no brainer that when i see a title that involves charity and donation of stuffs,my head instantly thinks noodles noodles and hey presto i see it every bloody time but better than nothing though..#okrantoverbyebye

African Sweetheart said...

He is a star. Proud of the Yobo's!

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Very thoughtful of Yobo, I wish other Celebs too follow suit.

italktoomuch said...

Thank you Yobo. These children look well fed. So thanks to the homes that cater to them as well. God will make you guys with hearts of gold bigger. Dear genevieve, dbanj, psqaure, eme crew, davido, rita dominic, stephanie okereke, funke akindele. We await your kind gestures also. Not only to be taking pictures in the hottest gears and private jets.

Good one Cpt

goodie said...

soo Nice of him... May God bless his kind heart and prosper him more!

Tell Yobo to fuck off,everything listed shown in the picture is less than 20k,for what?

May God continue to bless u more.u nd obafemi have a good nd caring heart.may God continue to put smile on ur faces.may God bless me so that I can do the same for pple in 2013

These kids don't look like they are well taken care of. This is so sad!When people are praying for kids daily. This world aint fair sha....

Blackknight! said...

Thanks for doing the right thing YOBO.

Linda pls can u get there phone number for me please

Good work bro pls kip it up. I wish 2 do more wen I grow. (Firstlady)

Kunle said...

This is good and may he be able do more and i too. Me too i like giving in my little way.God bless him. Linda big girl, where is yours?
Join this facebook page
http://www.facebook.com/FlatBellyWeightLossTipsForNigeria

Hope they didn't do all this to get into the news and their photos published online?? God is the rewarder and he searches the mind of all....

Yobo is so finnee . God bless him.

God bless you for this. All these rich people wasting money #Godiswatching

That was so nice of Joseph Yobo.

Linda post comments nah. We comnt 2012 and u never post am till 2013 nawa oh

And what did u do?

@italktoomuch,y Call oda celebs?Doing a charity wrk is not jst 4 d celeb alone ok?it is meant 4 evrybody who have enough to hlp oda pple who do not hve.so if u feel d celebs u mentioned deir names haven't done anytin,its no biggie if u shld do urs.

I hope he's not on the children in the 4th picture...

What is the point of his comment.

Says someone who has probably done nought. Damned if he does and damned if he doesn't.

Well done.

the home Joseph Yobo went to visit in Lagos houses mainly almajiris??? I thought these people say we Christians are infidels??? So why are they accepting the charity of a Christian then???

Foolish goat! Mstcchwwww! I c u've sent a trailer load of Golden penny rice #SMH#

thanks Linda for posting this.
I have been looking for a couple of motherless babies homes to visit or sponsor from UK but unfortunately i dont know.
Thanks for the info.

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ sugar said...

Yeah blackknight! Gôd̶̲̥̅̊ ϐłêšš him more abudantly!

rayenter10ment.com said...

Yobo....that's just incredible may God almighty sustain you and your family IJN.

Joe,it good to give back to the down trodden ,sick and the less previlege, I pray for you success at all times

Joe,I appreciate for concern for the down trodden & marginalised kudos

konyegwachie ken said...

GOD will bless u yobo and u will lift d nation cup this time in jesus name amen 4rm konyegwachie ken

#mumu pikin# e be like say u just smoke ur weed finish...

Shut d whole of ur stupid mouth up.. Imbecile..

God bless you.

Joseph doesn't smoke weed actually. I know him and he is a decent God-fearing family man. He is passionate about needy children bcos he has a 2 yr old son of his own and feels very fortunate indeed.

zim star said...

To upcoming footballers and youths generally, Yobo advised: “If you do not help yourself, nobody will help you. Anybody can become anything in life; just think and dream big. But, it is very important that you go to school. For those who cannot make it to school, it is not the end of the world. Fall back on something positive and give it your best shot; that is how to be successful in life”.
see: galaxy note 3 prix & iphone 6 sans forfait