3 men beaten and stripped naked in Imo State for allegedly being gay | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 January 2013

3 men beaten and stripped naked in Imo State for allegedly being gay

The three men above were stripped naked and allegedly beaten on Monday January 14th, in Ekwe, near Umuka in Njaba Local Government Area of Imo State for supposedly being homosexuals.

A group, the Nigeria HIV Info, dedicated to the protection of the rights of people living with HIV/AIDS, sent out a statement alerting people about the incident and condemning the act. 

In the statement signed by the group's cordinator, Steve Aborisade, the group said it has “reliably confirmed and authenticated the incident and of the identity of one of the men.”

Mr. Aborisade called on security agents to respond to the plight of the men.
“As it is, only the perpetrators and the community can tell the whole world what has become of these men who were seriously beaten up, stripped naked and paraded around the community bounded together like animals on allegation that they were caught having sex together,” Mr. Aborisade said.
Mr. Aborisade said a reliable source “reliably confirmed that the men were yet to be released from the location where they are being held in Umuka, Njaba Local Government Area of Imo State.”
The group appealed to the Imo State Governor, Rochas Okorocha, to intervene to save the lives of the men.
“While acknowledging that several Nigerians find the practice of homosexuality strange and unnatural, we also realize that it does not confer a license to trample on the rights of people who engages in it, with the sort of inhuman treatment that was meted out to these them.
“So many informed commentators, including Nobel Prize winner, Prof Wole Soyinka have commented on the scientifically proven fact that more than anything, gays are just victims of biology,” the group said.
Mr. Aborisade said instead of being singled out for harassment and prosecution, sexual minorities deserve support and access to sexual health services that they lack as citizens of this country.
He said sexual minorities “remain a high risk group to HIV/AIDS infection, yet it is a community that has been denied of all access to life saving HIV/AIDS services.”
“We suggest that our parliamentarians should devote equal energy at fishing out and punishing our treasury thieves who are doing more harm to the continued survival of our nation instead of dissipating energy on an issue that borders on private morality.
“We enjoin other rights group to show solidarity and ensure that the rights of sexual minorities are protected like other marginalised groups in the country,” Mr. Aborisade said.

211 comments:

1 – 200 of 211   Newer›   Newest»

This is serious, can't believe this.

Kool n kalm said...

As much as I detest gay guys, I believe this is an abuse of their fundamental human rights

The same sin as been homosexual is the same sin as been a thief or a killer! What? We should let everybody exercise their rights based on their instincts? So killers should kill at will and robbers should steal? They have a right to claim human rights too. Let's stop fooling ourselves and stop dis silly talks. If thieves are trated this way, why can't gays be treated like dis? Victims of abuse and not biology! Simple.

I really dnt care wat people saw or did nt see,bt stripping dis men naked is barbaric. D people dat did dis shld b arested 4 infringing on human rights

Y do Nigerians enjoy stripping people naked. I fink dats y our girls eg Cossy do not av any prob stripping naked kos dis stupid act is becoming a norm

chris said...

The way some people are talking of rights these days make one to begin to wonder what happened to our once cherished values.

Who gave dis idiots n fools d right 2 strip n beat dem. Later we wld ask y Nigeria is nt moving forward. NEWSLINE: d citizens of Nigeria act like dey live on trees in thick forest.

SLOT PRICE LIST said...

Another ALUU? Nawao for Naija o. Get Nokia Phone Price list Here

Chris-charming said...

this country is really heading nowhere fast. How can they treat sum1 in such a barbaric way cos of their sexuality. Its just lyk killin sum1 cos he eats oranges nd u dont...i aint gay tho.

Next please

MICHELLE said...

This is inhuman. Why not hand them over to the relevant authorities even tho they committed a crime? We never learn at all. See their faces sef. Psweeeeee!
Linda i have found a lady that looks exactly like you o. See her pic on GISTville

Cossy needs to even read this Tiwa Savage's 10 commandments for women HERE

otobong said...

Yeye fag people. I wonder how the "shit shaft" is sweeter than the female "puntus" I know.

segunsd said...

Na wa for Nigerians o. Do they want to kill them? Leave them for the police and judges to handle. Simple!

By the way, why does Kim Kardashian want to quit TV according to what i read HERE?

dolly said...

Gud 4 dem...

I am in NO support of homosexuality but such an act like this is just crude! Is this how a modern society should act? This is the 21st century pls.... If Europeans call us "Monkeys" now we go won go mad and all. Things shouldn't be done this way.

ella john said...

Aluu things. thank God they werent beaten to death.

palo said...

Are Nigerians not tired of jungle justice? As much as I abhor homosexualtiy these men do not deserve this! They didn't harm anybody did they?
Foolish lots ur representatives busy stealing ur money in abuja are given red carpet receptions when they come home but u can lynch and mob innocent people mtscheew

Yeye they should cut of their dicks idiots

This not good @ all.

ify PH said...

It's wrong yes, but is this realy the way to go about judging them? Common, I hope sanity returns to our society b4 people become misguided by what justice reply is

How barbaric. The poor boy on the left looks so young. I agree because you don't like something does not give us the right to hate people who do, no matter how wrong we think it is. This is mostly a problem for straight men! Feel so sorry for them. PS: am not gay o!

Pumpkin.

Queen Bee said...

They should tank dia stars they were not 'aluued'.bloody perverts,dem think say here na Yankee wey pple get dia time.

Its quite unfortunate we live in a mechanical type of society,where people act before they think,sporadic mob action is never a good means of correction or discipline. Coz two wrongs cannever make a right.
Am not an advocate of gay ish,but such treatment to a great extent is inhuman and shows how backward we still are.
There are more important issues requiring our sporadic actions like corruption in our country,but we tend to exhibit our masochistic tendencies out of place when it comes to helpless individuals like us.
Before u get me wrong am as straight as a strip pole, but dat doesn't make me a beta person dan a gay.
He without sin should cast d first stone.

I think everybody has right over their own decision, once they are adults, they ve rights to make their own Decision without anybody giving them Orders. That's the path,they think its the best for them, I'm nt in support of Homosexuality or Lesbianism, there ll b a day definitely dt they ll realize these SHAMELESS ACT & ask for FORGIVENESS from GOD & PEOPLE, We can't correct them by beating or Arresting, they need our prayers, people pls let's join hands together to STOP, these Acts. Thank u. Mama B

Rukevwe said...

I don't support homosexuality but I also don't support people taking laws into their hands - this MISGUIDED mob action is exactly what caused the horrific ALUU 4 incident!

Ẅђα† an embaressing situation to be found in. See wat they cause themselves.they are lucky to have been spared being beaten to death as it always d naija style. On d oher hand, dis nation needs a

wonders shall never end. what pleasure do they derive sticking their d**k in a shithole? faggots!

dha'rey said...

I dont dislike gays buh I definitely hate their lifestyles and treating these three in such a barbaric way wil not stop dem(if dey were not unjustly killed ni o) or odas from continue dis unnatural act. To me,the whole tin may even b counter productive on d community,as they (d 3 men) wil get a sympathetic supports from d outside world and dis wil definitely aid dia course. And d community?surely na condemnation dem go eventually get.

nawa oo,GOD HAVE MERCY ON US,LEST WE PERISH

This is rily bad,wot ryt do dey hav to punish human beings like dis? *Pirry*

ugly looking faggots! they deserve the beating

Welcome to Nigeria! A land full of hate, wickedness, bitterness and worse of all savages. No love in this land. I aint condoning their act. But this pic right here makes me remember Aluu 4. A land where if you are mistaken for a thieve, you'll be killed without being tried.

ebeano said...

i dont like the fact that they parade them naked they should ve flog them maybe 72 stroke of cain each and banish them from the village for life .

confessor said...

Our mentality is getting worse by d day,am not in suPport of homosexual buh two wrongs can't make a right.....
Buh wait ooooo so dat daddy is gay? hian!!

Is this your hometown Linda, just asking oh? lol.

bad gurl mimi said...

Stripping them? Na thief dem be? Haba! That's not the way to go about such things. I think counseling should have been a more constructive option.

They have started again stripping people naked ..... leave this for the government to deal with. They never LEARN

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk/

Sexily Endowed said...

Wat de fuck for? Whose life is it? De men or de bastards beatin dem? Smmmmmmh i hate shits like dis, every1 is entitled to his/her own life style joor.... Most of de beaters mite be thivies, kidnappers, rapists, people fuckin oda mens' wives & so many bad tins yet no1 has neither beaten nor strip dem naked. #God4giveUs.

Stanley Onduru said...

When are going to stop our jusgulistic approach to issues like this.....I do not support that gay shit....but if pple feel its ok for em.....that's their problem....cos I look @ the mob nd I see a bunch of people who have stolen, slept with lots of women, defrauded people, killed people, told lies....etc....nd probably done worse evils....I don't know why its just in Nigeria where HE IS WITH WORSE SINS IS FIRST TO CAST A STONE....let's stop this hypocrisy

MISPLACED AGGRESSION,POVERTY, FRUSTRATION, JOBLESSNESS AND EFFECTS OF GOVT CORRUPTION IS TAKING A DEADLY TOLL ON NIGERIANS. LIVE AND LETS LIVE PEOPLE, LET GOD JUDGE US ALL.

lily said...

Nigeria is a stupid n lawless country............nigerians n dia babaric & shallow way of finking

I don't support homosexuality n all dat but dis pple dnt hv any rite 2 strip dem n beat dem. Afta all sin na sin. Govt sef cnt do anytin

People shld hv right 2 live d way dey want,

halleykeys said...

Asin nigerians ehn!!damn its nt a curse buh really dese country cnt move forward!!those dat actually stripped dese guys naked shld b prosecuted 4,violation of human right....nonsense!!!!*useless people*

Banks Emenite said...

You are an idiot,they deserved to be treated like animals since they choose to be like animals.

flores patricks said...

Nigerians won't learn... These apes don't have the right to do this, gay or straight... Am so angry

bitchplis said...

Dat was so unneccessary. Even though d society frowns against same sex unions,they stil hav dia rights as citizens of dis country.illiteracy has eaten too deep into d fabric of dis nation.wetin concern d animals wey dey beat dem?

ella said...

Gud 4 d three men...wot kind of dirty act is dat huh?see as dem luk hungry sef*long hiss*

for more information about 2013 JAMB QUESTIONS AND ANSWER VISIT www.admissionbase.com dnt delay time wait for no one

make God just help us 4 dis world o....who knw watin go happen next.. Linda post my comment o

Na waoh Umuka pple are wicked they don't think like human being sha..

Chuck Cannon said...

My things happening in the society this are too numerous to behold... Nigerian Social Network

Ugly lookin men.. ∂ guy in ∂ middle is ∂ chief Gay m shur. Imagin dem hvin a 3-some. Yuckkkkkkkkkk

God pls save this country....all this jst for being gay?

Etochi

wonders shall never end .. wen will nigerians be civilized?

isis said...

Trying sooo hard not to judge them but the act is despicable!eish!! @least they weren't lynched.

Is there a law against being gay in Nigeria? If yes what's the penalty cos these men are not robbers to be beaten this way.

I tot homosexuals r supposed 2 b 'HOT'. This ones luk like mushin touts........UNDISPUTED

Hahahahahahahahha! I think imo is in the south-west.

For Godsake what ȋڪ this country tuning into? I just hope don't start killing their neigbours I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̅ this country

Crazy society

Slot, please go away your phones are not even quality calculators! All i hear about slot is bad news!

Is it illiteracy, ignorance or some deep rooted unhappiness that makes nigerians so violent at any given opportunity?

i can't help but laugh. it is insensitive but keep your private lives private if u dont want this. this won't happen in V.I, Ikoyi, where most of nigerian homos reside, go and try this in another state or in ajegunle, you are committing suicide.

Buks said...

Ain't you a moron for that comment you must be a faggot if them born you well , you for show for the place begin talk this English , oloriburuku oolodo oshi. You wey dem suppose to don abort in pregnancy .

They were fortunate not 2 have been beaten 2 death. I do not commend taking justice into our hands!but the act is abominable and offensive in privacy late alone at d glare of ppl! It is sick 2 think of such act occuring in d rural areas! This case should be properly treated.

B-Girl said...

na wa oo, who gave this village people the right to do this barbaric act? its obvious they learnt nothing from the ALUU case. God help nigeria!!!!!!!!!!

Dem neva learn from aluu case abi.............

Old gay men, eeeewwwwww!ff @tweetest_boi

Fuck nigeria..fuck the goverment y most of their kids r junkies in my state u pple don't hear that,u only see the house etc dey r in so much pains...bastard..y I won the lotto nd still never brought my money to nigeria..if u like post if u like don't.

Sharon said...

Wtf is happening in Nigeria,must pple take laws into their hands?I tire 4 9ja ooooo,wetin we no go c

MY PEOPLE PERISH FOR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE, TAKE MY ADVICE IT PAYS TO BE GAY IN NIGERIA WITH THIS SORT OF PICTURES AND VIDEOS YOUR AMERICAN RESIDENCY IS GUARANTEED, JUST FIND A GOOD LAWYER U CAN EVEN PRETEND TO BE GAY. HAPPY NEW YEAR PEOPLE SEE U IN YANKEE.

stranger said...

I am very sure 10:07 and d 1st commentator are homosexuals. Just shut d ef up. Gays don't deserve 2 live amongst real pple. As 4 Wole Soyinka, idk wat 2 say abt his comment apart him coming across as an idiot!

simple baby said...

these guys are living on the edge

Why are this animals tarnishing our image now? No wonder Nigerians are being insulted by whites all becos of barbaric stuff like this that they see

Its their life abeg, not really for anyone to condemn execept God.plssssss

Seriously?! Nigerians n resorting 2 jungle justice! Who gave dem d right 2 met out punishment 2 pple cos of deiR sexual orientation(true or not)?! God help dis f**ked up nation! A fool @ 40 dey say is a fool 4eva n Nigeria's ova 50 I guess u know d rest...

Lisa said...

Sad place

what people do in their bedroom is their business.if they want to screw maloo, thats their prerogative.

this is too bad

the fact that you don't like them does not make them less than human beings. these people have rights. if they did anything contrary to the law, last i checked, there are still courts and lawyers in Nigeria.

smiley said...

Hand them over to the police let them serve their sentence.

Funny enough some gays will be among the mob, lol, who is without sin, nonsense, d should come to Lagos and stripe d whole men, sigh..

I wonder y nigerians shld not learn how to mind their biz.in as much as homosexualty is nt good,no one hs the right to judge anyone when they r not saints themselves.sin is sin .from PURITY.

fay said...

i dont agree with this one bit! they are humans and they have rights! straight, gay or confused! damn nigerians man, always dealing with issues the barbaric way!

Reimen said...

I can bet there are gays in that crowd! Hypocrites!!! No one has a right over another's sexual preference. As straight as I am, I would never openly criticise or assault those who aint!

God have mercy jungle justice should not be allowed.

God have mercy and jungle justice should not be allowed.

Beaten??? not for stealing but for having a private moment and doing their private buisness? na waofor that country. Are there no laws in Nigeria anymore? what is it with beating and stripping people naked in Nigeria for the slightest thing?

Nobody has the right to subject their fellow human such inhumane treatment. This Jungle justice mentality has to stop! All community leaders have to be called upon to call to order their youths. Some of the people jeering behind am so sure indulge in worse acts like ritual killings and armed robbery but are pictured above in a somewhat rigtheous anger towards them. This has got to stop!. stridgent measures should be taken against anyone who indulges in such acts of barbarism! We are nt monkeys in the jungle. What a shame, and how the international community must be on their toes now make more out of this incident.

Them no beat them well, so them no. See woman fuck abi...na God go punish una way tink say no be badt tin

I really think we should let God do the judging on this whole gay matter, and stop the discrimination!!!

Well...as much as I detest homosexuality I also hate d fact dat some group of people will gang up n b judge n jury over any case.....being Gay is SIN quite alright but it doesn't rank higher than stealing or adultery which I believe many of d "Judge & Jury" are guilty of. Remember...God is watching us in 5D oooo. Judgement day no go easy ooo....he dat has ear let him hear.

Nigerian society is so primitive, I swear. This is no different from what happened at Aluu. I can already imagine comments from people justifying this. We expect to be tolerated while we don't practice tolerance. Damn fools these Nigerians, LOL.

Lindus said...

Well, that's why the country is called Nigeria. Until the country realize that it's each to their own, it will always be backwards. It's just so sad.

The reason why people still carry out this humiliating act melted on their fellow human beings is because nothing has been done in the past to the chalathans who feel they can violate their fellow human being .... This kind of treatment is very unfair !!!!!!

i hope they charge this people with assault

Ebukah Emmanuel Nzeji said...

Why? I ask again, why? They should just banished them from the town...so they shouldnt corrupt the town's gullible youths!

I don't like what they did,
that's if they did it,
but that does not mean
they shld be treated like this.

Hello peeps, pls visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com for Daily Word. Don't leave God for Sundays alone..keep Jesus close.

BLOGGING SHLDNT JUST BE ABOUT GOSSIP YOU KNOW:)

Alvin Olufisayo said...

Jungle justice in this age!Didn't these primitive scallywags from the east learnt from the Allu killings.Homosexualism is an hormonal imballance,it is a sexual disorder in which victims can't help nor fathom.

Mhennn!! This is rubbish oooo..don't they av deir life to live? Wtf

ALUUU Ooooo

4 Gods sake y wuld dey beat dem up lik dis nd even went ahead 2 naked dem?its unfair plus d 3rd guy looks very yung.

Blackgold said...

This is so wrong and inhumane

why do nigerians act like animals!!?? jungle justice in 2013?? really?? nigeria will never progress because of ignorance!! so sad.

mccoy said...

bla bla bla, they were fucking faggots, they got caught and then they were put aright....thats all that matters

mccoy said...

just lookin @ d useless face of dat unrepentant gay man foldin his arms makes want to burn his stupid face with hot pressing iron

What do you expect from am homohobic n gay labelling society. It behooves the FG to protect n uphold the rights of sexual minority to privacy n sex with consenting adult. Any thing short this will lead to untold hardship cos anybody can raise false alarm n label u gay n citizen vigilence will ALUU you. After all Oscar Wilde posit that pariotism is the virtue of the vicious. Ceciro- closet gay n sexual minority right advocate.

this\' so appallin.
well, I dnt really blame them... had d Nigerian judicial system concluded on d ALUU case, en thence, pass a bill condemng any of such babaric acts, this wouldnt have happnd. Homophobism in Naija shal com 2 an end someday... I\'m as hopeful as Merlin.

Watever sexual minority are victim of biology n creation. All these bible quoting people has ever occured dat God created the gays: for s n g. This same God created people wit leprosy n wat was ther bible recommendation: they should be separated; meaning left to die. Wit hand n limbs affected hw do would they survive. The bible conctract picture of God it presenty. Am a Ph.D holder; manly not effeminate n attracted to man. I kn i was not abuse or mentally sick. If God didt create me gay then who did. Food for tot. Ceciro- closet gay n sexual minority act.

I will also strip naked and beat the adulterers, liars..... Mscheeew.

This is terrible.
TM

Ezinne Anyaoha said...

This is just nonsense! There's a realm of private morality and immorality that shud not be the business of the law....,mcheeew!

That tell u that if u they live in village u beta come to city if u knw say u av somethg tht u re hiding coz those ones they don't send anybody I can't judge them nd again I against homosexual is totally bad but I think God knows everyone of us nd he's d one that will judge us

Ibo's and their animalistic behaviour..what rite av they to trample on pple's wish and privacy..Another aluu in d making..Have mercy lord!

bbvip said...

But wen a governor will steal billions.no one will do anything..its the one that doesnt concern people that they will jump into and fight...

Lol victims of biology no be small one oooo

The most pathetic n painful aspect of this whole thing,is dat more dan half of the senseless animals parading these men are homosexuals.majority of the homophobic men re men who re scared of their own sexual inhibitions,they think openly condemning n disapproving of the act wud make dem feel less gay.its ironic n a pity.

na wa i am short of words

This is total rubbish. For how long will Nigerians grow up and stop harassing people? This is really bad NΩ̴̩̩̩̥ matter what. I think everyone is entitle too what he or she wants. Linda post •̸Ϟγ̲̣̣̥ comment Ooº°˚ ˚°ºo.

As long as they are not molesting kids or harming me...whatever consenting adults do is their busineSs...let's stop deceiving ourselves...homos av bin around a long time..

What really makes the villagers thinks they ɑ̤̥̈̊я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ better than these men??? Atleast among dem some ɑ̤̥̈̊я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ thieves, wizard and ritualist and yet they could raise up there dirty hands.

The government should be the one in charge not some group of illiterate villagers. they dont have the right to treat them like this. its à free world. only God bas the right to judge and condemn. people just like to carry uneccessary work on their head.

Warri Girl said...

Hope we don't have another ALUU4 case again

Dave D said...

Gayism should be discouraged,thanks to d lawmakers its a crime in nigeria,if u see where dis guys abuse and rape young boys and introduce them to dis unholy act then u will also c dem in anoda light#but dia is no justification for dis act it portrays nigeria as barbaric and lawless,takin law into our hands is never an option

BIG FISH * said...

If really dey re GAY I support their beaten and the treatment melted on dem... No Education or Social status can make me hve mercy on dem.

Mr aborisade is also a gay by his comment

MINE said...

My tots exactly.SMH. Linda abeg serious pple don wake up. Abeg upload our comments jare.

Even though I don't support gay practices, it is totally wrong for a group to act in such a babaric way. It is time the govt start reacting seriously to mob actions before we have another ALUU case on our hands.

as much as I don't don't support gayism I still don't think it's right 2 treat dis pple lyk dis... Dey r human and they r entitled 2 their choice of lifestyle.. UNA B GOD! .. Leave God 2 judge em

They lost their rights the minute they where caught engaging in Sodomy .

chinedu akenzua said...

Most Nigeria are a people prouder in taking goose steps behind hypocrisy, we are quick in lynching homosexuals, and but never for corrupt politicians. Hypocrisy from Nigerians stinks to the highest heavens. When I was in College, football unites Nigerians, since the craze about EPL, now it is homosexuality. What a wickeder people.

Gay practice is evil. The men just got served.

i think sex has to do with an individual choice,am yet to see any Holy book that has conderm sex or spelt out that sex must be male and female.It's an individual thing,what ever sex mate one chooses provided u are satisfied with ur choice.I am a married woman and i prefer it that way.Am not in support of the act but we should not infringe on Human right.

Insane Nigerians.. Is it their fucking biz??? If I want to sleep with a dog, whoes biz is it. If its me and I manage to survive this humuliation and I manage to spot any if these guys that did this I will KILL the bastard....

DoN-K3Di said...

Haba! D rate of homoooo in imo state has increased! Just last 2 months, a guy askd me out in owerri n told me we should go swimmin!

Nigeria mentality,homosexuality is legal in other country,is what dey choose 4 demselves,useless nigeria

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

It sounds so bizzare how brutal, inhuman most Nigerians have become. Why strip them and disgrace them in such manner? I honestly think there are many other ways to punish them.

Good 4 dem,Gay 3sum,ewww!

i heard wen any homosexual act is seen that the people involved shud be beaten and disgraced but not to death`.........dats my take on it

stay classy said...

well,at least they didn't kill them...no be small thing...

No To Gay Right said...

This country should not allow this so called international stupid right to same-sex, its a bizarre right... I hate gay with passion..

This is very very wrong,in as much as i do not support gays, this guys have the right to make their own choice!! they are not criminals nd even if ther are who made this people judge over them?

This is madness! Who gave them d right to beat them u but then people will always resist what they dnt understand. Ha Naija! Where we de far Sha

Lmao

Injustice! How can they stripped them unclad for allegedlly being gay? Let the police arrest this perpetrators. Emmy.

I have said it before. As long as we continue to victimize minorities in this country, we deserve all the victimization from the west. Continue o nigeria, continue with your backwardness and stupidity. The world has moved forward and you insist on staying behind, yet all of you will be praying to God to give you visa to the so called corrupt west. Hypocrites!!!

Well...who asked dem 2 demonize demselves by engagin n d act?..n as much as I don't like jungle justice,I don't sympathise wit d victims @ ol!...if dey hd stolen,I probably wud av sympathy.but 4 dis act,its a no- no 4 me!..pls repent!

Najia pple shd wake up from sleep

they do it and go freeee

Sad

skype said...

Anonymous10:07 is lik u r a faggot, hw does putting ppl strength affects najia frm moving forward? Ewu hausa, dey need 2 sew d ass wen being caught ,, stupid faggots, mtcheeewwwww!!

Elliot said...

People always look for something to blame thier predicaments on and the Nigerian government (by stigmatizing same sex unions) has given the masses a new scapegoat.

So people from now on;

If you dont have electric power in your area, blame the gays there for disrupting PHCN with gayness!

If you dont have good roads and drainage, blame the gays for spoiling the roads with too much gay action!

If you get robbed by armed robbers on the way to work....somehow, it must be the fault of the gays.

Grow up Nigeria....and do it soon.

jamar said...

Homosexuality is an abomination before God and man. However, i would quote the Lord Jesus when the woman was caught in adultery "let he who has no sin be the first to throw a stone". I personally think that homosexuals need help, not hate.

its ur boy sean said...

Eeee ok so homo sexualism 4 ur head na good tin abi see ur yeye coment chai may god help u, dis men disarved d highest disgrace of there lives, wat a shamefull art, wetin my beautifull sexy curvie naija ladies dem dey 4? Linda fnku so much 4 given me an eye opener even some yeye bloggers here na homo na thunder go fire una dia ode,,,

"In Naija"--lesbians are treated as VICTIM of BIOLOGY...and Gays need 2 b exOrcised!..
Dey need mooooooOOoore beatin..2 cast away d demOn in dem...#emi-meri-wo-eyin-emere-ajade#(CELE-incanTations)

People always look for someone or something to blame thier predicaments on and the Nigeria Government (by stigmatizing people based on thier sexual orientation) has provided the fustrated masses with a new scapegoat.

So people, from now on;

If you dont have electric power in your area, blame the gays for disrupting PHCN with thier gayness!

If you dont have good roads and Drainage, balme the gays. They have spoilt the roads with too much gay action!

If you get robbed by armed robbers or kidnapped....somehow, the gays must be blamed for that too!

Grow Up Nigeria.....and do it soon.

APRIL said...

DEM THIEF?
NONSENSE. WE NO GO FYN WAY HELP PPLE 4 LIFE NA TO TALK RUBBISH DEY ACT SMELL SMELL

Hmmmm dey hv started again oh!

First to protect it, then to accept it and then to promote it. NEVER! what is done in secret will surely come to light one day for both master and servant alike. Shameless....Men? They need to reject such foul jezebel spirits (it's not a lifestyle) and be delivered unto the Lord with an open heart and mind for re-cleansing. Parading them only promotes shame, not really repentance.

A.B.M said...

Barbaric!!

Please kindly catch my brother-in-law and burn him to death!
we found out that he's a fucking faggot and he is from IMO and lives in Imo.Thank you!@

@princecharming. stop insulting monkeys by comparing them 2 nigerians

4 their lives, dem no go try A̶̲̥̅♏ again.

I disagree with the Nigeria HIV info and Prof Wole Soyinka.
GOD never created a man for a man. This was exactly what was happening in Sodom and Gomorrah before GOD set them ablaze. I am not saying they should set them ablaze, but there is more that meets the eye the moment a man climbs another man for sex. These homo guys from America, Turkey, South Africa etc has infiltrated into our country. Some ignorant young men associate with them all for money.
Finally, homosexuality does not fall from the moon, it started somewhere. Now lets see how it starts.

1st stage = Pornography
2st stage = lust
3nd stage = masturbation
4rd stage = kissing
5th stage = touching each others sensitive parts.
6th stage = fornication
7th stage = adultery
8th stage = bestiality (climbing goats, dogs and horses etc for sex)
9th stage = climbing fellow men for sex (homosexuality)
10th stage = God's fierce Judgement.

stranger said...

Bonario, I av always supported u evn wen pple called u a fag...but dis ur "he without sin shud cast d first stone" is suspicious.
As for those who tink gay pple shud av rights ar just sick. Me tinks dat if sm1 dies on account of being gay, dat is death well deserved.
D penalty 4 being gay shud b d cutting of their penis or better still, death. Dis is cos a day will come wen our prison will b filled with gay pple, guys imagine sending a straight person 2 prison.

I am, the NoSender. said...

I think people are just frustrated. Poverty of the pocket, the mind and the brain is blinding people from seeing the demacating line between decency and brutalism.

I dislike homosexuality abi na d sister lesbianism? All follow join. I can even appreciate lesbys, at least bobbi dey to suck, wetin man con get na? Kai make another man like me come dey lovi lovi me? The tought sef wan make me throw up.

But beating and humiliating, then stripping and parading a man because of his lifestyle will never cut it for me. Cutting pepper and rubbing it into orifices that hardly see light nko? Nooo. What of arranging them and lay their d**ks on a slaughter chamber for decapitation nko? Ahhhhhh, abeg o. Ok one more, what of stripping and giving their d**ks 12 strokes of the cane? Na wa, what kain mind be this?

In anycase, no one deserves this treatment. Even the criminal connotation to it of sending them to jail, as far as am concerned is not necessary. Efforts must be made to reach such men with God's truth to transform them. Gbam!

@buks I just wanna know d point of ur comment,and y d so many insults

Is stripping naked & beating them the solution?
Checkout our mobile phones & tablets store. We give 10% discount on any phone or tablet you purchase @ any of the PTV Phones store. http://bit.ly/TvxPTI

This is a horrible situation. Are we barbarians? What right had the community to treat those men in such an inhuman way. I hope scapegoats are found in the community. People are so self-righteous. What are we doing about the stealing that keeps our country where it is? Young people grow up knowing that if you steal hundred naira, you could be beaten to death but if you steal hundred million naira, you are honoured with titles and what not. To be gay is a biological given, just like being an albino, being left-handed, being dark or being fair. It's sheer ignorance and stupidity to persecute people for being gay. Even Professor Soyinka, one of Africa's greats, has called for an end to this sort of persecution. If influential people think this sort of evil will not affect them, they are mistaken. They'll find some of their children, friends siblings are closeted gays and could be beaten to death soon.

I hope u r never granted a visa to go where civilised people live. You are just too foolish to be human

I DISLIKE WHAT I SEE BUT COME ON SEE THE OLD FOOLS I AM SURE THEY INITIATED THAT YOUNG BOY. MAY GOD PUNISH THEM.

Nigeria sha!!!!! Aproko is part of what is killing the country. What is your own? What is anybody's business ni? That's one thing living abroad has taught me. I'm not supporting same sex things but what is anybody's own? Instead of working out your own salvation with fear and trembling you are drinking another person's garri. How is your life better or moving forward???Nigerians own mind your business and stop judging.

Good for them for acting against the order of nature.Thank God they weren't barbecued. Animals are saner these days. Havv you ever sewn a male dog,goat,lizard,pigeon etc mating with a fellow male?Faggots need help. Encourage them to come out. Thwy need a rehab.

why do this to human beings? they could have just chopped off their penises and let them go in peace...lol. stupid faggots!

Henry... said...

All hole na hole... Its a set of ugly barbarians that would do a thing like this... My thought: If a gay moda fucker walks up to a guy, the guy simply says no... he could throw a punch or two for insulting him by asking but not this... Each of the fools that have engaged in lynching them... Who told them it was not a sin to fuck women??? I just think that the same way a man fucks women without cause or reason... everyone else should be open to their own beliefs. Period!!!

Henry... said...

Did they rape someone? If they did, yes, they should probably be killed but if not, then I think the people lynching these men should be brought to book...

how are they better than the accused now, they are a bumch of animals. Why strip them naked abi it turns them on. Nigerians are animals sha

why must these barbarians always strip people naked. They themselves are perverts.

U ARE really DAFT!!! So thieves, armed robbers and murders have human rights? Where did u read that. They are stealing from u, raping or molesting young girls, killing our students and u say there's no difference to a bunch of men nacking themselves? U r truly deluded.

kathie said...

Look and listen closely....those who indulge and carry out jungle justice are those youths and men who attach little or no value to their lives. Of course without value for their own lives how can they attach value to other human lives. They are rogues,thieves,illitrates, traditional and babaric minded sets of people. I strongly solicite for community development group programmers to please rise up and begin to go into the corners of our dear nation and educate and enlighten our youths about the value of one individual life and the dangers n evils of jungle justice. Linda please seek out community development groups before we also begin to find reasons to identify with this evil.

Can't stop laffing at this. Especially the looks on the purported gay guys faces, its priceless. They should have been handed over to the police though.

Iam not gay and infact I don't like ther act I rili condemn it. But sin is sin isn't it? What's the diff between fornication and this, they are sin against God and our bodies isn't it. Pple should have done the proper thing, stripping them is outta d question

I am sure these men where being monitored before they were mobbed, but maybe that's d reason they were treated this way.
Homosexuality is nt african,its a shame.
Mayb that d why they were treated shamefully.
Whatever, abeg..

Silly buks, plz state yur point....

Hahahhaha.... Buh r u sayin homosexuality is civilisation tho'?

WHEN I SEE THINGS LIKE THIS, THIS IS HOW I FEEL:

I HATE THIS COUNTRY!!!! I DETEST THE PEOPLE IN IT!! ALL THOSE PEOPLE COMMENDING THE MOB MAY GOD GIVE YOUR CHILD A CONDITION THAT IS PREJUDICED AND MAY YOU FEEL THE PAIN WHEN THEY ARE CHASTISE THEM!!! MAYBE THAT WILL HUMBLE YOU TO NOT CONDEM SINNERS!!! WAT THE FREAKING HELL?!!! IMAGINEEEEE!!! SUCH NONSENSE!! THIS IS HOW ALU4 WERE KILLED! INNOCENT BOYS O!!! WHATS TO SAY THESE MEN WERE NOT INNOCENT!! EVEN IF THEY WERE GUILTY?? SO ITS HOMOSEXUALITY THAT IS MAKING DEM PARADE HUMANS NAKED AND BEATEN UP???? HABAAAAAHHH LINDAAA..U SEF SPEAK OUT AGAINST THIS NOW??! WHAT ARE OUR FREAKING COWARDLY EADERS ON ABOUT SEF??! ARE MOST OF DEM NOT GAY? OR HAVE GAY CHILDREN??!! WHAT IS DIS RUBBOSH???..HAVE THEY LYNCHED AND STRIPPED GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS WHO SLEEP WITH UNDERAGED GILS, STEAL OUR MONEY, KILL FOR RITUALS, KILL TO TAKE POSITIONS? WHO RAPE? WHO ABUSE?? WOOOOOOW!!! I HATE THIS COUNTRY ...HOW WISH GOD MADE ME A CITIZEN OF ANOTHER CONTNENT!!!! AFRICA WILL IMPLODE IF THEY CONTINUE LIKE THIS!! FREAKING MISPLACED PRIOROTIES!!! NIGERIA..ONLY GOOD AT GETTING WORSE!!! NEVER GOOD AT GOOD...MAY GOD CHANGE THINGSSS!! LOOK AT THAT MOB!! FILLED WITH HYPOCRITES!! I AM SO ANGRY

Whether these men are truly gay or just victims of lies and hate, they don't deserve to be stripped and beaten. As for all the holier than thou commentators, some of whom are fornicators, liars, theives 'including yahoo yahoo', adulterer's infact the list is endless...all sins are sins before God and you who is feeling holier than thou and the 'gay' individual are the same without Jesus..he who is free of sin should cast the first stone...PS-I am a straight woman

Stealing is a crime that affects others, being gay is diff. i hate gay ple but still this is too much

I so hate when pple re gay...dey shud b given life imprisonment or even killed ma..workin against nature.

Linda is it possible to take off the anonymous option for commenting and also make commenting with one's name less complicated. A lot of LIBers hide under the guise of being anonymous to write rubbish in the name of comments. I don't support homosexuality but treating a fellow human being like an animal makes you worse than the homosexual.@ Anonymous face burner with hot iron, people like you usually are rapist.

YINXS said...

i don't blieve dis guys are GAYS,they must be d ugly ones#LOL#.i do not support homosexual but emberracement is wat i do not like..dis guys went 2far.

U r very correct.

Tempi u are the daft one. He has a point. If homosexuality is a crime and you people say its their human right, why won't an armed robber claim he gets the urge to ro people and should be allowed to do as he pleases? No matter how liberal we want to be, a society needs moral. Homosexuality was one of the main reasons sodom and Gomorrah was destroyed. Why will people never learn from the past? It is a crime in Nigeria and I am happy they managed to pass that law. Tomorrow, some people will claim sleeping with animals is their right. And to think these so called liberals are Christians and yet have never come across where God said any man that lies with another man should be killed is just sad. Christians when it comes to promises of riches but not obeying Gods laws. Of course we should not kill but the least Christians should do is acknowledge God is against it as the bible tells us so and abhor it.

my hear cries for Nigeria.
What barbarism. How can b people be so wicked.
Shame on you. Shame.

That Girl said...

See the bloodthirsy look on the face of that hopeless bastard in the red tshirt. Stuupid people that won't ask their governor what the office of SA on Lagos affairs does! Is it not knack he's knacking her and settling her with their money? See pple that dunno where their problems lie oh. Parading pple naked for knacking. Ok now. He who is without sin...

That Girl said...

Like Anon 4:12 said: Nigeria, only good at getting worse. God help us! Sin is sin. That you're a straight sinner doesn't make you better than a gay sinner. God help us all

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 211   Newer› Newest»