Golden Globes Awards 2013: Red Carpet + full list of winners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 January 2013

Golden Globes Awards 2013: Red Carpet + full list of winners

Guiliana Rancic, Eva Longoria and Jennifer Lopez

Hayden Panettiere, Amy Adams and Megan Fox

The 70th Annual Golden Globes Awards took place yesterday night, Sunday January 13th in Los Angeles. See more red carpet photos + full list of winners after the cut...

Lucy Liu, Rachel Weisz and Nicole Richie
  Isla Fisher, Jodie Foster and Rosario Dawson
 Jennifer Lawrence
Nicole Kidman, Stacey Kiebler and Nene Leaks
 Claire Danes, Halle Berry and Glenn Close

Kelly Osbourne, Naomi Watts and Amanda Seyfried

Debra Messing, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley and Jessica Alba

Taylor Swift

Adele, Anne Hathaway and Lea Michele
 Heidi Klum, Kate Hudson and Jennifer Garner

Orlando Bloom and Miranda Kerr and Jessica Chastain
Sofia Vergara, Emily Blunt and Thandie Newton

Tina Fey and Amy Poehler, Julianne Moore and Salma Hayek

Full list of winners below...

All winners are in bold
Best Motion Picture – Drama
Argo
Django Unchained
Life of Pi
Lincoln
Zero Dark Thirty

Best Motion Picture – Musical or Comedy
The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
Les Miserables
Moonrise Kingdom
Salmon Fishing in the Yemen
Silver Linings Playbook

Best Director
Ben Affleck, Argo
Kathryn Bigelow, Zero Dark Thirty
Ang Lee, Life of Pi
Steven Spielberg, Lincoln
Quentin Tarantino, Django Unchained

Best Actor – Motion Picture Drama
Daniel Day-Lewis, Lincoln
Richard Gere, Arbitage
John Hawkes, The Sessions
Joaquin Phoenix, The Master
Denzel Washington, Flight

Best Actress – Motion Picture Drama
Jessica Chastain, Zero Dark Thirty
Marion Cotillard, Rust and Bone
Helen Mirren, Hitchcock
Naomi Watts, The Impossible
Rachel Weisz, The Deep Blue Sea

Best Actor – Motion Picture Musical or Comedy
Jack Black, Bernie
Bradley Cooper, Silver Linings Playbook
Hugh Jackman, Les Miserables
Ewan McGregor, Salmon Fishing in the Yemen
Bill Murray, Hyde Park on Hudson

Best Actress – Motion Picture Musical or Comedy
Emily Blunt, Salmon Fising in the Yemen
Judi Dench, The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
Jennifer Lawrence, Silver Linings Playbook
Maggie Smith, Quartet
Meryl Streep, Hope Springs

Best Supporting Actor – Motion Picture
Alan Arkin, Argo
Leonardo DiCaprio, Django Unchained
Philip Seymour Hoffman, The Master
Tommy Lee Jones, Lincoln
Christoph Waltz, Django Unchained

Best Supporting Actress – Motion Picture
Amy Adams, The Master
Sally Field, Lincoln
Anne Hathaway, Les Misearbles
Helen Hunt, The Sessions
Nicole Kidman, The Paperboy

Best Screenplay
Zero Dark Thirty
Lincoln
Silver Linings Playbook
Django Unchained
Argo

Best Original Song
“For You” – Act of Valor
“Not Running Anymore” – Stand Up Guys
“Safe and Sound” – The Hunger Games
“Skyfall” – Skyfall
“Suddenly” – Les Misérables

Best Original Score
Argo
Anna Karenina
Cloud Atlas
Life of Pi
Lincoln

Best Foreign Language Film
Amour
A Royal Affair
The Untouchables
Kon-Tiki
Rust and Bone

Best Animated Feature
Brave
Frankenweenie
Hotel Transylvania
Rise of the Guardians
Wreck-It Ralph

Best TV Series – Drama
Breaking Bad
Boardwalk Empire
Downton Abbey
Homeland
The Newsroom

Best TV Series – Comedy
The Big Bang Theory
Episodes
Girls
Modern Family
Smash

Best Actor – TV Series Drama
Steve Buscemi, Boardwalk Empire
Bryan Cranston, Breaking Bad
Jeff Daniels, The Newsroom
Jon Hamm, Mad Men
Damian Lewis, Homeland

Best Actress – TV Series Drama
Connie Britton, Nashville
Glenn Close, Damages
Claire Danes, Homeland
Michelle Dockery, Downton Abbey
Julianna Margulies, The Good Wife

Best Actor – TV Miniseries or Movie
Kevin Costner, Hatfield & McCoys
Benedict Cumberbatch, Sherlock
Woody Harrelson, Game Change
Toby Jones, The Girl
Clive Owen, Hemingway & Gellhorn

Best Actress – TV Miniseries or Movie
Nicole Kidman, Hemingway & Gellhorn
Jessica Lange, American Horror Story: Asylum
Sienna Miller, The Girl
Julianne Moore, Game Change
Sigourney Weaver, Political Ani

Best Actor in a TV Series – Comedy
Alec Baldwin, 30 Rock
Don Cheadle, House of Lies
Louis CK, Louie
Matt LeBlanc, Episodes
Jim Parsons, The Big Bang Theory

Best Actress – TV Series Comedy
Zooey Deschanel, New Girl
Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Veep
Lena Dunham, Girls
Tina Fey, 30 Rock
Amy Poehler, Parks and Recreation

104 comments:

Michelle said...

Jennifer Lopez, always on point. No wonder my man has a crush on her. Lol. But is it a battle of nude colored dresses?
GISTville shows you how to cure a hangover instantly

They all look amazing. I wish our red carpet here can look this good. Most of them are on point. See Kim Kardashian's first maternity wear here

American celebrities really know how the do red carpet well, most of them are so on point and dazzling, J-Lo in the 3rd pic nailed it with her dress, she is the best for me. Surprised how Lincoln won only one award.

Amarachi said...

Hugh Jackman is fro Australia and am happy he won the best actor.Everyone is happy for him here

Queen Bee said...

Lucy lui looks like a Garden in dat dress..and then there is a terriblê looking transsexual...Nene leaks,jeez Linda her picture mustnt be here now even if shês a winner!....she will shine better if captured in the wrestling ring!

they look amazing,,nice gowns..

toksdam said...

wao, no be small work, getting this pictures in, my experience working on blogs tells me u spent some time here. welldone

WellUninspired said...

There is an overabundance of well appointed dresses and suits :) I have to give a shout out to Nene Leakes for always dressing for her size and looking fantastic doing so! Also at Orlando Bloom for looking at the mother of his child as if to say 'man that hot woman is with me!' lol

golden globe awards is always awesome..... more gist and news here at www.gistyinka.com

Nene leaks, wat r u wearn? Ewwwwwww

Beautiful ladies

I love my sofia Vergara nd I love d concept of salma hayek gown love Eva Longoria lookin good as always

Please oooh, when did Halle Berry turn half caste? Na skin tone cause am? She's almost white.

Hawtness said...

wow...jlo is looking good. Jessica Alba too. Nigerians hope u can see how the red carpet thing is done

SUE JORDAN said...

APART FROM THE ON POINT GALS E.G J.LO....

GUILIANA RANCIC - BEST DRESSED
LUCY LIU - HORRIBLE
NICOLE RICHIE - LOOKS SO OLD
JODIE FOSTER - STILL GOT IT
NICOLE KIDMAN - NEVER FAILS TO WOW
NENE LEAKS - SHD HAVE WORN A FITTED GOWN
HALLE BERRY - WE ALL KNOW CAN DO SO MUCH BETTER
GLEN CLOSE - DIVA DEFINED
HEIDI KLUM - TOO DESPERATE THESE DAYS...DRESS YOUR AGE WOMAN
JENNIFER GARNER - LOOKS LIKE SHE DOSNT BELONG HERE
JESSICA CHASTAIN (WHOEVER SHE IS) SERIOUSLY?????????????????
THANDIE NEWTON - VERY NICE.....

halleykeys said...

Woooow,jlo loooks absolutely gorg!!!I likee,she's my best dressed!

Gucchie said...

J Lo, Hathaway, Seyfried..me likey. Jessica Alba is sooooooooo sexy! and coming from a girl..no homo o.

The others ain't bad

OMG Jlo can do NO WRONG!!
Luv dat woman!!
Oda best dressed r Lea micheale, Salma hayek, Emily Blunt, Thandie Newton and surprisingly Heidi Cklum!
Good 2 c dat Django won somethng!!
Y wasn't Kerry Washington included thou!!
Luv 'SCANDAL'!!
Billie jean

Linda, Ur pics are Lovely....but "Gender-Biased"...Where are the pics of the Guys....Or were there no men on the Red-Carpet?

No rachet brazilian weaves anywhere....Nollywood celebs take some lessons bitte

JLO JLO JLO hummmm u will not kill ppl ooo,honest advice LINDA i think u shuld steal dat look for an even but am sure u will do it in black.lol

One word #classy

Gozzy said...

J-Lo looks fabulous!

My eva longoraia is serz on point!!!

Every 1 looks fabulous. Although a lot r doin in jolie leg tin.

They all look nice! Love J-lo's outfit

Saw them on E lastnight till dawn. They all looked amazing!they were all incredibly beautiful. Omgosh those dress...*sigh* breath taking, love they all.

Julya said...

I luv dis! Me likey dey r all so sweet n cool!!! Bt Lin y u no dey post my comment!

AVENGERS did not win any award?!!!!!!

Cathy said...

I love Jennifer Lopez dress. Stolen. I must make it.

Giulianna PISSES me the hell off. She ALWAYS ALWAYS LOOKS BLAND AND WAY OFF. Now she looks likes she needs seasoning poured on her maybe some salt, very peri chilli peppers and all. Eva longoria looks needy, whats with the chest slit and bare legs, less is more as you age you tone some things down, halle berry looks like she hates her look well i don't blame her i hate it too. Lucy liu looks like shes waering a bedsheet,Rachel Weisz wins WORST dressed hands down. Kelly Osbourne please return your grandma'a hair PLEASE. Jennifer Lawrence OK OK YOU LOOK GOOD. J TO THE LO, you cleaned up real good, look at you looking like a billion dollars with your fine self keep it up. Overall they all they look good.

My best animated feature is Brave and I am so. Glad that it won. Yippee! But that little black girl tried. Its not easy to be the youngest nominee ever. I see a lot going for her in future.

Quetifred said...

Seems like d Globes told em to show off their legs..or maybe dey tripped..applause for jenny,jessica.sofia,anne,adele n d rest dt dint show off the legs..or ws it a nite club sturv???#jst sayn#for me..its eida short or long..keep the legs 2geda..no unholy slits..hahhaha

they all look stunning.....

Halle berry, the angelina jolie leg thing is soooooo last year. Linda how about putting up pics of guys in bad poses like those exposed chics on the what's wrong with the pic thread? 9ja guys bring out their u know what to pee before everyone on the street. Isn that indecent exposure too?...........ng owerri

Quetifred said...

Kelly,taylor,emily,kate,jennifer,salma,julianne

DownUnder said...

What is Lucy wearing bikonu? It looks like its made from grandma's curtain.

Eva longoria parker is stunning. I am a girl but I find her extremely gorgeous...her dress is beautiful...I have a crush on her. Just when I was busy staring at her and being carried away ...taylor *cant describe her face* swift just came to block my view. Eva ...Evaaaaaa. CRUSHES

Quetifred said...

No 3,4,5,6,9,10,11,12,13,14,17,20,25,26,27,28,31,32.35,36 and 39..lovely dresses and d only slit I Love is Lea Michele..

No doubt some of them look great but our ppl no go see Eva Longoria finish na.. No b similar thing Annie Macaulay wear wey dem wan kill am?

princessa said...

Lucy liu, salma Hayek, julian moore, nicole kidman, sure rocked! Pls whot is Halle berry wearing? Plenty lovely dresses on the red carpet ths yr

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

JLo is on POINT!!!! I ain't no prude but the women who showed no legs look the hottest here! Nigerians see what red carpet is supposed to be like no blackberries, oversized purses, phamplet and other paraphernelia on show. If you are a REAL celebrity worth his/her salt you will have an assistant to handle all that stuff for you when doing a red carpet shoot. Happy new year Libers!!!!

GOSSIP GIRL said...

Ok like seriously how do they manage to keep deir tommy dis flat??????? *crying* i know D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ eat all sorts of food....i want my flat tommy back Oº°˚˚°ºh

J.Lo,Jessica Alba and Heidi Klum nailed it!They look smashing!!!

Duke Emeka said...

Lovely, lovely. Jlo ever radiant.

Linda please retag, ie swap the names - hayden is in the lady in the middle.

bitchplis said...

Av not seen django unchained but I know Quentin Tarantino to alwz come out wit nice flicks. Am happy for anne hathaway,@ least she didn't show us her 'obo' for nothin.

Warri Girl said...

They all look stunning

Salma hayek,lucy liu,kelly osborne,megan fox,isla fisher,adele... Best dress 4me,dey luk GLaM! Halle berry luks trashy...juliana luks sick love her still... #my opinion

I hope Anne Hathaway remembered to wear her pata (pant) this time around. :D

brownymj said...

This is what I call red carpet. This is class, Tylor's dress is Gorgeous. And Jlo is always,I say always on point. With a good body to go with her dress. 'I like'

AJ said...

they all look so lovely. Love Jennifer Lawrence and JLo. Sophia looks gorgeous but she always wears those kind of dresses...but it works for her. Gorg! Lucy Liu....looks like she wore a picture of flowers on snow. Rachel Weisz, what were you thinking? lea Michelle, thank you for not giving us that ur exaggerated pose. Heidi and Halle berry, cover ur legs up already...e don do! We have seen it tire...lolz

Oh my GOD!!!!!!!!
Jennifer lopex is beautiful.
She's the best

kissinem said...

nice gown J-lo

Jlo...beautiful woman,best dressed 4 sure..halle berry don't get dis dress@all....every1 else just normal red carpet appearance.am not really awwed dis year by d dresses!!!by floxyfire

Kuni said...

Eva Longoria, Selma Hayek n Halle Berry.. U gals r d bomb. Me likey.

Slimy said...

They ar soooo adorable. Me liky

Gentle Meek said...

Eva Longoria has already endeared herself to my heart with her role in Desperate Housewives. But that her long skirt?

I'd give it to Taylor Swift. Nicole Richi looks like she's 45 or more, she should eat some food and her namesake Nicole kidman looks horrible in that dress, they should put on cloths that will give them the hour-glass figure since they'r not blessed with one. Haidi Klum; what kind of posture is that? #drop mic#

Dumbo. The word is mixed parentage and her mum is white.

My dear halle berry is a half caste...una over like yabbing people

Apexflora said...

Mehn...They all look stunning!!!

nene leaks looks like a nun on the run...

eva longoria is alwayz on point. j.lo nt bad either. miiii is the hottest. call mii on *****lol

Omo dis season na Angelina Jolie slits dey reign oh!

Halle always on point...love dat girl!!!!

Okay number 1, linda where you dey for d foto? cus i was looking for you. also adele is radiant, who is says big is not beautiful? i hope sey taylor swift go dash me her dress since she no dey wear cloth twice, i notice sey ojoro dey o The Big Bang Theory! is the best comedy on tv #omosexy!

Lisa said...

All I see is slim ladies, no fat ladies again shuooo.

Abeg Linda, arrange the names well. Its supposed to be Amy Adams, Hayden Panettiere and Megan Fox (second row of pictures)

I concur wiv d heidi comment. Woman got how many kids so she should give it a rest. Seems like she's trying too hard, doesn't wanna fade. Bur then again, its d entertainment industry

Jlo jlo jlo.....stil watching it though..luv Guiliana rancic.u luk healthy ad fab.#pokaa#

bee said...

Fashion police is gonna ve a great tym feasting on dis ppl

Bush idiot just because you don't know who Jessica Chastain is doesn't mean you should insult her.

Well halles mum na white woman na.

Omg. Xctaly my tot..... Lol

Her mother's white.

Side swept hair and high slits dominated this year's red carpet. Let's see how Nollywood responds with AMAA. Thanks to Thandie for doing something different.

Is Nicole Richie ill? She looks terrible.

She is half cast

Mosi Tash said...

Halle's dress and Eva's dress............. Naaa.

Guess none of our Nollywooy so called celebrity won CRAP....see how real class acts behave and celebrities dress in public...

Nollywood stop the fake ass life and see how celebrities dress for awards and put on award ceremony not that crap we call awards shows, that are NOT even televised..We are not serious. So so sad and yet they are celebrities making money "by collecting cars from "sugar grand daddies"

I Love Taylor Swift She Is So So Beautiful kai God why why why can't I get a babe like that whyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!! I love youuuu Taylor Swift marry me

Abeg shut up if u don't no wat ure talkin.most of dem wear extensions,don't blame nigerian girls blame d hairdressers who don't kno ow to make hair look natural,plus our hair texture is diff from deirs.its really annoyin wen I see comments like dat.Africans don't av long silky hair,mshew

amazing said...

its Amy Adams, Hayden Panettiere and Megan Fox

HER said...

Thandie, JLo,Jennifer Lawrence,Taylor Swift,Adele,Megan Fox(new sexy mama),Lea Michelle,Jodie Foster,Jennifer Garner,Kate Hudson , Salma Hayek, Sofia Vegara and Amy Adams all looked fab. Halle looked sexy, Eva was ok, Heidi Klum,Lucy Liu,Rachel Weiss and Jessica Chastain should be Arrested. Loved Tina Fey and Amy pohler's shoes are sexy.

Jehnypha said...

DAMN!!! I frigging luv JLo's dress. I'd totally wear dat.
Nene leaks looks funny gan!
Lin Lin, Adele is ur partner in BLACK o.

Ur stupid for dat comment.d reason black women use extensions is cos of our short nappy hair.and FYI celebs do extensions upon say God don bless dem naturally.dey dat fix ratchet boobs nd ass nko?

Taylor Swift; just wow.

Lucy Liu stepped out of the box and i kind of like it.

Halle Berry; no!

I just don't like this style Rachel Weisz is rocking.

Jodie Foster & Glenn Close; the best i've seen them.

If Caucasians have bum they will look much better in their dresses.
Hispanics (for e.g Salma Hayek and JLO) and Black women tend to look better structured with the bum and hips.

Ben Affleck; snubbed by the Oscars but feted by the GG.

I want Hugh Jackman to win an Oscar. That category and the best supporting actor are so strong this year. Waltz may win a second Oscar.

They ignored Lincoln here but it may win big at the Oscars.

There needs to be an alternative programme for the fashion police people. Anyway, Gaga is on Kelly Osbourne's case

I agree wt u buh d best dressed r Taylor swift,Miranda Kerr nd Emily blunt.Anne hathaway looks les miserables.

I op Nollywood stars got a tip or two frm here. Wearing al deir cheap nd tacky clothes. Dey shld learn to b sophisticated. If u r supposed to b a star, at least try to luk it.

Uche said...

I really Enjoyed the show last night, Oh my gosh I love Taylor Swift

happy yoruba bunny said...

ehn anons January 14, 2013 at 10:47 AM wetin u talk???

Annie macaulay's legs to eva longoria parker's?

Ah i don faint, lucabreeeeeee give me bucket of well water

Sue Jordan stop shouting and blinding our eyes.

Emily Blunt....YUMMY! Megan Fox, gorgeous! Jlo looks GLAM!
Eva longoria looked lovely, Kate hudson always on point, vegara never goes wrong wt her killer shape! I've discovered white and gold is a cool color thanks to heidi. Thandie Newton, why those shoes??? Gosh, make black women proud! Debra messing was a hot MESS!!! Can't wait for fashion police on wednesday!
Ben Affleck and wife are so in love...NICE! Orlando and kerr lovely couple! Nollywood, take a queue from this!....TC

Guilliana was so lovely! She has no choice though, the fear of Joan Rivers is the beginning of wisdom!lol. Amy Adams nice too, and Meryl Streep....very age appropriate and gorgeous...TC

***Lush said...

There's a typo in the second row of pictures.

Hayden Panetirre is in the center, not on the left.

***Lush

This is how stars should dress...SIMPLY ELEGANT AND BREATHTAKING...Not like Nigerian stars that think being NAKED is the way to go...Mtcheww

Some comments just amaze me, honestly, how can u go about comparing an award show like the Golden Globes to any we have in Nigeria? Theirs is an industry that has existed and thrived year after year for decades upon decades upon decades! How old is 'Nollywood'? How do u even start making comparisons btw Hollywood & Nollywood? Seriously?? Then, on the issue of the dresses, there's absolutely no doubt that the Hollywood celebs stand out in leaps and abounds above our celebs, but that again is to be expected. How much are our African/Nigerian movie celebs worth in comparison? Then, bear in mind that majority of the clothes and jewellery that they showcase are LOANED to them by the designers for that night only! No be say all of dem dey comot money buy d dresses!!!

So, altho i agree that our celebs here need to learn a thing or two about red carpet appearances, we definitely can't begin to compare them with the likes of Hollywood, so pls chill for them, ehn. Bikonu.~~my 2 cents L*A*S*H

Well, thanks for the corrections for I never knew her mom was white. The first anon that said dumbo, for the fact I don't make Social media my life as u do doesn't make me a dumbo. Stop being bitter.

JessicaY said...

Lucy Liu was definitely one of the worst of the night! Great recap of GG!

Check out my top 3 favorite fashions of the night at:
http://thedoilyduck.blogspot.com

XO

l love Eva!

they all look amazingly fabulous...but i don't agree with the red dress that Jennifer Lawrence wore... maybe it was the color or the visual texture sha...

jemuka.blogspot.com

Celebs news said...

Great photos.. J-lo hardly disappoints

Where are the men at the awards na????