You've seen the Police College, now see police residential quarters | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 January 2013

You've seen the Police College, now see police residential quarters

This is a police barrack. This is so sad! See more photos after the cut...

Photos thanks to Steve Aborishade

140 comments:

RAPTOR said...

SO RUGGED, ANOTHER SMEAR CAMPAIGN???
LOOKS LIKE ONE OF THOSE BOSNIA BULLET AND BOMG WRECKS

FUCK CORRUPTION, NAIJA 4 LIFE

Slikkys said...

Serzly????? Do pple stay here? *lipsealed*

segunsd said...

Dang. Looks desolate, like something from a Mary Higgins Clark Story.

Speaking about stories you need to read this awesome story from Olubunmi Familoni

LMFAO!!!!! Hahahahahahahahahaha! Wow just wow....

OMG!can't believe dis..ppl actually live here..dis is sooo wrong..sooo unhygienic..not safe..GEJ..prosperity go judge all of u..

Am speechless

Eya Ayambem said...

I'm sorry can't hold back tears! why do we then blame them for being cor43pt?

Did they do something bad trying to serve their dear country?
God bless you Aborishade and Linda.

This is not a time to invite anyone to my cooking site. No!

BIG FISH * said...

Yes... This is true.. I grew up in police barrack and dere re buildings dat is worst dan this... D life in police barracks re too poorous I never wish my enemy to live... Dat is Y my parent who re POLICE OFFICES will never allow any of us to join the NIGERIA POLICE even as kadet inspector... Bad Welfare... Thx Linda for bring this up.

OMG!!! This is just bad..... I am lost for words for the deplorable state of things here, Nigeria, we really need to come out of the dark ages, this doesn't be fit us at all.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

No wonder they Come out the way they are..this is Sad...:(... A Govt Parastatal that's meant to provide security for the Nation! ...too many things are wrong in this nation!, #PrayForNigeria

This is really sad

Adanma said...

every federal government installation i've been to is a variant of this type of dillapidation...primary school, secondary, university, road, ministry all...this alone fractures a normal mind and makes you sub-human

0.001% improvement of anything in Nigeria will make such a huge difference because absolutely nothing is happening

Our government is probably operating at 2% efficiency, that means for every 100million naira budgeted barely 2 million reaches the project it is allocated for...

as opposed to a place like Ghana where their government efficiency is something like 90%

What we are seeing here is a direct consequence of gross mismanagement and even now we are still building the future of Nigeria on weak foundations of education and infrastructure. I think Nigerian politicians are satanic blood sucking demons with the soul of a cash register.

I have since escaped the country
because hopelessness can kill a rational being...sorry

Eya Ayambem said...

The Forgotten!!!
So, so depressing!

Bolade said...

choi..See Toilet Abeg..I Rada Shit Insyd Pot Dan allow Ma Butt Touch dat WC

Baby Confessor said...

This is a slump na! Dey will fall ill...shit!

haha... I pray google bears wit u on dis pictures...irritating. dis blog is an international biz, xposing dis tin rilly hlps tho.. No wonder policing in Nigeria is very poor, cus am seein tins.

Looks like d cops vandalise and sell d building parts when they hold up their meagre salaries!
Corruptin is a pandemic in Nigeria!
Ppl need to plant hidden cameras like they do in ghana to c what is happening in other CORRUPT institutions in Nigeria. This is just a wake up call!Nigerians fight this brazen coRruption! Any wonder ur first responders run when they see thieves??

Michelle said...

Nice one Mr Steve. At least now the government will be on their toes.
Wow. It looks like a deserted war-torn place. I just can't believe this. No wonder our police men are always edgy.

GISTville

Michelle said...

Nice one Mr Steve. At least now the government will be on their toes.
Wow. It looks like a deserted war-torn place. I just can't believe this. No wonder our police men are always edgy.

GISTville

nekkyville said...

Dis is pathetic..it looks like a place abandonded after WAR!!

Linda if u wan 2 dey put fotos of dilapitated structures 4 naija u go just tire!!! Go universities,nysc camps,secondary schs & primary schs-wey pikins dey siddon & write 4 ground etc etc....naija is on a very long tin

Chidinma said...

Honestly this is terrible .

Wow! And we wonder why our police officers act the way they do; training college, living quarters; its like a lifetime of hopelessness! And their black uniform that soaks up heat, how brain no go "touch" once in a while!

Well,am coming to ur cooking site either invited or not..*straight face*

This is just gross!!!
Now let's hear what President Jona will say...*anxiously waiting** dis pictures must spread and I hope these policemen will appreciate d work of journalists and treat us with respect now...
Linda, post my comment..

Omg

this is terrible... i wish we knew how to take better care of our things in naija shaa

Who owns those DSTVs?

Little wonder why they can be very unkind to civilians.

Who'se to be blamed for this??? The government, inhabitants or both.... We de live fake fake lyf for Nyja. Posterity go judge our generation big tym

Wat kinda country do we live in???.I'm speechless!Jeeezzzz!!!!!

Meeeehn dis tin worst oo.. Why wnt de police treat us badt wen de facin all dis sh*t.. Buh linda. If dem catch u enh

They sit in Abuja n share money among themselve 4gets the masses that put them there..sadface.

Smear campaign, Political jobbers in action. This is no news, we all know how dilapidated most of the structures in our institutions are. Unfortunately those bringing this up now did not do so with the intention of drawing the attention of government to them.

Sowi, I'm not gej's fan but the truth needs to be told, sheyvna gej dey help use the toilet or na him torn their window/door nets??? Attitudinal /moral changes is needed. Let's stop blaming govt for all of our woes.

U need to see the one in abakaliki!its a Sorry sight!like a very sorry sight!its jst pathetic!!!

Chalking, Flaking, Efflourescent has affected d Building dey just need to rebuild new ones.

teemah beent said...

GEJ,what are u gonna do about it na?

Nat said...

WeLl I am going to look at this from a different perspective. Who lives in these houses? The police officers right! So why must they wait for the govt to try and fix everything for them! I really don't get this mentality of govt must do everything for us, I am not pro govt or anything but somethings are just common sense. Residential homes are not like colleges that are govt institutions for crying out loud! If something breaks down in your house come on fix it for goodness sakes. If you live in a rented apartment and your toilet breaks down or your window crashes, do you not do anything about it and you keep waiting for the landlord?? Well if you live in one of those posh areas then the landlord may listen to you but because you nEed your comfort, you try your best to fix it.
So please Nigerian let's learn to also make things work for our comfort, the govt doesn't use your toilet, the govt isn't the one that will go to the hospital if you get malaria as a result of the free flow of mosquitoes in your house from broken windows, the govt isn't the one that will get get all kinds of disease/ailments from unkept surroundings. Do you bit and don't depend on the govt.
It is this same mentality people had when the govt still had all those govt houses like 1004 and all those govt quarters, everytime you will hear it is govt house and therefore they have no business taking care of them.
So please let's try to do out bit and ensure our maximum comfort biko!

Duh... D family of the police staying in dat house

It really isn't funny. No good thing can come out of this kind of living. It boils down to the value we place on our lives as Africans. Its not only the police but every voiceless African. We need to do more and create enabling environments

ade said...

Why do we have to blame govt for all our ill issues? Is the govt using that shown toilet with "its ocvupants"?? If we aint fair to ourselves, govt will never be fair to us. Let's change our ways, and things will fall back to normal.

ade said...

Thank you my bro. Well said.

Oh yes, U̶̲̥̅̊ shud invite us. Especially after seeing d pic with d toilet. Lwkmd.
*effizy*

Morenike said...

Lil' wonder the Nigerian Police force is such a hot mess. What do you expect from people with zero welfare, miserable salaries who are authorised to carry guns?

Anonymous 11:49, shey u have not heard about maintenance? This is a government institution and as such government is responsible. Last time I checked, gej was the head of government.

This is just horrible. Well, now that Jona is aware, let's hope he does something.....and fast too!

Sista Caro said...

Yeah, things are really bad in the barracks, but then again , if they build these people new buildings, would they be able to maintain them? The Police are the dirtiest of all the Military. The truth is that we lack maintenance culture. We should learn to take care of our surroundings.

The Observer said...

The Plain and simple truth is that, Police officers are very lazy and dirty people. Take a look at their cars and compare them to that of he army airforce and Naval officers! now compare their houses. The things you see in these pictures are exactly what you'll see if you come to the police quaters on Habour road in Port harcourt. Linda i would have loved to take pictures and send them to you but i currently ain't in Port Harcourt. when i'm chanced i promise to send you some of the pictures and i guaranteee y'all that you would see no difference.

Do people seriously live here. For those asking why Govt should be blamed. Please is the police not a govt institution? Is the police budget not covered under the FG budget? Does GEJ and co not appoint the heads of police at different levels? I blame the police chiefs and the govt. And since the police is ultimately under the government, I ultimately blame GEJ. Smear campaign my foot, The President should live up to his responsibilities or go back to his village.

personally, i dont think people live here.

Abeg Abeg Abeg, if u don't hav anything better 2 say, shut ur trap. How much do u think these pple get as allowance 2 even feed not to talk of fixing broken items 4 which most case d monies do not even get 2 them? No b person wey don chop belle full go dey talk of fixing broken items. U talk as if ure d person dat disburses monies 2 them 2 carter 4 themselves.

Pls recommend a meal that will improve the intelligence quotient of mr president. That smear campaign comment of his was dumb.............ng owerri

yes the situation is bad but is it entirely govt. i dont support govt but lets face it. the college has been in existence since. several IGs came and did nothing. several commandants came and did nothing. If money was not provided, they would have been shouting. Now the same is even applicable to police vehicles. you can hadly find a police patrol van that is not dented. do they use it to hit criminals? one would wonder. i was even told the reason their vehicles look like this is for the public to have sympathy and provide money to buy more. i think this whole thing is individual rather than govt. let the past IGs, Commandant of the college be probed and jailed. whether they are alive, dead or retired.

Joe said...

what did GEJ mean by how did Channel gain access to the place,its means there are more bad things they don't want Nigerians to see, he better get serious or get out of there,

We do have a bad maintenance culture. But I guess you need money to maintain property, right? How much is the salary of the occupants of the place. When I moved into my current house, I spent close to N80,000 renovating cos I could afford it. I believe that if they could afford it, the present occupants wud choose to live elsewwhere. I don't blive in blaming govt for evrytin but in this case, u just have to.

elugz said...

I agree with you. our Attitude need to change for 9ja to move forward.

Looool@ eya,good u used ur discretion. *Lala*

Hasn't it been like dis even when OBJ was on sit. Who said anytin, coz it's GEJ every1 wants 2 talk. Y didn't U guys Bring it up wen OBJ was on sit if una no fear for una lives. Nama Sho Obiri!!! Mtcheeeeeew....

Hmmmmmm.... Na wa ooo. Yoruba ppl and Gbagum. LWKMD... Which one be "Poorous" again na

omotayo said...

Na police barrack all over d federation dirty pass, they r as dirty as their uniform, compare their barrack 2 army barrack or naval base.

may God help us 4 dis naija were is d goverment ?

teemah beent said...

Afta all sd and done,let me take a crack @ d pple blaming d police officers.yes de shud maintain dia toilets and yes de shud fix in nets to prevent insects,afta dat what else re de supposed to do?do u want d recruits dat come in to fix beds dat is sooo broken cos of ova usage? Do u want d recruits to fix d borehole? Do u want d recruits to paint d buildings(inside and outside)?do u want d police officers to build new structures to replace d old ones? And d list goes on and on and on,yes personaly I agree d police force are low on hygiene. But witout appropriate maintainance dis is d result we get. Do u know dat d military hav pple on hand dat maintain dia barrack,nd d govt provides fund for them. Now d question we shud ask is does d govt provide fund for d police to maintain dia barrack?if yes,who shud we hold responsible?

Lin Lin pls alwaz save us d disgustin moment by nt showin deir toilets d buildings af passed enuf msg across

Athough the government has got their own spirit of neglect,but well if the quaters can look like this,not surprise with the state of the prisons.we as human beings have a very bad attitude towards maintainace,what about the past administration?always waiting for the very last min and paint the country black.God help us.

From today I cease to abuse police,so help me God.

No wonder police go graduate come revenge for civilians!!!!! how can human beings come out of here normal. Na wa!!!! NPF.

Ode oshi. Olumowe eranu, na slum not slump. Sometimes I wonda d kian sch pple attend. Let me tell u, it's even better to hide behind pidgin English dan exhibit ur stupidity on a global platform. Gbam. Tu squared.

Queen Bee said...

What's so funny?are u inhaling laughing gas dat u don't know when to stop laffing?
But then,now I feel sorry for the police and excuse their atrocities!......living in such a condition can turn someone to a sadist

ITS BAD THAT WE WAIT FOR OUR GOVT. TO DO EVERYTHING FOR US. SO THE POLICE LIVING HERE WILL WAIT FOR THE GOVT. TO WASH THEIR TOILET AND ALSO CLEAN THEIR BOTTS.

Pisces said...

Blood of Jesus!!!!!!!!......if I had a rat as a pet I will never let him live here!!...this is appalling

Lol @ prosperity go judge. .......

This is so absurd like seriously who would do dis to pple?bcoz I know that the up keep of the police college and residential quarters have huge sums of money allocated to them every year. Who dey thief the money? What also happens to the money they generate from all the weddings,parties, inter-house sports,church programmes etc? If the govt has refused to help you try and help yourself...

Why are we acting as if this is news? That's why celebrity pictures perpetrate falsehood about the living Conditions of many Nigerians. My hostel in Uni in the South was just 1-2 steps higher than this. | never used the bathroom or toilet. about 50% of Nigerians live in batcher houses and Slums, what do we think those places look like relative to what we are seeing in these police College pictures? This is what happens when we focus on pictures of psq and others in their private jets. we forget what is around us!

So if this were your house, you won't wash your toilet. Abeggi pple shld ve some maintenance culture joR. Government has given you the accommodation, the least you can do is clean up the place or at least try to.

hey nat, trust me do not blame the people we don't have maintenance culture of most of our public institutions anything government owned isn't properly maintained even the hospitals,schools like someone said earlier,the government needs to do something about it.As a police officer that lives there that earns a minimum wage , even if he can fix the bulb,torn window net etc,what of the entire building?its mere neglect,or is it the officers that would paint the whole building,and its fed govt property even if you offer to do it,as a private individual,you wont be allowed because there are some people that don't want progress,they prefare to embezzle the funds and build mansions in their villages than safe the shameless face of the country.

wow!! nawa oh,Nigeria we hail thee,nd they can spend millions on vacation nd shits,may God punish the Leaders

Dats why they dnt do their jobs properly,smh

maya said...

woah well..........hummmmm

Anti lili ur caption lolzZzzzZZ!

the policemen that live here are just silly retards. is the govt supposed to clean up the place for them? ok so roofs are blown can't they fix it? they just live like criminals and breed criminals and harbour criminals because they have criminal intent.
why can they not contribute to clean up their barracks?
silly bunch.

Damochedxb said...

Yes, it is really a shame, a shame on the Nigerian Government.. As a kid i always visited my cousins at the Barracks in Ikeja Highway patrol and even lived there for like a year.. And yes the place was truly in a poor state since over 20 years ago. This just didnt happen now.. Alot of senior officers stay here until they build their own houses and move out.. Me thinks the place should be demolished and rebuilt.. Instead of allocation 9 billion naira to the construction of the VPs resident, that 9 billion if well used would change the face of the Nigerian Police barrack in Ikeja..

Some blame government, some blame the occupants. My dear the problems is not just from the residents alone, Government is supposed to establish a maintenance board that should be responsible for supervising, implementing and reporting the state of these structures. If there were such a board, things would not have degenerated to this extent! The board would descipline a resident that doesn't take care of his apartment, or even recommend ejection. It would be accountable to Gov. Here is where our gov takes its own fair share of the blame. Why was there not a supervisory and maintenance board? If at all there is, what have they been doing all these while? Are they waiting for the buildings to colapse on the residents before they act? It sucks!

From Sandton south Africa, I don't think people live here....

And so what if its an attempt to smear the govt? Its obvious that lack of media link has been holding us back. How do you expect the police to work under such conditions.

Its a good attempt to have done this. Lets keep it up, in 6months sm1 else should go in and take pics cos im sure nothing wld be done if we the pple dont supervise it.

In fact sm1 should be sacked for this

You said it all dear.

Chidozie Mario said...

Things look like people who own them. Nigerian Police college? am not surprised.
Between Abstinence and Chastity

This looks like sona prison in prison break....hahahaha

chubby "Ella" said...

Linda u cnt b serz. I mean "WTF"!!! Nd 2 tink dat pple live there nd even use such a disgusting LOO.(God4bid) if Ω̴̩̩̩̥a me,i no go eva shit 4 lyf,except i do short put.
#nyamaaaaaa#

Rukevwe said...

No wonder most of them would seize any opportunity to take bribes...its the pitiable condition in which they serve this country.

How do you expect an officer, living in such inhumane condition to be proud of his job and his country???

all of u shud shut up,police barracks is almost everywhere,dnt tell me u ar seeing it 4 d 1st time, na so we dey manage am

Someone made mention of police cars and compared them to army and other military personnel. Police cars are mainly involved in both pursuits and gun fire exchange with armed robbers.have you ever sat to compare there fire power?
Someone also spoke of maintenance by the inhabitants of this quarters. When u decide
to repair a fault in your quarters and get transferred to another area or state in
another barrack immediatelu you start making repairs...will you continually spend
your little or no resources making repairs? Remember tis men's and there families are transferred to where they are needed and tis transfer is continual.
Let us be fair to the police, are they not Nigerian like you and I?the govt knws tat tis arm has long be abandoned. Let us all speak the truth..

if dis is where they are been trained y wount they be behaving lk an idiot when they cm out.

Well put! Charity begins at home they say. While making sure others carry out environmental Saturdays; what are their immediate families doing? As for finance for maintainance; what about all the ill gotten wealth they extract from hard-working Nigerians? Bottom line those living in these buildings are to blame seeing as they have the choice to make their immediate environment habitable. You cannot expect others to make you live healthy.

As for the college; the commandant should be held responsible, seeing as the cadets just usually pass through in training and do not actually live there for considerable periods of time.
SJD

ONE THING AT A TIME ABEG ARMY QUARTERS IS RUN DOWN TOO ETC ETC ETC

Winifred said...

The time it shuda been said doesn't matter. People r speaking up now and that's a good thing. Pls learn to argue constructively.

Shut up @ anonymous 12:50 u can afford DSTV buh can't maintain where u live, it shows ur value system! Govt has dier faults but @ least...A police earns more dan a federal worker on d same grade level..

lets use social media to expose more ills in our society.

WIN B said...

Am shedding tears already :(

my dog will never be a police in this country

Buran ubanan!!

all past IG's of the nigerian police need to be jailed

Sexily Endowed said...

Hahahaha too late for dem, de President has already choosen de 1 to do for now lolz....

Posterity you mean? not posperity. No harm intended!

Oshi o daa....nobody leaves there jare

Uhmmm, yes the state of the barracks is totally out of shape. We tend to blame the government for virtually everything,however let's face it we as Nigerians have a very poor maintenance culture, why wait till things are bad before repairing, yes they do not earn fat salaries....but they sleep and make babies in this environment,they pretty much owe it to themselves to make it semi habitable, what happened to levying themselves, buying paints and doing some touch up here n there...NO they rather wait for manna from heaven.zee

Chikwoms said...

Severely Delapidated. Unbelievable!!!. Me i dey catch cold about this shaa....

What an eye sore! On this there is a 99% blame tag on the occupiers of this buildings. This is simply the abuses of staying in free houses and still expect the FG to come paint your house and help keep your toilets clean.

It is a disgrace to the occupiers of this structures and a clear sign that they are naturally burn to remain dirty with their "i don't care attitude" common in most Nigerians. Corruption has no space here, but that of pure display of lack of maintenance culture by it's rent-free tenants, the Police.

The other aspect that makes up the 1% is budgets are approved for this renovations, but never seen executed and now this is corruption.

We should stop hiding under the excuse of "corruption" and ignore doing the little changes we expect from our Leaders. That is what is killing Nigeria and before you cast your 100% blame on your Leaders, do kindly check yourself as well and see if you're not part of the challenges Nigeria is facing.

The people dat lives there are pigs, maintainace culture is wat we lack, shikena

mr.mitch said...

so the president of the country after being lauded for taking the initiative to visit the police college in ikeja, instead of seizing the opportunity to do right by nigerians, asks instead how did they get access to film it and says it's a smear campaign. A smear campaing, oh really? Mr. President, Nigerians have rights, they also have freedom of expression, but instead of using this freedom to tell nigerians tales by moonlight, they exposed one of the many things wrong with the country, if educationg nigerians on the crumbling nature of our failed infrastructure is a smear campaign, then smear campaigns are the most ethically right thing Mr. President. Nigerias are tired of this corruption and clueless leadership. Shape up or ship out sir. (an open letter to you President Goodluck )

Fits them i guess

U mean POSTERITY.

Police sabi wreck things. Have u ever seen their own Peugeot 306 and compare with others... They are razz jare. We don't have any maintenance culture in this country. GEJ ready to spend your remaining tenure walking up and down run down places...no go perform...

We blame GEJ for all and every thing. The problem lie within us how on earth will any sane person who cares about him/herself and their families live in such a dirty environment!!! Cleanliness is not a show of Wealth or Prosperity

Omg.d toilett nearly made me puke.govt should do something na.so dat people wud be encouraged to do their jobs well

Pretty tricky

It beyond the way u people ar seeing it. In case u don't know, FG. do provide money for barrack maintenance annually. For any Plolice officer to get an apartment in the so call Barrack, u ar to pay a minimal of #45000 n after which less than 6-7 thousand naira or more will be deducted monthly from his or her salary for lodging allowance for living in there, where does the money goes to? Its going to take a lot more to address this Police issue, make we for mathias jare.

Tank God I've eaten B4 I saw dis toilet!wouldn't have been able 2 eat again. Dis is simply inhuman. Somebody actually uses dat???????? Dis pple need help ASAP. How can d pple in charge of a nations security live like wild beasts? Lord have mercy!!!!

I am not a fan of this incumbent government and I also did not vote for president Jonathan. But let's be realistic, as much as we would like to blame the government for every possible thing that go wrong, the truth of the matter is that the government cannot be everywhere at d same time. That is why there re agencies in charge of stuffs like this. What happens to the comissioner of police in charge of maintainance, works and repairs etc.

Pllz sharrap ur trap.na me force am to contest for presidency.he is accountable for all public institutions since he chose to serve.abi Ms my papa or shagari wey we suppose hook.

Some of you really have your heads up your asses. How is this a smear campaign? Should the state of such buildings be ignored? should human beings be expected to live in these hell holes? Nobody is asking for these places to be luxurious, just humane. In most countries these buildings would be considered unfit for human habitation and would be demolished. Nobody would even try to fix them up, they would all be torn down.

People live there, don't you all see satellite dishes. Nobody is going to leave their dish behind.

Nigeria has a ways to go boy. The money they are going to use to fix up the airport should be diverted into fixing up the infrastructure that affects EVERY Nigerian and not just the 5-10% who use airports.

Gkay said...

this one dont need revamping or refurbishing or renovating. I vote demolish and rebuild.

Lin lin darling, please u are a perfect wife for me. My Pastor said that he saw u and I in his vision exchanging marital vows in a big Church...pls linda my love, can u send me the list of ur town's requirements for someone who wants to marry from ur town? I love u Linda baby m.

ok this is not the only police barrack that is in this condition. and if i may ask was this the way the building was before human beings started living in them? i believe sam ethan airforce barracks was not built 2 years ago but the place is very neat cos of how the humans there have managed to maintain it. so spare the govt all the blame.

M̶̲̥̅̊
Ӭ thinkz GEJ shld help help dz ppl out...4 cryn out loud dz ppl have given dia lyfz to serve d nation...d least he can do 4 dem z provide @ least a habitable home for dem n dia families...lukn @ dz picshures who'll stee wantu go in2 d police force?? Definitely not m̶̲̥̅̊
Ӭ....MizzMac

kunle said...

Truly bad and there are some Federal institutions like that too. Management 'ibaha'! GEJ has promise to act and Abati verify it.
www.fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

latifa said...

This isnt News!!! Go and check panti police station!!! Its even worse than that!!

i remember those days when i go 2 ikeja barracks to visit my aunt and also go play basketball...the barracks are very dirty and it also stink..Police are naturally dirty and i think the government should reform this guys and do something..

how pathetic! www.US2Naija.com

Hmm....God help 9ja. Lin b careful sha with all dis news b4 d govt cums after u

Marcel Duplexis said...

LoL @ poorous! Who broke the glass on d doors & windows? The Govt? D occupants of those quarters are reckless and irresponsible. D Govt provided them with accommodation; should GEJ also come to mop their floors & clean up their garbage?

shame to the Nigerian Govt!

ALLTHATJAZZ said...

THIS IS WAY BETTER THAN THE STATE THE POLICE BARRACK IN OBALENDE IS IN,SOMETHING SERIOUSLY HAS TO BE DONE TO BETTER THE LIVES OF THE POLICE AND THEIR FAMILIES IN THE WHOLE OF NIGERIA,IT IS SUCH A BIG SHAME

Lindaaaaa!!!!!!! Hw I wan tk chop wt ds toilet wey I see so? I'm soooo puking!!! Aaarrgggghhhhhhhh

R dey in world war 3

I 1da y u guys pitty 4 dis black on black officers as if u dnt kno dem,I bet u,lagos state bribe alone wil renovate d school nd d quaters nd stil hav som change in their pocket...dey cn go to...I dnt care

Hahahahaha@ "are you inhaling laughing gas"

oh for goodness sake what the hell is this ehhh? and we have a head of police which imo should be sacked. or is it that the head of police hasn't been to the barracks or what and he sits down folding his arms. even animal don't deserve to live like this let alone humans smh we are fininshed in this forsaken country riddled with corruption. let the police revolt and see things change...smh

***Lush said...

This is one of the reasons why I'm not impressed by the money Dangote has...

Or the status a politician has...

Or the new toy (Bentley or yacht/boat) someone else has...

Or the 'Big Boy' or 'Big Girl' status some Nigerian citizens are flaunting. What kind of person boasts of being rich in a country where 99.999999% of its people are poor? What kind of heart do you have?

***Lush

Ruby Owanate said...

Omen eh! See toilet na!

If this is where some policemen live then the cause of insecurity in the country is not far fetched. How can an hungry persons take care of the comfortable ones, it is not possible. In the same country where V.P requested billions of naira to build a house and the people to provide security are living in this wreck.lets think about it. Imagine, Dignitaries are in a meeting eating delicious meals while the policemen guiding them are watching or served with sachet water, are they really secured? this is exactly the situation in Nigeria. These people deserve a better live.