Whitney Houston's cause of death revealed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 March 2012

Whitney Houston's cause of death revealed

The LA County Coroner has released Whitney Houston's autopsy report and official cause of death is - accidental drowning.

From TMZ
The L.A. County Coroner has just released the singer's official cause of death -- accidental drowning ... but the report also notes heart disease and cocaine use were contributing factors to Whitney's demise.

A source connected to the investigation tells us it is "very possible" Whitney had a heart attack that caused her to lose consciousness and drown. The heart attack may have been triggered by hardening of the arteries as a result of cocaine use.

Investigators found no evidence of cocaine in the hotel room.

65 comments:

Now this was a beautiful black woman. Her demise was just too sad. Continue to RIP Whitney. Kpele o Bobby Kritina. I see from your old tweets your mom was like your bestest friend ever!!! just sad

Admin said...

LET THE SLEEPING LEGEND REST IN PEACE!

Banga Soup said...

#letter to Whitney#..
Dear Whitney, your daughter is shagging your son. Please appear to her and try to talk some sense into her thick skull then disown dat retard son of a nobody. I tink you hear. Ok, try rest in peace now.

Not anything we didn't assume before now. RIP whitney and I pray your passing touches at least 1 drug user to change their ways. Cocaine/not, u will continue to live in my heart.

Blak kofee

Sad and shame........... was really rooting for her and hoping she stayed clean

Mr JAY SLICK said...

Hmph!!! We hear una. RIP maam.

come sef linda,y u d call nuella say na she chase sophia commot 4 her husband domot?abeg mind wetin u d blog 4 here oooooh!!!!!!!!

Lover-Boy said...

She was my 1st love but sadly She messed her life up with hard drugs-pushing me into cold hands of "un-loved". Wish I was there to teach her properly

Raphael folorunsho said...

That's a very sad story,but i don't really blieve dat oh!

A GREAT TALENT WASTED BECOS OF ADDICTION... SO SAD.

Aduke-luv said...

Linda,I don't know if u are aware of this,but most posts can't be access via Mobile. Noticed this a few months now n a bit annoying. It wasn't like that before. Can u please check ur settings or whatever n sort it out?...Thank u.

emmonfclassic said...

owww its a pity. Sleep on whitney. But hope they aint economical with the truth...

The bottom line is that cocaine use killed her simple. Cocaine caused her arteries to harden which in turned may have caused a heart attack which in turn may have caused her to loose consciousness and drowned accidentally. My fear is Bobbi Kristina has embarked on that long turbulent journey of substance abuse, may God give her the grace to fight her addictions and come out victorious. So that people won't say like mother like daughter.

I do not believe this report. This is false.

Emy said...

Soar On Whitney

kwase said...

Continue to rest in peace Whitney.If you can,pls continue to advice u r daughter,she nids it badly.

RIP Whitney...plz letz learn from her story...

Atobatele said...

Cocaine cause heart attack no doubt! Truly addiction kills. RIP Whitney

Let drug users learn from dis now.
Her soul RIP.

EDEN said...

I know pple will insult themselves not me bcos of my comment.but the truth hurt.the fact is dats whether is drowning.drugs overdose,heart attack..............Whitney was a sacrifice for illuminatc anniversary,she wanted to leave but forgot dat wen u are in no going back,the sametin dat happened to micheal jackson.

may her soul rest in peace.odas will learn

Frenchie said...

Guess it was her time to leave
May she RIP

Moderation is everything. RIP whitney.

BLOGLORD said...

way too sad. well..she is gone. nothing can bring her back. RIP whitney!

Sooo sad whitney!

RIP Darling,,,the body is so unforgivin,,,thats the effect of longterm use of drugs.

No one has d rite to critizie her ,may GOD be wit her families.

aachy-blog said...

Do they have to reveal that...I mean they could have kept quiet

SUE JORDAN said...

there is no running away from the effect of cocain use. RIP dear. you left too soon...

wemimo said...

heya! only God knows wat rily hapened to her...RIP Whitney.

Zeme said...

Her death still hurts! Continue to RIP

Bigjunior said...

Well, dnt rily gat more to say, oda than her soul shld RIP, WATeva cuz her death is nt going to hlp anymore, but a lesson to our artist, DONT DO DRUGS, is very harmful to d body....

bluemagic said...

Dis is sad,RIP whitney,God rest ur soul..

Ceejay@ Nabteb 2011 Results out said...

How i love to watch her videos and play her songs.. Rip ma'am you will be missed for a very long time.
Nabteb 2011 nov/dec results is out

FUl admission said...

Mom is always a best friend. Take heart love.

Really sad!

cooldeji said...

R.I.P Whitney we miss u. God's luv u more.

cooldeji said...

R.I.P Whitney we miss u. God's luv u more.

Its all LIES! The illuminati in d music industry had a hand in this...everything that happened before and after the grammys screams 'foul play' hand go soon touch Dem. The hunter will be hunted soon.#rest M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ case.

doris duke said...

I'm glad. Finding any drug related cause would have made her death look sordid and cliched. RIP Whitney.

My music icon is gone but your works still live on. In one of your song lyrics u sang "Even when all my strength is gone, in you alone i will be strong" . I hope you still had that in your heart when you had your last breathe.
Love you to pieces even with all your challenges. R.I.P dearest Whitney! God guide B.Kristina right and keep Cissy in good health

Now am now more convince than ever that Whitney Houston was killed by the same people who killed Michael jackson. Rest in peace sister, they will never be able to get you there. One day the real truth will come out. C.C

T said...

The thing about mistakes is, there are consequences. No coccain found in the room but probably what she had taken in the past had mushed up her internal system. She was an amazing individual. I pray she is resting in perfect peace.

Awww so sad. My fav artist of al tym. RIP mam...Yinka

duchessa said...

What a shame.....it is well

Linda u no finish am Oo°˚˚˚°! They found traces of cocaine in her system a̶̲̥̅̊Æžd̶̲̥̅̊ allegedly bobbi's boyfriend(brother) was d one selling her drugs.

Shadaybrity said...

Na sooo! Abacha sef accidental drowning*rme*

Nawa ooooo.

Abeg Whitney's cause of death no serious news. It was obvious that she would die from cocaine related whatever. Somebody may have cleared the drugs from the death scene.

Tchidi Chikere has refuted your story on him including other bloggers and journalist. He says nobody is pregnant for him. I do not believe him...

Whitney Houston's cause of death??? Surely you mean, 'Cause of Whitney Houston's death'??? Please Linda, get someone to do some proof reading before posting- we need to encourage our children to read and express themselves correctly!!!

Poor woman. May her soul continue to rest in peace

Really sad news.

I'm still in shock over Whitney's death. It's a pity. She'll surely b missed. Her voice was sth else. RIP Whitney. D world luvd u.

flamzy blaze said...

she's addicted to cocaine,being a star which is bad for her as a super star.which we all no,she the cos of her death

Nigerian Careers said...

Whitney continue to rest in perfect peace.

Partied like a Rock star..her last 48hrs..

Something must kill man/woman! Continue to rest in peace.
Www.facebook.com/BelmondsFashionstore

Her mum was her bestie and she neva told her she was dating the brother too sad,continue to rest in peace whitney.

ChiChiLuv said...

No surprise here, it just reaffirms the sadness and the waste of such a beautiful, talented life. Sha, may God in his infinite mercy continue to uphold the family in his peace and keep her soul close to him.

Proudly Igbo said...

Someone typed "moderation is everything." Are you saying she should have moderated the way she took drugs? Jesus, drugs kill, don't even go near it.

@Aduke-Luv, it is not Linda's fault but BLOGGER. If you leave your phone alone, on her blog for 30 minutes then the full blog may show on BlackBerry.

Most times, the blog is blocked in the middle by adverts on her web page. It is frustrating so I prefer to use the internet...

Jus lyk sum1 said,na sumtin go surely kill 1,so Y all diss strong condemnatn,anywy,whitney u r gone bt u songs livs on dats urs impact 2 humanity.luv U.......

Are people really this backward?

so that guy who came out to say he sold cocaine to her the night before her death was telling the truth nawa ooo

sometimes these people think we have cotton wool for brains...accidental drowning in a bath tub after she had just come from having a swim....like seriously who is fooling who...RIP whitney they can kill ur body butt not not ur soul.