New video: Dbanj - Oliver Twist (Official Video) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 March 2012

New video: Dbanj - Oliver Twist (Official Video)

Is this the first D'banj video without Don Jazzy in it? Video features US rapper Big Sean and Kanye West

83 comments:

first!

Wooowwwwww. Love it. Cool.

candynwa said...

nice video...eh yaa wea don jazzy now...don jazzy take heart,it is well..kanye west stole stole dbanj frm you...ndo nwanne...lol

the video is ok...love the white guy doing the azonto...seen him on youtube ....thats by the way...please is it just mee o..but Don jazzy is not in this video o.....so now dbanj stands beside Kanye......hmmm guess its true.....

Dbanj u lost it already. Kiss ur career goodbye hun.

No IDJA in the video.... They've broken up a while now, we just found out sha. Cool Video sha.....

Kanye special appearance. Nice.

lmao, this is crap mehn!the only thing that makes sense in dis video is the white guy who danced real well.

the back yard boys video even try pass am.

tezy said...

Hmm What do they mean by GOOD Present and then in association with Mohits Records. Wasn't this song made even before he signed with GOOD Records? So why is MOhits taking the back burner... Some of the small reasons why they broke up will soon start coming out later on..arrant nonsense. I Hope D'banj knows what he is doing sha b'cos this American dream no easy ooh.. it is hard for Americans to just accept people like that esp a foreigner. Hope he doesn't end up being a one hit wonder.. If that happens i go laugh wella b'cos this d'banj sef too de be.."Kanye this, Kanye that in every interview.. Shio

Let's call a spade a spade. Dbanj dey try. Please give him some credit. I wish him well. X

Wat does dis video hav to do wit oliver twist. no storyline watsoeva. I feel bad for d backyard crew guyz.. hope they @ least got paid for winning d competiton.
On d oda hand, banj u don get wetin u want huh? rubbing shoulders wit kanye n em..Now wat? i wish u luck..cos u r gonna need a lot of it.

nd who is d woman in white...

Kanye is lukin @ d end as if to say "I got em now, wat u gon do?"

So what ever happened to the so called "contest?" I thought the video was supposed to have clips from videos fans posted on Youtube...wow made people go through all that for nothing.

Nyc video! No hating pls!!

boring i was thinking de video will be good poor background is like video made with 35naira....hisss

TruSon said...

The end of a long era and the beginning of a new one...

so wait o, d kanye west appearance was just meant 2b d highlight of d whole video? foolish and stupid! *hiss*! im sooo angry at d ego-tistic jerk dbanj has become

These guyz have made their greatest mistake!

Crap!! I'm sure D'banj's ego is inflated. Honestly, I dont see where he is going with this track..

Admin said...

"Oliver - Oliver - Oliver Twist," sing along joo... Digging it seriously here, (Peep through your window, you'll see me dancing. lol) Imagine! the video being released now after the break... It was FAZE alone we heard, now we have D'BANJ alone.

ada denco said...

Nice video, even though i am not happy with Mr D'banj.
Meanwhile guys, pls check out a nice offer on my blog for both undergraduate and post graduate students
www.somewhereinmoscow.blogspot.com

Adebola said...

Yimu. Don baba J any day any time. TeamDonjazzy. IDJA

How did Kanye feature in this...when he no fit even lift mic yarn something

i dont know why people are complain about there braking up,this is not the first time such happen in naija, 2face broken from face them and also from kenny music, heaven did not fall then, so why all this noise

Where's my Don jazzy!!! *sobs*

where is don jazzy?

ade said...

oh oh...Dbanj is turning his video to the 'hip pop' style. Just 3 choreographed girls dancing in hot shorts....not the nigerian ppl bugging...hmn lol....if he looses his nigerian audience, that might not be smart..but i wish him well. This video looks like american hip pop not naija music :(....video vixens...

but love the white guy
and i thot kanye wld at least do sth...like in the end say...dbanj....je ka lo (lets go) but its just appearance...

but wat happened to the competition videos???

Fall in lov didn't have IDJA in it.apart from graphics and effect, dis video lacks concept.dbanj made some effort but it just aint same no more.like som1 said earlier,u will need a lot of luck.

Eme Achanga said...

Wow!sentiments aside,dbanj u just f...ed up.don jazzy made this song and beat and u go acting like its a song recorded by Good music..?so egocentric. imagine what a dbanj track without donj would sound..it wld probably sound like a screeching tortoise..mtcheewww..Donjazzy anyday any time...humility counts

I'm actually impressed with this video!!!! The girls dancing threw down seriously. Love it. On another note, when did Keisha from Sugababes become a video girl. Or am I mixing her up with someone else?

dis vid is rubbish naa..mtsheww....dis dbanj sef dey do houseboi 4 kanye...we all expected a funny n playful vid..dis jes looks lyk a stereotype kanye vid...dbanj u b correct guy oo..dont sell urself short coz v kanye....coz 4rm wer i stand u two dont look lyk frends..more lyk houseboi n mastere runs....stupid vid sha....Tk

Sigh! It lacks the Nigerian flavour. Even the competition videos submitted by fans were much better. Looking at this video, D'Banj will loose his Nigerian/African fans because you can see the american flavour in the video. Oh well! I knew this idea of signing with GOOD music/Kanye was a bad idea from day one. I know how americans behave...both the white and black ones and I can never give them my loyalty. D'Banj better be careful.

Bola said...

Chei! No more 'It Don Jazzy againnn!!'....now na 'it's Kanye West againnn!!!'

:(

The Caucasian guy can dance better than D'Banj. I spotted Michael Neri at the start.
Off to send this to Tom Cleverly, he loves this song.

Lol,na dbang illuminati sister..

wasn't as nice i anticipated ...considering the video.it all happened so fast...nice work tho..
jols

Gbolar said...

The main Reason they split up is clear to me now...Dbanj want da Illuminati But Don jazzy Doesn't .....You don't believe me...Check out the latest and official Video of Oliver Twist....Big Sean has the ILLUMINATI RING in his hand and he shows it to the world ,,,, Watch the latest official video ..you hrd it from no where but Gbolar Dont-Dull

BLOGLORD said...

abi oh TRUSON..just wat i was going to say/comment.
really The end of a long era and the beginning of a new one...

hey lin, "d video had been removed by the user"? pls put it o.

Kai! Your English sha....

Musiclover said...

Nice video, always loved white boy Azonto....

Ok! But i think the video should not have been released. It's a mo hits production from start to finish and GOOd music was not even in the picture when mo hits did Oliver Twist. How come all GOOD music artists featured in it with Kanye? Not cool....

One more thing Dbanj, Kanye West is very eccentric. All this teamdbanj, teamdonjazzy drama could get to him and before you know it....

I see the comments on the video on youtube are not very encouraging.

All the best

Musiclover said...

LMFAO! My friend just said that it was Ikechukwu that caused the Mo Hits split.

Ikechukwu, biko make yourself useful and join PDP. If there's any thing that needs breaking up, its them....

Video removed by user? HMMM

use this link, maybe?

http://youtu.be/rpFlvBbf6J0

waidat said...

Don baba j ......me miss u wella..kai dbanj pele....illuminati......se jeje sha...ranti omo eni ti on she..

Fatinah said...

Removed by user? anyway i just finished watching it on Soul culture uk. I doubt if any Catholic has watched that video, what's that uselessness with 'Mary' for?

http://www.soulculture.co.uk/blogs/music-blog/musicvids/dbanj-oliver-twist-starring-kanye-west-sneakbo-keisha-buchanan-music-video/

Crap!

The video has been removed by the owner.

*yawn* BORING video!!!! its just the white guy dancing that makes sense...

mehn Dbanj is heading to the pit!!!! nothing he does can make me like him again... disgusting boring snitch, see his ugly bokoharam face!!!!!!!!!! ole oshi

Dbanj Oliver Twist Official Video HD- 9.4mb

http://naijatechzone.com/downloads/?sa=downfile&id=2643

VANESSA OBIOHA said...

Yea the first... It was as if D'banj was telling Don Jazzy "yeah, I'm now with the masters so go find another toy to play with" *no hating*
But I do love the white guy dancing moves and those ladies were not just it... Where did D'banj pick them from???
*smh*

D video dry gan!!! in dbanjs mind he dey bside kanye nd big sean! omo na illuminati u dey go join dey dere dey do mumu mumu up and down sha no introduce dat demonic thin to Naija

The video is POOR (n)

the only reason i dont regret watching this video is cos of the white guy every other thin is crap!!! the ladies kinda tried tho

O dear! D'banj looks lonely in the video. But then again; the video looks 'empty' without the crazy guys from mo'hits and their fun dance. will definitely take a lot of getting used to! *sad face*

mimi said...

warise dis rubbish.

Sam Oracle said...

It doesn't look original. I'm not sure what I mean by that but something feels missing

wheres d video now linda

e be like say dbanj manager don threaten you say make you remove the video abi?

Mtchew. Big trashy video. D banj go n inquire abt kanye.u dnt knw the discriminate against fellow blacks. I miss IDJA and crazy mo hit crew. *sad* face

i agree with you 200percent. Its just a waste of time and money

This video says it all,for dbanj life without don j wld b miserable.imagine wat a donj video wld have looked like.but this if u ask me is crap.I pity him,ingrate.waiting to hear his next B.A.D music song.oloriburuku omo ale

Dbanj , you don lose it mhan, shey u know Sey Americans no dey listen to dis kine music & u about to lose ur African followers. Tuface blew up in yankee with African queen because Y? It has reggae flavor & many ppl thought it was sang by some jamo. We won't beg don jazzy for u o. Oju kokoro no good. Kanye aint taking u no where but to gigs, he ain't taking u to d bank, u aint getting it bro.

Interesting to see that white boy cameoing the Ghanaian popular "AZONTO" dance in the video. Hes known all over London dancing it everywhere. He is good at it thoug i must say.

Video was ok

I have NEVER seen where an artist pays a record company to sign him or her. Dbanj paid Kanye to be on GOOD music label, As an insider here in the UK, this is for fact. The Americans are NOT going to dance to our music. When kanye is done he will dump him. $2-3m just to be on a label is SICK!!! The end is Here!!!

pegomay said...

must dbanj stand behind someone?he has been standing behind don jazzy all this years now he has moved on only to "stand behind Kanye West"! its appaling that people betray each other...........truth don jazzy and dbanj were/are good together..simples!

I xpected more from this video...d song and d concept isn't flowing at all, d only thing i luved was d azonto dance.....EXCUSE me!!!! wats d meaning of the d 'statute of Mary' in dat video?.....hmmm lips sealed

hahahahaha! u know what is making me laff, maybe D'Banj told kanye that naija's luv him so much tht all he needs to do is be appearin in d videos and we will melt. Bullshit man! He should not go and be doing house boi for Kanye oh. As for the video, I cant even watch it without judging based on D'banj's recent silliness. Made me detest the song now, bleh. I can't even stand D'banj again, its really sad. I just feel he will loose the fans that are most important, NIGERIANs!

No hating, just an honest observation. Dbanj does NOT look happy, He has lost that something that being with don jazzy gave him, cant place a finger on it. I really hope the sepeartion is a rumor! and till date, I think this is the best video for Oliver twist. Perfect. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3k2vONzCUhs&feature=related

Epic failure! Gbagbagaunnnssss!

D'Banj is just an entertainer, not a vocalist. Good luck to him with Kanye West's G.O.O.D music

ROTFLMAO! Hilarious. Ijeoma

Funmy said...

I knw wat u r talking abt, feel d same too. As sm1 already said, he indeed looks lonely in d video, evn tho he had pple arnd him. Meaning, he hasn't fit well. Wish ursef luck.

*wailing* the video is no longer available! Linda please do something....

Thank u anonymous 10:07 PM for d video link...xoxo

mehn wetin be this

abujapikin said...

my take on this video are
1;i only enjoyed the white guy.
2;the cartoon characters in one of those views made during the competition had more rythm on the shaking of the bum bum.

3;the video is missing something i cant put my hand on.

myfinal take change is constant if dbanj wants to be car washing for another person ,he should enjoy.he started loosing it way before his fight with donjazzy.

as for donjazzy ,there are many diamonds in the mud waiting to be discovered ,dig deep and bring up more stars men,the sky to big for only on entertainer,infact u need to develop ten times of what you did with dbanj.

Atobatele said...

Well we all have different taste to music anyway but this video is absolute rubbish. No story line at all. I wish D'banj goodluck in his new quest

the video is just RUBBISH from strt to finish.... lov the white guy azonto but D'banj no do well @ all... we shall see where he goes from here sha... sit and enjoy the ride pple to is fanlessness.....

this video is just RUBBISH from strt to finish... lov the white boi azonto tho... but D'banj no do well @ all ... well we shall see what he does from here sha... sit bac n relax as he bcom fanless...

video is no longer available............