Who wins MTV VJ Search? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 January 2013

Who wins MTV VJ Search?

The heat is on!!! Three finalists have emerged in the MTV VJ Search competition. The finalists are: Ehizojia Okoeguale (25, left) Ada Ogunkeye (26, center) and Kemi Owatemi (22 right).

Ada, on-air personality on 92.3 Inspiration radio describes herself as an “opinionated, impulsive giggle-bot, natural hair lover, dancer, and all round dude”.   According to Ada, “I feel like I’ve been preparing for this moment my whole life – it feels right!”

Smart and witty Kemi a.k.a Dahlia loves dancehall music and Rihanna. She describes her personal style as “more denim than silk” and her personal motto is “Happiness is Key”.

Happy-go-lucky graduate Ehis, a.k.a “Special Slim” is always the life and soul of the party. With Fela Kuti, Born Jamericans and LL Cool J as his favourite artistes, his personal mantra states “Be the best you can be because at the end of the day you can only answer for yourself”.

These finalists will go head to head as each strives to emerge the next MTV Base VJ. The winner will be selected at a Grand Finale in Lagos, on 25 January and will go home with a brand new car, a 10 million naira contract,  and other exciting prizes.

So who do you think will win?

76 comments:

am not even following. i love the gurl with dreads though...

naijapose.com said...

I'd give it to Ada Ogunkeye.

More gists on naijaPOSE

Meek And Gentle said...

They are all good to go and it's difficult to say who wins.

segunsd said...

On the other hand Ehis has the potentials to win it too.

Check out the sexiest female celebs in Nigeria on naijaPOSE

Though I never followed the competition, I think Kemi has got what it takes to win..

May the best contestant win. That's all i can say o.
They are all talented tho.

See the 16 signs to tell if your EX wants you back on GISTville

Though I didnt follow the competition, but I think Kemi has got all it takes to win...

Let the best Veejay win!

MEJI said...

ADA OGUNKEYE.....ADA OGUNKEYE....ADA OGUNKEYE.

halleykeys said...

My nigga eyis has 2 win o,he's got d spirit of a hustler nd d swagger of a college kid!!!he deserves dis....*team eyis*allday erriday!!

halleykeys said...

Eyis eyis eyis is d best veejay!!I really hope nd pray he wins*fingers crossed*

Uju said...

Ehis! Ehis! Ehis to winnnnn, Gem Gem this is for you

Jeeeeeeeezzz!!!! See my Ehizzzzzzzzzz!!!

Ehis!!!!!!!!!!

¿ No D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ follow

Ada was born to do dis.I didn't belive she has never do dis job b4

fraulein said...

Kemi jo...ppl plz b real...we all knw ts kemi dt deservs 2 win. ƪ( ˘˘̯)

Ada ogunkeye is good I watched ha,d guy is too playful don't tink he would take work seriously

Good for you Miss Ogunkeye!!! Here's hoping you win
: )

I'm rooting for Ada Ogunkeye. Love that girl!

Critical Observer said...

Ehis Ehis Ehis!!

ehis pls

ehizojie!

Dora the explorer said...

ehissssssss!

Yay Ada!!

Ehis! Ehis!! Ehis!!! Freshest and most talented.

The girls have nothing on the guy, though also good! The guy has more potential.

Yaay Ada well done!! Damn i wasnt paying attention to this thing, didnt knw the prizes where so dope i could have gone myself lol

I want the guy to win!!!!!

May the best vj win!! Rooting for the Ehis though

If you've not been following or even watched the auditions, how then can you recommend a winner? I watched the auditions and Ehis was the most natural, gifted and smoothest presenter. He really deserves to win.

MTVBase should select Ehis as the winner. Ehis for the mula baby.... Follow him on @SpecialSlim

Ehis the dada boy... Very funny dude and great in front of the camera

@SpecialSlim

@SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim,@SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim

@SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim

Kemi owatemi is the winner

Yay, I knw kemi we wnt 2 d same primary skull unique, she's always bn like dat, a gud talker, she ws our social prefect nd always went 4 Debate nd shi... Wow its gud 2 see she's still doing wat she luvs 2 do and yup I knw ds hasn't decreased d price of kerosine just saying noni. :D

The winner should be kemi cuz she's obviously really young nd fresh !!!ada is too old for ds

KemI s more of a winner to me...she's more of mtv base I fInk she gat wat it takes

Go Ehis!!! I Really hope he wins

Let the best Vj win. I like Ada profile though

If you have not been following the show, how then can you recommend a winner. I have watched the show and seen video clips online and that dada boy, Ehis is the most natural jare..... Ehiz for the VJ oooooooooooo

It's Kemi all the way, if you ask me. sexy voice, cute and very sweet personality.............

Ehis all d way! He's so real and down to earth! Go boy!

May the best contestant win...
Checkout our mobile phones & tablets store. We give 10% discount on any phone or tablet you purchase @ any of the PTV Phones store. http://bit.ly/TvxPTI

Kemi owatemi is taking dis linda u never post my comments smh

Ehizojia Okoeguale @specialslim must win this one o!!! Abeg rep Lead City University ojare. We dey ur back.

Ada! Ada! Ada! She was made for the job and totally deserves it.

Ehizzzzzz!!!

Kpakima said...

lIKE THE GUY with the locks....He's natural.

Kpakima said...

@SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim,@SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim

Bohemian Thoughts. said...

I remember Kemi from the auditions...I don't recall seeing Ada though! She has this aesthetic look about that I like anyway. Ehis too, super slim dude, has this air around him, you could easily over look him, behaves like he doesn't know what he's doing! Lol ... But am definitely rooting for Kemi, she's what we are talking about!#my opinion# She's Hip,Urbane,Easy on the eye, Young...and a natural. Am sure she'll make a good VJ!!! Goodluck girl!!!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Kemi kemi kemi kemi...hehehe I rep Unilag jareh.....#alumni tho

Superslim Ehiz all the wayyyyyyy

dwayne said...

Kemi all the way peeps .....I have never posted a comment here before just to show how much I care ......she has it in her,feel it and hear it

Ehis big-up.....God most make u Bigger..Sumtiano

Femmefatale said...

Ehis ehis ehis ehis ehis ehis ehis ehis ehis ehis ehis ehis ehis ehis ehis ehis

EHIS!!!
SpecialSlim!
Jackie Chan Yooooooo!!!
Heheheheheee!
My Ehis for the Top Spot!
He was made for this!

You mean the best vejayjay

But why

Hmmm, Linda, i invite you to watch the auditions.... That Ehiz boy is UNIQUE. He is the most natural and the most talented plus he is cute too. Everybody please suport Ehiz. Follow him on twitter @specialslim

@SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim, @SpecialSlim,

I saw the Top 3 on STV today..... Meeeeen, Ehiz was da bomb. I love him already.
My guy for the mula baby. Whats that his handle, let me sef start fllng him on twitter

Definately Kemi

Yes oooo, Uju.... Ehis for the win. #teamspecialslim @specialslim....

#TeamSpecialSlim #TeamEhiz #Teamdadaboy @SpecialSlim @mtvbaseAfrica #mtvbasevjsearch

#TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz, #TeamEhiz,

Today is the Finale and from my estimation ehiz is the best person for the job. He is cool, calm and collected and it appears most tweeter support is for him.
Ehiz for the mulla jo. #TeamSpecialSlim #TeamEhiz #Teamdadaboy @SpecialSlim @mtvbaseAfrica #mtvbasevjsearch

kelechi ude said...

but ADA ought to win dis.

but ADA ought to have won dat... y Ehiz? disapointed wit Mtv.

Late comer... I beg sit down. Ehiz won fair and square

On what basis? Biko, waka go far! It was a ckean fight and Ehiz won. Mtv have done this for yearts and they chose the rigjt person.carru your disapointment in your pocket.