Omotola and husand celebrate 16 years of marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 March 2012

Omotola and husand celebrate 16 years of marriage

The star actress wed her pilot husband Mathew Ekeinde exactly today (March 23 1996) 16 years ago at the Ikeja registry. Their white wedding held in April 2001. Wishing them many more fruitful and happy years ahead.

70 comments:

kween said...

They look awesome.. Wishing them many more beautiful years ahead.

wow congrats to them!!! wish them many more blissful years together.
omotola just looks better by the day.thank God that the days of shabby looking dresses and scruffy hair has come to an end...no offense #team omtola
jols

Happy Anniversary !!!! God will continue blessed your family. What God has joined together. Let no man will put asunder. Congratulations.. Cheers

Crystal said...

awwwww....how sweet...wish u happier years ahead.

sodablog said...

the look somehow alike...maybe it's because they've been together for years

Joseph Adeyeye said...

Am so happy for her....even amidst the posts from the social critics....the relationship with her husband still waxes strong like a candle made in the Vatican city

Congratulations Omotola!

NKECHI said...

Thank God for his wisdom. Marital wisdom is no longer cheap. A lot of people take little things for ganted and that is why marriages are hitting the rock. These ones have made is to 16 and I suggest they continue with whatever fomular they are using to solve the marriage equation. Congrats Omo T.

She epitomises a good role model. Source of inspiration for Nigerians n our youth. Good wigs, good award winning actress. God bless u omo sexy. Luv u much. X

They looked so happy. I pray they enjoy more blissful years ahead. May infidelity from either party not be their portion. Linda 2001 till date is only 11years, how come you got 16? anyway well done sha.

the white enchantress said...

congrats to you both.... in this age and time....i pray mine will count this number of years and many more. we will wither the storm ,ups n downs,ins n out. may God continue to be with you two into the futur

Her parents tried ooo.......I can never allow my baby marry at 18years . Thats just too young but i guess somehow it worked for her

congrats

winnie said...

congrts to d Ekeindes more grace in jesus name.

daniel said...

The husband is matured in all aspect,he hears and takes things like she is her younger sister...i admire them alot cos its not easy ...thumbs up omo T

MY VIEW said...

Wishing you many happy years to come. Mr Ekehinde,I nominate you the husband of the century in Nigeria. As for Omotola, Keep, keeping.It is not easy in Nooliwood of today to do what you are doing.

Good for her 16 yrs and strong that's what i want

Where is that guy who gave up after 9 years! Let him learn from the Ekeindes! Congrats!

Mine said...

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY... ABEG I DEY FIND BLOGLORD WERE SHE DEY?..BABY WHERE U @? MISSING U

Actually Linda u're wrong, OmoT got maarried in 1996, immediately after she started acting.. Congrats 2 dem o!

Congrants baby! U ar 1 in a million fine and famours ladies that will keep ar marriage for dt long! U are a wonderful woman. God bless ur union.

Gboza says:
Wao! This is inspiring. Congrats cute couple!

Some ppl kant sim to undastand simple English. What has Linda sed wrong? She (Linda) sed their registry was on 23rd march 1996 while dey celebrated their white wedding in 2001. U count 4m d day of their registry.
Anyway,wishn dem many more happy years 2geda.

Admin said...

OMO -T, OMOSEXY, OMO-TO-SHAN, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! To the Lucky man, take good care of the Chick still looking "Take-away" after 4 Kids, Ko easy meeen...

Abeg make una dey read we'll b4 comenting,dey did dia court marriage in 1996 wich is wat dey are celebratin nd had dia white wedding in 2001!

Congrats,more glorious years together.

Na wa o!!..Omotola and Ini everyday..ur new pals no doubt!!..what happened with ur infatuation with Genny..fairweather friends....

Linda is right nah, she wrote 1996- they got married and 2001- wedded, so 16 yrs is on point. All d best 2 d celebrants

IVORY CHI said...

Well Done Omotola..and well done to your husband!

May God continue 2 bless you and your children. Amen!

Congratulations wish u many more years 2 come cheers!!!!!!!!b!!!

Temilade said...

My role model Omotola am happy for u dear and Mr. Ekeinde thank u for supporting ur wife...it hard to find a man who can stand with any nollyhood actress for gud 19years. God will continue to guide ur marriage.

why does the man look like he bleaches....lol

fumi said...

why is he orange in colour. is that cheap bleaching?

Sister Nkiru said...

So inspiring!!

16 years in marriage is not beans o...

Chaunncy said...

It shall be well

Proof read your comment na, or get someone to do that for you!!

Olodo, they did registry wedding 16 yrs ago n d white wedding 11yrs ago. Learn to read n comprehend what u r reading b4 u start commenting,abi registry wedding no be wedding for una village again?

CJ said...

the only other couple i have hope for like this is the AKANDEs (dakore and olumide) -

All the other nollywoodians who are married aint worth shyt - its just a cover up while they still fck around, i have major gist and proof and if you knew what the likes of OO and IE and the rest of em did you will be shocked. Just cos Phil is out of town dont mean you are not being watched. One day one day their cup will be full just like Sophia Tchikeres cup became full. When your husband is unfaithful, you as a mother dont do tit for tat cos you are a mother - you dont go fck around just to say - you do me i do you, bcos now in society you are the one who will look bad and at the end of the day, he left you and are left with the kids (although h e will pay child support). when you are a woman you have to be smart sometimes. It is what it is with society. You cant change it. WHen you have kids especially you have to be very careful of your conduct.

doll (retired blogger) said...

it isnt easy! congrats and many more years to come

BLOGLORD said...

Congrats to the Ekeindes. Nollywood stars should emulate this.

@ MINE,

babes i de ohhh, ive byn airborne; Like some 45,000ft above sea level naim make i scarce small. but u trust ur gal now, BLOGLORD! no leave no transfer on LIB.
cheers babes!
*wink*

Nikky said...

You see, this babe get sense. She no go marry one fine boy for roofing. Her eye for don see ween.

Marriage is about tolorance. Its not very easy to stay sane however if you both put God first, and are determine to make it work, it would. Also, when you refuse to listen to disstractors, who definately would try to poke their ugly noses, i mean family and friends, then you have scaled a major hurdle. Also be each others friends. And most important, stay HUMBLE Happy Anniversary!

Unavailable said...

Apinke says;

sum ppl r way 2crude.didnt u guys read wat linda wrote dat d got married at ikeja registry bt had d white wedding in 2001.sum ppl rily nid 2go bak 2nursery skul and learn aw 2ansa comprehension passage.

Thumbs up 2d ekeindes

*smh* and *rme*

congrats OMotola!!!!!!! May the days ahead be better that the past 16years.. May God bless your family richly!

ebi said...

happy anniversary.

The dude looks like he's using Tura oh. Congrats Omotola and well done for not smearing your name in the mud like other movie stars do.

1st of all congrats to them as it is not easy to be together for 16 long years and still going strong

is her hubby not tired of bleaching nawa ooo

Archygee said...

Dear omotola i want to say congrat!! First but dont 4get to remain a template to your coleagues in the entertainmet world.thank God for he has chosen 4 u.

Its a shame she cohabitated for 5 years before wedlock

Congrats oo, beautiful.

babeontop said...

Abeg leave maturity matter. The guy is a Casanova. I guess she learned to look the other way.

babeontop said...

Shut up Abeg....and stop messing people's names up.

babeontop said...

You are so stupid...smh.

Congrats to them, put Oga should please stop using Tura!

Wow, 16 years is a big achievement o...well done to them. The husband looks like Alao Akala (former Oyo state Governor) lol maybe they use the same cream. Why do some men bleach?

Thanking the almighty God on their behalf,omozeksy

bimkky babe said said...

pls u guys dont crucify me becos im not trying to be a bad belle but is the husband bleaching his skin cos he look like one who indulge in the act.another thing is that all their kids have dark skins. help me out here.

Chaunncy said...

It shall be well

OMOTOLA WITH ALL HER EXPERIENCE SHE STILL CANNOT ACT AND KEEPS ON MISSING HER LINES...HIGHLY HIGHLY OVERRATED ACTRESS....I AM GLAD HOWEVER THAT SHE IS STILL WITH HER HUSBAND

wemimo said...

yay! uncle matt congrats n to our iyawo..omotola....nice one!

Ecomog said...

Big congratulations to these role models. I do hope the other guys who think marriage cannot work have their eyes and ears wide open to see and hear the happy celebrations in town.

CONGRATS GUYS.

Are U̶̲̥̅̊ ok? She's married she's married, registry is marriage so free her else urs won't reach 16 yrs oo.

@ anon 5:08 wat do u mean by co-habitated u re dumb if you dont acknowledge court weddin as a form of marriage, its nt lyk der was no vows, so pls control your mouth purge. Omosexy the Lord is ur strength cz the success of every home depends on the woman

@babeontop you are just as guılty!

idy said...

Too much bleaching.....ewwwww!

Congrats o, sha! 16yrs ko easy...even if u ® both cheating but at least u have †Ñ’ξ G̶̲̅ood sense to stil try n work things out without publicity!

Omosexy Congrat!!!!! I wish u d continuation of sweet moment like dis always.

Bottom line they are still married. Ko easy at all. Marriage is not always rosy. Not in the least. All sorts of ups and downs. Congratulations omo t, God keep your marriage

Cynthia said...

@ anonymous march 23, 5.08pm,you are a toad and really dumb. So registry marriage is not marriage abi? Its toad's like you who like to pick faults in even perfect things whereas you are full of evil.
Omo pls don't mind the nameless being. You have really tried. 16yrs is not a joke. She will definitely celebrate silver and golden jubilee.

I love the 2nd picture of her. Congrats beautiful Omosexy. We've been married for the same length of time so I'll say a big congrats. It takes a strong determined woman to make her marriage work.

Congratulations omo sexy n hubby.looks like both of you use the same bleaching cream,wow there is love in sharing.Gudluck guys.

why does the dude always look bleached? razzo! heard he shags anything with a hole at every port of landing. mpscheew!