Popular 70's singer, Harry Mosco, dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 March 2012

Popular 70's singer, Harry Mosco, dies

The veteran Afro-funk singer, who reigned in the 70's/80's died today in a hospital in Egypt where he had gone for medical treatment. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

34 comments:

Kemi said...

Awwww! I'm going to look for Sugar Cane baby - one of my fav hits from him. May he rest in peace!

Hey ya. Uncle Harry, Mrs Nzeribe's ex-hubby. RIP Sir.

Oh dear, RIP Harry, and thanks for the all the good times in Enugu.

Who is mrs. Nzeribe biko nu. I dnt know this guy o. R.I.P sha.

Sugar cane baby. Are you missing me.....
That was a song of his that I?know. Once again another sad news of a premature death too many.
May God console his family and loved ones. Adieu!

Omg!!! This is very disheartening and unbelievable,he was such a nice man and lovely fellow.Always ready to listen to whatever thing you have to say.I wonder what will be going on in the mind of the now Mrs Nzeribe,anyway sha God go judge.R.I.P uncle Harry.We from Aba johnston still remembers you for good.

Awwww,Chykay's daddy. RIP

May his soul rest in peace,

Nigerians, we act un-educated sometimes....what's with saying "Mrs Nzeribe's ex-hubby"???
Tatafo, you just want to famz that you know them.

Anyways, may his soul rest in peace. I know he is watching over his son Chike Agada. New R'n'B Music Sensation who moved back from the UK to Nigeria and is recording his album.

Few songs are out, Drama etc. Google Chike Agada

May his soul rest in peace.
Real musician.

Uncle Harry! You have gone Home! May God Almighty receive you with love! Rest in Peace!
H

Sam Oracle said...

Didn't really know him but I think that "Sugar cane baby" song sounds familiar. May his soul RIP

Chike Agada, how can you be advertising yourself now ehn?

You Guys should RESPECT THE MAN , AHN AHN THEY LOST THEIR FATHER AND YOU CANT EVEN RESPECT THEIR PRIVACY , THE FAMILY IS GRIEVING

Yeah @ oracle u r right
Sugarcane baby remixed by jesse jags. r.i.p

nella said...

Yeah @ oracle u r right

nella said...

Yeah @ oracle u r right

Anon March 20, 2012 9:25 PM; you are the one who sounds uneducated. There's nothing like "un-educated!" Isn't she Mrs Nzeribe and isn't he her ex-hubby? I know them so no need to claim. If you know the Ibes then you should know who i am.

Chike is not advertising himself! Azikiwe was due to be released the day his father Harry Moscow passed away. Please get your facts right :).....if you have nothing good to say, try being quiet. RIP HARRY MOSCOW.

At "Anonymous March 20, 2012 11:50 PM" why are you so STUPID??? what kinda comment is that??? his father died the day video was to be released!!!

what the hell is Mrs Nzeribe's ex-hubby like seriously??? you must be foolish Chikaka!!!mind yo DAMN business

His video was released the same day father died...please leave the boy alone and let him mourn!!

Anon March 21, 2012 1:11 PM; my condolences over your loss. Ndo.

Hhhmmmmm na wa. Rip this wonderful man. That his daughter adanna wld be laming nzeribe! She says the Arthur nzeribe is her father and has even changed her name on bb , facebook and twitter! Shame! Hasn't even updated anything about her fathers death but wld be putting up pics of nzeribe n saying I love you daddy. Big shame follow follow wanna be girl. Ffing the ararumes like pant up and down Abuja! Rip Harry Moscow.

Aawww poor Harry Moscow! The man was bound to die soon after his wife left him for Arthur nzeribe and his own daughter changed her surname to nzeribe!!!! Shameless girl!! I wonder how that amazing chukar copes with her!

So that girl is not even an nzeribe???? Wonders shall never end!!! Why are girls so cheap??? That man has used his blood money to buy ur love now ur father has died poor and broke!!

Like mother like daughter.....that is all! A lizard cannot give birth to a lion! Ashawo must born ashawo oohhhhhhh hian! Igbo babes sef.... And she go dey follow claim govt pikin...politician daughter indeed!

JESUS!!! People are harsh,SMH. Someone is dead,respect the dead,anything else comes later,kai,Godforbid.

I am, the no Sender.

Sugar cane baby, are you going away.... Ah ah sweet love etc.
So very sad. Yeah, deaths too many. God help us.

@ Anonymous Mar 21, 2012 05:09 AM
Why are you so retarded? The video was due to be released Tuesday,March 30th!!!!! How was chike suppose to know his father will die the same day? Get a life you klown! Ode! Olodo! Respect the family and mind your buisness.

The most annoying part is that I hear the stupid woman is claming that the daughter is not an Agada that d daughter is an Nzeribe!!!! Shameless woman. Poor Chykay The mother nd sister were on his neck to change his surname but d boy refused. Uncle Harry may ur soul rest in peace.

What is all this! Someone just died! Everyone that ever knew him personally is grefing. Since when did facebook or twitter updates trully explain how pple really honestly feel!? Marriages end,People remarry, People make mistakes.. Let's just pray for him for God Sake! Ah ah!
H

ITS REALLY SAD THAT PEOPLE CANT RESPECT THIS FAMILY AT THIS TIME , SO SO SAD ON PAGES LIKE THIS CONDOLENCES SHOULD BE PAID THEY JUST LOST THEIR FATHER .. ITS REALLY UNFAIR ..

people of this world someone just passed away the best you can do for him is offer prayers and not go about chhatting shit about his family. things happen, life goes on so if you feel chatting away is doing you good look at ur own family first before making comments on others and try and start with you own life cuz am preti sure u r miserable d way you are.harry mosco we grew up knowing you and ur love for all of us may ur soul rest in peace. and as for his family God bless and keep you all amen.

Emeka Obi said...

Why am I not surprised at the idiotic comments above? Obviously written by people with the iQ of a snail! Smh Harry was an affable man who was passionate about Music. Allow him to be remembered for his legacy in Nigerian pop music. He had a state of the art studio long before the artists of today, the 80's and 90s icons Evi Edna, onyeka, Danny Wilson and co used his studios. Harry, may your soul rest in peace. Chykay will continue to do you proud.