'Never bite the hand that feeds you' angry Davido Tweets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 January 2013

'Never bite the hand that feeds you' angry Davido Tweets

The music star parted ways with his longtime manager, Asa Asika, over the holidays. When I saw him at the Change-A-Life event on January 1st, I asked him what led to their separation but he only smiled and said 'nothing'. Heard their parting was not a good one. Davido's elder brother, Adewale Adeleke is currently acting as his manager...

166 comments:

His brother wanted that job so he poisoned Davidos mind against Askia! Period!
Fuck Davido he is such a fool!

RAPTOR said...

First to comment...abeg what is this young blood saying...where is the bite? where is the had? what food? bullshits

Dey shld try sort tinz out or leave demselves in peace.

Mondola stainless said...

Davido let us hear word abeg,i did nt hear ur former managr has died of hungr already.
Grow up.

Stupid boy...

Davido,, grow up abeg. What's he singing sef?

Fuck davido mehn!

Although l don't know what transpired btw them buh thiS Davido boy needs to grow up.how has gettn paid for srvices bn rendered turned to feedn?pls Davido, park well.nonsense

Fcukin arrogant bastard (Davido),"Pride goes before a fall".

Davido the plural of Tonto Dikeh...too much drama!

http://theglamfile.blogspot.com

I don't like the BOY! Hisses, too proud

I see no sense in dis tweet, dis little boy just like drama that's all... Grow up bouy!

Davido Is A #DUMPASS!!! #BADROLEMODEL!

Silly boy!!!

smh said...

This boy is such a stupid big baby. He acts so annoyingly childish. Go and ask from the likes of Beyonce, even michael J and Whitney how family did not necessarily have their best interests at heart. You have no talent. You are just a typical hot cake trending in naijas watered down music industry. Enjoy it while it lasts. Such a moron... smh.... Davido did u not read Asa's statement. Did you have to come out blazing like this. Ode oshi

U guy's shuld leave dis young boy alone.........remember is jus 20yrs old...tink u all saying davido shuld grow up,shuld grow up 1st...cos is acting is age now...still luv ur music@davido.

Davido is not d 1st 2 part ways wit his manager...so u guys shuld free him... or is it a new tin?

MAKE WE HEAR WORD ABEG.... NA ONLY DAVIDO DEY NAIJA???

So Davido fed ASa. Oh ok!

Make Una leave this boy alone. Most of you are just being bitter, jealous of his achievement and all. Wonder why one kid who's doing good for himself is being attacked like he did any of you wrong. Live and let live. Davido and Asa are not husband and wife. They've gone their own separate ways, its meant to happen, so you all should deal with it.

He probably got the advice from one of his ugly girls..pussy ass!

jones said...

Funny thing is y'all saying all lot of stuff without comfirming if it is his ex-manager he is tweeting about.

How old is this Davido again! Pls remind me

Pls free the guy Abeg, did he put anyone's name in the tweet? And to those of you saying he should grow up, how old are you and what did you accomplish at his age? Get a life!

Ms Linda, you are stirring up troubled waters.

If u 20 above and 4 once u said fuck davido- jus look utside ur window u wil see d kids in ya residence usin ur life 2 play tenis.... Oloshi pple no go make money- na fuck davido na hin u 24 years and above make u dey talk- not a fan of davido buh u haters shud shattap- e to gbon . Nyfin he do leave him or make ur money. Irritated

Lemme guess..money or bitches caused it..regardless of how it goes down Life goes on..Davido will still sing and Asika will still manage someone else, probably someone thats 'bigger than' All of you

Oga davido small small ooo

Abii o.....If God has blessed you enough to raise someone...don't let them down!

Davido, foolish, pampered rich minute's son. Leave us jare I beg!!

Davido is Simply a DRAMA KING..

Well its not a NEW THING for an artiste to part ways with his/her manager, but the manner in-which you "comport" yourself is very relevant. DAVIDO (a.k.a YUNG BLUD) is displaying his "YOUTHFULL MADNESS". you made some bucks out of a song dont make you a STAR.........!

GOD BLESS NIGERIA and EVERY BODY ELSE!

Daviido always in d news. We dn't get 2 hear abt wizkid like dis. Daviido I beg 2 dey code yourself. Yur paparazzi is too much. Try calm down d fact dat yu r 20 & making millions does'nt mean d end of d world. Try relax.

KOFOSHY said...

Dumpass keh ....Hehehehehehe

People go finish you today for this gbagaun!

All of u shud shut up abeg, he shud grow up, he shud grow up, have y'all forgotten he's just 20. If he doesn't act like this @ his age, nd with d fame he has, he isn't normal, he has issues, yes we know, but we don't knw wat rily happened 4 him 2 act like this! My God

U r stil saying the same tin with d others**long hiss**

Free Nigerian weightloss advice said...

He should cool down oh. Na wa. All this his drama.

Nope ! Jim Iyke

Mademoiselle said...

J.O.S.E jealous ones still Envy.. TeamDavido pls,if u dnt like him try mopping Elegushi Beach!

Fool

I would say the same thing but I met him once and he was actually very humble! http://njakabogu.blogspot.com

The guy can tweet what ever he wishes and so also the manager. U guys don't knw what actually transpired btw dem two so I don't think u ve the right to blame any party. And I don't think his brother is a poor ass nigga to b poisning his mind aganst the manager.

Lmao....very funny

Let this boy be Biko
We don't know how they started, we don't know how he came on board . The boy is acting matured here by not running his mouth rather is the said ex manager that has been granting interview .... As per his elder bro wanting the job that bad, it baffles me how y'all have forgotten that this kids won't go hungry if they decide not to work or lift their fingers for the rest of their lives ... Please cut this boy some slack!!!!

Aunty A said...

Asa my son, sometimes in our lives we are dropped, rubbished, and ground into dirt by the decisions we make and the circumstances that come our way. We feel as though we are worthless. But no matter what has happened or what will happen, you will never loose your value. Its today we know. We dont know tomorrow.You are special, don't ever forget that.

Davido's Petulance needs to be curbed abeg.

Frank@ ontario said...

WHY YOU ALL WASTING TIME ON THIS SMALL PIKIN CALLED DAVIDO. THAT BOY IS NOT A MUSICIAN- ONLY TIME & CHANCE GOT HIM TO HIS POSITION. BUT I TELL YOU SOON NOBODY WILL HEAR ABOUT DAVIDO AGAIN... I TRUST MY NAIJA PEOPLE, WE HAVE OUR WAY OF REJECTING SOMEONE COMPLETELY. DAVIDO PARK WELL ABEG!!! MUCH LOVE TO YOU LINDA.. ABEG LINDA make u sef no break up with ur Manager ooooo!!!

Davido look like asa errandboy.This na real family plan work

Davido should not end up like his father did by divorcing his mother.plz david be calm headed n don't follow ur fadas footstep

You said my manager pass ol o you,ol o you?

Davido STFU stupid small boy

Some of his songs are gud! But his tweet was stupid! #dont forget..in Naija,u can reign today and fall tmrw!!

Bad belle throw throw!!

Uwa neme tughi dats nt my concern lili what is it with ds naija fm post captioned, "meet linda ikeji's boyfriend" nne let's meet him nah abi you dey fear LoLz

Stop insulting davido bcos u dnt lk em or is musik, from d comment above itz so obvious dat dose insulting davido are his haters. Plz try n read ur comment wen wizkid broke up wit his manager Osagie, did u guy insulted wizkid same way?

Davido's elder bro always wanted the job..now he has it..end of discussion!

If you want to call someone a dumbass, at least spell it right, defeats the whole purpose

IVORY CHI said...

LINDA...PLEASE TRY AND MAINTAIN YOUR LEVEL...

AS I AM NOW, I CAN'T IMAGINE APPROACHING DAVIDO TO ASK HIM JAMB QUESTION....AND I AM 10 YEARS YOUNGER THAN YOU.

PLEASE EMPLOY ONE OF THESE SMALL SMALL PEOPLE TO BE DOING SUCH CHORES.

THATS MY OWN ADVICE...YOUR BLOG IS YOUR BRAND... INTEGRITY AND RESPECT CANNOT BE BOUGHT IN THE MARKET.

I SAID HAPPY NEW YEAR TO THE READERS BEFORE, NOW HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU!!! XX

Fuck Davido mehn, jam tight only in dumb ass clubs, Asa Asika is a friend , and I don't give two fucksa bout Dav, he has more experience , more connect and ofcos a better back ground, ask PINCODE....

Ms E said...

Oh shut up! A lot of 20year olds are mature so why can't he? That's why nigerians won't move forward! They like to cover up a lot and give justifications! Davido grow up!

Davido is proud yar bt his acting his age but on the oda hand, I suspect his Hit single *dami duro* n he knows what am talking about.....hmmm.... I stil love his muzik tho .... #gurls rock#

Dump? Ok

Honestly just becos naija is full of poor pple dis arrogant fool who obviously has no home training(I'm sorry)is just disturbing d entertainmnt world!so justin beiber who became a multi-millionaire(dollars millionaire) sef @ a tender age shld go arnd shooting ordinary pple in USA.dis boy is far from humble abeg...kaaaaaaai!today dis tmrw dat.

Ahah too many bitter pple here,haba. D dude didn't mention anybodys name nw,so y hate on him.I jst feel he's acting his age nd ur complaints or hate won't solve anyfyn so of u getting bitter,use that tym to archive sumtyn 4 urslf.@least he's a yung nd he's getting it.wonder y all d razz pple chose this blog.

I totally agree with you. And yea maybe Davido fed him but Asika fucking made the meal period!!!

Nekky said...

this Davido has suffered in the mouths of LIBers. lmao

Davido also tweeted that @Linda ikeji is sexy.
did u see dat on twitter Linda? maybe he likes you... wink wink

what is he even singing? Am nt familiar wit any of his songs

LET THE BOY BE, HE'S STILL LEARNING & GROWING...WISDOM COMES WITH AGE; AND HE'LL LEARN IT ALL BY HIMSELF!!!
Asa Asika, is a young man too with talent and a lot of potential; he should move on with his life & seek new endeavours. Goodluck to both!!!

RATINGS OF NIGERIA UNIVERSITIES AND POLYTECHNIC BY NIGERIA UNIVERSITY COMMISSION OF THE YEAR 2012 said...

Hmmm, Na wah oooooo

I think DavidO is being immature about this. I remember back then, before DavidO blew up, Asa was always looking for shows for him, even when his first single came out, it wasn't popular, that song with Naeto C, yes, it wasn't popular. I saw Asa at Cool fm on more than 4 occasions there, trying to "talk" to the djs to blow his "nigga" up. And lemme not start on the facebook posts or the tweets. that boy try for you oh David, o ma fuck up gaan.....
***KOKOBO TOH BAD***

Ask me o , Asa has his own money o even before Davido become Davido . Abeg fuck u Davido

Linda berra post my previous comment on biting the hand and cooking d meal o....

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Davido has been in d news for sometime now for the bad reasons. ope dis is nt bad press shaaa. D tweet ws un-called for.;wateva he meant. Asika hs been more mature wit d ish. Comment Signed, Sealed and Delivered by DATSHAPIBOBOY

Isn't Linda meant to be over 30? How the hell did she figure out Davido is referring to Asika? And the responses here, wooow!!!

Ya'll keep ranting Davido this, Davido that too bad my boo is #cashingout all them bad bellez go like stew..... Lol

"he only smiled and said 'nothing'"

And you took No for an answer. You couldn't leverage on whatever happened between you 2 that made him call you Sexy?

You dey fall hand gan ni

Queen Bee said...

If the feeding hand is trying to choke u,u spew it out.
So Davido u are now d feeding finger?welldone.
Davido is just a confused child.

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

wen I read sm comments on dis blog I cant hlp but puke @ sm comments dt ppl mk. which smacks of fraustration,amateurism n pure beef.
Y d name callings. Davido may hv som comma, but dnt forget he is more charitable dan sm oda artistes.

All you Agbayas should leave Davido alone! Do you know what this Asika did? So why crucify Davido?

Most of you just love to hate Davido for no reason. Its good. Means that he's on the right track.

If Davido is the victim of disloyalty here, why are you all cursing him for speaking his mind?

Bala Bills said...

Good music broff.

BLOGLORD said...

but davido i thought u said and i quote
'my manager is smarter than....
all o' u, all o' u!"
i put it to u then that he is actually smarter than you and would definitely succeed with or without you.
wish u both the best.

Davido is only acting his age! for goodness sake he is only 20! He doesnt know better! My dear David, let me school you (and this is coming from a successful UK based enterprenur who has been in business for 15 yrs and have seen it all) Family members are the worst set of people you can work with! they will never keep it professional and will always take advantage of the fact that you are family! envy is very common amongst siblings as well.. ever heard of sibling rivalry? I am not saying you should go back to your ex manager but look for a professional manager who you are not related to !! enough said!!!

Davido u beta think well! So u think ur elder broda can manage u beta ok o make we de see. Una wan form psquare family biz lol. Remember say yorubas no de cooperate like igbos o

Wot an arrogant idiot,fuck you with your money!!!

Naijadeltapikin... U̶̲̥̅̊ LIBERs una ₪☺ go kill me with =))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)) Ooº°˚˚°ºoo Lols See =)) =)) =))º°˚laff ˚°º≈Wan º°˚ ˚°º≈º°˚turn my brazillian weavon˚°º≈º°˚ ˚°º≈º°˚to dread lock ˚°º≈=)) =)) =))=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=))

This davido sef... Very stupid somebody.... Mshew!

Ol boy u b original olodo goat!grow UP.

DUMPASS ke Biko dis Gbagaun is too much chei my dear its Dumbass not Dumpass #thank me later

I jt knew drama must occur!!!! 9ja don't know ow to part ways in peace talkless of a pair of 10yr-olds... Oya both of u shud create more gist 4 Linda to write about asap

ugochysom said...

Hahah...cld b tru. D guy no even wait

What's with all these 'first to comment' crap. Say wat u have to say or STFU.

If the guy de feed him manager before now! Na tweeter him wan take tell de whole world? Dat short Boi! Oooh man! Sorry pikin! Mtchhh!

ugochysom said...

'My mgr is bigger dan all of you'. Guess not any more... Now, 'my brother is bigger dan my former mgr'. Me tired ov dis guy already

AND I'LL BE TRUTHFUL..YOUR SONGS SUCK! U DONT SING JACK! JUST UR DAMI DURO BEAT THAT HELPD U..D SONG ND UR LYRICS ARE WHACK! GROW THE HECK UP! SMALL RAT THAT CANT KIP HIS PEE PEE IN HIS PANTS! SMALL BOY!

PLURAL OF TONTO DIKE IS dAVIDO..LMAO!!!!! FUNNIEST THING I'VE HERD THIS YEAR!

freeangel said...

Make una free d boy joor. But Davido u self no try @ all

Sayin he's jst 20yrs old has nofin 2 do wif dis.he's simply a child dah has refused 2 grow..age isn't maturity so I guess 'u' need 2 grow up still..ps liking his songs is way different 4rm his personality..davido get a life!

Fuck all you haters dissing david
#teamfools

sidballs said...

This boy no sabi sing...why the attention? Abeggiiiii

Some if u ar fool i dnt why u comment like fool. Do u knw wot realy happen

YINXS said...

am a huge fan od dis guy but am tink am beggining 2 hate is style,what is it with d braging?or are u d first teenager who is rich?...gosh..

If he was actually referring to his manager,then not a mature way of handling things.asika will def move on n cld be better self if he cld manage him all this while,he s definitely a good one

Linda u ar above 30yrs 4 God sake? Hw d 2oyrs old take refer 2 is former manager?

ONE WORD ARROGANT

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk

ebeano said...

make una leave this boys alone his tribes warriors denfending davido,but when psqaure terminate may d contract may d tribes men were shouting on top of thier voices abusing dem psqaure,today see what one of them said make una leave davodo alone this people?

My dear even kids dat are 18 yrs old act matured! I think all dis has to do wit home he was trained from home!

Your favourite word is Petulance sha

Choi. See finishing of Linda over the Jamb Question she asked Davido

I also wondered if Linda actually expected Davido to spill the gist to her

Davido go and Sit down for one corner jare,Asa has been there before you....I remember wizkid's Holla at your boy video...where was Davido? (-_- )

Thank you o, he rendered his managerial services. Davido has turned "payment" 2"feeding". Anyway always 2sides 2a story, bur wiv davido I don't care cos iam not his fan @ alllllll

Davido as u can see,u hv plenty haters here in 9ja,bera grow up,being 20yrs of age is nt an xcuse for being dumb.I dnt even knw y sumppl like u.U luk razzzz 2 me.

That I learnt the hard way. Never ever involve famy in business. Its like mixing oil with water

Thank you o, he rendered his managerial services. Davido has turned "payment" 2"feeding". Anyway always 2sides 2a story, bur wiv davido I don't care cos iam not his fan @ alllllll

Thats cos Wizkid didnt tweet rubbish like ur smallie Davido

15yrs

Oh pls, people should stop justifying his stupid acts bcos he's 20. I'm 20 also, and so grateful to God for His blessings. Is Davido's father the richest man in the world? Or is davido the best musician even in Nigeria. Anyone who loves him should tell him the truth before its too late.

Davido is the Best jor, a beg keep it up..... I love u man

Dnt judge d young man so soon....wait to hear d full details before u speak venomz.....as4me....Asa asika z a gud manager,Davido was well managed.....Buh I fink Davido gat altitude problem,Buh dats his problem and nt ours....Before u comment,,TINK TWICE.....

Odulowo Immanuel said...

hmmm.. Dont no wat to say..
www.odulowo.blogspot.com

kendra said...

Anon 3:25: what's with the "is" instead of "he is" or "he's"... I see u writing the way u speak...

Ivorychi,so u are only 22?
Smh.......

Dumbass is not an English word, so it cannot be taken as a gbagaun, it is a gbagagaunnn. Lmao

MUMU. Since he was 19 all of you have been saying he's a boy. when will he become an adult? boy that is doing tinz with your aunty's mate is already a man joor

Dis boi jst dae show himslf lately. Na tomuch money cuz am.....spoilt brat!

ayo! said...

See pple advising somebody to be matured. Bloody riff-raffs...internet bullies. *hiss*

ayo! said...

How can you be 'familiar'? With your Curve 2 n black n white TV...archaic human being

Portia said...

I just taya!!! Did he mention his manager's name? U guys r so quick to crucify

sugarr said...

Kai! Plenty retarded pple...you jst read and swallow, not a moment to seive with your brain (if you have any). Boy tweet, no names..u don't knw what transpired but you came on 1 blog, hide behind phone/computer and type insults. You need Jesus! Bitterness will not make u achieve success, FYI!

Come 2 tink of it, who's biting whose finger? Davido is wot he his cos of his manager. If not wu knws him b4? So he shld b thkful 2 Asa & stop ranting. He even luks agberoish while Asa luks assorted. Op he doesn't crash lyk Dbang wit his 419 Koko concert. As Don Baba wasn't der 2 Manage him. Mweesh Davido

U guyz r pathetic,I don't tink u guyz r in any position 2 judge cos his father is rich doesnt make u guyz 2 crucify him and am sure most of u r worse dan him #hisses

Ashawo.....you want him to spray your oozing pu**y with money................

xandy said...

You even gbagaund....

olasawji said...

Fool..yall dnt knw what gbagaun is,dis jez a miss spelt word

U cracked me up@ what's he singing sef... I think davido takes things to d extreme! Whatever it is, jst move on bro! Stop brooding over spilled milk!

Charlieboy.. Davido is arrogant! He's always been like that!

Pls @ 20, I wasn't that silly! Davido acts like a bitter old man! All these 30yr old men and women loving davido, I pity u o! D devil is dancing azonto with ur future! Davido is ur rolemodel @ 30?? U dey joke!

teflon don said...

If you listen to Davido and you say u gained something then I wld tag.u a fool vocally bad lyrics lck dept and no content in his music.but for wizkid he still took time to say thank you to his fan. Davido your jst a twat DAT doesn't wanna grow word of advice you are young in the industry and agewise too you should have stayed with a more experience MAnager we knw him cos he had mannaged great tlent while at storms record so stop making it look like u brought him out

It's actually sad that people will go ahead and attack Davido over a tweet that they are not sure who it's directed to. Pls everyone, get busy trying to make the best out of the new year instead of hating on someone who doesn't know you exist. Work towards making your own mark in life as Davido has already achieved that.

Dirty Diana... said...

Eeeeeeew... So many hate... I guess its coming from poor people and a few senseless idiots who are jealous of Davido's riches and the fact that he's better than all of you... Yall go make your money first b4 you come here to say trash... Davido Rocks!!!!!!!!

Hate all u wnts...#Ibopipu...dnt knw y u Guyz wont vacates pipu's land n go back 2 d East n runtins dier...lets see wat wil becum of u Guyz since u felt ur d strung men of 9ja..mtcheew

Miss Tee said...

Lmao

It's a typographical error abeg

@Anonymous 8:06; Lol... That's cause I see a lot of that around nowadays

No we did not *INSULTED* him.....lmao, na wa for dis ur gbagaun oh

Frog, he no sabi sing abi? Oya u enter studio na...#badbelleoshi abeg take a sit----->\______

Dehbor said...

This is the only reasonable comment hav read al the way.Davido doesnt need to grow up, these crucifiers do. If you hav got a problem with Davido make it clear and stop attaching beefs 2 comments.If God is blessed him and you choose 2 beef him instead of u using his blessing as a point in prayer in the new year then, its actually these crucifiers that need to grow up. We al hav no idea of what has transpired btw d both of them so, u don't judge people and besides we are educated pple,dats sims lyk a proverb or somfyn it does really hav 2 mean feeding or giving money. So, u don't hav to use your joblessness to annoy other readers on this blog. Is nt d 1st to do that and definitely not the last

kawasaki said...

Aunty A u are truly an aunt. The only person who has made a sensible comment on this issue. God bless u mam...God bless both davido and ash... In the end time will tell,everythn happens for a reason. Its sure worth it.

Pamela said...

Davido is an idiot!!

Why did you have to name dead people? Where I go take reach Michael Jackson and Whitney Houston?

Big idiot, I don't even wat he is singing.

Davido ur sooooo full of urself...pride goes b4 a fall nd destruction b4 a haughty spirit

his mum is dead mumu his dad didnt divorce her before her death. i dunno what brought his father into this matter. even if he wants to be like his father how is it ur beeswax? tcheww *singing w4 like father like son*

anuofia! u are so small minded im sure majority of the people insulting davido are yoruba.
i thank God im not a tribalist to be honest my fave celebrities are yoruba.eg omosexy,dbanj etc

wow such a harsh and unfair thing to say. do you know why he tweeted what he tweeted? gosh u people!

You Nigerians(those abusing Davido) are really evil,so u really don't think ASA did wrong....I pity una o,n for your info,asa was just dere,he was never self made before davido.stop condemning this poor child please.

Two great fuckers....the subHead and d 1st comment.

He is crazy and arrogant, how much has he got? Is he richer than 2face? People should tell him the truth rather than taking sides. If we are to count millionaire
s in lagos not billionaires his father is not one of the millionaire so why the bragging? Davido pls grow up and stop behaving like a fool

ITKs...On what kinda keyboard is 'b' anywhere near 'p'..itz a fucking gbagaun #BiteMe

...caseyboze

y'all should not judge if you don't know the full story + its not his fault that he is rich *tongue out*. Lucky dude. #Big Fan#

dick head..u only paid for services ur brother or u couldn't handle, so how does that turn out to be fuckn feedn him..you need to grow some brains before tweetn shit.He fuckn made u who you are today remember he got ur 1st collabo with his cuzo..so he fed ur ass and so dont bite him bitch..razzrat appreciate and stfu

Fuck all d niggaz wey d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ criticize Davido, Ω̴̩̩̩̥α thunder go fire una 1 after d oda. Vido no mind dem, d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ need 2 grow up. Vido ♍Ɣ man flex noting do U̶̲̥̅̊

Make una free ♍Ɣ david alone Ooº°˚ , all ye aproko pplez, vido no J̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇τ̣̣̥ mind dem joor, flex noting do U̶̲̥̅̊