Producer of IJE set to record another milestone with DVD sales | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 November 2012

Producer of IJE set to record another milestone with DVD sales

For Chineze Anyaene (pictured above left), the director and producer of the highest grossing Nollywood movie of all time at the cinema, IJE, it is time to record another milestone as the movie hits the DVD market from Monday, December 3, 2012.
IJE showed for several weeks at the cinema in year 2010 and made well over N70m on that platform and was only beaten by the Hollywood flick, Avengers (in 2012), it was not surprising when the much talked about movie out- sold highly rated Hollywood flicks, Avatar, Salt, Spiderman and others. 

The movie features unarguably two of the biggest Nollywood stars in this clime, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde and Genevieve Nnaji among others. One unique feature about IJE and its producer, Chineze Anyaene is that the movie was her final year thesis at the famous filmmaking school, New York Film Academy where she obtained her Masters’ degree in filmmaking and became the first student in the history of the program to shoot a feature film as her thesis while in school and the first student in the history of KODAK to shoot a feature film on 35mm.
Synopsis: IJE tells a tale of Chioma, a child growing up in the Nigerian countryside who warned her restless sister, Anya about the trappings of the American Dream. Now ten years later, Anya is accused of killing three men in a Hollywood Hills mansion- one of them her record producer-husband. Chioma travels from Nigeria to Los Angeles, and with the help of a young, unproven attorney, discovers that the dark secret her sister wants to keep hidden might be the only thing that can win her freedom.
Here is the Youtube link for the movie; IJE http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=voVFuEMtaBA&feature=fvsr fans can also follow the movie on micro-blogging site, Twitter @IJETheJourney or @bigsammedia for more info

76 comments:

FIRST!!!!!

BLOGLORD said...

i have watched the movie right here on LIB. um hmn...u have downloaded d synopsis, and i have created the mental pics in my head. hheheeheh...what else???
i await the next milestone movie and i bet would watch it here also

AFScholarships said...

Linda Ikeji please Add my blog to your blog list www.ogusbaba.com Thanks

SOULJACHIC said...

So what? We should dance alanta on a high tension wire? Next please!

@ FIRST!!! hw much dem give u as u carry first? Ur mates be first student for kodak to use 35mm, u dey here dey carry first to drop comment 4 LIB. No go find work do, mtcheeew!!

IJE!
This movie was overhyped
And overrated

R u sure it "out sold" those oda films? Iv not even hrd of it..linlin *in bonario's voice" ur promo tooh badt ...yall ff @TWEETEST_BOI

Ejiroghene said...

I have been looking for how to get the movie. Missed the chance to watch it when it was in the cinemas; was in a remote villlage.
Please can someone provide me with details on how to get the dvd or watch it online?

Yes ooo. Go Chinny! Ije is a must watch. She ova try, to think its her first movie. Let all the akpor people go and hug transformer. Hardwork pays.

I'm sorry, what movie "out sold Avatar, Salt and Spiderman"?

y cant u pple just appreciate for once..na jealousy go kill una @souljachic

Bobby taylor said...

Wow I have been waiting endlessly for the dvd of this one. I can rememb seeing this movie 3times then in the cinem, having 3 screening rooms just for the movie in genesis deluxe in palms mall and all 3 rooms filled to capacity,the standing ovation at the end of the movie, the laughter. Finally its ready on dvd. IJE for me is tha best nollywood movie for now ever.

Na wa oh! Na my secondary school classmate be this oh and I'm yet to record 1m. Linda HELP!

This is a much awaited movie..........Want a flat belly, burn fat, loss weight, eat right for healthy sake and maintaining your body shape with fitness.Visit my blog to learn more
http://fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

Souljachick, U ar bitter about success, No doubt. I wish u all the best dear. We need more of you in the industry. Atleast we are already overcoming the myth of Nollywood being known to follow one single trend of same bandwagon of storylines. Shout out to my boss Obi Emelonye. Producer of Last Flight To Abuja. Pls watch out for The Messanger (ONYE OZI) coming soon. Linda, hope u wont penalize me for advertising on your blog? :D Imanụ na ihe ana arụ adị easy..

Nunulicious said...

i watched this movie and I was so so proud to be a Nigerian. Hollywood, bollywood watch out, Nollywood on the rise!

Madam Linda don't feed your readers with rubbish abeg. Did u say IJE outsold Salt, Avatar, etc? Or you meant Igodo, figurine&co? Even if you were paid to hype the movie, do am sofri sofri jor!

Linda Linda Linda. How many times did i call u? Anyway dem pay u 2 advertise, na him make u mention 'outsold' salt. You that ure a CHIEF HATER!!! Mtscheww...

U neva heard of Ije? Na wa o

did anybody watch this film? was it good? i don't want to waste my money oh.

This movie was a good one hen and it will still beat a lot of all the most recent movies even now! Omotola is a damn goooooood actress ! Ah ah...it was after I watched Ije that I Truly understood the hype on this woman....No she deserves he hype...she is talented. Kudos Chineze , will be buying this one.

Wn i saw it i was like 'No no this is a hollywood movie featuring nollywood stars' The quality of d cast, plot, sequence, suspense, role interpretation, delivery - on point. So wn someone says it was overhyped, i say 'Seriously?

U neva heard of Ije? Na wa o

Critical Observer said...

Chinny repping my amamata! Cool stuff!

Hmm...but this Omotola has shape for life sha! Look how hin her waist is...na wa.

Drug Addict! said...

#WASH of life!!!

ibrahim said...

Linda please how can i get to add my blog www.belloibrahim.wordpress.com to your blog list?? by the way nice movie,i have watched it...@he_is_dope

ebeano said...

@souljachic u dont need to dance alanta or azonto u can easly buy one small bottle of ota pia pia and drink or u relocate from naija since u dont like good things,i know u dont like the film but i knew ur reasons of not liking the film ,is the movie title not ije?is the producer not chineze anyaene ?no is ur right to hate the movie since u know the tribe of the producer ,we know ur type

ebeano said...

@souljachic u dont need to dance alanta or azonto u can easly buy one small bottle of ota pia pia and drink or u relocate from naija since u dont like good things,i know u dont like the film but i knew ur reasons of not liking the film ,is the movie title not ije?is the producer not chineze anyaene ?no is ur right to hate the movie since u know the tribe of the producer ,we know ur type

Waiting for my pirate brothers and sisters to do the honours of uploading on the internet soon :D

Pls send IJE link in English let me watch. I have heard so much about it

They out sold all these movies and only made N70 million..that's close to $466, 000..that's freaken sad'

SOULJACHIC said...

Lol. Na you sabi

Hmn Omotola,check out dis pic and that of her reality show,photoshop things,hehe!!

Daizyyyy said...

Hornestly I've been longing to watch dis movie since 2010 & now I can't wait for december 3rd to come. Kudos dear for d wonderful work

faspel said...

Pls where can we get the movie? Misses it 2010, can't afford to miss it now?

Ur Fada.

LOooool @anon 10.59 al na time!Ommmmoooo ds IJE Moviiee wass jst 2on ppoint noo beefing the movie is a Classsic cnt wait 2mch It ova again!C madt Suspense omotolaaa soo Tried n genny a storyline I hvnt still seen Aniwia til date!!!!

As of 2012,the highest grossing movie is "last flight to Abuja".get ur facts rite Linda nd the movie was wack,te nly reason I watched it was bcuz of omotola nd genny.love dem both

Hi, pls any idea where I can buy a shapewear in abuja

ChinChin of Life!!! 3rd of Dec 2012 grab ur copy on dvd...haters gonna hate!!! U go gal #teamije3rdDec!!!

margaret O said...

up Regina Pacis Girls. we rock.

so pleople are so jobless to the extent dat dey now parade demsefs as first to comment on blogs.make u no go find work do, they dey comment for blog for LIB.FIRST so wot?Make we go jump for bar beach mtcheeeeeeeew!

funmi said...

Wow about time, have been looking out to see this movie in ages now, finally a chance to, wanna see the sexy omotola and sweet geeny.

blessing said...

Goodness cos i have been anticipating to see the movie a long time ago, can;t wait to see it cos of my omotola.

tunde said...

intersting to know, i will definitely look out for it because of omotola cos she is my best actress.

david said...

hmmmm omotola is always looking stunning in every picture, i love that one thing about her.

simisola said...

i heard the movie is a very interesting one, cant really wait to finally get to see it cos of my darling role model omotola.

SOULJACHIC said...

First of all, please get a dictionary. Secondly, what makes you so sure I'm in Nigeria? And what if I'm actually igbo. Please take a second or two to think before commenting on blogs. Thanks.

If e dey pain u, go and suck on a hot boiling ring. Amosu

Ure just a big fool. This soulja chick na igbo girl, been reading her comments. Ebeano go and slap ur father wiv ur stupid name! Ur an asshole for insinuating that its someone from another tribe hating. Don't u people hate urselves! Tsheeeew fool!

Haven't watched that movies *coversface*....and i'm so ashamed!!! Was it really over overhyped?? How can i get to watch it?? Help anyone??

Nuff Said!!!

http://www.snowyclean.com/ for your washing

Hmm .... Nice 1 girl! www.boomingjobs.blogspot.com

I have to buy it but Linda be sensible ooo. Ije can never out sell Hollywood films like Avatar. I know that it was a press release but you can google facts and omits bogus sections of press releases, otherwise people will just be laughing at you in the US/UK. Hehehe!

outsold Oscar Winner Avatar Kwo? Liar Liar pants on fire!

Hmm that anon that said compare Omotola in this picture and the reality show picture... You dull and daft sha? Haba! Must they pay for intelligence as course after your school fees??? Isn't it OBVIOUS that's an OLD pic? Incase your memory has left you? Ije was shot in 2010!!! So that was taken in 2010.,, kudos to our screen stars for uping their game constantly...beautiful and blessed chick...this Omotola!

deola said...

Nawa ooh , these Ije people too doo. they are on all the BRT buses in Lagos.. well i cant wait to watch the film, the hype too much . let the producer make another film instead of making noise wit this film, abi is she a one hit wonder?

wow cant wait for this movie to come out on dvd....chineze nice work

omalicha said...

This movie was the issshhhhhhh...... even last flight to abuja still has nothing on it two years later

@ejiroghene IJE THE JOURNEY IS COMING OUT ON DVD SOON...3RD OF DECEMBER 2012

i can't wait to see it!!! been waiting ages to watch it!!!!
im sooo excited!!

seriously i have been looking for this movie , i need the dvd , because it's a classic i have seen it 4 times already and it still intrigues me every time

Chinija said...

for us that have not watched the movie! we will wait for December 3rd to buy the DVD and see for ourselves whether it is overrated or not.

the movie was really nice wen i watched it, i dud i love to get the dvd as a collectors item

finally!!!!!! i have been waiting ages for d dvd to come out!!!!! I'm soo excited.....

it is just 500 naira abi for the dvd, i will buy it and see the big deal about this ije film, una get luck say

Can't wait to see my classy genny again

Haters not wanted on LIB said...

So many haters on this blog, gosh! The movie was good(I've seen it), how can one say it wasn't when U haven't even seen it. May God help all of U with ur negative minds.

billionaire said...

Best Nigerian Movie made beat dat 15 awards in america n north american not even in naija yet, come on! Respect n appreciate good thgs n stop being stupid jst shows some peeps on here r bush n local. Get a life Haters while she smiles to d bank n make nigeria proud!

It is lose weight...and eat right for your health sake..or better still eat right to stay healthy..Correct it and thank me later..

Tian...

@Billionaire, nice one ..lol @ get a life haters while she smiles to bank". Why dem. Dey use omot picture.. What about genny, abi genny no dey the film again... Pls producers put dem genny picture hia. Yoruba. Kparakpo...

The copie is also going to be available online @ ijethemovie.com and itunes..

Why won't IJE outsell salt? Salt was a stupid movie and would have been better if Angelina Jolie was a super hero cos no human being will go thru the yeye stunts they showed in the movie and still look put together like she did (with just few scratches here and there). The stunts were just annoying and the make up artist should have made her look like someone that just survived a major accident.

Lmaoooo!!! Help me ask Mr 1st position o!