Some Igbos in Nigeria are claiming to be Jews. OK! :-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 November 2012

Some Igbos in Nigeria are claiming to be Jews. OK! :-)

A documentary was made about the Jews in Nigeria a while back. Watch and tell us what you think...

259 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 259 of 259

Descendants of a banished adulterer ranting on LIB! Nonsense illiterates who tink dat dey hv deceivd d public by claiming Oduduwa fell frm heaven!

Mr/Mrs, is dia any intelligence in deceiving d public by claiming ur Oduduwa fell frm heaven? Go improve ur IQ b4 posting comments on dis blog.

What's up with all this igbos on this blog always attacking yorubas, cos we gave u visa to Lagos, keep it up n fashola will send u back to ur village liike idiagbo send Ghana people back to accara. I will start making logs for the new Igbo must go bag. The Yoruba bashing need to stop. Even joy that's selling pus,y for 500naira is calling Yoruba women asewo. Let's make love not war lol.

Dis is hw som ppl fail exams repeatedly; bragging dat dey hv common sense wen in d actual sense dey mk comments totally unrelated wit d issue @ stake. Useless & gd for nothing 'efulefu' claiming to b Ibo!

Original Jews r not Caucasian, the started from Africa to Egypt n ended up in Israel. Even then they were black till the crusaders came 800yrs ago, 1million white men invade Jerusalem in the name of Christ , they came with no women n stayed for 200yrs who do u think they we're fucking for 200yrs still saladen defeated them. To all christens yes Jesus is black. That's why middle Easterns r lighter skin, same with morocco 400yrs ago 400,000 French legionnaires came to protect the Mediterranean sea all men no women n stayed stayed still morocco got there freedom. Moroccan use to be call the Moore which means dark people.

I hav studied archaeology... Nd d traditions nd beliefs of the igbos, are a lot similar to the Jewish beliefs and customs.. Findings such as the tomb of Gad in the eastern part of Nigeria. Customs practised for centuriesof going back home during festive periods, ie migration back to their homeland during a festival..(the Jewish Passover) etc. things like these are not just coincidental. There was even an investigation a while back by the jewish community on this. The problem with Nigeria today is that we see all these things and we tag them as insignificant. We have thousands of buried secrets in our land but people are too divided to come together to discover them. That's why the whites are where they are.... Because they knew where they come from.

Do u even know that there are pyramids in the east similar to the ones found in Sudan. No one has bothered to find out, to discover the. Histories of this land. All they do is sit and talk bullshit. That's why the whites are where they are and we re where we are.

@ Seyi: y r u so sentimental? U just claimd 2 share same origin even wit sm cubans. What u dnt knw, dnt comment bc a tribe u dislik is involved! Get a life pls

@ anon 11.14pm... Is it paining yew if igbos have jewish background? @ least we get were we come 4rm. Jus shut up 'n' trace were u came 4rm!
We are still 9jarians... Abi u fink say we wan escape ni! Nawao. Pple can criticise eh! Kip head lyk dunlop slippers #Jade said#

Since u ppl enjoy hatin, take dis: ur so cald yoruba in sa r slaves dat refuse 2 change dia names. U must not comment on every issue if u dnt v facts. Every yoruba wants 2 eat igbo raw! Propose ur own theory if. U feel dis is not true!

Tell dem oh. Dey also visitd my village. Haters u can take a dive in2 d red sea period!

Excess3code said...

LINda no wonder u d best blogger hw did u come across this story. u know igbo always want to take advantage or use naija sense in getting funds from isreal u go fear business man. imagine dat woman saying her forefather missed their way. so so funny. they go their right intact bt i suggest they stupid

Excess3code said...

help igbo men doing business from isreal o. d woman said her fore father missed the way.but really she has got her own right.but they look business minded. linda wey did u even get dis story . u d best blogger better do more to retain dat status

KOLA'S MENTAL RECORDS
I was born Naima Bint Harith in Omdurman, Sudan.

At age 6, after I saw my parents murdered in front of me, I was sent to my Egyptian grandmother (my birth father's mother) Najet in Kom Ombo.  My grandmother got permission from the Mullahs to put me up for adoption because my skin was "too dark."  My grandmother Najet even informed me, a 6 year old child, that the Kolbookeks has spent 120 years breeding the Black out of our family--and she didn't want me bringing it back in.  She said she couldn't pass
me as the Dinka maid's child, because I had the exact face of the Kolbookek family--just dipped in cocoa.

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

The whole thing leaves a bitter taste in d mouth...soon we go dey blame oyinbo 4 racism.We d younger generation in Nigeria're our own worst enemies n progress shall continue to elude us if we don't see the next person irrespective of what tribe or religion;as our brother or sister.

Igbos have sustained "genocide" as a tribe. Prior to and during the war just like the jewish progroms across europe prior to and during WW2. Ibos're very hard working,industrious,enterprising,intelligent,religious and stubborn just like the jews. Some considerably nos of Ibos observe 7th day sabbath just like the jews and adhere to all its old testament intricacies. Ibos have acute cultural ties with judaism, in regards to such practises like childs circumcision,jewish dietary laws of not eating a dead animal, women not allowed to prepare meals during there menstrual period(of which is still very much in practise nw), first fruits celebration that involves presenting yam,corn,cocoyam etc to a designated village oracle(in tandem to rosh shannah/1st fruits)...These facts are so endless and one baffling thing that needs to be notified is that all these've been in practise b4 the emergence of xtianity( u dnt nid 2 b told dat ibos were d last 2 accept xtianity as a religion). And all these led to President Yardin facts finding team to Agulu in Anambra St8 for a beta analysis and verification. Of which was hampered by d the then Abachas govt from being a success(probably cos of d implication it wuldve in d soveirgnity & sociopolitical affairs of d country). My family was amongst the thousands that were priviledged to witness the epoch making events bk then in Agulu. So with all due respect to other tribal bloggers here, that u dnt subscribe to a fact doesn't nullify the authenticity of it. And the obvious malignant hate against ibos is a more solidfying proof that they've jewish roots. Just like the signature hate against jews & their neighbouring countries. And if I may correct a mistake I noticed here. Jews are nt only caucasians but d majorities're brownish(semitic),sephardis,ashkanerziz et al.....So folks, truth hurts but its very therapeutic. And one united detrabilised Nigeria is a grisly farce and a blunt edged lie cos we were never meant to be from onset.

Wht a disgusting remark frm Seyi! For ya left mind u tink Y'obas ar d only tribe dat hv geographical spread outside 9ja?
B4 u embarras yasef, d Y'obas dat ar found in dose South American countries u mentioned cn only gt dia courtesy of slave trade! U'l find many oda African tribes in dose countries.
If d Ibos say dat ar Jewish dat is dia palava, so go concentrate on ya evolution/migration theory frm heaven! Stupid set of ppl dat ar don't appreciate oda ppl!

Hey congrats to them! So how does this affect the Igbos first and Nigeria as a nation? Please better concentrate on how to make more money as Xmas is around the corner and as usual we have to go home and show off o!

For all you yorubas runnin ur mouth abt hw ur tribe is scatterd all ova d world goes a long way 2 show dat u r d more greedy tribe, ur ancestors sold u out into slavery for money nd yet u people say dat igbos r more greedy. Ndi ofe mmanu, mtchwwww

I really like the above comment igbo people love controversy! Bunch of confused nutters who don't even know where they come from and have no sense of belonging.

So many unintelligent and illiterate people here. What a shame!!!

Mr/Mrs, is dia any intelligence in deceiving d public by claiming ur Oduduwa fell frm heaven? Go improve ur IQ b4 posting comments on dis blog.

Only a banal mind like urs cn mk such useless comment. B reminded dat d issue concerning Biafra may soon turn u & ur generation to deranged ppl.

U mean d theory of Oduduwa falling frm heaven? It's nt only a product of confusion, bt also bereft of sound reasoning!

With dis sort of comment, ur promotion of d brand - Billie Jean cn only b an exercise in futility! Nonsense!

Descendants of a banished adulterer ranting on LIB! Nonsense illiterates who tink dat dey hv deceivd d public by claiming Oduduwa fell frm heaven!

Lazy bone dat refused to use d resources in d liabrary! Stay dia & b waiting for a cheap link or expo. As if dis ur 1st tym of hearing such news, evn afta ur history class. Useless reasoning frm a dullard!

Wht hs Edo got to do with ur disgusting opinion abt d Ibos? Descendant of an adulterer!

Ebeano, u'v got a well politely buttressed point to put dis ITK bigots to dia proper place in history. I hp dey'l learn to appreciate oda ppl's heritage oda dan dia tribe's.

All this dumb people need to get it right, odudua came when ile-ife was at war, they said he was heaven sent, because he saved them, it was people the translate it that he fell from heaven. Heaven sent n drop from heaven.

the logic...hahhahhahahahha.........to a rational mind.......he(odu......) fell from heaven(could it be the case of lucifer?i pray no)..and my ancestors are jewish heritage....which of this looks more foolish and real...i believe to achieve peace in nigeria,we should learn to get our tribalize head off someones business...the igbos claim what the like,how on earth or hell should that be anothers business??????????...lol..naija..well i dont blame anybody,when fortunes shines your path,jealousy and envy would be others watch word.

Tonye said...

is it just me? or did someone else see 30.5Million animal conservatory???? OK!!

Anon 2:33PM, u cn only b a real descendant of d acclaimed adulterer in d Benin Oba's historical analysis dat's y u'r hyper-ranting. Go jump into d lagoon if u can't tk wht Anon 1:04PM hs stated. Rubbish comment frm a tribalistic bigot!

Has anyone wondered why some igbos have blue, green and even grey eyes when Africans tend to have predominantly brown eyes? Or why some igbos look like half casts even though they have no oyinbo parents that are obviously oyinbo? Just asking.....

@Anon November 22, 2012 11:52 PM and November 23, 2012 9:30 AM
Biafra would send lower class economies like yours aid and y'all will complain we are not giving you enough. Obviously education in your area needs investments from Biafra because you don't know what 'banal' means.

Did d theory dat ur Oduduwa fell frm heaven mk ur generation any closer to God? Instead of wasting ya tym hia ranting carelessly, u hd beta go concentrate in developing yasef den ya community. Dat shd hv bn ya preoccupation instead of posting a useless comment emanating frm a warped mind.

Anon 1:52PM, which 1 sounds stupid & a product of illiteracy - d Ibos claiming to hv originatd frm d Jews or d Yorubas claiming Oduduwa fell frm heaven? Abegi, park far frm dis blog. Ya going to school is turning a wasted venture!

U cn only b a real descendant of d acclaimed adulterer in d Benin Oba's historical analysis dat's y u'r hyper-ranting. Go jump into d lagoon if u'r unhappy for oda ppl's heritage. Rubbish comment frm an Ifa worshiper!

Opcy said...

I don laff taya, see as peeps r taking it p

Tattoogeh said...

Lol at Lindiway being an out cast...Abeg free her jor! I love her...today at least.

Big Joke!!!!!

ThebuddingEntrepreneur said...

Please visit my blog for write ups on life
www.lifewords-chidi.blogspot.com

ThebuddingEntrepreneur said...

Please visit my blog for write ups on life
www.lifewords-chidi.blogspot.com

That probly would explain why a majority of us are light skinned.Also the case in the UK whr an Igbo family gave birth to a white child...

LOL...that is the most ignorant shit i have read in ages....go and research your history. Fair skin comes from the Portuguese merchants who made contact with your people way before the British did. If you don't know where to start use wikipedia and do a small research.

Igbo kwenu! I'm very proud of my igbo heritage, but please let peace reign on both sides. Tribalism will not take us anywhere.I love Nigeria!

D Odua ppl neva cease to amaze me with dia false propaganda. I used to tink dey ar sensibl. I cn c dey ar jst full of demselvs; full of bitterness & hatred. It shows dey don't appreciate oda ppl's heritage. Despite d fact dat d Yorubas hv got a most bizarre history of origin yt dey com makin uncomplimentary remarks abt anoda tribe. It's far worthy to originate frm d Jews dan claiming to hv fallen frm outer space!
If nt for slave trade, wht oda reason cud b adduced for d Yorubas making up a gd population in d Caribbean & South American countries? It's a result of d greediness & wickedness of dia ancestors in demeaning human lives to satisfy dia unbriddled appetite for white man's wealth.

Christianity hs made a gd progress in Yoruba land bt till date dey hold tight tenaciously to idol worships, dat's y evil forests stil abound in dia region & dia family names: Ogun-dis, Fa-dat afta dia Ogun & Ifa gods.

It's beta u concentrate on purging ur tribe of idolism & juju tinz dan seeking for avenues to spread falsehood abt anoda tribe dat's faring pretty well.
A word is enof for d wise!

Lindastic do some research now; seriously you fall my hand.

What a fucking bullshit for the igbos to claim they are jews. Are they telling me that their were caucasian who are der ancestors even be4 the first white man found africa esp naija and started slave trade. Abeg make igbo people go park well jo. Osho free too much for them. Any promo for naija na dem go plenty pass. And to the foolish ones ere on LIB saying rubbish abt the yoruba tribe it all becos of jelousy. Brazilians are descendant of the yoruba and studies wit fact hav proved dat!

@anon 4:33, may dat hand u use in typing d rubbish bend. Go all the brotel and line dem up and ask the ladies where dey re frm if not ur ibo sisters. Ashawo people. Wicked people and pompous bastards. Look @ u all talking. Is it not becos of ur stupid greed which is making u d way u re. Go anywhere and stay the people dat will speak d loudest are d igbos. Very boastful idiots always wanting to show off @ all times.

D Odua ppl neva cease to amaze me with dia false propaganda. I used to tink dey ar sensibl. I cn c dey ar jst full of demselvs; full of bitterness & hatred. It shows dey don't appreciate oda ppl's heritage. Despite d fact dat d Yorubas hv got a most bizarre history of origin yt dey com makin uncomplimentary remarks abt anoda tribe. It's far worthy to originate frm d Jews dan claiming to hv fallen frm outer space!
If nt for slave trade, wht oda reason cud b adduced for d Yorubas making up a gd population in d Caribbean & South American countries? It's a result of d greediness & wickedness of dia ancestors in demeaning human lives to satisfy unbriddled appetite for white man's wealth.

Billie sounds like a dog, with ur sort of comment, ur promotion of d brand - Billie Jean cn only b an exercise in futility! Rada dan posting useless go concentrate on making ursef useful to ur society!

D theory of Oduduwa falling frm outer space cn only b a product of confusion, bereft of sound reasoning! Dey tink dey cn brainwash oda ppl with such stupid & senseless reasoning. It's quite unintelligent, esp with a tribe dat alwys feel dey hv authority on evry issue, evn concerning oda ppl. Such baseless fables mk dem feel dey hv connections with UFOs. With stinking pomposity many of dem rant online carelessly, with much hatred flowing in dia veins.
If d Yorubas tink dey cn live while odas won't live, it's tym dey joined dia extra-terrestrial folks outer space so dat dia wd b enof space in 9ja for oda ppl who ar more tolerant.

D theory of Oduduwa falling frm outer space cn only b a product of confusion, bereft of sound reasoning! Dey tink dey cn brainwash oda ppl with such stupid & senseless reasoning. It's quite unintelligent, esp with a tribe dat alwys feel dey hv authority on evry issue, evn concerning oda ppl. Such baseless fables mk dem feel dey hv connections with UFOs. With stinking pomposity many of dem rant online carelessly, with much hatred flowing in dia veins.
If d Yorubas tink dey cn live while odas won't live, it's tym dey joined dia extra-terrestrial folks outer space so dat dia wd b enof space in 9ja for oda ppl who ar more tolerant.

Anon Nov 22, 8:09PM, ignorance is no excuse for ur vexation. U wrote as if u arnt aware ur ppl can't do without oily food warranting d nomenclature. U were trying to mk a gd point bt ur tribalistic tendencies wdnt allow u end well, necessitating d balderdash.
Before u open ur smelly bucal cavity I advise u channel ur irritation & grievance to ur disgruntld & abusive tribe ppl who do nt appreciate oda ppl's heritage. If u can't do dis, go tk a dive straight into d lagoon to cool off ur ranting.
Stupid conclusion frm a confused & big-mouthed Yoruba bigot!

As a matter of fact yorubas migrated from egypt, interbred with the indigenous nok people and were the first to form city states in west africa. They are also the only Nigerian tribe to have a pantheon of gods and goddesses like the ancient egyptians and 60% of yoruba words are derivative of ancient egyptian, spoken by nubians, being that modern arab egyptians now speak arabic and migrated from the middle east arabian peninsula.

Furthermore the mythology of odua is like any in the world where the leader of a tribe, even monarch is given god status.

The word yoruba was a name given to yorubas by hausa, derived from yaru oba...mean children of the king, when they began to trade with yoruba merchants.

Yoruba bronze earthware and sculptures bear strong resemblance to egyptian artifacts and are made by similar techniques.

Igbos delusional and pressed as they are, could be descended from jews, they are as greedy and money hungry.

THE TITLE OF YOUR POST IS RATHER MISLEADING! YOU ARE JEWISH IF YOU PRACTICE JUDAISM. IT'S IS NOT A RACE, THEY ARE CLAIMING THAT THEIR ANCESTORS PRACTICED JUDAISM A LONG TIME AGO, WHICH IS CLAIM THAT IS NOT BASELESS, JEWS LIVED IN AFRICA FOR A LONG TIME, MANY IGBO CUSTOMS ARE SIMILAR TO JEWISH CUSTOMS SUCH AS CIRCUMCISION. THE IGNORAMUS MUMU'S SAYING THEY WOULD RATHER BE CHRISTIANS SHOULD GO AHEAD AND BE CHRISTIANS AND LET OTHERS BE WHAT THEY WANT TO BE. THE MUSLIMS AND CHRISTIANS ENSLAVED AND TREATED US LIKE SCUMS OF THE EARTH AND STILL DO, JUDAISM NEVER DID ANY OF THAT.

Yoruba's are the real Israelites. Please read "Lost tribes of Israel" by Dierk Lange and Manuwa.com.

We are the only tribe who postrates like the israelites of old. No one else does it. We had our kings like Israel. Please open your eyes and study. It may be tough to believe, particularly if you don't read much..

Ignorance is not a virtue. I am sure there are people who will behead me if i say Jesus is black. Please read, study,observe closely, correlate behaviours, listen attentively, ask intelligent questions, reason intelligently. There are things we can't prove now but they might be true. There are also things we have accepted as truth, but may be underlayed with falsehood and lies.
Please see if you can read this and search more for your self.
http://www.thelawkeepers.org/africo.htm

Jani said...

@ the useless comment by Sonia.

you really need some lessons: Jews are Israelites, but Israelites are not Jews. Jews are not descendants of Jacob: they are descendants of Judah.

Again, you said you can't recall Igbos being of any tribe of Israel, that is fallacious. If I'm not even mistaken, you are not above 30yrs. Then tell me how could you possibly know (from experience) whether or not the Igbos are of the tribes?

Lastly, the use of the word Jews does not mean descendants of Jacob, but people of a common religious belief 'Judaism'. E.g. Herod (a Roman) was a Jew but he wasn't a descendant of Jacob. The people in the middle east that are called 'Jews' are not even the descendants of the Biblical Jacob.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 259 of 259   Newer› Newest»