Fashion Faceoff: Kim Kardashian vs Kendall Jenner | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 March 2012

Fashion Faceoff: Kim Kardashian vs Kendall Jenner

Kendall borrowed a sleeveless black-and-white Azzedine Alaia dress from her big sis and kinda did more justice to the dress.

48 comments:

Professor X said...

So much more justice I must say. The dress isn't Kim's usual style. Plus that belt and the tights didn't do it justice.

Admin said...

Kim Rocks any day, Gba!

Kendal pulled it off,am loving d dress on her,the tight and d belt was a no no.ngo

Yea Kendell looks nice bt I won't say did more justice cos, she dressed like her age while Kim rocked it like a much older lady. They both look nice in the dress.

bluemagic said...

U luk gud kEndall,bt it looks beta om Kim

Ehn ehn I said it , dis bamidele guy , follow follow. Nothing special about kim Jo , u just like to just show face. Her younger sister rocked it better

Simplicity's priceless! Kendall rocked it better, kim's over done.

Kendall killed this one

Exatctly,@duke Emeka they both wore what was age appropriate..

Shadaybrity said...

They both did it differently age wise. But my vote goes to Kendall, kim shouldn't bother taking back d dress.

Atobatele said...

Kendall all the way

Dey both rocked dt dress...buh am gettin tired of dis kim she is gettin boring #nextplz

almost famous said...

Kendal pulled it off better, Kimmy just looked like some granny tryna stay young n relevant!

no said...

both of them are looking gud on d dress.

no said...

both are looking gud on d dress.

bb said...

Kendall all d wei mehnnn!

bb said...

Kendall all d wei

Kendall looks so simple and cutie. Kim what happened naa? any way i understand it happens at times.

BLOGLORD said...

Kendall rocked it better!

Best comment so far! They both dressed their age and according to d event

Who cares hiSssssssss*

much better on Kendal and kim k looks alright

anon said...

Kendall rocked the dress, Kim looks realy mature but it looks better on Kendall.

Her sister owned it

Omo T...Lips said...

They both look hot in this dress. The dress itself is fine. Kendall is dressed like a teen that she is while Kim shows maturity.

SUE JORDAN said...

Almost didnt recognise Kendal. she looks amazing...love them both...

lol I doubt if it was "borrowed" oh. madam Ikeji! trust you to do the most. Kim is way bigger than Kendall, from the bust to even the hips. surely, Kendall will swim in any of Kim's dresses. Anyway Kendall nailed it for me.

Maggie said...

i love Kim in the dress, she dressed appropriately, you don't expect her to dress like Rihanna who has no values...remember she's supposed to be married and showing off her thighs like kendall will be so irresponsible. I agree with Duke Emeka, they both dressed according to their age.

wemimo said...

get back to work..

My thots exactly. Kendall is much slimmer than Kim and doesn't have her hips and thighs. I doubt this is Kim's dress unless she slim-fitted it sha.
Valerie.

She could have taken it off Kim and amended it. Kim hardly wears her clothes twice anyway.

Temmy said...

Kendall ! The belt was unnecessary in my opinion

None!

They could both have d same dress!

Hira Data said...

Linda oh!Na u know say na borrow, Kim is way bigger than Kendal, the difference is clear. It's possible to own the same dress you know... Kendal rocks it well though.

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

kendall rocked it,but for me is kim all d way o.d babe back na die

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

kendall rocked it,but for me is kim all d way o.d babe back na die

Ahhhhh! The beauty of youth!
Kendall, enjoy it now jare...

Exactly! Kim's dress looks like it's got black trimmings on the bottom edge. Not the same dress..........

Yea don't fink its same dress cos Kim is bigger even d black trimming on kim's own is not on kendals own so ... But watever Kendal did for me

kim k is a dog!!! she should gerrout of our faces. her claim to fame having sex on tv. abegi, we need a fresh face

Kendall brought it, nailed it, wrapped it all up, and brought it again before Kim could buy it!!!

Linndaaa!!! Ow did u know she borrowed it, is it nt possible they both ve same dress! Haba! And morever dey both look good in it, dey are dressed for different occassion mind u..

Cynosure faces said...

Totally love the dress on Kendall, so much effizze as usual on Kim, I totally love Kendall and she's will soon take over, she is achieving more at her age than Kim achieved at hers...........

swisslhurv said...

Are u people sure it isn't just the same type of dress, not exactly the same dress cos the sizes look different. Looks smaller on Kendall (except she's bigger than kim which I strongly doubt)

sexy ass said...

how come u knw she borrowed.i av just a sister and when i shop or she does we buy 2 of every thing and so we have almost d same thing so if she wears a dress 2mrw n av worn it b4 she borrowed from me dumbbbbbbbbb

This style is not age related.
The dress is just 100% perfect worn alone without the belt and black leggins. Trust me Kim looks nice too but more like a bond girl and kendall simple n chic.perfecta!

My 2 cents.....Amazing how everyone but one person commenting on this post has something good to say about the reality tv /sex tape actress and her sister who are reviled mostly by their public. However move on to the post on Nigeria's Halima Abubakar picks up award and has been put on blast all the way... from her hair to hair make up to her skin and acting and to some people going as far as calling her unprintable names....

its a sad state of our affairs when people will go that far, the post was about her picking an award and her outfit was commented on as part of the story, yet some people were more interested in what she was wearing and her looks and not her recognition as an artist.
for people who watch Nigerian movies she is one of the articulate ones whos portrayal of the character she plays comes up as genuine and not forced... yes there's genevieve and omotola in Nigeria just like theres Angelina and Meryl... we dont bash reese and scarlett just because they are not angelina and meryl.

I dont know either KK or Halima however i have seen them both play their roles and read about their lifestyles. And i dont think Halima has half done what KK has.
a real sad state of affairs when we cannot appreciate our own yet are happy to embrace people who do not attach any significance to us as a nation.
perhaps you should invite KK to Nigeria where she is clearly revered!