"Don Jazzy is the most important piece of Mohits" - Dr Sid | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 March 2012

"Don Jazzy is the most important piece of Mohits" - Dr Sid

I think IDJA gets all the credits he deserves. He's won more awards than any other music producer in Nigeria and there's no Mohits songs without the phrase 'It's Don Jazzy Again'...what more? Mohits, we need y'all to stay together, biko! :-)

128 comments:

U are very right my son....well said..

Linda you sef your statement be like say you dey Bias oh...
If Dr Sid says Don Jazzy does not get enough credit na him sabi pass being that he is also a Mohits artist, so he knows what goes on better inside the camp.
Anyway goodluck to them....

wemimo said...

am the first to comment....yay!!!!! don jazzy again!!!!! dbanj should go n sleep jhor!!!

I wonder oooo Linda. If anything, it's Dbanj that doesn't get enough credit as a co-owner. He gets a lot of credit as an artist, as all the other artists do, but not as a co-owner. So are they saying all the creativity belongs to Don Jazzy? Just saying.

Linda u dey jealous of Don Jazzy ..I don dey talk am say u too like dat guy...please if Dr.Sid said it then it really does mean he is the heart beat of Mo'Hits. Do u know what it is for a music producer to make hits from a person who cant sing eg: Dbanj and Prince. My girl cool off oh!

simi said...

Abi o linda, what more credit are dey expecting? His feet to be licked?

yay! am d first to comment!!!!...don jazzy again!!!! dbanj should go n sleep jhor!!!!

bb said...

Eeeyyaah! I just knw dat a lot of dem in d grp wldnt lyk wats going on,evn D'banj's bro sef *dts if he get sense ni o*

Lindy, yu no dey carry last i swear! I'm reali praying dat diz whole tingy does nt spoil tinz
Michelle

They should stay together but D'banj can get out of the picture cus tbh ive never really been a big fan.

Nigerian Careers said...

There is a time to stay together and a time to go apart,whats most important is the way/manner,whatever happens you guys shouldn't let things fall so apart that the center cannot hols,you are all adults,anyone wants to quit?Do it maturely that's my own piece of advice.

This is a stale gist.
Let don jazzy's camp settle the dust and move on. We've moved on

Chai...Dbanj, why now? Letting Kanye finish you all. All that glitters is not gold.

Admin said...

Oga Na Master! But, when oga is no longer the master, then an adage "Oba Mewa, Igba Mewa" comes to mind! I love the duo (Don Jazzy 'n' D Banj) They blend well in their performances. Change is Constant! So "That's just the way it is, Things will never be the same...(2Pac)

They both look good together, pple have come to love them both. If only tins can return to normal. We need them together..........

Priestess said...

He is rite bt wateva happens am wit IDJA. Love him die, pity d'banj thou.

hawt stawfs said...

If I were Dr Sid, I wouldn't be taking sides publicly, cos people like this loose out the most. I ain't a celeb, so I concur #TEAMIDJA

Did he just say he wont comment further, after a huge remark like these? u just did!

VANESSA OBIOHA said...

Yes oh! We need them back. This is d only break-up in the music industry that has really touched me. *tearyeyes*

Hnnnn who is going take d glory

paul said...

if don jazy like make im b d most important element who cares koko mastersay im no want again its over its over na by force abi idja no dey endowned any how dem dey fool demselves

Momen said...

"Its Don Jazzy Again" is enough credit @Dr. Sid. I don't even think there is another Nigerian producer that gets the kind of credit D Don gets.

Atobatele said...

Don Jazzy is already a legend. He has achieved a lot and got some credits to his name. Let D'banj go and join his illuminati gang. Don Jazzy made him what he is todai. IDJA

I dnt see how their split will affect d price of nkwobi..*rolling my eyes*...mtcheeeew...

#Queeny!

the white enchantress said...

hmmmmm,dis is saddening to the ears but if anyone of them wants to move on then its none of our biz.

uncle don jay n d'banjo, please don't read any meaning into what everyone n d media says specially if you both parted on good terms bc some people will take it upon themselves to look for things in holes that are nonexistent.you will hear n read-up interviews you never partook in,they will want you to react to all that...biko,ejor,d'allah just free them. na our mouth we go talk(na so madam Linda talk am)hehehehehe. i only pray you both continue to do some collabo once in a while and still b great friends.

there is no Mo'Hits without you two. both of you are very important no one is more important compared to the other....one love.

pls tell me you fool what does "its don jazzy again means in most of the songs you guys have released.not good enough Dr sid you guys should be helping them sought it out not adding more insult to injury.ODE!!!

all i can say to Dbanj is Pride goes before a fall or should I say Biting the fingers that fed him ? Dont know if I make sense though but thats whats on my mind.

Loyalty!

had a lot of admiration for the duo until Dbanj fall my hand.

How come the least intelligent are always the biggest mouth in any organization. We know u don't like Dbanj, but chill small b4 u start running ur mouth Dr Sid !! U said IDJA is the most important piece in Mohit and now later said u will not comment on the mohit issue; what more do u want to say !!?? Wande Coal that is next to Dbanj in creative stature has been quiet... abeg follow suit..

Eme Achanga said...

Well,some1 said this is a pr stunt considering the fact that dbanj dropped oliver video a day after donjazzy's tweet.I don't think Donjazzy is that callous to play with the emotions of millions of fans.he aint no Davido lol.

.by the way,I'm still trying to figure out how a dbanj's song would sound without Donj's voice ,beats and most importantly,the"its don jazzy again"mennnn..

Wait does k swicth go with dbanj or stay with Donj?just asking coz he aint got an album yet and I think he'll be the most hit..

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

is don jazzy all d way.dbanj na dog wey wan lost no dey here d whistle of d master.TALK

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

is don jazzy all d way.dbanj na dog wey wan lost no dey here d whistle of d master.TALK

I dnt think its fair d way evry1 is bashn dbanj its becomn irritatn,cos dey complimented eachoda,donjazzy dint mak dbanj,God made dbanj,n if donjazzy is so good @ makn ppl y hasn't his brother dprince made it?witout donjazzy dbanj will stil live and make it if God says so,if u ppl like insult me,its d free credit donjazzy used 2 decieve u ppl dt is makn u support him so bad,suffer head ppl.

I noticed how sid quickly askd one chick on twitter 2 folo him bak so he can send her a DM after she said she doesn beliv dbanj wil suffer wiout donJ,he ws prolly tryna talk her in2 hatin dbanj.I can't beliv as close as dey were,fr yrs n dey split evry1 is bashn dbanj,n donJ cannot even try 2 stop it,instead he's fueln d hate,its nt fair,it doesn show love,I'm not sure he wil let ppl hate dprince like dis if dey wer 2 hav probs 2mrw.

D'banj what is wrong with u? Why do u want to destroy such a promising label due to ur stupid ego and greed? U're so stupid and its alarming dat u cannot tell a flash in d pan to what is real at ur age! Stick to mo'hit, u can have a spinoff wit kanye, but don't destroy mo'hit. It's not worth it dude!

Who freaking Care??

what other credibility does he want?thats one thing with nigerians...when they help make u,they try to control ur entire life and career.dbanj is made,he wants to move on,allow him please...he has met kanye west n important dignitaries,let don jazzy go join illuminati if he wants to be noticed like dbanj.

abi?monkey dey work baboon dey chop!

emmonfclassic said...

You right on point dr. Sid...dbanj ass' gonna get fried, kaned and illuminati..ed by kanye....

ONYEDIKING said...

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm www.gideblog.com

doll (retired blogger) said...

well said linda

God bless them all...........

Gideon Solomon said...

United We Stand...Divided We Fall.Let's see if they Can reverse the Statement.I....I believe Other Artists on d label can grow bigger and Better without Anabanjo.......

Otis Redding said...

Linda, the deed has been done. There aint no.going back. Its just lyk asking a dog to go back to its vomit. I wish all of em d best and believe this wud be an opportunity for every member of d team to either survive or phase out. IDJA has his ears to d streets so he wud sign other great artists. As for Dbanj, he wud always find great producers and still stay on top. I dnt knw abt d odas!

good one sid

Dbanj is just something i really cant defined.... He blew everything when he shot Oliver twist

Ada1T said...

Why d split now? Fine, we have accepted it, anyway u two r separate entities and sure have individual differences cos no two pple behave d same way even identical twins so just go on and continue making good music... Things like ds ar bound to happen esp when there's ego attached to it...

Royal Attah said...

U people need 2 re-unite & leave past behind. Sometimes as friends & families we disagree to agree.

justSayin said...

This pic just makes me laugh
I agree with u DR Sid

Linda, don't worry you probably don't understand. An in house member has said Don Jazzy does not get the credit he deserves it only means there are things that you are not privy to so please respect Dr. Sids comments.

ekeismyhobby said...

That was extremely unprofessional of him. He shld understand this industry he is, one shld not take sides in writing a la a public website. This statement can come and bite him in the butt big time in the future. I don't think any1 shld blame dbanj. There is absolutely NOTHING wrong with seeking greener pastures. My personal opinion is I don't think dbanj will make it that big in yankee but never say never I guess. Only time will tell. But seriously Dr Sid u shld have kept mute on the matter

I beg to differ Dr. As we all know, producers are typically silent money makers. Their names don't even need to be recognized per se. Unfortunately in the music industry, the artist who does all the singing and prancing all over the stage gets alllllll the recognition. Does any1 really remeber clive davis who set off whitneys career? But that man is rolling in gazzillions of dollars, way more than Whitney but u see Whitney is more popular than the person who created her for lack of a better word. That s just how it is. IDJ shld keep making his mula. Recognition shld be extremely secondary to him at this time

Arab Fame said...

Dr. Sid must be high on weed!!
I have never seen 9ja music lovers appreciate a producer d way they regard Don Jazzy...
Btw, it seems Dbanj actually owns mohits to a large extent...Don Jazzy got popular/important(to mohits) by producing nice beats....forget what u re seeing on mohits wesite.
dbanj is a business man!

idara said...

All these omo nna's have come again. A brotha cannot try to aim higher, they will come out in droves yarning all sorts of okpaks. Biko nu make we hear word

Linda ikeji is so pro dbanj. I have noticed he does no wrong in your books. Girl don't make me stick with bella naija. Didn't even know Don Jazzy has awards or owned mohits so in my book not well credited like Kennis producers.

Yea, i believe without don jazzy many things will not happen.

Austin said...

Vewi vewi vewi True indeed!!!

Linda corct talk. He has gotten enuf credit. If den lke mke den fgt e no cocern me. All I want is gd musc nd if d cnt gv us dat cos d re spltn e dey 4 dier pockt. Dre lots of upcomn stars.

I am, the no Sender.

The cookie's crumbled and the center can't hold together.

Oh, on second thought. Could it be that Dr. Sid is afraid to ruffle feathers of either Don Jazzy's or Dbanj's? If not, why hin no just simply say D'banj yab becos all his hits na Don Jazzy be the most important person for them. Abeg Sid, say it as it is or as you believe and know it jor. Shior!

People are talking, this Egbere too wants to have an opinion. STFU and sit ur ass down somewhere talentless Baga!!!

What is this Ass kisser saying now. you know your own career has ended. so just be quiet. Don Jazzys boi boi. Mshew.

I always had a negative feeling about this guy since the days of Tribes records. Am sure he is an instrument in the break up. It is however so unfortunate that the olodo Don jazzy and Dbanj allowed this insignificant rubbish to get between them.

HEDIATT!!! people are talking, this one too one open mouth. msheew! you are a big pussy for sayn this. ugly orobo!!! your career is OVER!!!

what is this FAT FOOL saying???

someone should please tell this HEDIATT his own career is over and should stop steering up anything.

Nurse Sidd ur studpity never seems to amaze me! tryn to take sides now.

ijeoma said...

it is very obvious from ur comment ure an instrument in their break up.

Don Jazzy appears to me like someone who has the gift of bringing people together. ooo well. Do whats best for you.

CHARLES said...

DR DR SIDD! stfu! AND MAY WE HEAR WORD ABOUT ANODA TIN JO!

Why? Why? Sid???......I actually heard that u were a major cause of this break up becos u wanted Jazzy to concentrate more on doing ur beats...I expected that just for the fact that u are educated that you would poses the wisdom that comes with that.....quite disappointed. A very bad move coming from u. Even with all the talent jazzy possess, he can't turn u into a Dbanj

timi said...

NOTICE TO OWNERS OF OTHER RECORD LABELS! e careful the kinda people you sign. e.g. this FOOLS career was given a shot at Mohits but now he don turn backstabber.

cynthia said...

DR Sidd can you kindly FUCK OFF!!! YOUR FAT BODY FUCKING IRRITATES ME!!!

STEEL said...

O ma se o! The evil ones behind the break up are finally speaking up!

Thelma said...

I dono why but this dudes comment is actually irritating me! DISGO OSHI

Shut up!!!

Dr Sid, God will bless u. You have said it all.

Can't believe this guy is educated sha. I don't know what went down between Dbanj and Don Jazzy but I don't think Dr Sid should talk at this time. We all know how important Don J is

very silly commentary from you Linda... Obviously he's referring to him getting praise that we don't know about -_-

its so sad to say buh dbanj has sold his soul to illuminati nd dats d cause of all dis.time will definately make it clear 4 yall to see

But wait ooo. Wetin enter Dbanj head to make such an audacious move. If Kanye West gets dbanj all the best producers in the world, he still wont make such an impact in naija. I cant wait to hear what IDJA has to say over this

First tym commenting .... I tink he's right.... Lets just wait and see how D'banjs' american dream plays out...... Soulja-Boi

You're eating the humble pie now. When u become as big as that arrogant twarp, Dbanj, u no go remember this ur statement o. You'll say Dbanj is your nwa-boy! Mohits sha!

FrenchKissMyButt said...

Nice one Linda

Linda Linda. I saw u on studio 53 extra now . I was just jumping up as if I won lotto. Ur pix fine but u no too too fine like dt 4 real life. Wink** Don't mind me. Just beefing. I love u sha

Linda, u gatz go whiten ur teeth, the thing brown small. I saw you on studio 53 extra.

For me, Dbanj cant really make it wella in the music industry witout Don Jazzy, the man with the golden touch. I wish him the best shaa, but in all its still Don Jazzy again.

Dbanj shld consider a place with GEJ now, maybe he shld do a song for Boko Haram, lol

Mo hits will do just fine without dbanj. Wande coal is good, and there is an abundance of new talent waiting to be discovered. So who cares about dbanj? Life will go on. Although I'm still sure this is all a fucking publicity stunt.

Dr Sid should have just shut up! He really did not need to say anything. This is a very pointless comment!

Ob said...

Hummmmmmm Dr Dr Dr who send u message? You should have known better to be diplomatic on issues as sensitive as this.

Bee said...

It's clear the same person is posting all the insulting messages to Dr Sid.......

Like really how can Dr Sid be responsible for the break up....pple are really silly. Dbanj and Don Jazzy are 2 grown men with money involved so best believe they can make their own decisions.

Hehehehe....mother inlaw

Shut up there u dis bamidele, over sabi

Up Don Jay

U talk well

Hmmmmm!!! D way dis ppl dey praise IDJA as if say na God, i dey fear make God no go vex 4 d guy o. Most of una no knw wetin really happen btw d two, una turn una sef 2 chief judge. Well, my own be say be swift 2 hear & slow 2 speak.
#obarune

No mind dem joor!! Don jazzy is only playin d victim. As 4 Dr SID, he's jst bn silly. Gbam!!!
#obarune

U are a big fool 4 sayin d@!!! If it be say na don mumu jassi & co dey envy Dbanj. Shio
#ofobafarunfonufun

Idiot lyk u!!! Na u go put him ass 4 fryin-pan abi
Ode-do
#ofobafaronfonunfu

True talk
#ofobafaronfonunfu

Some Doctors can be stupid sha!! And SID is 1 of dem. Instead of u 2 sit on d fence abt dis issue, u came out here 2 display ur foolishness. Wht an ass u are!!!
Idiot, omo lasan ikeji aja................
#ofobafaronfonunfu

@Bee, i noticed the same thing. look at the time span in which all the comments are posted? LOL! and basically saying the same thing, one after the other. does this person think we are fools? how the hell can Dr.Sid cause the supposed "breakup" of Mo'Hits? MTCHEWWW! dumb ass statement.

Toni said...

Bee, I am very sure you are Dr Sid. So in ur mind now u think u have fans. As in eh, you are just a big fool for making this irrelevant statement!

Ben said...

This man is just vey stupid and ignorant for tryin to take sides publicly.

TEAM IDJA....d'banj is just abig fool dnt knw who made him youth ambassador sef....d prodigal son shld stay an die in d states wit his devilish peeps....IDOIT = dapo oyebanjo

SID ESUUUUUUUUUUUUUU U NEED TO SHUT THE FUCK UP YOU LOSER DOCTOR TURNED ARTIST OSHIIIIIIIII

Don Jazzy is the best, shey na him produce Wizkid album and him sef don produce Dr. Sid and D Prince album, where e dey today...

oshea said...

Don Jazzy is the best, shey na him produce Wizkid album and him sef don produce Dr. Sid and D Prince album, where e dey today...

bluemagic said...

Y can't dey jst stick togeda n do wat dey knw ow to do best...dis is so sad

I felt it too. The way all the comments were arranged sequentially clinched it. The person get time sha

g said...

I taya o. Dis Bamidele na real oversabi.... Mscheeww. He gon kon dey blind person eye with d bold fonts wey he dey use.

g said...

I couldn't even read everything u wrote. Isn't it beta u dm all dis ur long tori to them? **whew

g said...

Who freaking care??? Well, with dis ur gbagaun... No one "cares". #okbye

g said...

I couldn't even read everything u wrote. Isn't it beta u dm all dis ur long tori to them? **whew

g said...

Did u just realise dat all u wrote was just gibberish. *smh

SUE JORDAN said...

plssssssssss dont split ......

YLaw said...

I Like Don Jazzy & I Strongly Agree with this guy's ponit.

Don Jazzy will raise another Star Very Soon.

Cheers

Who is the retard blaming Dr Sid for the break up? You think he has that kind of influence over big stars like Don jazzy and Dbanj? Abeg go find sympathy for dbanj elsewhere and stop trying to make Dr sid the scape goat. Dbanj deserves all the bashing he gets considering he doesnt like cold, y shld anyone stick out their necks for him.

Dbanj problem is that, His too proud,loud mouth....Pride they say goes before a fall, let wait and see what the next 2 year holds for both of them. we will know who is depending on who

U sure say ur head correct???

THE CREDIT IS MONEY

U sure say ur head correct???

OZI LUCAS said...

its Dbaaanjjj again!
dis makes sense ooh!

doll (retired blogger) said...

the guy just gave his own point of view now. why is he being crucified or cant he exercise his freedom to speech again???

Na wa o!

I am, the no Sender.

How Linda brown teeth as you take put am go ever affect the price of fuel or that of fish for market. Stick to the matter at hand.

At least she get guts open her mouth for her teeth to be displayed. You nko? Post your pic and please with your teeth clearly on display mind you and then make we see whether the charcoal you take dey brush your teeth no go dey show black black stains. Besides, go sell that your brown and white television. D telly dey confuse you about people teeth color. lol

You guys shouldn't end it up in such manners. You guys have been together for many years why at this point you are getting separated. Please don't allow enemies to put asunder. You guys should reconcile back with your friendship for many years. Cheers

LINDA!!!! Person go take pain comment on ur blog and u no go post am, wht are u feelin lyk sef............ If 2 say na dem popular name lyk Gbenga, Onome, Bloglord & co now, u go post dem own ooooo. No make me decamp go join aunty Susan P ooooooooo

Adeola Agunbiade said...

Another comic relief, why the beef now, na person say make you guys no get time or present your comments as good as he does... LIBers would not kill me...

Adeola Agunbiade said...

Couldn't agree more @ d gibberish.... Oya time to sleep jere I have to wake up @ midnight to finish some work I brought home. Nuff reading and commenting tonite....