Mountain of Fire Church Completes N2.5 Billion Private University | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 March 2012

Mountain of Fire Church Completes N2.5 Billion Private University

Mountain of Fire Church has joined other Nigerian churches that have private universities, after completing their own university situated inside The Prayer City along Lagos/Ibadan Expressway called - Mountain Top University.

The university sits atop 100 acres, and has hostel blocks, laboratories, hospital, and administrative blocks. Read more about Mountain Top University HERE

20 comments:

tezy said...

Here we go agian with all these churches building schools that majority of their church members can't afford. Hopefully this one will be different.

PoLyMaT said...

Shld churches b buildin skuls 2 enrich demselves or 2 help d poor who cant afford d outrageous skul fees & get d standard of education dey desire--i hope mountain TOP wld correct d mistakes of odaz--and if odawise-**smh**

How much is the school fees?

Chrisilicious said...

Praise the Lord

Yipeeeeeeeeee!!!! God Bless and Prosper it...

All I want to know is, how much is tuition? I don't care how many schools Nigerian churches build. If only a select few can afford it, it doesn't help much and they haven't done anyone any favours.

Na wah o! Where church for see 2billion? And we go dey condenm govt? I reserve my comment hmmmmmm *puts hand on cheek

Dee said...

O God! Not another private university owned by a church!! Most members can't afford to send their kids there. How do some people sleep @ night???

Femiluv said...

They have an awful website.

Zeme said...

Na wa o! I can't even begin to imagine what the skul is gonna look like.... Na fire tins every time

Mag said...

yayyy!!im so happy abt this. im a proud member of the church, God is indeed good.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Why has no one commented here?...hmn,anyway Dr olukoya has done.a great job, we need Godly schools to raise God fearing Leaders of tomorrow.

linda, what are the other possible names for this university?, maybe University of fire or miracle university hmm.. just thinking...

Then wats next. 1m naira school fee dat majority of d congregation cannot afford even in d next 10 years of hard labour. We really need to look into these, churches opening school wit congregation donation, and d school fees will be too high for majority of d church goers to afford, wat is d need if majority of d congregation cannot enroll their children. this is bad, very bad

YES said...

Honestly, with all the schools around... this money could be used to serve ppl in the community **sigh**. It is well.

~~www.youreliteshoppers.com. @YEShoppers~~
personal shoppers toh bahd ;)

how much is the school fees please?

I hope d masses can afford this sch.....#datisall

OnileEre! said...

Linda i noticed that since people called you out on your criticism of the excorbitant fees paid by private school students you've stopped giving your opinion on issues. These days you just give us the gist and watch people fight over it. Na so you coward reach? Lol

Should we say they are "CHISTIANIZING" Nigeria?. They are becoming many now, and the most effective place to change people's thought is religions inclined places. Assuming the Muslims were leading in the University project, there would have been much criticism.
I HOPE WE CAN AFFORD THIS SHA?.

well d uni wil b opening by september