New Video: Wande Coal - Private Trips | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 March 2012

New Video: Wande Coal - Private Trips

Video for the first single off his Sophomore album. Produced By Sleek directed by Sesan

57 comments:

Bola said...

Wande Coal needs to LOSE WEIGHT!!! He looks stuffed!

That booty is smoking,yeah that's more like wat we wanna c.not that boring oliver video

Produced by sleek? Where's don jazzy? What's goin on!

Sheriff Shittu said...

nice video,dull musical concept.bt hw can the don allow such production as this be done for Mo'hits.they deserve better than this.

Rubbish vid, rubbish music

TruSon said...

Now its 'To your tents o' Israel' for the Mo' Hits boys??
Good video though, but seriously, Wande'll need a lot more of hard work, now that the 'icing' has been taking from the cake of Mo' Hits, a la D'Banj & Don Jay.

Admin said...

Why are these Videos being released now after the Don Jazzy - D Banj's Wahala? 1st, D Banj - Oliver Twist 2nd, Wande Coal - Private Tips, 3rd...??? Let's Watch Out

nice song and nice video...good job

Cynthia said...

Nice beats, definitely dance-able. As for the lyrics and auto-tuning.. #Epicfail!!

Luv dis wande's vid....Linda check out this pix wit u nd dis guy. http://9janewsmag.com/blog/2012/03/9nm-iv-i-have-no-time-for-younger-men-linda-ikeji

I no dey sing but abeg no vex I no feel this song....the sound just cover wetin em dey talk...

#Queeny!

Dissapointed ,the video is poorly shot and has nothing to potray "private trips',forget all the vegas shot, hott video vixen and the porsce panamera .They really need a creative director if they have to move forward .

Rubbish

nice video but i heard Kanye west sets to settle the dispute between Don Jazzy and D'banj to produce a new song

sure boi even be4 listemning to the song i love this man jor MO hits or Mushin hits lol

Atobatele said...

Cool Video. But d guy drop money sha before d girl follow her....dats noted

cutie said...

I'm sorry, but its boring....and too much autotune!

Oh my... Released same day as D'banj's Oliver , yet D'banj has clocked in over 30k views, while this guy is yet to break 500?

Oh my, my, my... True talk, No Mo' Hits...

the black porsche panamera or is it the video vixen (lady) that makes this video very hot.!

this wande is just too wowo!

Video does not make much sense...and what is with the sound modification, no connection to the song at all, felt fake.....average...WC and Sesan are capable of better....jussaying

K said...

Its cute. He reminds me of Tpain!!!! Very American style video, Las Vegas stand up!!!!!!!

Boring video!Boring song!I cudnt make out what he was saying... too much studio work on his voice. Cinematography is really good, but i mean... could hardly wait for the vid to end.

So it's by sounding like T-pain on crack that this fool wants to break into the American Market..... I dey laugh! He should have stuck to his original style of adding the Yoruba flavour..instead he is chewing his mouth to English that he can't speak and it's making him inaudible... Could have been a lot better, better pray ur Americans buy up to 20 copies cos it will flop in Nigeria.

Damn Americanized....
No Afrcan flavour....
Visible Auto-tune....
Scenic splendour available thou....

Temple

Eme Achanga said...

Why do I smell a rat?the timimg and release of these videos @ d same time bears some serious undertones of a pr stunt...donj abeg no mess up coz I won't forgive u.lol

Rockstar! said...

This guy is too dull for my liking....No sex appeal,overweight,can't dance and lacks charisma.No disrespect but dude needs to build on his swagger...
On a good day, can a dude like this get down with the vixen in that flick?
All man no be man.....Whoever did the casting should have cast a babe befitting this dude.This vixen is too fyne and bigger than dude.They for cast Cossy Orjiakor to pair with him......

Musiclover said...

@ Atobatele, pls help your situation. He didnt give the girl money to follow him, he was simply paying for the gas he bought.... By that, i mean petrol o!

Nigerians, you like too much gbam gbam dim dim music to the extent that these kinds of songs are totally lost on you.

video is ok, a little too much autotune though but then, thats not new to us...

Nice one WC.

I don't understand why some peeps are just being pessimistic.Oliver video is bad, boring blah blah blah,Wande sings better than Dbanj etc.Now some peeps are still comparing WC vid with that of Dbanj.Now his voice is bad.he's too fat...The best for some of you is to drop a single n a video n see if it will pass your father's compound!!!

hahaha! what is this? is he trying to dougie??!!! #FAIL

...and then I hit my Ajegunle Dougie. lmao!

horrible video, terrible song but Beautiful Sexy Hot Chic!!!!

Miss Pepeye said...

TruSon, answer me now

Miss Pepeye said...

@ Rockstar. Kai, God forgive you oh. Pair Wande Coal with Cossy Orjiakor ke?? LMFAO. But its true sha. :)

TruBrotha said...

Nice video, don't like the song. Looks like wande's dances and the song/video do not tally. Just my opinion...

NICE VIDEO WACK SONG.

Free Download: Wande Coal - Private Trips (official Video) HD- 9.7mb
http://naijatechzone.com/downloads/?sa=downfile&id=2675 [/b][/url]

oh pls, how many girls in naija look like that...respect and represent where you have majority of your fans...i bet dat chick didnt even knw who u were before this video #GboGboNonsense

wack video, wack song, mohits should go back to the drawing board

This video lacks imagination, the music sucks, Wande's bid to move his body in a dance move ends up looking like a fat puppet's strings being pulled. The only thing hot about this video is the lovely porche and the gorgeous chic. This song does not do it for me at all. Month hits needs to go back to the drawing board. We are Nigerians and this type of music or beats just don't cut it for most of us!
Wande Coal can do better than this!

he is too fat! he cant even move his body anymore...

CRAP . COM...

AFRICAN STICK TO YOUR AFRICAN THINGZ, EVERYTHING ELSE IS TAKEN.. KMT

#from a naija babe ..hehe

"So it's by sounding like T-pain on crack that this fool wants to break into the American Market..... I dey laugh! He should have stuck to his original style of adding the Yoruba flavour..instead he is chewing his mouth to English that he can't speak and it's making him inaudible... Could have been a lot better, better pray ur Americans buy up to 20 copies cos it will flop in Nigeria."
Although the auto tune is visible and he is 2 fat dat he cannot move 2 d style of d music buh he was stil usin pidgin so i dnt c wat is wrong wit wat he is speakin,he must not always use yoruba.
"oh pls, how many girls in naija look like that...respect and represent where you have majority of your fans...i bet dat chick didnt even knw who u were before this video #GboGboNonsense"
We hav a lot of in 9ja dat are beta dan dat if u dnt knw as 4 d gal knowin him i dnt rily tink it matas.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zh8YmwuRgvk

Linda please let people know of this dance ooo and video. Its the new dance in town.

zero!!!

How can I get de video pls
I need it I'm david

honestly where is don jazzy this video sucks what is all this new trend with video wh*** from yankee taking over with their fake boobs and ass. the whole of Africa no good abi kommot mshewwwwwwwww

dumb dumb and dumb....please i dont think people smoke cigars in diners oh...u guys didnt think of that? wande is soooooo bloody fat that he cant even move himself (go learn how to dance..as an artist, its important) and too black to be noticed in the all black clothes he wore...come on, who is ur wardrobe adviser? that person should be fired!!!!!

ROLLINGGGGG!! I See u bro!!

khay.... said...

This is really unfair! A through-n-through Wande fan but honestly this video lacks imagination and character...

i'm not saying there are no worse videos out there but let's focus on this one yet.

Song has wayy toooo muchhhh autotune for radio auto-tuning and Wande's dance moves could not substitute the blandness in creativity displayed by the director. This is unfair!

We have been waiting for something for a while and now the (Mo'Hit) camp's just letting us down with all this news everywhere (hope it's some publicity stunt for a new SMASH SINGLE).

Also, these naija artists need to start creating some endogenous demand by using naija models for their videos. I don't see Kanye calling Eloho for video babes o, abi Eloho???

Wande used to be an exceptional dancer. what ever happened to him?
All this brandy wey dem de drink.

did anyone notice that hot booty?
*widegrin*

Bee said...

I cannot even hear anything he is saying cos the autotune was so overdone...Wando Coal you actually can sing so wurridis mess you recorded?

This "I must be yankee by force" na serious disease wey fit kill naija artists career oh.

Better follow the likes of P-Square and 2baba and do you

some people are just haters... listen to the beat it has some electronic blend that suits both the African and western market instead of commending your condemning..

listen to usher's climax http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nNTyfVh3nmU&ob=av2e and see where the R&B genre is heading before you criticize. electronic sound is the future.

Tunmama said...

i actually feel sorry for him and this video. i dunno why

Wande Coal looks stuffed. And he doesn't look buff in anyway. Seriously looks like he's jumping about the place. He cannot even move his arms. Eyesore!!!!
The video is alright and like someone said, the girl is really tight. But i could not even hear a word of way wand coal said. Private trips ko! and that he's voice.... argh!!!!!!! Why did he have to start the song with it? And how come i dint hear the normal "its don jazzy again, or, na who do the beat?? Sad much

Verdict: He looks really nice in his suit_ish clothes but in the leather jacket and all, lai lai. He needs to loose serious weight!~!

Arinze said...

The video has mad quality but thats beside the point, WHO ON EARTH IS THAT BABE???? ...too on point.