Chika Ike surprises mum with 2012 Kia Sportage on Mother's Day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 March 2012

Chika Ike surprises mum with 2012 Kia Sportage on Mother's Day

Chika Ike                                                            Chika's mum showing off her new SUV

In celebration of mother's day, Actress Chika Ike today surprised her mum with a 2012 Kia Sportage SUV. Great stuff!

107 comments:

devour said...

Good one chika,wish I could do the same

lulu said...

congrats mum! Gud 2 hear. Haters hug d transformer!

Awwwwwwwwwwww...

Money talkz Babyyyyy! I'm hapi 4 her.
Michelle

kokoqueen said...

Hmmmm......i dnt knw what else dis babe do for a living oooo aside acting and d fashion house?????????????

BLOGLORD said...

Mama chika abeg as a gud mother u for first ask ur pikin where she bring d money from ohhh? na only her run leave husband..reasons? i dont know. na only her buy range rover, after she buy honda crosstour (abi kilo tun kpe?) naw she is buying u this...all ds money coming from where? acting abi fancy nancy????
MAMA CHIKA ASK UR PIKIN QUESTIONS OHH!!!!! or u de do aiding n abaiting? na small small dem de lick hot soup shaa

Where did she get d money from?...pls dnt tell me she's also *sealed lips*...hian!

#Queeny!

Ken said...

Lovely. Put a smile on the face of your parents when you still have them. A car, a call...just anything to show you care really.

wow! that's great.

wait! is today mother's day?? i tht it was 2nd sunsay in may?? im confused.

SunnyC said...

Mother is supreme.

Galore said...

Is good oo......Dear Lord....bless me to surprise my mum also......Oh lord....my mum deserve the very best......Amen....Next year Mothers day,,,I will surprise her....Amen.

cool, i like dat.

I havent seen this girl in any movie in the last 1 year. I wonder how she makes all these monies. Something must be working for it.

Na so nollyhood dey pay? Hmm. I better start acting! B!tches re doing good Yo!!

Wow! Chika show us d way na...
-JesseO

Olatunji said...

But afolayan said they are beggers did chika begged for the Jeep? Anyway happy for her mummy.....

HKE said...

Chika Ike nyc one! Congrats to ya momma. Buh pls luk responsible for momma somtyms ok? U wr not lyk dis in unilag oh!

Na wah for nigerians.........So an actress buys her mother a car and send the new and pictures so you can post and announce to the whole world

That country wont change ............ Happy mothers day all

Did She make the money from acting or fans?
Pls answer us Chika

Maga don pay, mum pls ask her whr d money came frm b4 ridding in dat car but all congrats

Professor X said...

Awwwww nice :). I know that somewhere in this comment section, the blackberry porsche saga will be mentioned again. *chuckles*

Sam Oracle said...

Wow, thatz huge. That woman would be singing that her voice cracks up.

Omoleye Omoruyi said...

hmmmm... how nice!

Hmmmm it is only in naija that an actress(well I ve not seen her in movies lately)will buy her mum a car,ask the poor woman to pose by the car and broadcast the picture thru twitter so bloggers can aproko it.Very cheap way of seeking fame I must say.But she try sha if the source of the car dey pure.lol

awwwww! how sweet....regardless of how she got the money..the koko is that she takes care of her own unlike others whose parents are still in the village of slum somewhere

happy mothers day everyone

jols

sakara said...

#1, Susan shd see this and surprise her mom too, dat money for bb porsche go buy her mama nice ride

#2, Chika what do u do for a living apart from acting and fancy nancy cause i know in Nigeria before u start making money from biz, t wl be @ least a year as its not always easy not wt d overheads and how many people dey buy costumes self?

#3,Mama chika pls ask questions, so ur cild wl not bite off ur one ear someday ooo, enough for d wise

For those of you who dont know, in many cases known and established/frequent actors make more money than producers. If chika earns as low as 300k per movie and acts in 12 films, she will be earning 3.6mil in a year, but we all know they go above that. Then as you all said she has a fashion house. Do not forget that most times these pple get incentives and gifts from fans.

With all these said, I assume Chika has been acting for over 7 yrs or more and earns above 300k starting from 2 0r 3 yrs ago. Do the maths. Less i forget actors can participate in 12 films and only 5 will be releaased.

My conclusion is that she can afford the car. Hers mite have been from a friend but she most def can buy dis @ least she didnt buy a bb porshe

Susan peters porshe posing, see dis? This is wht u shld be doing, not posing wt porshe w dat ur wrinked hands

Wateva she does is nobody's biz @all,free d babe abeg,na her body.@least she remebad her family(mum)all in all

Na wa 4 u o,hian.hw cn u jst conclude dt she snt d pics 2 linda ehn?shiorr 4 u.dnt u read sumtimz wen linda says she has eyes evrywhr,it cld av bin sum1 dt snt it 2 linlin.so stfu

Wateva she does is nobody's biz @all,free d babe abeg,na her body.@least she remebad her family(mum)all in all

Those cars were given to her as valentine gifts.The range was for last year and the honda for this year.Have correct information before you talk.Since you no fit buy for mama,abeg keep quiet.#Mtscheeew#

TruSon said...

lol @ Bloglord's comment.

BTW, Afolayan just disclosed to us only yesterday that actors and producers in Nollywood are nothing short of beggers, living on the goodwill of the people.
By the way, has begging assumed another definition?

Where does this girl get money from? I am happy for her mother but she should do the right thing and interrogate her daughter as to source of her money.

Chika, if indeed you are getting your money legitimately then more grease to your elbow but if not...

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Just hope Armed Robbers don't come pay her a visit all this uneccesary publicity...nice gesture if she had kept it quiet!!

Waoooooo Nive One

This is lovely, mothers deserve it and more too bad mine aint here to reap from her labour. Keep it up chika atleast U̶̲̥̅̊ didn't buy blackberry Porsche.

The thing is weda, she fuckd or no fuck to buy the car is no ones business..Most of u girls are fuckd with one bottle of MALTINA, Pray to get fuckd and given a car instead of seatin down and castigatin ur fellow woman.I Stil day here day look Una open yash one by one!!

Well done girl! Love you for showing love to ur mum

ℓ̊ apreciate †ђε L♥√ع U̶̲̥̅̊ shwn †• U̶̲̥̅̊я mum.it so swt ☺ƒ U̶̲̥̅̊ .afteral •̸№ b porche U̶̲̥̅̊ use am buy fr U̶̲̥̅̊я mum or fr ya self .spend moni wisely n it wil always cm bck,bt spend it anyhw den it wil run fr U̶̲̥̅̊ .ave fun mum.

Thumbsup girl

Modupsy said...

We don't like the truth in dis country..that person dat sed she gets paid 300k for every film did not lie but hw many of the movies does she actually get paid for. That said, me sef go like buy better thing for my mama. Happy mothers day y'all

Professor Lagbaja, U have just mentioned it.....congrats

Nice one Chika am hapy 4 U, mama congrat o! I wish i did dsame 4 my mom?

Must u mention susan?????? Comment on d subject in question and move on! Haba

did you people read the Afolayan story properly? I can't remember him saying actors and actresses were in the same shoes as him. So all you lot, stfu. A woman achieves something and she had to have done it by way of sleeping with a man. Anyway, so what? And because this lady is no longer married? so what again? Are we ever never going to leave this Nigerian attitude? Can't women ever be achievers and money earners? You that lady over there, yes you, how many men have "dashed" you money before? Just because it is kobo, kobo; you think you are better than any other who gets bigger gifts. And you that man, how many women or supposed girlfriends have you tried to fleece money from? Oh, that is not favours, abi? Oh please!!!!!!!

Miss Pepeye said...

Bloglord and Co, na Senate President David Mark handwork you dey see so oh. Range Rover, boutique in Abuja etc. Isalright

Seb's Wife said...

Good for Chika! The truth is that if i bought my mum a car she would look for everyway possible to ensure the world knows. So regardless the publicity of the car would come from somewhere. May God grant us all the means to do much more for our mums. May kidnappers also not see the mum, i pray for divine protection from the evil eye. Good story Linda!

Seriously,BlogBITCHlord and cohorts, must you hate... I hope you don't also send her to twitter rantings like it was with Sussanah

kay said...

nice , this is d way it should be, mothers should be appreciated.

Awwwwwww....nice gift dear......our mothers deserves the best.more kudos to CHIKA

It is better to show a car you bought for your mum than to show-off BB Por..... As for those hating her, when waz the last time u showed your mama some sugar?

Temple

It is better to show d car u bought your mum than show-off BB Por..... As for those hating her, when waz the last time u showed your mama some sugar?

Temple

who doesnt know she left her hubby cos of the politician who bought her a car and also lavish her with money and house etc....the rest na story but thank GOD she remembered her mum.hmmmmm

wow!!!!! This is really really nice let us learn to appreaciate our mother!!. Iya ni wura

wow this is really really nice!!! Let us alll learn to appreciate our mothers......... Iya ni wura

Adebola said...

And Linda u were there to take the pic? Lol. Hmmmmm

lolo uno said...

i hope her mother stays in her own house not a rented flat somewhere..it wud b shame if she buys this kind car wen her mama still dey use i beta pass my neighbour generator//abi how una see am

joan said...

Y I'm mama no go ask ques eh, who give am d cars for val gift when she run leave her husby. Abegiiii bloglord am solidly behind u cos dese actresses eh I tire for dem.

Bola said...

I hear Nonso Diobi gave his mum Mansion today too..these Nollywood actors na wa o...LOL!

God will bless Chika more and more. Most stars only care for themselves. Even Simon Cowell has not bought his mum a latest car 2012.

Chika's mum spent a lot of money to train her kids in the UK. She deserves it and even more. They went to good universities.

The woman worked very hard for her children. Chika that used to be the ugly one is now the most beautiful and richest too.

Such is life o. If you are jealous pls. hung a transformer. It would send you off quickly...

ronke said...

awwww nice of her.she did a good thing but the point is-where is she getting money?isnt she d one dat bought a range afta having an accident with a honda car.if she is d one toh something is going on.is she doing cocaine business or .... na matter of time.everything will come out soon meanwhile mama enjoy your life jare,i pray its for a long time atleast when u r still alive.choi

idy said...

Hmmmm, my own b say..na today b mother's day, which means na today she surprise her mom wit d car and quick quick, Linda don post A̶̲̥̅♏ here...na d babe post A̶̲̥̅♏ herself, if so..very crass..

Wat is ur business since Ɣ☺ΰ can't afford it leave her alone A nd think of how Ɣ☺ΰ too can surprise ur mum next year all Ɣ☺ΰ haters make una go jump inside lagoon

BLOGLORD said...

my non reply to u

ANONYMOUS March 18, 2012 5:45 PM

don't mean I ain't "worded" or "lettered" to hit back. I have only chosen to enjoy the honour of being silent to your insult/rudeness as i have taken to the school of thought that maturity is calm.
Last i remember, we all have d right to our diff opinions on this blog.
Godbless u

Watch susan peters as she buys her mother a private jet! U pple are pushing suzie to d streets oo LWKMD soon she'll be residing on d streets with her left over properties ! Speaking to an NTA news reporter about d bbporsche saga! Please let's leave her oo

video has been pull down

Mumscentre said...

Awww that is so sweet,bless her. I'm sure her mum is very proud. Check out a mother's day poem I wrote to mums. A MUST READ

na wa oh.There wont be an end to this BB porsche saga.Must you now bring it here again?The lady that bought a BB Porsche and decided to pose with it,how are you sure she's not bought a house for her mum?lol #justsaying

Anon 08:50 na ur type dey push their children entre fire! Na true talk know where ur pickin get the money or u go end up with regret if one Alhaji minister or senator go use am do money con collect all he dey give her in million folds!!

kwase said...

Pls show your gal the way na Chika baby,abeg coz you seem 2 jst go 2 bed & wake up wit millions of money by your side.Anyhow,Gud tin you remembered your mum some persons don't even remember their root.

Congratulations to Iya Chika. She must be proud of her daughter. Can't wait to do the same for my sweet mother.

oby said...

i wonder why ppl must abuse each oda on this blog,pls ppl r entitled to thier opinion..if u dnt like it then dnt comment or check out dis blog...meanwhile dey discussed linda and susans saga on rhythm fm....and im thinkin to myself say susan peters b who now?so annoying.

Icepy said...

@Bloglord go and rest joor, you are becoming too noisey. All of una wey get good mama wey dey even ask una who give una money to buy malt abi 100 naria air tyme for am, i don see una finish.

Hmmmnn... We all know the secret of chika ike's unexplained wealth-her regular sexcapades with David Mark,senate president.Sha, I don't envy her or any of these ashawo nollywood hoes cause very soon they will all get their rewards-HIV & Cervical cancers. Bunch of classless nonentities seeking undue recognition. Mschew abeg abeg abeg Chika ike park well joor. #grabs tv remote#.

Linda, by the way, that picture you used of her is ATROCIOUS!!!!

Do u need to tell the world that u did a good deed for your mother?

ONOME says.......................................
Kai!The way una dey curse person for this blog ehn na wa!So maybe she slept with a man/men to get the money to buy her mom the car,maybe she worked her arse off ,who really cares?And who made any of u the judge of how she chooses to live her life?If each of our lives can be put under scrutiny and I mean specifically the ladies here how many of us will walk away blemish free???Yes from you that asked that man to send you recharge card to you that got that man to buy u free dinners to u that got that man to pay for your Brazilian,yes don't pretend now!
Live and let live in issues like this.You obviously can see the joy on the mom's face.She is happy.Can we please share her joy and stop looking a gift horse in the mouth??
Chika you too be doing small small o.Remember that gold fish have no hiding place,AIDS is real and the law of Karma does really come back to bit one

@ Anony 3.03 we hear u atleast ur nt sleepin wid d Senators nd Co but u hav dat 1 guy(husband or boyfrnd) ur shagging dat may nt be faithful 2 u and has al d STD's u can imagine either ways ur nt different 4rm d celebs ur tlkin bout. As ladies pls alwz remember dat it is nt hw well u stat dat matters bt hw u end is wat matters d most. Chika myt b a flirt bt she may repent b4 its 2 late wyl u nd I on d oda hand may b virgin marys bt end as Domitila, dnt be fast 2 castigate a fellow woman so long as u re sleepin wid a guy dat has nt been pronounced ur husband nd he gives u even if na 1 kobo den ur on dat path 2. As 4 Chika thumbs up, u did a vry brilliant tin. 2 al d guys hatin nt evey woman wid achievements screwed her way 2 d top, cz whoever screws his or her way 2 d top wil definitely come crashing down nd moreova guys have taken ova 4rm ladies cz d re nw either faggots or jigalows so pls men we also knw d current develpment

reisbee said...

she is using nollywood as a cover up. she is doing some big dogs. dis entertainment industry sha. all na publicity!

ah see mama chukumah and she still looks radiant having seen her in almost 15 years

Good daughter "Omo ire bi iyan" your own children will do more of it for you IJN. "Omo niyen" Kii se awon to won fi phone and chin pose.

Naija women, I doubt there is a virgin amongst the commentators here. For those who know d benefactor, u are probably doing the same man for far less money. Its an age-long phenomenon that women use what they have to get what they want. Be it physical, intellectual, any how. Infact it cuts accross and its what any smart person should do. She's probably even more blessed cos I can imagine the prayers her mum will be saying for her. Advertising it is also not bad, its a very emotional feelin(I've experienced it before but na tokunbo I give my mama) and sometimes u just wanna share. Its unfortunate that things move @ viral speed on the internet these days. It might just've been her bb dp and voila, d whole world sees it.

Don't knw or particularly like chika but mAy God bless u for making your mother proud

Blak kofee

I still don't understand why these celebrities have to advertise the gift they bought for their mothers on Mother's Day.That cheap and dumb publicity.So their mothers should also list the things they did for them starting from when they refused to abort them as kids?

David Mark is stingy and doesn't give money like that. It's that Nwoko guy.

Is that what should be on the news, what you did for your mun. Did she publish the school fees she paid for you.

adorable said...

Any fool should know that ders more to dis than meets the eye.even A -listers don't hav so much money lyk dis babe. No beef #justsaying. I salute her baba alawo

SUE JORDAN said...

its always nice to do something nice for your mum. Mothers day or not...whatever you can afford. its the thoughts that count.

mocarladeluxe said...

all i want to know is how she makes this monies.....even genevieve that is the most paid actress does not spend in this manner abi wat else can b going on for er?

kawasaki said...

Anybody that does this for thier parent , is a fantastic child, I don't care what she does with her personal life, people advance and forget home she didn't.mothers deserve the best. I Also pray God gives me the grace to do the same for my mummy this year. god bless Chika

Femi said...

Shameful, using your mum for PR

@ Anon March 18 05:46pm and Anon March 19 03:15am aka Voltron defender of the universe. Both of you must be as perverted as ur mentor & role model, Chika Ike. For your information I don't dignify stupidity like you two have exhibited but I need to set the records straight. Is Chika Ike the highest paid hoe in nollywood? Of course any numbskull wld know the answer to that which is NO. Secondly this bitch has not acted any movies in the last one year,so are you telling me she now produces naira notes in her Fancy Nancy boutique? Or how did she get enuff money to buy a range rover sports,a honda accord,open her boutique & still afford to buy her mum a brand new car? You better wake up from ur slumber & smell the coffee. Pair of dumb-asses oshi. Awon elenu razor jatijati.

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

pple wit bad belle!!!!which kind question her mama wan ask her.NONSENSE

welda maga pay or not, all matas, is that she remember her mum, how many runs girls do dat. babe, flex jorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Erm..What's that her name again? Susan.. Take cue.hiss!

blogdiva said...

Abeg make una leave Susana alone,,,,mayb she bought 24ct bbporch 4 her mum nd dnt wnt 2 pose wit it

SEE HATING OO, ITS NOT EASY TO FUCK A SENATOR, IF U WANT GIVE IT A TRY!! RUBBISH, BESIDES, MUST U ALL BELIEVE THAT SHE SLEPT WITH A MAN TO BUY D CAR? SHE WORKS HARD O! NDI OBI AKPO LGA, NGWA LEAVE HER ALONE AND GO FIND UR OWN SENATOR TO BUY UR OWN CAR

swisslhurv said...

Pictures travel fast these days, all thanks to Blackberry. If u bought a car for ur mum n u had a camera phone to capture the moment, you WOULD. And if ur famous, the picture is sure 2 travel!

teehee said...

I'LL RATHER HAVE A CARD FROM MY DAUGHTER WHO WORKS HARD FOR HER MONEY,THAN A JEEP FROM ONE WHO GETS IT OFF SERVICING D**KS #justsayingdontgetmad

Some mothers sha, they are docile and permissive!

awww so sweeeeetttttt

ONE ABUJA MAGA DON PAY!!!

Kayem said...

Excuse me, Blak Kofee, from the conclusions I made from your generalizations above, "a smart person should exchange sex for money", right? If my conclusion is right by you, then you will surely pay and account for any soul on this blog that gets misled as a result of your statement.

i have no beef for chika ike, honestly, i dont. but in the past few months, ive heard that she has bought so many expensive things... many things which can not be accounted for with by her income. lets be honest, genevieve is a far bigger and more internationally acclaimed star, yet, ive hardly heard of such over the top expenditures from her end. ive found myself raising eyebrows about all of this. its so crazy. thats the only reason i came on this post, to know what others think of this as well. she has no known major endorsements, and she has hardly featured in movies, on the regular. plus, i doubt her store could give her the financial security to buy, not one, but two very pricey cars, purchase a land in lekki and also start building a house. she needs to take it easy. at least, with the suspicious spending.