Bi-Courtnery boss Wale Babalakin arrested for laundering N2billion | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 November 2012

Bi-Courtnery boss Wale Babalakin arrested for laundering N2billion

The Chief Executive Officer of Bi-Courtney Ltd, Wale Babalakin, has been arrested by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC). He was alleged to have helped in facilitating the siphoning about N2 billion belonging to Delta State on behalf of former Governor James Ibori. 
This is coming a few days after a concessionary agreement between Bi- Courtney and federal government on the Lagos/Ibadan Expressway was terminated by government. EFCC sources in Abuja confirmed that the charges were filed against Babalakin today at a Lagos High Court in Ikeja (Daily Times)

59 comments:

fideliaudeme said...

good one

BLOGLORD said...

Thief! see his nose!
If u ask them to help a dying Nigerian in need of life saving surgery costing 1-5million they will turn their faces to the other side as if they didnt see and hear.
shame!

Blackmail. Hands off Lagos/Ibadan expressway contract!!!

cards ve turned arund against him.
issorai:wat is good for the d geese is also good for the gander...sincere advice for pple working in Bicourtney*MM2:begin find wrk ooo cos Govt has come to occupy,una oga no dey deir good books again...casara don gaaz,i hear frm a reliable source thet the want to pay him off on the MM2 matter.

New BoY said...

Ok na...e clear say the guy don step on some toes...Good luck Mr CEO...wishing you the best

Nothing is constant in life oh,like joke his days of enjoying protection from his big friends just dey fade away like film trick!

Is this government dedicated to fighting corruption or just witch hunting people they see as a threat?

Angelic said...

Thief thief or setup tinz #wonderin

Exactly they expose ppl they c as threats!!!

Hi Lili...pls i have a story about buying expired facial cream that cost about 7000 naira from a very big pharmacy, I know you wont want to mention their name but i can send pictures of the cream, receipt and the story so people can be aware. Pls how do I send the materials to you? I used my email to sign in so you can see it.

Immediately I saw your earlier post about this Bi-courtnery project termination issue the first thing that came to my mind was corruption, and that's what I comment about. Too bad how these big thieves take huge sums that would have impacted in the lives of millions for their personal enrichment. This trend needs to stop in Nigeria.

Its pathetic cos there's no solution in sight,lots of avoidable deaths on Lagos/Ibadan expressway,and our govt with their croonies playing politics with people's life,God's watching,*smh*

anny said...

Eeyah, his days as the favoured one is over. Meanwhile, of cos nothing will cone of dis EFCC talks, he will soon be free except if no be Naija again.

Fat cat! The son of a respected Judge...smh

I guess dis was d reason why d Lagos/Ibadan contract was taken from his company.

Its not in the arresting, its in the persecution and verdict. If thenational assembly can let farouk lawan go! Let's  what will become of Mr Bi-courtney. Hope they won't be closing d coy down n render more pipo jobless

EFFC arresting him does it make any difference , all that they have arrested are all walking freely in Nigeria streets , freed with court orders and counter orders . they should stop deceiving the masses , all the big men including ex-governors that were arrested where are they now , but if is a poor man that still fairly used phone he will be jailed with out a bail. they all looking for money for Xmas

Warri Girl said...

Someone has marked this guy and he's out to get him.

Its such a shame that some people never learn. Wale that was locked up years ago came out and never learnt a thing. Such a big shame. Lets see how your Godfather OBJ would help you now. Lost generation

Olu-omo of d source said...

The reason 4 that is if u know what they've sacrificed physically n spiritually fear'll catch u!He and his former jail cell buddy-the Ota orangutang've stepped on the president's toes and will & shd be severely punished.May God grant Jonathan d wisdom & courage to finish what Abacha started in Obj's life-amen!If he can do that,most of his problems'd disappear overnight!

Didn't his godfather obj witch hunt?The fight against corruption has to start from somewhere so the question to ask is-is he guilty of corruption?If yes then they shd witch hunt away.@5.04p.m what threat does this ex convict-cum-govt whore he pose?

The reason 4 that is if u know what they've sacrificed physically n spiritually fear'll catch u!He and his former jail cell buddy-the Ota orangutang've stepped on the president's toes and will & shd be severely punished.May God grant Jonathan d wisdom & courage to finish what Abacha started in Obj's life-amen!If he can do that,most of his problems'd disappear overnight!

Olu Fagbemi (RoyalSanderton) his former school mate who he stole the Airport concession from has caused this greedy guy.until he goes back to beg he is headed for the gallows.his fed secretariat project in ikoyi after passport office is stalled, his project beside the US embassy on Nigeria Army land is also comatose .Many abandoned projects in Ondo state and Rivers State..The problem is no bank in Nigeria will lend his fat arse any kobo again.The end is in sight for B O B.

goodie said...

his own cup is full.. One by one, all of dem wld be brot to book.

Linda, u rily knw how to keep one glued to ur blog 4 good 24hrs. Ur blood dey hot o

NecFix said...

Heh. If the govt decides to f**k u up or witch-hunt you, mehn you're done for. And they usually do that to fellow crooks who probably stepped on 1 or 2 toes, or those who they see as a threat to their evil political ambitions/careers. (Case in point: Bode George). However, whatever it is, I just hope something comes out of this one.

Phylergy said...

Another case of catch αηδ release!! Mtcheeew! Femi kuti don talk am Ƒσя him song "Obasanjo don play you wayo"..

Nne knack me this tori!
Send it here please
Lindaikekji@gmail.com

Lindastic;) :D

OSCAR said...

God punish all the people in government. So if this guy didn`t fall out with federal govt no one would have ever known or heard he was laundering money.
I am sure he was blackmailed to use the public fund(stolen or laundered) to execute the contract and when he refused the ace against him was used to nib him.
FUCK THE GOVERNMENT!!!

This is just a case of him stepping on toes! EFCC only arrests people that have offended government! So sad!

I hope he rots in jail bastard idiot some many people have died cos of his greed

Bastard omo, God will punish u and ur entire generation. You shall forever live all your life in penury.

My dear,since cecilia ibru was also exposed,I expect anything from any of these "so called" rich pple!!!
They are all thieves!!

But d annoyindg thing is dat d pple catching dem are also thieves!!!

Staff of bicourtney ltd,start job searching o!!
Cos its kinda over.
Make una go ask capital oil staff how far!!!

Hourayh said...

This just goes to show you that EFCC does actually have evidence to prosecute fraud in Naija if their paymaster, Govt, wants it to!

Make no mistake, this is just to make sure that bi-Courtney 'decides' not to follow up on collecting the legal/financial penalties from govt for defaulting/cancelling the legally binding concession contract. It will be the 'overlooked' detail in a soon to be announced plea bargain which will allow the issues involved to go into hibernation!!

Naija, we hail thee!!!!!!!!!!!1

I smell something fishing in the whole issue. I think it is an attempt to further dis-stabilize the man. EFCC's reputation is shaking bearing in mind their inability to prosecute Ibori in the first instance and other glaring cases. As for me, it is all another arranged distraction.

Not a new thing, many of these so called big business men and CEOs are only fronts for Nigerian politicians and ex-military rulers (especially the latter).

They controlled this country with their iron fists and corrupt ways, now they are buying it back

We paid our taxes to them, now they employ our best hands and we buy recharge cards, pay toll fees and buy fuel from them..

May God deliver us from these evil men

thief...ole...carry am go....

If e wasn't caught, tomorrow e'l land a private jet and Linda wud tell us dat "Money is good" without knwing ao e obtained dat.

Bloody ass! U r a shame to ur family and alma mata! So all dis cash u have been doling out acting like a big man na FOSA? Even if dem no arrest am, he was on d way down. Na igbese full every wia. 1st grade Lawyer and a 1st grade criminal. All these Cambridge alutas only use dia brain to dump dis country. Wat a pity......Tripple A.

Aaaaabegi! Who thief pass our Nigerian govt? Pls make dem just release am o! I need pple like dis in my life as long as u dnt kill, we're cool. U pple insulting him u wud do worse so just zip ur wide mouths! U hv no idea how money can fucking change ur behaviour over night.

@anon 7.45pm what's penury about owning one's own home,a couple of businesses that add value to human life,adopted kids that're going to good schools and doing very well all before the age of 36 and good looking to booth?My generation isn't only financially wealthy but morally so too hence we'd never resort to stealing cos it's beneath us.I'll leave u to digest that while i lay my head on my kingsize bed.

Everyday for the thief one day for the owner. Babalakin is well known to take advantage of people. Owe large sums of money and then use police to terrorize them.
My brother died without forgiving you after you defrauded him wickedly. God will continue to judge you.

After all said and done the guy will be free as you and I... It's business as usual. If it wasn't for the British corrupt free judiciary ibori would still be wallowing in wealth. Show me any of this guys accused of corruption in jail. NONE!

we cant progress in d fight against corruption if we keep talking of witch hunting, if govt picks up a thief some ppl ll start talking of witch hunting if govt didnt act some ppl ll till call them toothless govt. Haba my ppl dose it mean dat every corrupt arrest in dis country is witch hunting? Do u know d number of ppl who lost thier life on dat same road? I tire for ma ppl ooh!

Ole see his Big nose and froggie eyes.Fix road dem no go fix.Julius Berger is already done with the ikoyi to lekki link bridge.Now you'll taste what the other side feels like.

seipa said...

Its really amazing how people that steal so much are so reluctant to help others in need. I hope they just don't arrest him and let him go as usual after a while and the case dies off like so many others we know. He should be properly dealt with and made to return the cash, haba.

Linda ure a liar!!wale babalakin was never arrested!!!he wasn't @ hme when they got there..n there's no evidence that he laundered money 4 ibori..they're just trying 2keep him busy so he doesn't contest d lag/ib ish...he's @ work he was never arrested..pls verify ur stories b4 posting 'em...tnx that's if u ever post ds....

Adorabledammie said...

Them no dey spend naira for heaven.....na this earth dem dey spend am......n. Funny fin be say...he no fit slip on top 5/7 bed make space no remain.....Vanity.

Lekan said...

Has EFCC done anything to all those "arrested"? I'm not expecting anything meaningful to come out of it. But I know that one day Nigerian youths will be looking at these looters through the barrel of a gun. Anyone who says it will not happen is joking. 'The tree of liberty must from time to time be refreshened by the blood of patriots and tyrants; it is it's natural manure' - Abraham Lincoln. It cant be wished away. Let them continue to loot with impunuty; they can never milk this country dry! When we clear all of them away in the revolution we will start afresh and we will still have enough resources to survive in the new Nigeria. God bless Nigeria and God punish the looters!

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

I am really laffin at this chap now he is in deep troubled water he has steped on some very sensitive powerful toe the had of the clock has been turned round to his disfavor why are they bringing in ibori case as a hook to bait this guy.
brother my advice for u grab falana grab keyamo and fight back becos if not pdp will mess up big time they are already messing with your paper

collinsfredrick said...

Witch hunting. Anyone who is a friend of james ibori is an enemy of Jonathan.

collinsfredrick said...

The truth is when you step on the wrong toe or you fail to pay your due to the right people(godfathers) this is what you get. Babalakin is a cool guy as I have learnt and his law firm pays copers the highest amount of money that means he shares what he gets. Abeg make una free d guy joor. This is simply witch hunting.

this is mere propaganda to soil the good name of a good man.well i hope that thse behind this can sleep at night its just too bad.when subsidy scammers are still walking free, Efcc should prioritise those they prosecute and the should nt be used like i use my pet pitt bull

Linda stop with the rumors, Wale wasn't arrested, a report just indicted him. He is supposed to subject himself to interrogation.

is it nt d same babalakin i saw on sunday night.na who arrest am?linda u must b high on cheap crack....but seriously,my babalakin is a very generous man o..any one who has ever come in contact with him can attest to that.if what i'm hearing is any thing to go by,then i'm totally disappointed.*sobs*

What a joke! Babalakin had a bot concession, he was not given any money!!,,,,,, very offensive what he has been accused of essentially is giving bribes or kick backs! Really! Is this the best efcc can do! Stop attacking the man !!!!! It's obviously blak mail!

any news about ma ôga?