Davido and manager Asa Asika part ways | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 31 December 2012

Davido and manager Asa Asika part ways

After almost two years of working together, Davido, 20, and his manager Asa Asika, 22, (center) have parted ways. They reportedly ended their working relationship a few days back but none of them have said anything about it yet, though they've both changed their Twitter bios.

I'm trying to find out what really happened between these two as there are a few versions of what led to their break up. One version claims that Asa was dropped because Davido has become too big an artist for him (Asa) to handle. Another version claims Davido assaulted Asa over money.

I don't know the real story but I plan to ask Davido when I see him at Funmi Iyanda's show tomorrow. Stay tuned! Hehe...!

84 comments:

Eyah...

Good riddance to bad rubbish.

One thing that is sure when a celeb and someone linked to him splits is that there are always different stories, but from Davido's past eccentricities, I think I know where my personal perception about this split would rest.

Omgggg! Davido's gonna miss serious road if he's not with Asa! That guy basically made him who he is !

finch said...

Ahahah... I can manage d both of them, they both need management... Serious one

wht eva nan dem knw

Nawa oo. Money tinz

Ahem ahem, Linda and the Governor at Funmi's show. Coughing hard.

Please nobody should attack my boo oh!....ha!until Linda asks him what happened,leave him!

Okukuseku said...

Hmm hmm hmm

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Hehehehe!!!! Tomorrow will tell then;but I don't think the second claim could be right.."Smh jeje"

I've come to realize that just as old books are the best to read, or old wines the best to drink, and even old wood, the best to burn; so also are old friends the best to use! Cos the same pple u meet on ur way up, the very same pple u'll meet on ur way down... So over to Oga David!

This would have be a Fairytale friendship if they did not part ways. Envious low lifers must have been injecting their poisonous venoms into a very healthy relationship.
Look how many shows Davido booked this yr. Remove that youthful manager and bring a gorilla to manage him and see if his shows wud move!
What does Davido even sing? Punk brat!

Davido begins to make it then all of a sudden he wants a Yoruba mger!It doesnt work that way boy!

Lets c how this change will add value to ur performance this yr!Little Ashawo!

Davido O.B.O. said...

Thanks for warning me in advance so I can avoid you tomorrow...

Make he no slap u o linda,abeg

Guess its a case of dropping d "excess luggage" for d journey ahead! Thumbs up bro,dat chic wey I tell u stil wan "gbon gbon" me oh😉
LaChi

I have a massive crush on Davido. -Taz

Well wat eva dat may cause d fight,but I no both of dem are still small,dey don't no wat dey call music davido his not lucky but his bless.

davido is just ungrateful if he really assaulted asa smh

oh baby said...

May God help dem all. It 1 of dose tins, n change is only fin dt is constant.

Finch o, Lwkmd.

Asa was veri good wid him.
Just too bad

It has to be that boy Davido. He's very pompous!

Funny pple,serz madneSs,

What God has put together, tribe will tear asunder. Psquare/ mayD; Dbanj/ don jazzy; now Davido/ asa asika?!! Sad!! Very sad!!!

I think that maybe Asa might not be marture enough do deal with such a big act like Davido, I have had some contacts with him in the past (Asa). The guy just like to partyyyyyyyy.

Prince charming or whateva u call urself, must u comment all d time. Am sure u don't have what to do with ur time. SMH linda post my comment

Linda post my comment ohh

Pls pls and pls you people should w8 till linda to the confirmation before any attack on any off them. Mean while it is true that davido is now big for the guy to manage cox there are some contract that needs matured minds to merit thre contract.

Wish him Good luck duo.

Hapi new year linda and all the media manager and also to fans.

www.leadtheroadng.com/entertainment

It's allowed ma sista bt d problem bi say una plenty for dat queue wey u dey! pray harder so 2013 wil be ur turn
LaChi

N yet u didn't even specify what u personal perception is! Like seriously u C☃♏ε̲̣̣̣̥ on here n b evasive with ur comment... STFU! I soooo know ur type... U aint relevant to ny1 neither ® peeps impressed by u... Quit inflating ur ego. Linda ders ฑ◌ need to ask, davido probably got too big n felt he needed bigger management, i mean serzly his manager is 22yrs? Nah nt cool

Ms Valerie

Definitely about the money. Asa didn't show up with 2mm or so and Davido assaulted as a result. Asa has bruises on his face and David has on his knuckles. No need to ask him Linda. If David is a G, he won't talk about Asa's business in public. If he's a pussy, definitely sure, he will rat him out. David needs to calm down. I heard Oba Elegushi slapped the shit out of him last week at the beach.

hmmm. Dis davido nd asa dem both luk lyk dem nid management, seriously davido shld av left hm wateva might av happen ...they shld av talk abt it try nd solve it..

D last break up of 2012. There sure has bn a lot of those this past year.

Asa tried 4 davido and also made lots of cash from davido..if davido drops u its not d end of ur life!!
Go inside d dark room, perfect ur craft wit maturity, identify ur mistakes and come out strong wit a management company.am sure alot of oda artists will love to b managed by u..u and davido cnt b 2geda 4va,,life goes on..besides asa gat strong backing from nateo c and obi asika.,so notin do u.
@doyexy

Debra said...

This Davido is Hotttt!

justlikeme@live.com said...

We have always known this will happen. We are waiting till we here that of Wizkid and his camp! I am keeping my fingers crossed!!!

Naija una too much, i sip my coffee jeje

Oh my days Linda famzing Davido. The boy won't give you audience so stop fooling yourself. Aunty agbaya

Firstly talent or not; David o is an asshole!
I have never meant such a pompous lunatic in my life.
who beats their manager?! honestly though! who?
Without Asa no one would have given david a jig! Even the guy's father wouldn't have taken him seriously.
Asa's life was dedicated to 'project davido'.
you bullied the poor guy to the point that someone who is older than you fears you! After previous public beating (might i add, they happen in public places, in front of any tom dick and harry including asa's little brother) the guy still stayed loyal to you.
There's more than a thin line between fear and respect.
I am disgusted!
You have all the talent in the world but Karma come in all form- you don't treat people like this.

Ebele

Dey knw berra....pple stop judging anyone...dey knw berra

Temisanren said...

Prince, I think ur a really nice guy who likes to talk a lot...but I'll suggest u talk less here. You know what familiarity does to people, yes! It breeds contempt! So make thyself scarce on this blog.. That's my 5 Naira! :p

i bet sina rambo is his new manager...follow follow like him mtchew

Plus davido ooh and the asa non of them are good. The disrespect they both show to others has now back fired on there camp. They created enemise for them selves in and out. So if u say david slap asa im not suprise cos he has done it before and as for asa the coded runz and money he choped seff don do make others chop to from davido papa money, i just hope he saved......they both young i just hope they learn from there mistakes. Music business is more than popping rose in the club and carrying girls.......

goodie said...

lololl

How can an OBO son fight over money.he flashes money as if he's not seen one before.well,if it's an assault i ll believe cos i learnt he is a wayward teenager.

How is his dick like?big small long short?

@taz u av a crush on his money nt him..pathetic u..

@ Anonymous January 1, 2013 2:09 AM---.... dont be stupid asa asika mother was a yoruba lady. IDIOT - he has many cousins that are half yoruba/igbo

Uh oh!

Linda go slap her own back na! She wan dull ni?

my manager is smarter than....
all o'u, all o'u!

Lmao

Asin Linda to go slap am him jewelleries go fall yakat

At Oscar brown and anon that commented b4 u, una 2 much! Serb lmao! Ur eng is inspirational

@Ms Valerie: Read well before you jump into conclusions, If I say from Davido's "Past Eccentricities" Isn't that figurative enough of my perception of him? I ain't answerable to you though so you can think whatever!!
@Temi: So you are saying because you can trace my comments to my name it is an issue now? Lol... Funny indeed! Then just stop everyone else from commenting then or tell Linda to make everyone comment with an anonymous profile so you can't know who, since its seeing my name that is an issue for you.

Honestly, I'm happy for Asa. I ran into him at Aura nightclub a few weeks ago and all I can say is that the boy is caught UP! He used to be sweet, humble, polite, considerate of others. Now, he has turned into a rude monster because of all this HKN business. Davido, his big brother, and his cousins are a rotten bunch! Asa save yourself from that rude, arrogant, irresponsible lifestyle. You were raised better. I wish you the best.

justlikeme@live.com said...

hear**** for all detectors

Naija una too much. I sip my coffee jeje

Asa asika stole 2million Gbam!!!

It happens

smart said...

its nw he realised he's not good for him???

Some Nigerians are so stupid but they don't know it.
Ms Valerie,how does Prince Charmings comment hav anytin to do wit him acting like he is relevant here? D dude makes his personal comments and goes, its u who see's his comment and can't pass and start talking to him,dat means he is very relevant to u den.
And u Temisanren,pls don't ask anyone to stop commenting much here,most of d news I see here are news I hear some other place too but its comments frm people dat brings me to LIB so keep dat suggesting to ur ignorant self ok? Isn't this a blog?????????

Sometimes things happn 4 a reason dis boys are rish Ά̲̣̥n̶̲̥̅̊ÆŒ̲̣̣̣̥ they knw d ways of making there money so if u are judging dem ask ur self if u have a little of what they have in bank my name is francis309 Ά̲̣̥n̶̲̥̅̊ÆŒ̲̣̣̣̥ am a music producer.

Davido run from 'em ibo boys

@VALERIE: WHAT POINT ARE YOU MAKING IF I MAY ASK? BECAUSE I DON'T GET YOU. I JUST SEE YOU AS A RETARD OR A SAD WOMAN.
@TEMISANREN: SHUT THE FUCK UP OK? I COME ON LIB MOSTLY FOR THE COMMENTS I READ HERE. I CAN GET NEWS ANYPLACE BUT ITS LIB COMMENTS THAT MAKE ME COME HERE. PRINCECHARMINGS COMMENTS AND OTHERS ARE PART OF WHY I COME HERE EVERYDAY. SO DON'T EVER ASK ANYONE TO REDUCE HIS/HER COMMENTS. ITS NOT LIKE THE PERSON MAKES BAD COMMENTS HERE. IF YOU ARE TIRED OF HIS COMMENTS THEN LEAVE THE BLOG, BYE BYE!!

Empty skull wat has this got to do with tribe?

@anon 9:25am LWKMD!! U make a very valid point though.

PAUSE!!!! Whoaaaaaaaaaa. I'm assuming you're a guy. A man doesn't ask such questions.....unless he's a butt pirate of course! Na wa o

Yworryyyyy said...

Tru Talk Boss

Your grammar shaaa!! God dey

Yworryyy said...

Some ppl re just fund oh hatin ppl.....Yes its Tru....Friendz can Fight...as long as broda'z fight.....but u ppl shud not make a Scene of dat....Some ppl re Sayin Asa bring out d Good in Davido....Mcheww......Aw can u say dat?? WITouT ADELEKE'z...WU is DaViDO n witout DaViDo....Who is ASA?? .....one tin I believe ppl shud kno is dat......SHiT Happenz all d TimE.....Wu CAN BLiVE d ALmiGhTy STyL PLuS can Brk??....Wu Can BLiVe...DoN JazzY n DBanJ Can brk??....Dose re some Matured Guiz....let alone a Kidz like OBO n ASA....U shud kno'z dat DaVIDO father'z ave d BesT MoNEY can BuY......IF he WanT He CaN BUY D BEST MANAGER IN d WORLD 4 HiS Son......U ppl shud also Imagine now.....U can't xpect a 22yrz old guy to b Managin a BIG SMALL Boi LiKE DAVIDO O.B.O........If Dbanj can left Don JazzY 4 KAYNE WEST....So watz d fuss bout Peepz.....Pls live dis guy.....D more u Criticize him....D more he get more famous.......MONEY SPEAKIN....BULLSHIT KiP QUIET......shhhh

U really need to calm down Dude! Life no be so o! Take a chill piLl

Dnt mind him @Ms Valerie

He jst commented as anonymous

Prince c... Pls try and stay anonymous 4 a while
#stevebond007

Mark today's date fool! Davido will never, I repeat never be among the top 10 musicians in this world. So you think this is Naija where people can use bribe and connection to influence success? Rubbish! How much is his father worth (in dollars) self? Why are we not seeing his name on Forbes rich list? In fact, a lot of musicians in the so called top 10 (actually top 50 self) of the world are richer than this guy's father that you people are hyping up in your usual Naija-without-facts way. No doubt he's a very wealthy man, definitely not in the billionaire way you guys are making it out to be!

Get it a rest please!

Are youz Tonto Dikehz

@Yworry, ur english just made me soooo angry. Gosh!

Davido you are fucking up big time, all these ref-rats are not in your level at all, so mingling will them will only cos you continuous and unnecessary drama drifting you from your dream... Your father has the money that will finally put a nigerian amongst the first ten musician in the world.
Thank God for this split, I can now focus on your co-la-bo with Nicki Minaj and Lil Wayne.. Let nigerians and the world know that this is the dawn of a new era... OMO BABA OLOWO THINGS.
THE NAME IS OSCAR BROWN.

@ Ms Valerie,like seriously u had to 2 use d word "evasive"..? hw does it relate to prince charming's comment..do u speak @ random or something..d dude speaks his mind n u talk abt inflation of ego? r u learning hw to speak? ur a waste of schl fees...dats if u went 2 schl....if u don't like his comment,go boil stone chop or u call police...
@ Temisanren,sm1 comments(he typed) & u say talked? r u so dumb? n u talk abt familiarity..jeez!well go on n make p charming a celeb...my advise is dat u get a dictionary anytime u wanna comment...it wil sure do u good...nonsense..

My friend you should get an education. People overseas read this blog also. Please stop disgracing nigerians.

Mumu should stop saying the manager made davido....like serzly did he produce his songs for him

z

If u like, move your silly ass-kissing comment from now till infinity. The reply still remains as quoted above @anonymous Jan 2, 1.45 pm.

Bumclat!!

"Thank God for this split, I can now focus on your co-la-bo with Nicki Minaj and Lil Wayne" oscar brown said...

@oscar browm if I may ask you

which market is he making these yeye songa 4? Is that whats making him do gra gra all over cos hes singing collabo with Nicky Minaj.... Tscheweee

so a few say his fada can buy him the best manager...hmmmmm The people that had more talent and less arrogant b4 have come and gone how much more ds Auto tune crew we have today irritating awa ears with nose called music.

I beggi make we hear word... Nor be person be 2Face ni....

Yeye dey smell big time.. davidos fada is ds and dat.. nor be person gee am deal 2 make money abi hes Bill Gates or Warren Buffet ni?

Wetin Davido do wey Oba Saheed Elugushi "Gucci Baba@ sound am.... e-fumble?.