Darey Art Alade presents: 'Love...Like A Movie' concert for Valentine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 January 2013

Darey Art Alade presents: 'Love...Like A Movie' concert for Valentine

Africa’s king of R/B and co-owner of Soul Muzik Records, Darey Art Alade is set to give music lovers the ultimate Valentine experience this February.

The special Valentine concert titled “Love…Like a Movie” will hold on February 17, 2013 at the Convention Centre of Eko Hotel and Suites Victoria Island, Lagos

Love…Like a Movie is a concert produced by Soul Muzik Records. This specially-designed event is also the maiden episode in the “Darey Presents...” series. 

According to the singer/songwriter, Darey Art Alade, “We intend to create a magical experience that will stay with our fans for a lifetime. This concert is definitely one to watch out for as it is one of the very few concerts that will have a full display of exciting performance varieties interpreting powerful emotions, music, traditionally inspired dance/acrobatic performances and so many more.” 

Headlined by award winning artiste, Darey, with support from his protégés, international returnees Mo’Eazy and Zaina, the event will feature some of the best theatrical performances ever witnessed in Nigerian concert history. Some of the biggest names in Nigeria as well as international artistes are expected to join him for the spectacular love concert. 

Other exciting details on Soul Muzik’s “Love: Like a Movie” will be announced soon.

Darey Art Alade, an apostle of love, with the biggest theme of his art revolving around love has over time wormed his way into the hearts of many in and outside Nigeria with his exceptional vocal skills and charisma.

From his early days as an on air personality at Cool FM, Darey gained local and international recognition after emerging 2nd runner up at the maiden edition of the internationally renowned talent competition, Project Fame. He has since performed at the biggest shows in and outside Nigeria performing alongside music icons, R Kelly, Lionel Richie, Shakira, John Legend, Beyonce amongst others. 

With four hit albums, From Me 2 You, unDAREYted, Double Dare Vol.1 (Heart) & 2 (Beat),  Darey Art Alade has delivered some of the Nigeria’s biggest hits including “Not the girl”, ‘The Way You Are” featuring Grammy award-winning rapper Chamillionaire, “Banikidi”, ”Sisi Eko” featuring Flavour and “Asiko” among many others.

Watch teaser for Darey Present “Love: Like a Movie” here: http://youtu.be/khHuw5efe8I

23 comments:

Nice one Darey
How time flies, Val is just a month away...... Husbands, boyfriends, sugar dadies and co. all know what that day means both financially and otherwise.

linda do you have to make it so obvious that "it is a paid advertisment"......people knw Dare , we dont need his autobiography

Let him go and sit down jawe. His time has passd already

yes boss.... will great event at the memory day... more news and gist here at www.gistyinka.com

Linda pls change ur backdrop. If you are looking for a theme, then valentine should be your next inspiration. We haff tired o!

Valentines day? Please don't rattle some of us who may not have anyone to be with on lovers day. This is 2013. And I really hope that anyone that's wants true and lasting love will find it this year................ng owerri

Hey! Make una make man rest nau? I never recover from christmas hamper wey I drop, una dey gear up for val? Hope my firstlady has not heard of this concert cos it will be grumble, grumble, grouchy, grouchy till that day.

SMH unforgettable has two "tt"s

Linda post comments naa. Ahn ahn.

Ƥƪȿ who was d winner of d maiden project fame???

lovelylady said...

He really needs a comeback,hope this'll work for him.his career seems to be on the downward slide

Onigbese! Wen person don spend money finish for xmas n new year naim he go ppay dt kind amount for ticket. Mio lo jawe.

Ace DJ Bentley said...

Dem still dey celebrate valentine for this hard land?

GOSSIP GIRL said...

Α̲̅πϑ U̶̲̥̅̊я time hasn't passed? Y hate much? I'm sure you're more dan 30yrs Α̲̅πϑ haven't achieved anything yet. §ǿ let Darey βε̲̣. He hasn't even started sef...

Ace DJ Bentley said...

Fela Anikulapo... Thank me later!

Ace DJ Bentley said...

Where have you been? I guess you went to represent Nigeria in the Somalia war!

Well, "Iyanya" won it...

Amen oooo

KaramPaul said...

I really like this lovers day. And am very exited to celebrate this day. this Musician also give the great gift to his audition. Am ready with these beats and with my sexy red costume from www.spicylegs.com . thanks for share. Great Blog...

Lmao no seriouly I am really Lmao.... Nice one Gossip girl

After reading all dis plenty tins me still nor understand watin linda want make I do ooo...watin be valentine for nigeria abeg scope of making more money heheheheh make una enjoy mshewwww buh why u neva still post my previous comment ni linda!

The guy is on a different level please. He oozes class and i am sure the concert will be great.

I NEED A TICKET LINDA PLEASE!