Bulgarian politician survives assasination attempt on Live TV | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 January 2013

Bulgarian politician survives assasination attempt on Live TV

Ahmed Dogan, leader of a liberal party which represents the Turkish minority in Bulgaria, survived the astonishing assassination attempt while giving a speech at a conference in the capital Sofia (left). Television footage shows a man storming the stage and aiming a gun at his head. But the weapon misfired and Mr Dogan, 58, escaped unharmed. Security guards and delegates then wrestle the man to the ground and began beating and kicking him. The 25-year-old suspect was led away covered in blood (right). Watch the video after the cut...

97 comments:

Chidozie Mario said...

He came this close and yet he misfired. God pass devil.
Between Abstinence and Chastity

First to comment....video can be seen on the UK's dailymail's website

From UK with love

God or African magic.

Sad stuff...Thank God for saving Dogan...Follow on twitter @cheedikay

Idiot....Kill The Bastard Joor

Arinze Jesse Egbuna said...

Mr Dogan jaz dey work ooo

Pretty shocking. The video of this is so dramatic, just like a movie but it happened for real, I guess God has the final say to life because Mr Dogan was almost dead already, the world shall know that man's motives when he is interrogated. Some say it is politically linked.

I wish someone can do this for GEJ without not missin the shot !

kaychi said...

The guy get odeshi for body lol

Well done for culling the video so quickly after my previous comment...

From UK with love

IF DZ ONE HAPPEN 4 NAIJA EHNN,OUR POLITICIANS WIL REPENT

See mind d guy gather liver sha,I don't no mayb he tot he was invinsible

chris said...

So will it be for my enemies and the evil people who don't want my progress, as they want to strike me their plan will never work in Jesus Name. Good for him, God wasn't asleep. He saved the politician.

ode

Lucky bastard. Why the gun come misfire now. I wish someone with some balls can do this in naija, but on a 2nd thought before u near the politician SSS go waylay you lol.

I watched it on tvc n it was as if I was watching hollywood action movie. Thnk God he survived.

Nollywood Forever said...

wow this is really something else! I wonder how much time he will get.

It appears Nigeria is not alone when it comes to jungle justice.

as much as its not funny having a gun pointed at your face, i cant help but laugh he fuckin had a clear good shot and he missed he is obviously an amateur....
lol
asides thank God for the life of that man
stranger things tho

Na wa o. Well it aint the mans time to die

GOD don catch am glory be 2 GOD d man did not die

Hahhahahaahah!!! Lmao!! D Baba Politician na bad sharp guy! After Y'all will be calling us primitive, see as dem wan finish d assasin with combo, men way wear suits oooo......T..

Allah is with us nd am sure he can never leave is followers alone God is great I av watched it b4 thou good to see a video for this who's now a terrorist

Hmmmmm dat was so close,thankGod for Dogans life.

Reimen said...

Careful what you wish for. When you wish others evil, it comes right back to you while they look on.

Chai, so shall it be for my enemies. May every evil they plan against me backfire and may they be exposed. Same for all you LIBers n Linda Ikeji herself. x

Lmaoo c as d politician somersault. E no wan die! I bet u he didn't know he had such skill.

Click here to see the Assassin's bleeding face http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6qR6drhZeAQ

The person who sent him is somewhere in that crowd. Might even be part of the people beating him. @teeboss03

Amen

Odeshi tinz!!!!!!

Isn't attacking him like that against his human rights?

Then you are a prize winner for being the first to comment.

This is exactly how we should be treating our own politicians. Let's even start by stoning them.

Nigerian Politicians turn, when 50 or more of hopeless ones are assassinated in this manner, the rest of them would not view the treasury as a pot to loot !!!!

Dith said...

INSANE!!!

Ife neme!!!

Hairville couture said...

God did that most def

For your very affordable human hair, pls contact Hairville couture on bb: 281cfe49 or call 08166963074 or email: cyndy2k7@yahoo.com

i dont know about you guys but i find something really fishy about this video. for one, why would an assassin choose to assassinate a political figure on live TV, if so why would he choose to do so at such close range, what are the possibilities of him misfiring even at such close range, why did he put the gun down after the first attempt and why didn't he do so even when he had another chance. its either the whole scenery was arranged to prove a point or something else. there are just too many things wrong about this video.

naijajobs said...

This na real wa, politics is dangerous

Fanatical Muslims too hate liberals. Is t worth killing him. Anyway I gave the guy virtual kick as well.

Make Mr. Dogan go do thanksgiving for church.

beewhy said...

How come he was that close but misfired? Ol'boy african magic dey work everywhere? But what kinda gut did the guy played there? On a live TV? Wow! So many questions... Let us wait for when the interrogation is carried out!

NO SHOTS WERE FIRED. Please get the news right. He did not fire but pointed the gun at the man

Someone will do that to your father ijn Amen

see liver o! some people got guts sha. coming on a live tv and even getting that close? God has a purpose for the politician else..
am still surprised cos ive onle seen/heard such in movies and not reality. na wa o

Abi O°˚˚˚ ,but the whole thing looks like a planned work to me.the guy came so close yet he didnt shot.all these politicians nothing wey dem no fit do O°˚˚˚

RAPTOR said...

ODESHI
OYIBO WEY SABI SCORES

Na wah oyinbo pple and dere grammer! Dem catch person korokoro like dis still dey call am suspect?

My God like an action movie. I love the part where everyone wanted to av a pcs of the assassin lol. The man should give testimony oh.
For the next assassin always test your weapons before going on the job oh.
Jojo

Am watching this over and over again. It could be staged o. I don't trust this politicians.
Jojo

nekkyville said...

Come oh..on live TV,den dat politician wud av done smtin xtremly bad to d guy for he to shoot at him in public.investigations Oya stat

See mind oooo,God pls give smone such mind2 b able2 face our corrupt pasted n'present leaders,Enuf is Enuf. God hlp Nigeria. Amen

If na niger, they 4 burn d assasin.see as they spare d assasin life, so dat he go face d law

U wish n it will never happen as far as God is alive thank God it will never happen chei wicked Nigerian........

Errr, the assassin must be an amateur cuz why would he run to the stage to kill someone? He could have done it from a distance. Thank God for Dogan's life.

For wishing evil for a humble GEJ who is nt a do-or-die politician like ur uncles, u'l nt escape d evil u'v stated above unless u repent.

wow,dis seems so surreal,bt its real.dt man has to tank his God.and d man wz also brave to quickly slap dt man's hand away.i gess dts wat startled d man into panic mode.hmmmm,Lord my enemies shall alwayz miss o.

Lisa said...

My thoughts exactly, lol

smiley said...

Anonymous 12:28 pls learn to pray for your leaders and not wish them bad because its only God that has the power to kill and of what benefit would it be if GEJ is killed and I bet the next would even be worst than him. The only thing meaningfull is to help your leaders with prayers because even if it were you, you might even be worst than him.kip the Hatred aside and pray for them that's the best solution

Moral of the story,when itsnt ur time to die...it won't happen!

God rules,the politician is a lucky man,but my question is how did he climb the stage without sm1 noticing him?strange and odd...

Tbaby said...

lmao!!! chai! the guy make mistake

Linda please check jim iyke tweet

Your grammar is enough to show your personality so I'm not surprised at your daft comment

BOBO LAWYER said...

i av just one question for the assassin? ARE U A LEARNER?

God wuz definately on dat Guys side cuz dis situation jst seems almost impossible for him to miss dat shot bt he did miss d shot..I thank God for God ohh!!

Flavour Eldorado said...

Dis na Odeshi ooo, dem bulgarian ppl sef sabi black power oo ( AJESARA to BADD GANNN lol.... No b small thing

Isn't pointing ª gun @ some1 like dat in broad day light against the person's human right?? would U̶̲̥̅̊ rather have dem applaud him? Think before U̶̲̥̅̊ comment joor.

confessor said...

Clear u don't knw d difference btw jungle justice and assassination...

Kuni said...

Pheeew!! Dat was close. God dey o! Make dat politician thk his God o.

Kuni said...

Pheeew!! Dat was close. God dey o! Make dat politician thk his God o.

I'm sure Linda will give u the yet to be launched 700 Naira note as prize. Ode oshi

Human fuckin right ma foot....let's somebody points a gun @ ur father and fortunately misfires and see if u won't collect the gun and shoot him!...dats 4 u annoy 2:35...niyinugar says so

Hmmm... Conspiracy theorist... Keep on thinkin... Na dia u go die...

Wats up with d "on live tv" n "guts" mumbling??? The assassin was simply tryin to send a clear message... No where is safe for their targets... But thank God he failed... Rili funny how he was tackled

PeaceMaker said...

May I say exactly my thoughts, even wen I n other commentators were not this smart to think in this direction? This is an analytical mind at work. Thanks.

If men were God? You can't create life only God does, pls no matter what do not wish smbdy death. Show love instead

Greenmomma

It must be Africa magic bcos the guy like nollywood movies well well

@anon7:23 AM ...true, very true

Wale of Life said...

The politician must have visited africa at one time! Ay�ta ni jooor!

Choi... U missed? Are u a learner?
JEWEL

fay said...

lmfao politicians releasing their inner beasts.

Staged!!!..... Aunty lin wetin U̶̲̥̅̊ do bros jim iyke? Go check awt x tweet

p said...

I have just recently started commenting on this site, but I think it is time that Linda stops the exaggeration which comes with her stories. The gun in question is an air gun which could not have been fatal even if shot correctly. Secondly, the man in question is a deranged mad man with a previous psychological history as reported by many other news agencies. I hope stories are written without all the hype, as this forum reaches a lot of people worldwide. Thanks

RUGGY said...

I DEY FEEL LIKE ACTOR GHEN GHEN LOOOL

neroysc said...

na wa ooooo

neroysc said...

na wa ooooooooooooo

neroysc said...

na wa ooooo

He pulled the trigger but the gun jammed, look at the video properly...God is on the Throne for Dogan, its not his time....

BOLD assasination... still think its a comedy skit.

It was a gas pistol which is non-lethal.

the assassin shouts YOLO at 0:37

Jungle justice is the way the guy was beaten up by the security and audience. Nice thrashing. Lol!

WON LU WERE KPA! LMAO...BUT Y DID THEY PUSH THE OLD MAN AWAY NAH?

That is the dumbest thing I ever heard. Do you even hear yourself? "The gun in question was an air gun which would not have been fatal even if shot correctly". So the guy we just watched point a fire arm at someone just wanted to wound him a little bit abi? Are we on a fucking high school playground? My friend it isn't the guy that was deranged..it is you. I love when people who don't know anything try to act like they have a knowledge base to tap from. "Air gun"..idiot...Please go somewhere else with your nonsense. DICK