Who is Naija's Most Stylish Actress? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 November 2012

Who is Naija's Most Stylish Actress?

Nse Ikpe Etim, Beverley Naya, Rita Dominic, Genevieve Nnaji, and Omotola Jalade Ekeinde have been nominated in the Most Stylish Actress of Year category at this year's FAB Awards. Who do you think should win?

428 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 428   Newer›   Newest»

What has mother of four abi nine has to do wt it? Abeg carry ur sentiments go corner. We are nt even talking acting skills hia.who is the most STYLISH? Shikena. RITA all d way jooooor

Genny my love is not so stylish but class personified! So I'll give it to Rita.

Mugu!!!!!y was ur wife nt nominated nw????

Nse,would have choosen Rita,but I think she was stylish in the past

FIRST OF ALL WHO BE BEVERLY NAYA? MY VOTE GOES TO RITA.

Erica said...

I'd say it's btw Nse and Rita Dominic...they are both really stylish, they can pull off almost any look.
I think Genevieve is more about class than style, i really dont see anything fantastic about her dressing but I love the way she carries herself with a lot of grace.
Omotola does not do anything for me, no offence.
No idea who Beverly Naya is, so no comment.

What is Nse and Beverly doing there? Hmmmmm all these awards sef,its Rita Ofcourse,followed by Omo t and Genny

TAX COLLECTOR said...

They said d most stylish not beautiful.omo t is d most beautiful bt rita dominic is d mst stylish.

Rita, Rita and Rita again!!!
Nse is coming up too
Omotola, yh,
Genevieve is conservative and classy
Are they tring to insult Beverly, she obviously doesn't belong here

Mahn this is hard, to choose between Nse & Rita...those two...they sure know how to mix and blend and its perfect!

Melvy said...

Most stylish: Rita Dominic.
Most beautiful: Genevieve Nnaji.
Most endowed: Omotola Jalade-Ekehinde.
I couldn't help but wonder what Beverly Naya's name is doing on the list!

Aba boy said...

What's beverly naya doing here???

i'll go with genny....she always wears d right clothes for every event, whether its a red carpet award nyt or a cruise on a boat or havin lunch with d gals...she always gets it right, looks gorg effortlessly. Plus she always has d right amount of make up n doesnt over accessorize...she makes mistakes too tho...she's a style star.....

Rita or Genny!!!

Rita Dominic

DITLO said...

Genny always makes it look effortless, which counts as stylish for me.

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

RITA DOMINIC

Genny will win, hands down...

Rita Dominic!!!

Genny all the way, she is stylish in a classy way, always on point.

Rita Dominic!!! all the way. don't only look at dress her shoes are always on point.

Na waoooo dis one tough oooo well I will go for rita dominic

Genevieve

Thank u ooooo!4 dat fact she has been allover our face recently doesn't make her d winner+ juz think of geneveive n her fashion history

And abeg wetin beverley naya dey do 4 der?huh,dats an insult on d 4ladies part

Omo sexy all the way

OMG!can't someone look very close †̥ them very well pls pls it's Nse B̲̣̣̣̥É‘̣̣̝̇̇ß̍̍̊ÿ̲̣̣̣̥!

omo sexy is so on point!!!

TinaD said...

Rita all the way. She nails it all the time and make it look effortless @ that.

1) Genevieve
2) Rita
3) over rated Omotola
4) Nse
then the other girl, dont knw her
#myopinion.

Rita all d way.

U understand english so? D pix is juz 2 identify dem...judge from history abeg

baby cute said...

Rita Dominic

U b mumu sha..linda had 2 use der pix,did u even read d headline at all?

Nse all the way! She's classy, sexy and she fits into her roles perfectly. She doesn't act in 'trashy' films and that for me, spells class!

Stanley Onduru said...

its definitely rita, i love her sense of style.......check out yelnatsfashion.blogspot.com for fashionable stuffs @ amazing prices.

And abeg wetin beverley naya dey do 4 der?huh,dats an insult on d 4ladies part

Genny ofcourse.

Rita all the way!!!! Genny is too simple, Omosexy is not stylish.

i go 4 my baby,geny u ar awsom i rep u 2 win.

Genevive of cos....... Please check out ejemakeovers.blogspot.com

Rita all the way!!!! Genny is too simple, Omosexy is not stylish.

Gaia said...

Genevieve jor! She is ALWAYS on point.

rita dominic.....100%

why should there be anyone else in this category? they just need to call Rita Dominic and give it to her. she's unchallenged.

Omotola all d way

Blessed said...

Genny all the way!

Genny's got class in a huge doze...that's why she looks good in everything..

OmoT is a beautiful woman with a great body....so clothes look good on her most times...I wouldn't think of her as someone with an exception style..

Rita Dominic's got STYLE.....from since i can remember in my 27years, she's always had STYLE...

Who the heck are these other 2 again????

Rita wins this one hands down....

I love OmoT and Genny muchos... just being objective here

pls who evn nominated Omotola?

rita dominic

I say this... said...

Rita all d wayyy! luv ma gurl rita, her style z outta ds world!

rita dominic

Ayi said...

Rita baby all the wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. Rita is way the most stylish, i agree all these ladies are gurus when it comes to fashion and style, but Rita is so so ontop of it all.muah Rita

It is Rita followed by Nse. The award is 'most stylish'. Omo T dresses well but aint nothing stylish about her. Geneis stlyish at times but only manages to dress well at times but Rita, always stylish. Check out what she wore to the premiere of her latest movies. I was like wow! Never seen anything like it yet lovely. Not your everyday, typical look. That my people, is called style.

Rita all the way

Wish u had a software with which we can vote and see the percentages.u should update ur blog in terms of software ,ur own web domain(it must nt be lindaikeji.com but clould definately have linda ikeji.hoppe u no ur bigger dan bella naija now so u shld upgrad

goodie said...

luv genny buh rita gats to take this.

genny is classy
omotola is sexy
rita is stylish
nse is talented
beverly is just coming up

Rita!!!! go my stylish lady.

Promos In Nigeria said...

Its RITA DOMINIC. Check out the pix, Rita stands out. No be today, its been long. She is an amazing fashionista.

its Nse Ikpe,, tutu mkpong,,,incase u nid a beta dictionary 2define d word ''stylish''...

Rita..always!

Neneh said...

They are all very beautiful n talented African Ladies but for OMOTOLA to have given birth to four kids n still look that hot? Got to give to her. I have four kids but i'm in no way as hot as this Lady. Omosexy u win i beg!

omotala or nnaji

Richygirl said...

If we define "stylish" we need to explore parameters.
who has ever pulled the most classy and stylish crowd dt RITA pulled at he premiere of "The Meeting"? that's wat we call style no gainsaying!

Watever Rita puts on is d Bomb, i still watch Her "Games Men Play & Reloaded" and Admire her dress Styles and sense in that movie.

Whether she's on Bubu, Pants< skirts< even tying Turban she comes out wit dt aura and her Flawless skin and Smile.... all the way.

When you see her in VGC premises i guess that's where she reside either driving her range or on Foot u'll trip.
Rita, I duff my hat for ur dress sense.
Wish i have the money to change my wordrobe and get half of ue styles mehn! once again Kip it up.

OMOTOLA HAS BEEN THE MOST CONSISTENT OF LATE..,....I WILL GO FOR OMOSEXY

rita dominic

i think being stylish has to b from head to toe. abeg can Rita Dominic rock any other hair style apart from afro???? Genevieve all the way!

Re u blind??? Mtchewww

rita jor o

seipa said...

Rita all the wayyyyyyyyyyyyy

monalisa is d most stylish in nollywood. its a shame her name isnt there

RITA DOMINIC........true definition of STYLE.....always on point

Bebe, God bless U̶̲̥̅̊. U̶̲̥̅̊ said M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ mind. Hu ÈŠ̝̊̅§ Nse wen it coms to being stylish? I luv her though bt stylish?? Come on . Its Riri all d way, n if she doesn't gerrit, den Genny babi. As for d rest...can they even define style?

*effizy*

Genny Always.

Island Gossip said...

What is a Beverly Naya? Does appearing in music videos qualify you as an actress?

Rita riat rita all the way

Rita Dominic all d way!! Then followed by Nse Ikpe. Dunno about d rest oooo.

It's Rita oh!

My fabulous Rita all d way...

My #1 is Rita, then Nse Ikpe and finally Genny Nnaji.

Nse

Omotola is pretty but she hasn't got good sense of dressing... But Rita, Nse and Genny neva fails to deliver.

My Stylish Rita all d way jooor.

My fabulous Rita all d way...

metche said...

Rita Dominic, Genevieve and Nse

Aduke said...

Its between my two loves, RITA and GENNY....

Tosynos said...

I think's it's Rita. Jenny is just fine; she's not too stylish. Omotola tried too hard.

Well, why linda choosed this pic of omoT is totally not understandable....... Genny and Rita are stylish but I think even Linda knows fashionistas r people that don't play safe, they always go to the daring place.. Genny and rita r quite predictable in their Style but Omotola isn't, new hair, new style of dress, new material and stuffs, but with genny and rita it's always going to be a short gown or a long one with the same hair do.. And with different outings this year, omotola made the most outings and had her fashion on point.. So I go for her, if not her genny will do, this award is for the year not who has been stylish since they were born... Nse and beverly r out of the picture.. Omotola is the only married one amongst them.

Demola said...

Rita Dominic...Rita Dominic...Rita Dominic...She brings light to the dark world even in the dark days...Rita all the way..start from her lips,skin,petiti glance,killing smile...Rita I die...!!!

Hard to pick they are all gorgeous!

Change the face of 2013

Details? Click on our link: http://www.couvrezskincare.com/soap-making-workshop-dec-2012.php for more information to this fabulous opportunity!

Rita Dominic! ... Genevive looks nice all the time but she down dresses a lot of times. I remember for mercy johson's wedding she wore what you would wear to an office not a wedding. Rita on the other hand is always dressed for the part! You go girl!!!!!

Gbabe said...

You can say that again.

Oh damn u have to see an Nse movie! Start with Mr and Mrs she is one of the best actresses around!

Rita D...... all d way. Genevive is Simply yet Classy, 4beverly I no her not, bsides she just got started.

Team Rita currently topping d lisi! Dancing azonto

It's Nse Ikpe, Genevieve and Rita

its defintly Geneviv, followed by omotola, den etim, d last two can fall into available next option...:)

Rita is living on past glory..... Gene is just ok(not out of dis world)..... Nse is coming up.... Omosexy has rilly stepped up her game in recent time.

Faith said...

Personally i think when its style, its Rita D, Elegance would be Omo T and my Genny would take home the personality award when that day comes..."wink"

Rita is living on past glory..... Gene is just ok(not out of dis world)..... Nse is coming up.... Omosexy has rilly stepped up her game in recent time.

Genevive any day. effortless.

Just Me said...

1. Rita
2. Genny
3. Omotee
4. Nse(Sometimes she dresses like an old woman)
5. Never heard of the last lady.

Oby said...

Rita all d way!!

Genny is classy but simple.. Rita is undoubtedly Naija most stylish actress.... my style icon. Nse is stylish too, but Rita is d mother of style.

RITA DOMINIC!! She has been consistent over the years, Genny is beautiful and we know but she isn't always point on stylish, most other times she is just simple and lovely. Nse is a good contender too.

Rita Dominic is undoubtedly Naija most stylish actress... my style icon. Nse too dey try sha, luv her hair but Rita pulls off it better.

Genny is classy but simple.. Rita is undoubtedly Naija most stylish actress.... my style icon. Nse is stylish too, but Rita is d mother of style.

Mondaytechzone.com said...

Rita Dominic is the bomb

it should be btw NSe, Genny n Rita, Omotola has no fashion sense, n who s d naya girl

torn between Rita and Genevieve but i think Genevieve has it....shes stylish love her bohochic style.

Genevieve channels old Hollywood glam which is exquisite from teeth to toe

goodness said...

any time any day genevieve is the best in styles,classy in dressing though decent,dresses with charisma,and above all she has good sence of dressing.

My Rita D all d way

Omosexy rock it better

Deekay said...

So many biased comments. Smh! Omotola is the least stylish. Going by the photos posted and then Genevieve. Most stylish deffo one and two, or two and one

Deekay said...

She's actually a good actress. Check her out. Recent movie I saw was Mr and Mrs with that Benjamin guy. Check it out.

Deekay said...

She's in the clothes, not on them.

Rita All the way

Rita Rita Rita, the queen of nollywood

Deekay said...

Lmao! Ye she's gotta be the worst dressed nollywood actress. Smh?Even those mbeke twins dress better than her.

Deekay said...

Lmao! You are deffo a guy hahaha. We're talking style, not just hair.

Rita my baby

cyntysteph said...

geni biko

Kunle said...

Genevieve style is the best for me..............Want a flat belly, burn fat, loss weight, eat right for healthy sake and maintaining your body shape with fitness.Visit my blog to learn more
http://fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

@ kelechukwu, u re just a daft being. 1.Rita 2.Gene.

Rita all d way

Genevive of course! Oya people go check me out on- http://maymorris-kawel.blogspot.com/2012/11/under-tree-or-not.html

Geneive is the most stylish.... been stylish is not all about puffed off dressing... buy simple nice out fit thats pops the eye and Genevieve is the icon for stye, the most stylish lady not just actress... muuaah Genevieve...

Did u see that red gown... the red colour is appealing to the eye... its so lovely.... nice fitted.....

Gorgeous, fabulously ladies they all are. But for me Rita Dominic. Pls follow me on instagram (Sm1exotik_365)

miss pepe said...

RITA DOMINIC PLS...

Genny all the way. She's my favourite anytime anyday.

NellieyBelle said...

Rita Dominic!!!!

i saw a commentator asking Linda to upgrade her blog using a software blablabla...

my dear, can't u see linda is 'AN MGBEKE- A LOCAL GIRL'....how can u ask her to upgrade when she's herself outdated... lmaooooo

sorry ooo Linda but serious, u nid to upgarde ur blog and the kinda stuff u post here as news...

Thank u...

Neither.. I vote billie jean lol

Oge Nsimah said...

Genny rock it

Genevieve keeps it classy

mee said...

forget it,its Rita,even dough am nt a fan.

Rita Dominic babayyyy!! she know how to dress for the occasion and her choice in shoes kills me! wish i could steal her wardrobe **Floetry in motion*

didi said...

Rita Dominic of course!

henry said...

i will go 4 Rita.....Rita u ar de best ,,,,,,,,mmuah

Rita Dominic without a doubt. Omotola struggles too hard. Genevieve is great too, but Dominic wins it!

GENEYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!

my genevieve ofcourse...shes my role model.i love her humility to a fault.she is just like kim kardahshian whatever they put on suits them. be it casual or corporate...gennie all the way

Genevieve

Genevieveeeeeeee

my genevieve ofcourse...shes my role model.i love her humility to a fault.she is just like kim kardahshian whatever they put on suits them. be it casual or corporate...gennie all the way

RITA DEFINITELY

Miss Uru eke n miss genevive nnaji most stylish actress of d year! Go 2 Urueke.com if u want 2 kn her!

I beg una well well na Rita Dominic .In Jesus name Warri Pikin say so and God knows it too thanks.

Rita wins hands down. She dresses good. Gene can follow sha, but Rita no contest.

1.Genevive
2.Rita
3.Omotola.......

some people are judging according to whom they lk not looking at the main topic cos no nomal person wil see rita and choose any other person cos RITA is d best and wil always remain d best even her home outfit is not even to be compare with that of those people.

Rita joorrr

if nse and bevery or what ever can contest that means me can go too pls is an insult to compare dis two caled nse and watever with people lk rita,geny and omosexy pls no too much talk is RITA all d way.

RITA RITA RITA RITA RITA ALL D WAY U ROCK GIRL GO OTHERS NA COUNTERFEET.

HIA RITA ABEG NO COMPITITION.

Genevieve ofcourse.......always classy and elegant....i love her sense of style.

Nse pls.

Ise Ikpe Etim

Nike said...

OMOTOLA for me biko. She must have changed her style team because this year her styling, makeup and hair has been on point. I always look out for it.

Anuri said...

Genny baby

Rita don't ve time for empty debate.when the truth is staring at us

Genevieve ofcourse!

I see know reason why some people derive pleasure in attacking others progress simply cos they are seen paired with the best of bests. Beverly Naya is a gorgeous lady that has style. why not applaud her. Why should we run her down? If Rita wins, dats pretty good. If u think u can be even at top 1million, then be my guest!

Rita i give it to her ,I love her style,gene is always simple and omotola is sexy ,hmm Rita gbam

Nah all wrong u forget SUSAN PETERS, that girl is very good with style.

Yeunde said...

Its definitely Genny cos she's the only one I know whose never had a off day with her dressing, she always gets it right unlike Omotola who messes up now and den and Rita hasn't shown she's got all it takes.

The other two are still relatively new and unproven.

jennyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy of course

rita all d way

dami said...

talk about style, the only name that comes to mind is omotola jalade ekeinde, everything about her is stylish, even physique lol... she is most def the most stylish actress amongst them all.

My love and vote for Genevive Nnaji.

victor said...

for where? who born any other actress well for the most stylish actress for where my omotola dey? all the way omosexy jooooo

blessing said...

omotola is the most elegant, the most stylish, beautiful, most talented and ofcos the pace setter, who else can be compared to her? none.......

jerry said...

somebosy say style and i will mention omotola, just the name stylish alone brings her name to my lips, that woman has got a huge sense of fashion

sunday said...

omotla omotola omotola omotola omotola abnd no one else truth be said.

tope said...

she is the mother of four and yet she still possess the kind of physiqe that drives any man crazyin any dress she wears and her name is omotola.

daniel said...

who won test the heavy weight champion? omotola is the most stylish

rengo said...

omotola all the way

WE ALL KNOW THAT NSE IKPE-ETIM IS THE MOST STYLISH, BEATS EVERYONE HANDS DOWN.....HAT OFF TO THE ENERGETIC AND SUPER TALENTED ACTOR! MUCH LOVE FROM ME!!

rose said...

only one name comes to my mind when it comes to the most stylish actres and that is omotola. how i so much love her.

Who is Beverly? Rita Dominic for sure!!!!! She's consistent, hardly has off days and is one of those ladies that look fabulous without wearing clingy clothes or showing too much skin. Plus her shoe game is so on point. I totally love her!!

Funke Akindele. lol

Rita Dominic all the way, Omotola shows off her hips most cases and that it.

Opotz said...

Choi! some people no get sense, Naija most stylish actress; and they are judging from the pictures Linda posted.

As for me, its not all about clothes, etiquette plays big here and i think it'll be proper to give honour to whom honour is due so I'll go for GENEVIEVE NNAJI, she's stands out and she's definitely incommensurable with the rest.

i think genny

rita and jenny

Tessiee said...

Nse-Ikpe Etim, Gawd, dat girl can rock ANYTIN

rose said...

Rita dominic of cus!dere ain't no rival!

onside said...

Nse all the way. Please read my blog. its has amazing articles. www.onside360.blogspot.com. thank you

JJ said...

PEOPLE! We're talking about STYLE here, not "favorite actress" Genevieve has NO style. Nse and Rita definitely are the winners!

elle said...

its rita straight up

I'M CAUGHT UP BETWEEN GENE AND OMOSEXCY

It's Rita D. Hands down anyway anywhere anytime

Rita D. mehn! All of them be like African queen except omotola wey be like mama Africa. The hips wan burst.

Rita

Realistically, its Rita. Rita has been dressing up in movies long before Genevieve and all stepped up. I love Genevieve but I think her style evolved after Girls cot. Genevieve left the movie industry then to re-brand her self with weight loss & class. Rita dominic has always been a powerful dresser even in simple roles. Omotola is a disappointment, she overdoes it. Nse is classy, I love her style but all these women started looking good after Rita had made her mark with clothes

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 428   Newer› Newest»