Presidential aide denies marrying actress Nkiru Sylvanus | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 January 2013

Presidential aide denies marrying actress Nkiru Sylvanus

The photo that sparked the wedding rumour
When I read the story online this morning I called someone close to the actress to confirm and he said the story was 100% false, so I left it alone. Nkiru, according to the report, married the Senior Special Assistant to the Vice President on Media and Publicity, Mallam Umar Sani, as second wife just a week after she was released by kidnappers. The report also claimed it was Mallam Sani that paid the N8million ransom money. Another false report.

Mallam Umar Sani has reacted to the report, calling it ridiculous and a figment of the writer’s imagination.
“The report is very funny. How can you marry somebody you have not seen for over three months? The last time I saw her was in September so how can a marriage take place when the subject matters have not seen each other? I have not married Nkiru Sylvanus and if a wedding of such took place, people should be able to name the place, date and time. It is not true”. He told reporters at the Presidential Villa in Abuja this evening..

99 comments:

ok oh we hear, theres no smoke without fire sha.

There is no smoke without fire.

Queen Bee said...

Hehehe!....
@how can u marry someone u have not seen for three months!!!so deyv bin seeing?I hope they are not an item anyway!Nkiru berra' watch urself o!some of these guys'are very sneaky,dey pride demselves in converting gals to their religion!

*yawns*

happyigbotiger said...

Wats wiv this babe and topshots,na so her ting sweet

Senera said...

Is alright.... We don hear

He has nt seen her 4 3mnths dat meanz he usually sees her abi trully no smoke wit out fire

No b Nkiru that was 'tampered with' during kidnap saga? Abeg Mak una free d poor girl jor!

This is how they all lie and then u see the truth later. I understand though, cuz he might be trying to protect her, especially after the kidnap.

Adii said...

They are acquiitances anyways, and him getting her d post in Okorocha's cabinet is true.
Sister Nkeiru, if he asks your hand in marriage, don't dull, yu aren't so young anymore.

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

I wonder what our Nigerian Medias delight could be in carrying false rumors about people all the time. If it is not this person today it will be that person tomorrow.

emenex said...

So true dear

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

They are busy causing confusions to fault innocent peoples name for no good reason.

Dia are so many gorgeous single guys out dia, so I'll be surprised if Nkiru settles for a 2nd wife to an Alhaji and change her religion.

Linda Ikeji, am followin u on twitter, pls ffback. Cheers.

When they have done it, let us know. She should be ready to take it in the front and the back. No pain no gain.

Am really shocked cos she's frm a strict adventist home! She go kukuma convert.....nah price tag! As long as moni dey bck 4ground! Shikena

Well, that means he has been fu$cking her....but she was absent for the last 3months (if he's believable)!!

Tampered with ke. How?

Read somewhere that the pic was taken for a movie

sneaky lady said...

she's a real sneaky lady,and she'll be stealing your heart, it was not your fault cos she was lying from the start

towyeen said...

Wonders shall never end.nkiru berra be careful, U̶̲̥̅̊‎​ want to become a second wife? I pity U̶̲̥̅̊‎​.abeg U̶̲̥̅̊‎​ fall my hand gan ni.useless gȊ̝̊̅яI̶̲̥̅ dnt go Α̲̅πϑ look for a single man

Abeg nkiru even if u go convert to muslim e no fit u. Wit. Urr igbotic looks,no matter hw hard u try d real muslims wil stil call u an unbeliver and when therres a religious war u wil b d firrst to b slaughterd like a chicken,wit ur toothpick legs

You are so foolish,you never see past religion,very myopic in your thinking,I feel sad for you

Haba...Linda na so person dey dress for him own wedding ni? C as the clothe dey sef! E resemble wetin no see iron! Maybe omo ngwa went to do charity work in one of these northern states. Make una leave my Ble ble for me oh!

OK we have heard.

Rodflmao,which one is 'tampered with' again....

I can only imagine the man's deep accent when he's making this statement.lol

On a very serious note,we need explanations.the issue of special senior assistant to the vice president on media matters.what a stupid and utterly wasteful office.it shows dey are other junior ones assisting him and that the vice president also has advisers on other issues.what for?

Soon ul hear.secretary to the adviser of the special adviser to the deputy clerk of the governor on chieftaincy and feminine matters.waste!

wind go soon blow wey go open fowl yansh

Nkiru, oya over to you...

something is fishy! only three months they haven't seen? ok, but they have been seeing themselves all other time aside this last three months yea? fogerrit! something is going downnn

Rosie Said.......So this Nkiru did not find an Igbo dude or a christian to settle down with? Just asking.

Why must you bring religion into it,n God save u Amin

These 2 are an item I have seen her several times with this big bellied mallam on magazines, and its basically an open secret in abj that they are having an affair. He seems to be obssessed with her. What naija actresses wouldnt do for money. Shame!!!

smiley said...

Mstchew if I was your wife eh Mr VP aide,you would definately do 2wks frog jump plus twenty strokes of koboko evridae Nonsense Men.Dats how you infect yourself there,May god help Women that have husbnds who womaniZE o

Her jazz dey work wella o.. Abeg give us some na mbok!!!

loisiano said...

Notin spoil. Afta all they hav been seeing b4 dat 3mnths

@queen Bee u re a big fool 4 saying dat

Sahara reporters won't lead us into sahara desert oneday.

She could have been at a wedding and be one of those fake iyawo's you know...........

Pumpkin

lucabracee said...

She was tampered with.....yeah! They needed someone to claim the paternity so therefore this man had to swing in!

Dont be surprised when you hear say she don born or you see babay bump soon. *Afterall she was/is still secretly married*

alvin olufisayo said...

The lady is really due 4 marriage!Linda shouldn't we tie the knot as well.yeah,my folks can't wait 2 meet their daughter in law!'winks'

miss pepe said...

We don't currr

Hahahahaha, I even tot dat the malam wud deny knowing her. Dey even know each oda. Abeg do u think dat pix is a fake?

I would tend to want to believe that this is false too, marriage is not a thing to hide and you can't even succeed to hide it for long, but again, in Nigeria, anything is possible!!

It doesn't mata if u avnt seen each oda 4 months,picture marriage still exists..ciao

Blah blah blah next pls!!!

Wat is ur business all of u???d last time I checked,d world is a free place now!!!swallowing panadol for one's headache,shuuuuuuo abeggy can everyone mind their own issues!taaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!amebo pple

Lindiway u ll always put every stone umturned dts gud girl bt I'm kiaful 2 º°˚˚°ºoo so dt linda ll not carry my news one day. I fear dis babe die taaaa

They've not seen each other for 3 months ="they've been seeing each other" (issorai), he has not married her ="he would marry her soon or he's set to marry buh not yet".....eheheheheh. Malam d malam.....abi na who no hear english for here....

The fashion engineer said...

Lmaaoo!! People can invent stories ehn! All 4 traffic!
The Fashion Engineer

Maybe them get issues na him make dem never see. After them settle dem go marry.

Na so nkiru's congo sweet?!!!!!!!! Na wa ooo. Girl, u r trending

Amazeballs, so I can comment directly now without going tru d web version!!!! Haa!!!! All of una don finish for my hand!:)))

So they have been seeing abi?ok o..one day d truth shall commot!

''i have not married her'', in another gist anytin can still happen. heehee, mallam na u biko!

YSO said...

I have not married Nkiru Sylvanus and if a wedding of such took place, people should be able to name the place, date and time...issorai, 'u av not married' Nkiru, u are yet to...lol

Good morning Linda, I made a comment here lastnite and I wonder why u havnt published my comment.

Is sweetin her nw, wait until u enter his house as wify, n he wil start followin anoder actress,

I dont bliv dis one Biko...........haba..Naija 4 life. But Nky be careful oooooo

Don't try ur sef and go and bcome any bodys 2nd wife! I don tell u.mchewww. Wetin de do u sef?

FEDERAL POLYTECHNIC OKO 3RD BATCH HND ADMISSION LIST FOR 2012/2013 HAS BEEN RELEASED said...

Ok ooh, we don hear.

Apexflora said...

Hehehehe.I think he should have been more straightforward by saying..he doesn't have any intention of marrying nkiru.'I have not' means they had such plans.No smoke without Fire!!!!

Oh my sis,if u try it u don finish ur career be that. Second wife? u try!

Lovexcutive@minna said...

If NKIRU luvs him let her go ahead and marry him and let‘s stop attaching sentiment(religion) on everything.GOD bless NIGERIA.

Pls b kful d guy is a bloody bastered, denying u is anoda thing

Biased Linda won't post my comment becos I said d truth. Wicked old babe

This is how u bloggers kept writing stories about this girl and Rochas Okorocha till they kidnapped the poor girl, now una don start another one again, I dnt blame you people, I blame the endless list of Nigerian people who cannot learn to mind their damn business because were it not for them, stories on who sm1 is dating Or isn't dating shouldn't be news, most of the ladies commenting here never see tse-tse fly wey toast them but they will be here commenting shit, rubbish

sexylove said...

Mtshewwwww, this girl and her egbere cries in the movies, u wan go marry pot belly alhaji because of shedders,wen plenty young and fresh blood guys boku for town.. iwo wa gba!!

And linda said the story was all over the internet so she called a close friend of Nkiru's and she confirmed the story was false,so I left it alone...just wondering why it's on your blog too if you left it alone..ibo gal

Mumu he didn't deny her! Can't u read?

What's wrong with all of you hypocrites? A lot of guys here are banging people's wives, while ladies are banging husbands! Some are already wives to men who left their wives and kids to be with them, and they are christians mind you, which automatically makes u a marriage killer, husband snatcher and what have u? Here is a muslim, who is allowed to marry as much as 3 or 4 wives according to religion(correct me if I'm wrong), and the lady isn't particularly young, and you are all talking nonsence! Nkiru, if u like, marry him, its ur life, ur future. People will always talk, and u owe them NOTHING! Who says she's interested in acting? When was the last time u saw her in a movie? ...TC

omalicha1 said...

Nkiru,ble ble!I hail..have u finished with ur governor boyfriend?..why dnt u jst get preggy 4 him and squeeze urself into d net as Rochas second wife.cos dis presidential aide issue+na hausa man..nyway I can see ur motto is "if u don't talk money omo don't show up"(in MI's voice).ur market is moving.

Its love...hehehehehehehe

Linda u don dey grow wings nau abi. Post comment u no go post. I wonder wat u do wif dem.na ur time so enjoy it while it last.

ASA said...

Haba....u guys shld grow up and stop drinking PC for another person headache.this is her private life,so u all shld keep ur special advicer tendencies to ur sef.meanwhile those that re ist wife hws ur marriage going? Abeg free d gurl joor..!!!

If u too no be amebo and aproko, na wetin u find come hia? Pot callin kettle black. Mtcheeeewwww.

@Ignoramouses, 'tampered with` means fondled all over or received strokes of 'kondo' down below, apologies to late Dagrin.

Na true sha.

i fink nkiru is old enof to kw wot she want. Bt for me, dis is no gud @ all cus mallam will stil c anoda fine gal.

Bcos ur comment is full of shit.Hahaha

Rukevwe said...

And why is there no punishment for libelling in Nigeria?

Mumu,jjc

This pix was taken during the Imo state governor's daughters wedding...I remember vividly dat she had to borrow dat wrapper to cover her hair in church wen d won't let her in with her hair open....ppl Sha can carry rumor

Lol....very funny. Naija na Wa

Why do people always beg people to follow them back on twitter like they stuck a gun to your filthy head, if they don't follow you back simply UNFOLLOW! You moron!

Abeg make una free dis lady,she's a lovly actress.u can't live her life 4her.its a free world plsssss

Why do u guys keep believing rumours? Nkiru is my first cousin and I can state categorically the she is still single and not married to anybody, let alone being a second wife to an Alhaji.

Abi oo

Why gorgeous single guys never propose na?

What did she do 4 u wen u say her 3months ago???bring ur sef out more pls...#pokaa#

Bussy said...

At this point, i think i have to go into acting or modeling, i need God is my aristo hehehehhe, dis people are enjoying ooo

olisafincy said...

you are the definition of daft

olisafincy said...

bitch

Pls linda ur d cause of dis rubish why did u go ahead putin dis up again wn u hv already told us dat u confirmd frm a friend dat it ws false. Not fair on her pls abeg apologise 2 her imediatly

Whaz d big deal abt this marriage thing? Must we attached religion to every aspect of our life's. Umar is my very close friend, and I can clear say he is a nationalist to the core, most civilized, social n detribalized, I don't see any thing wrong if they r married or not. Or they want to marry provided there is love. Remembers love conquers all!!

LMAO

Good. She shouldn't chose a north for a husband anyway and definitely not be a second wife. Thank God it is rumor

mona said...

What's with nkeiru and politicians tho, thought she wold be stuck with 1 well to do igbo man (omo ina) like that.gud for her sha

buy cheap propecia propecia side effects enlarged prostate - buy generic propecia