Late MC Loph's fiancee gives birth to baby boy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 March 2012

Late MC Loph's fiancee gives birth to baby boy

The late rapper's fiancee, Nkiru, who he was in the process of marrying before he died in a fatal accident on his way to their traditional wedding six months ago, has put to bed.

Nkiru, who was pregnant at the time of the accident and was also in the car, but survived, gave birth to a baby boy, who I hear looks exactly like the late rapper. God takes. God gives. May it be well with this little boy, always!

73 comments:

yinotinto said...

AM SO SOBER READING THIS. SO SO SAD. MAY GOD MAKE THIS LITTLE ONE GREATER THAN HIS FATHER AND BRING HIS MUM AN ENDLESS JOY. TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY. GOD UNDERSTANDS!

amennnnn...... God b wit dem!

This is the moment when joy mixes with a little sadness. However, in all we are happy for his family and bundle of joy. Be grateful Nkiru because the lord has given you something to be grateful for, many will wish they have what you have right now.
It will not be easy but you survived this long and you will survive more...our prayers are with u and the little prince!

the white enchantress said...

congrats NK.....thank God you have someone you can use to remember him by

May it indeed be well with this little boy, Amen!!!!!!

May his soul and the souls of all the faithful departed rest in peace and may God be with the new born always. Amen

Linda pls follow this link to see a press release? by Tchidis publicist
http://www.mercyjohnson.com/tchidi-chikere-breaks-silence-and-responds-on-true-state-of-his-marriage

som som said...

Awww. AMEN!

May God keep him, what his father could not achieve, he will achieve and more. So sad. silver lining in a dark sky.

Atobatele said...

kongrats

May d good Lord protect d boy.Congrats to the family..... Mc loph is Back.

All the best and more strength to her.

wow!! best news of the day

Adaah said...

PLEASE LINDA IKEJI CAN YOU TELL ME WHERE IN THE BIBLE GOD TAKES LIVES. YOU PEOPLE NEED TO STOP THIS SILLY COMMENT. GOD DOES NOT TAKE THE LIVES OF HIS CHILDREN.GOD IS LOVE AND LOVE DOES NOT/WILL NEVER BRING ANY FORM OF PAIN BY TAKING THE LIVES OF OTHERS IN A FATAL ACCIDENT.upgrade your SPIRIT with the word of God..don't paint a false notion of My Father

R.I.P loph i thank you Lord for the successfully delivery of a new radiant life

Fatimah said...

Amen! May he be more than a consolation and a huge blessing to the whole family mosha Allah!

Laila Ikeji said...

Awwww, this is sooo awesome.
Mc Loph's mum is definitly the happiest wooman in the world ryt now. ds is her consolation. d baby is going to be sooooooo loved n cherished.

Ahhh, thank God for this.

www.lailaikeji.com

ada denco said...

Tears of Joy! God Bless the little Angel!Take heart sweatie, God will compensate you with this Wonder u Gave birth to.

Linda there's a story that I really wish you'd put up on your blog. It's a press release by youths from the North asking Babaginda, Atiku, Abdusalam abubakar and the past northern leaders to explain why the north is in the state of rot that it is today. These northern leaders are busy blaming their situation on oil revenue, they don't want to take any blame even though they ruled for 38 wasteful years. Pls can you post that article? Many people need to read it. I'm so proud of these youths from the north.

Priestess said...

Dis is d only case i wil support pre marital sex n conception. Am elated 4 nkiru n d late mc loph family, i wish her d strenght n grace 2 raise him rite. A baby boy 4 dat matter, dis is gr8 news. It only dat child wil neva get 2 knw his dad.

THANK BABA GOD...WHO ALWAYS HAS A PLAN FOR MANKIND.CONTINUE TO REST IN PEACE NWANNE.

Amen oooo linda...am so happy dat she gave birth to a baby boy at list he will retain his fadas name nd loph's mum will be happy again..may d little boy grow in wisdom nd understanding in jesus name.. Amen!!!!!!

This is great news. Thanks to God for this..at least, there is a baby now to carry on the family's name. May his life be long IJN, AMEN.

Chai yaaaa! Poor gurl! May God protect them always. And may MC Lophs soul continue to rest in Peace Amen!

kinky babe{nkiru} said...

May God console her and provide 4 her family 2 take care of d baby.Am also happy cos mi sis delivered a baby boy and also d lady in particular is mi name sake

Admin said...

I'm HAPPY and SAD simultaneously! Yeah! Happy that his fiancee delivered, Sad that he is Late. I wish he is alive to see his son. May His Soul Rest In Peace. "What goes around - Comes around" Let the living do good...

Sweet news. This one na Onochie/Ahamefule. God be wt d child and provide for the family

I say A BIG AMEN to that, May his soul continue to rest in peace.

Modupsy said...

Amen.

Thank God for His Mercies. At least one to carry on the family name. Hope this will be of some comfort to the late artist's mum.

Icepy said...

Amen to that wonderful prayer.

Thank God he was able to replace himself before dying. As if he knew and got the girl pregnant. Now his mother will have something to smile about again. May God keep him for the family, amen.

Heyyyya,Pele omo Oku orun.Rip man,your manhood lives on.JEKOMAROTATE

THis is a great news Linda. For once, I feel so glad that a girl got pregnant before her wedding (it may be morally wrong, but hey this sure is some good news). Now the late rapper's mom has somebody to call her own. Thank you Jesus. Adaeze O.

I didn't know Mc Loph personally, but his death sure did pain me like he was a close relative. I was hugely pained by the way he left this world. May his soul rest in peace. Adaeze O.

uSaveOne said...

Thank God...that is the LORDS doing and It is Marvelous in our Eyes!

Congrats Nkiru! Welcome on-board to the world Lil loph!
God bless you!

Congrats to her. We thank God for safe delivery.

Amen to your prayer & to the mother of the child also.

Oh my!!!! Now i'm fighting tears. Welcome †☺ †Ñ’ξ world little boy. May God blعss and keep Y☺Ʊ, and may Y☺Ʊ bring Joy †☺ Y☺Ʊr mum and family.

Fiffy said...

Our God is Awesome for making everything good in his own time. Who could have believed that she would made it with d pregnancy. LIB readers, if u have not given ur life to Christ 2day, pls do coz u re missing a lot already. Congrts 2 them all d same.

Kbaby said...

God is great. May He watch over the new born and his mother. McLoph continue to rest in peace.

Eeeeyah Bless His Soul The little boy will grow in wisdom and knowlegde amen...

I guess God knws best. Welcome dear. May d good Lord watch ova u

Amen to your prayers Linda; and congrats to MC Loph's family.

PS:God sure works in mysterious ways cos I know some holier-than-thous would have criticized d new mum for being "pregnant out of wedlock".If that hadn't happened,we wouldn't be rejoicing today!

Thanx God. It will be a source of solace to d poor girl and Mc loph's mum. Life sucks.

I say a loud amen to that linda.God works in mysterious ways and for every situation we should give thanks.

GOD WANTS TO PERPETUATE THE FAMILY NAME..WISH HER ALL THE BEST AS SHE RAISES HER SON!!!!

Wow,can't believe it's six months already,how time flies.may God look after him o

I am, the no Sender.

By God's grace MC Loph pickin go survive, grow to become a responsible man and marry and born and continue the generation if Christ tarries.

Lindy darl, I luv yu dearly 4 ur last statement! Tnk God His linage didn't jez go lyk dat, shame to the devil!

Nedu20 said...

Amen

GOD IS GOD. Even if for nothing else, for the sake of MC's mum. Iwe adi ewezi anyi!

omogoriola said...

This is so bitter sweet. I want to be happy but his horrible death won't let me. God bless the baby

RAVEN said...

Congratulation Nkiru,may God protect u and ur baby.

Yes oh, God giveth and taketh...God bless his family

juicypetal said...

dis a gud news....am so hapy!!! McLoph Junior u re dearly welcome...u ll mek greata xploits n rule ur generation... God is Gud All D Tym!!!

THANK GOD

IVORY CHI said...

God is faithful

rip mcloop..dis child shall bring joy,success in d family..e shall b d best among d rest.oooh his mother will always bless God each tym she looks er child's eye..peace b unto d family

Kayem said...

Awesome God!!! Such a wonderful way to console this family.... All the best to them.

Sam Oracle said...

Thatz good news, I heard she died in the accident as well. Thank God for her safe delivery.

Sam Oracle said...

Thatz good news, I heard she died in the accident as well. Thank God for her safe delivery.

ella said...

Omg thank u jesus cos u are always faithful

Jay O said...

KAI Praise God!! I'm so excited for MC Loph's mom! What a big blessing for her, something to keep her going after losing her children.

God bless this boy, and his mother too.

So there are blessings in premarital sex afterall. God is good

Thank God,let them have a reason to laugh again.I pray that all of God's blessings shall be upon this lil boy.

i was so touched wen i saw this news....God has made dis family to smile again,may God bless this baby boy.Flavor is now u will show ur true friendship with mc loph,pls dont allow dis baby to suffer in anyway.God be with u all.

grfgjhmj said...

congrate NK for the successful of your delivery mum and babi alive we give GOD all the glory.Amennn

wini syno speaks said...

Thanks Adaah for that correction people tend to blame God when tragedy strikes, God gives but he does not take its only the devil that taketh. Nk congrats and wipe ur tears, for our God is faithful that says "I WILL BY NO MEANS LEAVE YOU NOR BY ANY MEANS FORSAKE YOU" He has giving u this bundle of joy to comfort u. And to Mama the devil thought u would never survive the next day when he took away the only children u had but alas God has given u 110 reasons to live by extending ur husbands name which would have gone into extinction with the birth of this boy.Mama ama mu na iwe adighi ewezi gi maka na Mc Loph abia go. Nno Ahamefuna, Nno Onochiri, Nno Somadina, Nno Adimuabuo, Nno Nnamdi, Nno Obiajulu, Nno nwa nyere nne ya onodu. May God keep u, u shall not die as ur grand pa died, u shall not die as ur father died, you shall grow old. Chukwu emena

may God be wit dey Amen.

Congratulations nkiru. And may God use dis baby to console d family, may he grow up responsible

Thanks to God of wonders, may God bless n protect d family. Dinma

Thanks to Almighty God for safe delivery.Congrats

am short of words cos my eyes is filled wt tears, my God is so great that even after d horrible incident that leads to MC LOPH death God stil let dis lady and d unborn child to survived and protected d litle infant frm all d phisical and elmotional dangers d mummy must hv gone through wt dis child ,i worship God 4 dis even uptil now i stil cant believe MC LOPH is dead cos everyting happen and went lk magic.and i also want nkiru and mc loph mum to be very prayerful cos i believe sombody somwhere is behind dis somone who wnt d family lineage to close is doing dis pls MC LOPH mum and nkiru be alert and be prayerful and as somone said TO FLAVOUR (NABIANIA)pls dis is d best time to show ur love to ur lost friend through dis litle baby, tran him like ur own and mk him a great star cos i knw dats wat d dad wil wish for him pls dnt abandon them cos nkiru cannot do dis alone.long live little MC LOPH we love u as much as we love ur dad, praise thy lord.

Bee said...

Nnanna