Film maker Amaka Igwe's TV station launch set for February 2013 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 January 2013

Film maker Amaka Igwe's TV station launch set for February 2013

Celebrated film maker, producer and director, Mrs. Amaka Igwe, will join the league of television station (QTV) owners in February, 2013. The Federal Government of Nigeria awarded the MD/CEO of Amaka Igwe Studios, BOBTV, and producer of classic movies such as Checkmate, Fuji House of Commotion, Rattlesnake, Violated, and Glamour Girls, television and radio licenses years back. Well, she's now ready and rearing to go, having kicked off the radio arm (Top FM) years ago. Everything is now set, staffers are counting down, the equipment is here and daily being test-run.

28 comments:

segunsd said...

This is one woman I really respect. Nice one BobTV.

Hot fashion and style stuff on naijaPOSE

wow! great stuff!

teemah beent said...

Yaaaayyy(I de dance alingo),I like am wen woman do somtin wey na only men been de do. Congrants Mama.

Amaogechukwu said...

Congrats the best Icon.

there is a fire breakout at Ikeja Shoprite. Linda verify this!

amy said...

wow! Dat's good. I would mind being employed there. Linda pls link me up. #fresh sociologist#

And Iknow d station į̸̸̨§ in lagos mtchew. #packingmybagsrelocatingtolagos

good for her. meanwhile, first to comment

what a welcomed developent,I wish her d best in her new venture.

Eya Ayambem said...

Congrats Madam! Simple and healthy Nigerian Meal Recipes are expecting you at www.wivestownhallconnection.com

Bee10(mummytwins) said...

Nice love her films

Bonario Nnakwe abi bonario Nnaji? Which ones na? We suppose give u award sha!

Nice one, Amaka Igwe with her expertise would surely make any TV station stand out, no doubt!

Bonario no fit spell "development" *smh* for him Ofofo thingz I must comment for Linda blog.

bitchplis said...

Apply for a slot to showcase ur recipes live on air on dat station o.no be only on LIB we wan dey see am

Congrat ma.

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

Nice one maam
Marilyn oge

I always laugh when i see first comment in the middle of comments. I hope you feel so stupid.

I dey find work oh!

Thank God, one of the Best Producers, Script Writers, Directors, Screen Players is back on our Screen. Others ll adjust now. Congrats ma, we expect great productions from u & ur team. Chao, Mama B.

Bobtv is a welcome development for local content growth. I know & respect Amaka Igwe a lot. Thank God, a story with no drama... well deserved!

alvin olufisayo said...

Am a great fan of hers!thumbs up madam.Is top fm the same as top radio pls!

alvin olufisayo said...

Just hear urself!common sexist.And it is congrats, okay!

Deji said...

So He is a woman?? lolol Okay she is a woman. WTF

Hope she go show mojo...

Nice one.
"Checkmate" was not a movie though.

She's definitely a blessing to the Nigerian entertainment industry. Nice one. Looking forward to this.

RasheedDfirst said...

Wow! nice one there from Mrs Amaka, am one of the person looking out for this before. becos her radio Top Fm is one of D bomb. and to say this. I Wish to work with You ooo madam Igwe. God bless