Driver robs ACN senator at gun point | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 March 2012

Driver robs ACN senator at gun point

Senator Ehigie Uzamere (above), of the Action Congress of Nigeria representing Edo South, was robbed at gun point on Friday afternoon March 16th, by his one of his drivers, a man who had been working for him for the past seven years.

According to the senator, he was on his way to the airport, when the driver, Mohammed Ibrahim, in his mid thirties, from Nigeer State, suddenly parked the car, came to the senator's side, put a gun to his head, dragged him out of his Mercedes Benz S 430, and sped off with a briefcase containing millions of naira and very important documents, including his international passport and that of his wife.

The driver later called another aide of the senator, telling him where to find the Mercedes Benz. When the aides got there with some detectives, they met the car unlocked and the key put in the pigeon hole. The money and briefcase was missing but the international passports of the sentaor and the wife were found in the car. The police are investigating the case.

89 comments:

millions in a brief case..traveling ...okay i'm getting you. what happened to travel cash n atm card...shady money init

The driver tried for him ma self ... Left the car and passports! Drivers are wicked

Well I guess it only makes sense, what goes around comes around, steal and get stolen from!! Heheh!

He he he Yoruba go say Ole gbe Ole gba.....am a Bigz Girl

Otis Redding said...

Get rich or die tryin'. Very soon, this would be adapted by a nigerian movie producer into a flick...HOW TO ROB A SENATOR starring Pete Edochie as Senator, Nkem Owoh as driver, Segun Arinze as Inspector and Ebube Nwagbo as Senator's wife.

Watz a senator doin wit millions in a brief case...datz money laundering.

dafa said...

Good for the senator, his driver stopped him from commiting money laundry. Buhahaha

Na only him sabi chop millions of naira? Maybe he no dey even pay d driver well but dey take 'million of naira" dey totori d driver eye ! Lol, dats not a reason to still thou!

OK said...

..i really don't blame the driver...poverty must have driven him to such act..

Small thief stole from a treasury looter.
Case closed.

edwina said...

good guy..he really wants some of the national cake too,who wouldnt,that will teach all these rich pple some lessons that the rich also cries...hmmm sometimes lol...and they should always remember to treat their poor workers right no matter what!nigerians treat their drivers like slaves..pays them peanuts and make them work tirelessly without holiday or break..they re human too.a driver will serve master and still serve their children even serve madam in d kitchen.over how much salary wey no reach them give their children to enjoy themselves in one day..treat ur workers good guys and they will be happy and treat u right.

Please any hungry person should be robbing these politicians instead of poor innocent citizens.shebi na our money them dey steal too.

At least the driver didn't kill him... thoughtful driver to have left the passports and car behind...hmnnn

kcee said...

Why are trustworthy people hard to find?

EdgeVINCI 007 said...

This further confirms the level of insecurity in this country has gotten to an all time high but more to that, my candid advice to all rich and well-to-do Nigerians is to cater well and pay their employees well maybe such things as these might be forestall in the future.
*WORD*

A very kind armed robber indeed

Smart driver, he doesn't wanna die poor. This is a simple case of a thief stealing from a thief. I hope he doesn't get caught though.

God! will BLLLLEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSS this driver. This is what Boko Haram and MEND should be doing!. Correct Driver.

HKE said...

D kingdom of poor people suffereth violence and only d violent taketh it by force.#Gbam. As u no dey gv part of d national cake na em mk am collect am by force. So no vex oga senator.

He don collect his own national cake wa sharply...funny enough, I watched a film recently where sth like this happened. Too bad he has decided to be a fugitive. Sorry oga senator. Thank God for sparing ur life.

While not condoning theft but he has been working for you 7years ,Senator check your life

No smoke wtout fire.. Does the senator pay his salary as at when due? Wat abt other welfare packages? If the senator does..then he's been harbouring criminal as a driver.

Omolomo! Robin hood ni omo boi

cool (and a very nice lesson) ...your personal driver should be taken care of like a son,cos he really knows alot about you and your security depend a lot on him

Where did dis happen? Edo or Abuja? Thank God dat d driver does not have a more wicked heart...he was interested in d money and spared the man's life! It cld have been worse!

What is the senator doing with millions of naira in his briefcase in the first place?

Oga u don chop, Ur driver wan chop2,, i dn't get angry when politicians are robbd,, he should be happy for him nt pulling the triga!

Ayombo said...

You can tell from this gist that the senator hadn't been treating the driver well.....robbed by his driver of 7yrs?!!!

He isn't mention to be travelling with that amount of money in the first place, I'm happy for the driver o jare, nonsense and rubbish. They should investigate why the senator was with so much money. A won olodo rabata.

W

Senator Sir, is very real to see that u dont take care of ur workers. Seven years driver do that to u? U really need to think about how u treat people that works for u, because ur life some times in their hand. What if he blow ur head off, will u be talking about the millions and international passport. By the way where do u get the million and where are carrying all that money to? Humm? E.F.C.C offer to keep their eyes on u men.

Ofilispeaks.com said...

ah...I never knew armed robbers could be so nice (sarcasm intended)

The Mohamed guy try well well.. Wey d senator get dmillions from? And where he dey carry am go? Abeg he should go and die.. Stupid monkey faced senator.. Is dis to generate public sympathy or wat? Biko I no wan vex.. Body dey pepper us yet senator dey cruise with millions in a mercedeS.. God punish u there.. As well as dat ur stupid wife wiv ur pikin dem put.. Bastards.. Moh for shoot am for head na d only mistAke d guy made.. It would b nice if all dese stupid politicians drivers help Nigerian do away wiv dem.. Just blast off their heads.. This is just a good way of getti g rid of dese bastards.. I swear..

devour said...

The man is tired of watching the senator spend recklessly while paying him peanuts and working ova time .

Good job

Will i §ÄƒÆ” dat's gud or rather §ÄƒÆ” bad,just yesterday a soul needs a sum of 5million and today sm1 moves around wit millions serves ​U̶̲̥̅̊ rt ₪☺ pity at all.

Elboogie said...

He shud jus thank God n move on It cud ve been worse he left d passports n car money can always be replaced

He must 've been living in affluence on naijas commomwealth but stingy to d driver of 7yrs who must 've been soaking garrium sulphate(garri) wit some peas(guguru and ekpa). D driver has a heart thou 4 leaving behind d docs, international passport and d car. I no blame am,na hunger.

Good for him. Ordinary Nigeria ns have been suffering similar faith for ages. The message is now getting through.

BLOGLORD said...

Ehhh, where was he taking millions of naira to in the first place?????

I will not support robbery but an analysis of the incident shows that the driver was only after the money, he meant no harm to the senator, the senator has been grossly useless to the driver.The driver was just interested in having a piece of the national cake knowing fully well that his boss doesnt deserve to be earning that much in the national assembly. Our leaders are just useless in all dimensions,they are just after their well being and that of their immedaite family.If the driver had a choice , he might as well used a needle to scare the senator and cart away the money.May God help us and save us from this morbid country

BLOGLORD said...

two things. senator is a greedy man that doesnt pay driver well; driver saw the opportunity of a lifetime, took advantage of it OR
Driver is just an oloshi.

But still where senator carry millions de go????

That is his own share of the national cake....LWKMD

#Queeny!

He took his own share of the national loot. If senator steals from govt at pen point, it gets taken away from him at gun point. Also he, was travelling with millions, what happened to the bank. He should be grateful his life was spared and also thank God this particular batch of money went this way. At least if he's caught in the near future like his cousin ibori he can use it as an alibi. To the small thief, if they catch u.......

henryobiekea said...

What was the senator doing with millions of naira in his briefcase?hasn't he heard about bank transfers, cashless lagos etc.

I don't believe this yarn.The money was for the ACN convention in Edo state.His driver had a gun?Senator needed to be dragged out of his car after a gun was pointed at his head?In another report,it is said that he noticed some money was missing from the briefcase and questioned his driver about the missing money.The passport thing was made up to make it look like he lost something too.Guess what he got that back and his car too.Next thing we will hear is that the driver called from Madagascar and we never hear of him again.Who's loss? ACN, Nigerians.Case closed.

RAVEN said...

Nah God catch d senator,our moni wey him wan go put for swiss acct na him d mallam kbeeeee heheheheheheheheheheheheheh

Why will he have millions of naira in his brief case....Big thief...I don't blae the driver...Maybe he hasn't paid his salary for a while and d driver has seen him spend lavishly....These dudes are thieves jor...if EFCC won't arrest them...den their workers will rob them...Kabish...its equation balance..what is meant for the masses is being shared amongst the masses...Way to go Oga DIREBA

TruSon said...

'Desperate man' elopes with a 'Clever man' booty. Nothing has changed. Tomorrow is Monday. Next story please....

Angelo Xpression said...

Linda, it has started happening, the poor have nothing to eat but the rich, this country is sitting on the verge of a class revolution

NKECHI said...

Here we go again. Very dumb driver. When they catch him now, he will tell us its the devil's work. We dey wait.

sakara said...

where they wan catch am, are u sure his real name na mohammed??? am sure he has perfected all very well, if u check he don enter nijay republic or cameroun self, senator barawo, where u see millions??? d loot going back to d people u shd cater for in d 1st place, i like this more politicians shd face this

The Road to his house is in a terrible state ... And he has been senator for so many years....... Stupid ugly man!! Driver make sure yu re out of 9ja... God will protect yu Amen!!!! This news just made my week

okeync said...

chop i chop chikina.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Didn't CBN just mnetion cashless society yet lost on this money miss road senators...now he knows what the average man has to go through..ques..did he work for the money??...thief catch thief!!

Lol...I love that.serves him right.where in the world do people travel with big money,if not naija

The driver should run away to Ghana and live a wonderful life

Armed robber versus treasury robber.
Wetin be the problem?

ETHAN said...

Dis Senator is a very gd man the driver is an ingrate and God will judge him.Thank God for his life.

The guy has been waiting for his turn...period! Sowie senator

DireDayo

I can't feel sorry for Nigerian politicians.

Finally some1 who actually knows d senator in question!linda disapproved my comments cos I spoke d hard truth!senator uzamere is not ur average senator nd was rich b4 politics!Pple are too quick to judge nd generalise on dis forum!

D family of d senator in question are deeply hurt by dis post nd d comments dat hav followed.linda pls pick ur battles wisely.senator uzamere is a gud man.

Kai dis driver don hammer!

OYINKAN said...

carrying millions in a briefcase?buhahaha ole gbe ole gba.steal and get stolen from.SMFH.am very sure the driver has bn thinking abt dis for a long time u knw how dis rich people flaunt money in front of d poor ones.d driver just put 2 n 2 together like yea enuf is enuf.poor boy.if he was really taking care of d driver,he wldnt av done dis to him.am sure he needs d money for something,its not good to steal and i dont support d driver for doing dat but hey i understand what d driver did.sad really sad

Linda please let there be icon for like and dislike, I love some comments and i really wanna like them. Both the Driver and the Senator are thieves, driver robbing at gun point for just a few millions , senator robbing the whole nation with empty promises and pen for huge millions. So ojoro cancel , thief noni awon mejeji

I sincerely thank the senator for sharing...the way i see it the driver did absolutely nothing wrong he only took what rightfully belonged to him OLE!!!! Senator=OLE driver mtchewww!! next page!

True...

I am, the no Sender.

Guy, which one be ATM? Me think say you for dey surprised and ask where d Senator get millions from. Abi na from there allowance alone? Abi na from d kind of bribe dem dey demand from people like that SEC woman? Haba EFCC investigate this man

Mimi said...

ok whats all this "international passport" business the passport itself is international since it is what you use to cross international borders unless naija has national passports am not aware of

After reading these comments praising a driver for stealing money from his boss, I can see why Nigerians are not prospering. As a society, we are too quick to judge other people and too quick to lavish praises on thieves. From what I understand, this senator was rich before he went into politics so had no need to steal money as a lot of people here are saying- moreover, senators do get paid huge salaries for themselves and their staff. A typical senator would have an office manager who then distributes the money as salary to drivers, security guards, etc- the problem is, even ordinary Nigerians are corrupt and keep money meant to be shared with others for themselves, so you can't always go about accusing senators, ministers, etc of corruption

All dose sayin d Senator is a gud man, no 1 is disputing dat fact wid u, he myt hav bin gud 2 u or sm ppl u knw bt dat dsnt mean he wz gud 2 d driver. I hav come 2 observe dat most of dis politicians re very wicked nd dia only cconcern is dia Nuclear family, anything outside dat is nt their prblms, I'm sayin dis bcz I hav a lot of frnds who stay wid wealthy politicians bt do nt hav a meal 2 eat, sm of dem re so so wicked dat even water u don't get 2 drink in their homes, so there4 if d senator made money by theft then I must say dat he deserved 2 be stolen 4rm 2 nd likewise d driver too, so it dsnt end it kips turnin arround cz it is a circle

4rm d story I can deduce dat d driver had no intention of hurtin d Senator nd it could be possible dat it wz a toy gun he pointed @t d Senator LOL, I jst hope d driver uses d money wisely nd nt 4 boko haram purposes. Lips sealedb

Jess said...

Lol @Otis Redding! your post made me laugh. I think the movie should be titled Get Rich or Die Driving instead!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XuSuENqyh14

That's prophesy coming to pass...."very soon the poor will have nothing to eat and they will turn around and eat the rich" lwkmd, smart driver, her figured that's his own break, must be in sudan or Niger grooving millions, where oga senator see millions? thieving bastards!!!

When the driver gets caught, he will blame the devil

We know we are all corrupt that's why the senators ve not passed harsh bills that will deal with them cuz they r the major thieves

one good after all it is ole gbe ole gba so no sahinkg

Dr Chandus said...

I wonder hw pple wld feel if all dese comments were directed at them nd deir families too.senator uzamere is a well known architect nd one of d most affluent men in benin,politics or not.pls before u judge,be sure!

Cashless CBN hope you are watching

nobody is calling the President names because it happened to an ACN Senator, if it were a PDP Senator now our ears will not be at rest

Architect Uzamere hasn't always been rich, he worked very harrrrd to be where he got BEFORE politics. He is also very kind to all his staff. Mohammed was a washed up taxi driver before being employed by the Uzameres. Under their employ, he cleaned out started living a better life, but he became greedy.

It's easy to criticise people without knowing them; it's easy to brand people when they have a certain title, but you will never know enough when you read just what's in the news.

If you want to judge and be opinionated, it's your call, but when you wish another man dead, you're wishing it on yourself four times as much. Don't ask the proverbial mohammed/robin hood to do your dirty job.

By the way, armed robbery will not even the scales. it will not solve the problems of Nigeria. Be the change you want to see, let it start from you.

thief wey thief from thief,who come be thief?na u sabi

Alaran Wonder said...

Propagandeeism ! Mr. Senator should tell us how much he kept in the brief case/car, where he got it and where he was taken it to and how his servant driver of seven years came about the real/toy gun purportedly used to rob him of his presumed weekly loot from the National Treasury ? The driver may have simply paid himself severance package under no duress as oga senator cried.

Most of these rich men are stingy,really stingy.They will be spending money on babes but will neva pay deir drivers well. Thats what they deserve.

looooooooool Nigerians!!! Una wicked ohhhhh kaiiiii

Please let me know if you're looking for a author for your blog. You have some really good posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I'd absolutely
love to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
Please send me an e-mail if interested. Regards!
My homepage : top seo company

Hello to all, it's actually a fastidious for me to pay a quick visit this site, it contains helpful Information.

My web blog shopping reviews