19yr old Nigerian Teen, Victoria Osoteku, found guilty of murder in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 March 2012

19yr old Nigerian Teen, Victoria Osoteku, found guilty of murder in the UK

Victoria Osoteku                                              Late  Sofyen Belamouadden

On 25 March 2010, 17 year old Victoria Osoteku armed a 20-strong mob who ‘hunted down’ and hacked to death a15-year-old boy at a railway and underground station in front of rush-hour commuters.

Sofyen Belamouadden was punched, kicked and stabbed to death in a ‘brutal and merciless murder’ planned on Facebook after a feud between pupils from two rival schools erupted into violence.

Victoria was the one who bought the knife that was used to stab Sofyen, and she was also captured on CCTV kicking Sofyen in the head before running off, leaving him to bleed to death.
Victoria, now 19, has been convicted of manslaughter and conspiracy to cause grievous bodily harm after a five-month trial at the Old Bailey and faces jail time.

Other teens convicted of Sofyen's murder: Adonis Akra, 18, Samuel Roberts, 19, Femi Oderinwale, 18, Obi Nwokeh, 19, Christopher Omoregrie, 18, Samson Odegbune, 18.

See how many young Nigerians in the list? Some of these kids need to come back home. They need Nigerian discipline. SMH!!!

144 comments:

Atobatele said...

Again? Infact ds is becoming rampant ds days o....abeg make u allow ur child matured well before sending them abroad to skul nah. Well it depends on individual anyway but i strongly believe dat wud help. UK abeg tender justice with mercy o

Nonny said...

Where is Gbenga? Is this an Ibo person? Onye ara like you.

Why are nigerians doin dis, soiling our name!....later they will be beging for visa. Foolish parents breeding rascals!

makeupafrica said...

Wats dis world turning to,hw can teens tk lives?????#sadmuch.....parents rili need to train up deir children to b Godfearing

I swear Lin I was just about to inform u about it!!!!!!! Ahahah I see were on d same level lool

Ayo said...

Where are the parents of this girl?
a) busy looting the nigerian treasury
b) working all the hours God sends in a foreign land. At any rate, she belongs to a generation of abandoned kids.

Nwamaka said...

Damn Shame! All tribes finally represented for a terrible cause. Rest in Peace Sofyen Belamouadden.

This is terrible... If a 38yr old man is not sentenced to death in Malaysia for drugs, our Nigerian children are guilty of murder in UK... May God help us.

Such a shame. A young life cut short in a second and another heading to prison until she's at least forty. So sad. RIP

Kai! See fine girl o. Why nau?

Linda wait and see the backfirings dt will follow ur comment...the dumb ones will now come to say'naija is bad,no gud skuuls,no electricity,no job opportunities...bla bla bla,so y ask d parents to bring bak their kids.if u can't give ur kids proper training in d uk,y not send them bak to naija for some years @ least???see nigerians actn like american gangsters!in ds case,british gangsters!lmao

Chei, what are kids of nowadays feeding on. I guess skunk? I wonder when Nigerians will stop giving us bad names out Τ̣̣ђёre in d Diaspora. A beautiful young girl about to be wasted. Thank ǦØD̶̲̥̅̊ d list is comprehensive, so those dat comments frm d tribal perspective will have †Ơ̴̴͡ think well. Am waiting
....Olusegun

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

MOKU! MOGBE! MODAran! ,this is really Sad,dnt even know what to type!,i wonder what the sofyen boy did,for them so unite and descend onhim,...i really think parents should let their kids have pry n secondary education here before going to the Uk for tertiary studies...@least they will have a Nigerian heart...and nt all this evils..*

UgoBabeeee said...

MY GOODNESS...looking at her picture, she looks like such a decent, pretty, well put together young lady....so shoking....she rolling around causing trouble with crowds- let her suffer....WHERE ARE HER PARENTS? why are so many nigerian names on that list? THEIR parents are failing them...it is a big disgrace that this is what these youths are doing...instead of to show that they are a different breed of young blacks in England they are there competing with jamos and blacks who are known for bad behaviour. A damn shame.

mogjee said...

Dis nigerian kids sha n d gangs dey kip wen dey travel abroad is just pitiful!!! Deir parents wd b home or hustlin on d streets not knwin wt deir children r doin on d streets!left to me,ill prefer my children goin abroad fr university not college as at den,dey wd b a bit matured..‎see d fine gal sef,

Modupsy said...

I hope this opens the eyes of Nigerians who still think traveling abroad is d only way to make it.

the whole "come back home" comment is so lame. Like Nigeria is any better.

Kbouy said...

A lot families and parents in Nigeria have lost it by sending these kids abroad. So many have use their hardearned or ill gotten money to buy sorrow and unhappiness.

as myself said...

may God deliver us frm all this .

Amaye said...

All these Naija kids in London that are angry about life... Barely know their identity, single moms, poor homes, racism.. Just come back home. It's just a sad life.

SHE KILLED THE BOY IN FRONT OF PEOPLE!!! No respect or fear.
I have a feeling she had made too much mouth and had to live up to it. Shame on her, her end is here... this is a lesson to all those stupid hoodrat kids in England. I can't stand them.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

MOKU MoGbe MODARAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!,For God sake,this is too sad,i mean,the time when damilola taylor was murdered in the uk, Nigerians in diaspora Fought for justice, but what can we do Now, when its Nigerians that are raping,and killing, what cud this Sofyen boy had Done for 7 of them to Descend onHim....really Nigerians should come back home and let their kids have only tertiary education there, If the Moral values and Conscience of a Nigerian juvenile abroad can be reduced to this minimum...then they all should just come home and go there only for vacations...

No they dont need to come home. They can stay there. Apparently they have all run mad. If they go back to naija they might start killing people and getting away with it after they bribe a couple of people. They should stay in the UK so that they can actually be punished for their crimes. I cant believe they would give up their futures for what????!!!!!

The British society is a failed care. You have gangs all over. That's one ugly country you don't wanna raise a child in. Funny enough so many children of Nigerian decent do well but on rare occasions you have these nut cases...sad I must say

I don't understand how come the friends of this North African boy contain their anger they have the reputation to be aggressive and courageous

This is why I do not condone raising kids in Europe or USA. I remember back in the day, those of us born in the late 70s and early 80s in Europe and North America were brought back home to Nigeria in the mid eighties by our parents so that we can learn our culture and language. After secondary school, we were allowed to go back to our country of birth and attend university and such. But nowadays, Nigerians choose to entirely raise their children abroad and then they wonder when said children grow up and become murderers and what have you. This should serve as a lesson. Let your abroad-born children spend their developing years back home to avoid this type of problems in the unforseeable future.

This is my opinion and if you insult me, bad luck will follow you for 10 years.

Useless children of useless mothers & fathers............some parents are so full of shit especially most the Naija people living abroad, they don't train their children all they care about is working long hours and buying fancy things, they have no idea what their kids are up to and when katakata burst they will start saying their child is innocent............yeah right. Is the last we'll see of these type of things?......no, cos the never learn.
The only person I feel sorry for here is the 15year old boy whose life has been cut short by this retards.

Lord help these young kids

I don tire for all these yeye yeye children,they shld all be sent bk hm. Long hiss!

wow she looks older than 17 and its such a sad story...

http://signup.wazzub.info/?lrRef=9733ebcc

Abbie said...

na wa ooo fine girl like that.. Mehn all these useless children need to go back home and get some home training. They keep ruining our country’s name. ahnahn !

D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ rili do need to come bak home......my heart bleeds for dis country!!!

Wow! The headline should be 'Nigerian Teenagers Convicted of Murder' this is so sad. They're practically all Nigerian! Now wen we're branded a nation of interest by the USA, we can see they did dia homework.

She's Gangsta!

ada denco said...

Very sad,where did our morals go?
It's really unfortunate
somewhereinmoscow.blogspot.com

But its becoming bad how nigerians disgrace us outside. Very sad. And dey never enter uni. OoOooo

UBADIRE ASHIEGBU said...

They actually need to come back to Naija to face the hard way to life, for them to knw that life its not easy

I hope they got a deserving comeuppance relative to the crime committed. They are just bunch of spoilt brat, who are fortunate enuf to be outside the shores of Nigeria.

I won't be surprised if she is a UK citizen by birth, nonetheless, everyone of the dramatis personae should get served the corresponding desserts.

My two cents...

kcee said...

See what youthful exuberance has cost them.They may never recover from this setback for the rest of their lives.

Fatimah said...

Iro ooo, come where? abeg let them stay there, so you want them to come to this our Naija with our million and counting no-solution-in-sight problems; boko haram dey there, armed robbers nko?

Wo Linda, bikonu, God no go spoil ur beta, abeg, let's be managing our own version of high school gangsterism (na only coke bottle we dey break) and let the system that helped create these teenage monsters deal with them!

Sam said...

STFU Linda. What rubbish Nigerian discipline? the type that turns people into fraudsters and drug pushers? there are good people everywhere. don't blame western culture for what is obviously Nigerian rubbish. Many of the young boys in Nigerian universities are busy killing themselves everyday.

blackstar said...

SMH...What a shame!

TruSon said...

See the shame these stupid, spoilt brats are causing our already battered image. If you had been fortunate to be born into a family where you sell roasted corn at Under Bridge, Ikeja in Lagos b4 you can get money to pay school fees. And your dinner is fried fish with soaked Garri every night, I'm very sure, gang banging and stabbing someone to death will be the last thing you'll all think about. Foolish Children. They should just sentence them all to death by hanging. Ignoramus! ##Hissses, walks out & slams the door##

deolus said...

Pretty Victoria....why shld u involve urself in such...now u have to waste how many years in jail....feel sorry for ur parents

Moi meme said...

Good Lord, She looks so innocent! I tell you youths in London are running wild...No after school programs to keep them busy and out of trouble! nothing...smh

no send ur pikin abroad if they are already destructive in naija. they will do time here. as for this idiot. see her face. she looks like a potential wife u wont know she is a killer. abeg dont let her come out till she is 65 o. if u kill by the sword.............newyorker

Pretty as pink. This looks like a chic that can cut off a mans dick when she's mad. Sad story.

She's Beautiful BUT dat reminds you dat beauty wout brians is worth nothing...

Linda, you are right o, they need to go home seriously, I see them everywhere very unruly and lack home training and their parents wont say anything because they want there kids to be like the westerners and not the good harvard and oxford going one's its the smoking, drinking and murderer ones!!! O ga o waste of young pretty nigerian potentials

THE RATE IN WHICH NIGERIANS KIDS R GETTING INVOLVE IN CRIME IS VERY ALARMING AND THIS SHOWS THAT THE PARENTS HAVE LOST TOUCH WITH THEIR PARENTAL RESPONSIBILITY. SENDING KIDS TO SCHOOL ABROAD, WITH SO MUCH MONEY AT THEIR DISPOSAL WITHOUT THE NECESSARY MORAL UPBRINGING IS A DISASTER. BUT NOWADAYS PARENTS WILL RATHER USE MONEY TO RAISE THEIR CHILDREN FORGETTING THE VERY ESSENCE NEEDED IN MOULDING A CHILD. EVEN THE BIBLE SAYS, TEACH THE CHILD IN THE WAY HE SHLD GO AND WHEN HE IS OLD, HE SHALL NOT DEPART FROM IT. THIS SHLD BE AN EYE OPENER TO OTHER PARENTS TOWING THIS LINE! MAY THE LORD GIVE US WISDOM TO RAISE THE CHILDREN HE HAS GIVEN US, IN THE WAY PLEASING UNTO HIM.

Frenchie said...

::speechless::
wouldn't even know how to start this smh

They need more than discipline...they committed murder and they should pay the price which is...JAIL!

lolo uno said...

may they all spend the rest of their lives in prison...wicked children

Simply bellz said...

LIKE..you have no idea!! these kids should go home during their teenage years and can study outside the country after gaining some sense!! big shame

chichiluv said...

Chasing pounds and not parenting their children, this is the result!

this is ridiculously scary!!!

what on earth are these kids doing with their lives.
Plus, they have no regard for life whatsoever that they dare take another person's life..........

just sad.

bloglord said...

jeez, see teenagers now taking lives of others like its no big deal. ds is so sad...vicky n u r a girl? oh dear!

Oya o! Calling on all tribalists! I'm waiting to hear your arguments this time.

Oga o. The world is coming to an end.

I need her contact..... Fine grl with an Evil heart

Omy Bekee said...

aaaaash!O ma se ooh!it is this kind of irresponsibe non entities that give all of us a bad name.Eh,ke kwanu udi nsogbu di ife a????What is it????Mscheeew.They should transfer them to kirikiri to do their time,ungrateful children.Nonsense!What is their excuse now?Boredom?I must belong?Mscheeew.Useless rich kids that just go around giving the rest of us a bad name.

Spoilt nigerian children being used by †ђξ devil smh for them

lekan said...

All dis small small children

What a beautiful waste.

na wa ooo! i don't get why everybody is killing everybody.God help us all

Shikena said...

and the girl is so pretty. What a life 2 be wasted in prison. So sad

I agree Linda shit is ridiculous always omoyoruba stirring up such nonsense in foreign countries

This may be a child that was taken out of Nigeria to live "ä better life"

@poshcateyes said...

OMGudness now dis is so pathetic...... Bullying among teens is on another level, to think these young british/9jerians re heading to d pooki is even more SAD!!!! They need to be punished * 20, wasted youth and Beauty

Come back to which home? they should stay there. shebi their parents stole our money and sent them abroad to be better than us? let it bite them, NONSENSE!!!

your gists are always hot, I find myself coming back to this site over and over.lovely jobly

Linda, you could not have said it any better. These kids need to return home. The sun and acts of PHCN alone will make them appreciate life in the UK. The parenting and government has completely failed these kids. O ma se o

I always thought this sort of crime was manly but for a girl to be involved and mastermind something of this magnitude is really appalling. She is just mean and a cold hearted killer and she needs to face the music big time. And this is a bad image they are creating for Nigeria. Bless!!!

Val said...

So Sad! pls dey shud remain der, before they come home and destroy d decent ones we have. btw, am laffing too hahahahahahah... those tribalistic commentators u can read d names on d list abi? all i can say is "one nigeria" north-south-east-west. Nigeria is one.

WTH?? Fear God abeg. What kinda silly feud would make you conspire to kill someone over Facebook. Sigh. May the poor kid rip.

Why are all these stupid,rich children giving Nigeria a bad name?? Haba!! This is so annoying walahi!! See what having too much money and leaving ur children to grow up without any discipline can do?? Smh!! God,pls give me the grace to raise my children well with the discipline they deserve. Amen!!!
Lindo,I totally agree with u that these kids need to come back home.....and fast too!!!!

Hope other kids will learn from this

they really need to come back home

Manasseh anaba king said...

Well this girl is too fine t̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇ go t̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇ jail, oh! if hearts are judged by beauty.

So instead of thinking of how to get in2 Uni they thot up a killing?!*smh*
Parents pay attn to what your kids say,do and who they hang with. Do not be afraid to tongue lash them and pls do not spare d rod all the time.

My sis was at school with her... She is half Jamaican.

The end.

Choii! See grammer

Nice one. I love your ending phrase. You just said it all. "Let the system that helped create these Teenage monsters deal with them"

Dooood dood I'm in england and my parents have nothing to do wiv d government ! Absolutely nothing! So don't generalise ....

Choii! See grammer

Oi! U need to shut ur beak and cut those fingers! U don't need to generalise to make a point. That your parents can't afford sending you abroad don't mean the capable ones are thieves. Thanks!

I belong to an ethnic group ... I belong to a tribe ... There is a difference... Do not accept the level these Oyibo folks like to put people

U r a big fool.. Does d@name sound yoruba2u? Ode! Btw wtf has d tribe got2do wit d matter on ground.. Ode oshi

Pantagruella said...

People need to band together in groups. It's human nature. After that you follow the leader. The UK is not a very kind nation towards foreigners. You need to watch a few films before moving to a country.

Yoruba people are on a roll this year. 'Sup Gbengus! :-D

Thank GOD for Australia and Nigeria,Have not heard of such thing been done in Australia.We Nigerians here are respecting ourselves because the government here is even strict and no parents would want such thing to happen to the children or let their kids be in a such mess.After a two days journey from Nigeria to Australia,you want to come and start joining gang.Anyways,UK and the US,full of gangs and Nigerians like to associate themselves with them knowing they are migrants that its not their country even when you become citizens.
She deserves to be in jail all the rest of her life at least others can learn from her.RIP to the deceased.

These children may have been born over there. It's not everyone that lives in the UK that won lottery. As someone even mentioned she's half Jamaican

E be like say na that senator wey I buy dictionary just to understand ehn grammar way type this one!!! Lol. Anyways its so sad because at the end of the day she probably might not serve a full life sentence but a couple of years.. Which is not a fair and just punishment for killing someone...

ANSWER TO WHERE ARE HER PARENTS:

Born to Nigerian parents in Peckham, South-East London, Osoteku’s upbringing was deeply troubled.
At the age of two, her father Abiodun took her and her three-year-old sister away from their drug addict mother Ebunoluwn, who has serious mental health issues and has been sectioned a number of times.
For a number of years, she was shunted between her aunt and a hostel before her father, a painter and decorator, remarried when she was five.
Osoteku told the jury that she suffered daily beatings at the hands of her stepmother.
At the age of eight she was taken into care and placed with foster parents.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2108185/The-killer-schoolgirl-Facing-jail-weeping-dock-teenager-bought-knives-used-Facebook-plot-fatal-mob-attack-boy.html#ixzz1nvCP2jEZ

finemocha said...

this is a one sided story, the bobo probably said something folish or racist, and being north african i woulnt expect any less from him.

All you people shouting UK UK make me laugh, i was raised in the UK and so were my siblings and most of my friends, in my family we are all graduates and the youngest has gained admission to a red brick, I have surgeons, investment bank directors, accountants, consultants as friends and relative all raised in the UK so please drop that nonsense. If anybody bothered to read the background of this girl you will see she comes from a very broken and hopeless family background, SHE has been in care and grew up in peckham - I wouldn't even let me dog in my village back home grow up in Peckham.

As if the kids and teens in nigeria don't grow up to be future prostitutes and armed robbers and boko haram recruits.

KMT

Even at dat, bin half Jamaican and all.. Is not enouf reason to murder sum1.. Such a shame.. Yorruba men r fond of having children all ova d place and not being there for dem.. Here in UK, parents need to work but because of single parents in most households u find out single parents work extra long hours to make ends meets thereby neglecting d most important assignment.. Having time for their kids.. Is so sad and most times the ladies prefer to be single so as to b able to claim more benefits and all.. U need to see these kids after school on d buses I swear u wouldn't believe d fins they say and do.. No home training since most parents can't disciple their children in fear of losing them to social services.. Is an awful situation.. We need to stay married or at least b part of ur child's life especially the men.. Kids especially of African orgin r now more British dan English people themselves.. The sanctity marriage is undermined in UK.. Men abandon their wives so as to b free Hence leaving their children which In d end results to connection wiv forensic mental health services, alot of our Nigerians r sectioned in d UK.. When u start digging u realised dat most Nigerian families and now dysfunctional as well.. People who have kids living abroad should start reconsidering their working hours and wat they say and do in front of these kids.. Single moms pls respect urself, dont b bringing in men into ur homes, they mess ur children up in most cases.. Is so shameful wen u c single mothers messing around with all sort of men.. Hold urself well I understand is cold and all but ur chikdresn's safety and future should b ur first priorty.. The Nigerian girl's parents failed her.. Is obvious that she is a product of a dysfunctional single home.. Smoking weeds from a young age to snortn coke.. She must have bin high wen they murdered d 15yr old.. Well in I pray she gets a deserving sentence along wiv d oda lads.. Is appalling.. My tots and luv r wiv d family of the deceased, people dont deserve to lose their children to touts after all d efforts and money spent!! is a shame really..

dat 1 okrika babe said...

Linda dey should come back home for what? No oh dey should stay in jand prison and pay for their senseless crimes. Nigeria has enough problems, lets not add useless kids that wasted an opportunity abroad to the list.

Come home for what na? Did we tell you that our society doesn't appreciate well brought up children that are useful to our society? Mtchew. Let them stay there jor.
Wether half jamaican or tunisian parents should take their number 1 responsibilities seriously abi the other ones are half jamaicans too? Ijeoma

A lot of dumb people on here I swear down,I think it has to do with how the child is raised despite the country they live in.this is no news in nigeria,cult activities everywhere, young lads killing each other for no relevant reason whatsoever.its not on d internet because it is no longer seen as news.We should try to deal with this problems here in nigeria before being quick to condemn the ones abroad.As for the people saying most of the parents of these children are thieves or politicians, I don't blame you ignorant ones LIB has given u d opportuinity to vomit rubbish from your mouths now. Afterall most of the agberos and cultist in nigeria are made up of children of the poor. So think before you say nonsense.Parents whether poor or rich,in Naija or Jand or Yankee should raise their kids in d way of the lord Jesus christ and always watch their activities n friends especially when they are teens.........Labellamafia

I agree,dat dey should b matured,bcosmost parent just do it 4 d child's future 2 b bright ,but instead dey go there 2 b wild dogs and forget where dey hail 4rm

VEGO said...

*sighs* raise your children in the fear of God.those groomed by soceity most of d time end up in gangs or even far worse situations.odiegu

So sad still boils down to the homefront Train up a child the way to go when they growup they can not depart from that way its sad that many Nigerians still feels that they can prove they have arrived and want to show off by sending their children abroad Linda would you beleive that most of these teenagers live by themselves in the U.K their parents lives in Nigeria they are left with so much money and they misbehave God help them...hmn

Linda, so the cult boys and girls in Nigerian Unis shooting themselves in broad daylight nko? Are they abroad too?

Dhayorr said...

I seriously dont get wats happening to naija peeps in UK... dis is just becoming too much, if its not Murder,its Rape....**Sigh May God deliver us

Mama somtee said...

It's not about staying in Nigeria, England or America but as a parent ,single or married bringing up the child well , having time , instilling morals, showing love , irrespective of harsh economic environments , this is a kid , what was happening to her when she was growing up ? Were her parents too consumed with work or were they overwhelmed with the oyinbo lifestyle.

my honest opinion is that parents should be mindful of what their kids are doing, u dont just send them over there with no1 to takia of them, then compound it with plenty moni. its soo sad that some modern day parents, even those living in Naija have less time for their kids.

Mothers especially should not forget their primary role of taking care of the kids, its not all abt moni and success, what abt the kids that represent ur future?

Mee said...

They might not be the children of rich men..... More often than not, their parents are of average Nigerian origin, struggling to make ends meet and in that process, leave their children out.

Now, that is the most painful part - you dont have your kids and you also dont have plenty of the money.

I don't some of the comments on here. Here in Nigeria, kids are getting into cults and killing each other. Violence keeps erupting in streets around Lagos so how does this become an issue of the kids being in UK and therefore that being responsible for their misbehaviour?

LPS said...

hmmmm..no wonder!

http://personalstuvs.blogspot.com

Na over-feeding dey worry dem. children wen dey sell PURE WATER 4 9ja highway will not have time 4 dis nonesense!

juliet igboekwe said...

this is so sick to think almost all the kids are Nigerians. parents learn to train your children here in their own country. its not always about going abroad and belonging.

the white enchantress said...

1st, oyibo land is cursed kinda.

2ndly,these kids come from homes where the parents are house of rep or senate or GEJ or atiku or babangida or orji kalu or efcc et al.all d moni dem steal,innocents de killed or jailed n curses thrown @ dem by d masses is gradually catching up with them via them kids,

3rdly,its best to train your kids in a way de will grow n not bring shame to u in d public like the thief that bite the ear of his mum while tied to a stake awaiting death by firing.

4thly, plsssss don't send dem back oh. they will corrupt the ones we have here.they will introduce d use of arms which will b branded without fear and naija police n judge no fit do anything other than collect bribe from useless parents and let d wild dogs run free on our streets.

5thly, i am on my knees, abeg British govt don't hand these wild beasts over to GEJ for trial in Nigeria it will b ur worse undoing to we the masses n more kids will thread that part with confidence.

yours sincerely....jen.

shame on her and her parents.... bring her back to naija and let us teach her discipline total rubbish

They should jail her and throw the key away! Murderer! This one that has already started at this age will end up being a serial killer. We don't need her type in society.

Iwu Gideon said...

To those who are taking on the parents of these teens, are you sure you can handle your wards/children tomorrow? Going abroad or breeding them on foreign fronts don't make no difference. It may have nothing to do with their upbringing which some of us are attacking. If you have good praise God. Your own may not be better.
Without holding brief for lack of proper parenting, the holy book enjoins all, parents, neighbours and teachers, "to train up a child in the way he should go that when he is old(grown) he will not depart from it." Be careful what you train that child with.

No oh please, let them not come back. This lawless country, when the commit a crime like that here one of them will have either a father or uncle in the senate that will secure their release. Let them rot in a UK jail. Lets also understand that at this point, this mindlessness is a reflection of what Nigeria/ Nigerians represent now. Where the use of power is more important than the power of reason.

pretty sarpent

i wonder what most people are on to without understanding the youth gang culture in the uk. most of these kids are products of late eightiees and early nineties migration.they only have nigerian surnames cos their parents insist and apart from parents,aunties and uncles with naija accent and the occasional efo riro and egusi, these kids are a product of the british environment,so dont blame their parents.

I really don't like listening 2 1 side of d story, yeah, murder is ugly but I'm sure dis white dude really did smth bad 2 nigerias. I'm sure our pple over reacted 2 d white's act.
The question here is how do ‎​Ʊ react wen ‎​Ʊ r crossed?

Nollywood Forever said...

She is full Nigerian. Her mother is Mentally ill. Nigerians need to get help for mental health issues and stop doing "casting out the devil" like so many love to do. Here is here background and may explain some things:

Born to Nigerian parents in Peckham, South-East London, Osoteku’s upbringing was deeply troubled.

At the age of two, her father Abiodun took her and her three-year-old sister away from their drug addict mother Ebunoluwa, who has serious mental health issues and has been sectioned a number of times.

For a number of years, she was shunted between her aunt and a hostel before her father, a painter and decorator, remarried when she was five.

Osoteku told the jury that she suffered daily beatings at the hands of her stepmother.

At the age of eight she was taken into care and placed with foster parents.

Classmates described her as a bully who was always egging others on.

One said: ‘Victoria was at the forefront – she was a bit of a bully.’

lucabracee said...

if you can't take care of your child then pls leave them in nigeria with trusted family members.
from my experience in south east london especially pekham,hackney stoke newington where there are a high concentration of nigerians most of these parents bring the children some who are not their biological children and then dump them here without taking care and guiding them they in turn seek out familial relationships from friends who are most often gang members.

apart from parents i blame the church especially pentecostal church in london/uk cause they are not doing enough most of these parents are regular church goers and a pastor or church worker or a department in charge of youth ministry should have noticed when they are going astray and step in as an informal help group after all they enjoy a tax free charity status

Careers in Nigeria said...

@Linda come back home kee?dem go gree?a society where kids call their parents by name,me i go carry my children wan bring them up there say na jand,God forbid!!!!d will stay in naija see d street life here,learn to hustle,learn to be content in little and in plenty,Learn the values of our culture,haba!!!such a heart to plan a cold blooded murder?Where did d get it from?What is his generation turning into?

Kicked dying boy

He was stabbed nine times and suffered wounds to his heart, a lung and major blood vessels.

Osoteku, the only woman charged over the killing, was said to be at the centre of the attack.

The court heard that she bought a set of knives from Argos with a 17-year-old youth at lunchtime and gave them to the gang ahead of the clash between two west London schools.

She also sent messages by phone and on Facebook to set up the confrontation.

The court heard that she was behind a youth who led the charge with a Samurai sword.

Other youths were armed with a flick knife and a Swiss army knife, machetes and screwdrivers.

The court saw CCTV footage of Osoteku kicking Sofyen in the head as he lay dying on the ground.

She denied the allegations during the five-month trial saying she had not kicked the teenager.

She said: "I just went to see if he was ok and I nudged him with my foot to see if he was ok."

'Heavily armed'

Mark Heywood QC, prosecuting, said: "She was one of those who set up and organised the confrontation that led to the death.

"Her responsibility for the death is very great indeed, even though it was others that delivered the final fatal blows that led to Sofyen Belamouadden's death."

He added: "They were so heavily armed that no smaller group, or even police officer or member of station staff, could withstand them or stop them."

She has been remanded in custody to be sentenced at a later date with others convicted of the killing.

She is the fourth person convicted of manslaughter.

Adonis Akra, 18, Samuel Roberts, 19, and Femi Oderinwale, 18, were found guilty of manslaughter during earlier hearings.

Last May, Obi Nwokeh, 19, and Christopher Omoregrie, 18, were found guilty of murder, with Samson Odegbune, 18, convicted of murder in August.

A 17-year-old and 19-year-old have been convicted of conspiracy to cause grievous bodily harm.

Four youths have been sentenced for violent disorder. Three were cleared of all charges.

Four others are still to face trial on various charges.

.... copied from BBC news

Ayo@March 1, 2012 5:59 PM- you clearly did not read the story or else you would not be asking stupid questions- the girl's parents are not rich but ordinary Nigerians living in London- so they did not steal money from Nigeria- the girl had a deeply troubled upbringing- her mother was sectioned in a psychiatric unit and her father was a bad father who married another woman who beat this girl and her sister. They both ended up being fostered out. Truth be told, Nigerians in London in general are very bad parents who have no control over their children and the result is that their children run riot all over London, terrorising people. This girl's upbringing is in sharp contrast to the poor boy she killed- Sofiane was bought up by his loving North African parents and by all accounts, was a well behaved young lad who was unfortunate enough to be in the wrong place at the wrong time.

A lot of folks have not bothered to read this story before commenting- first of all, SHE is not the daughter of a rich Nigerian politician AND two, the victim did not do or say anything to her. Victoria Osoteku is a semi-literate murderer (despite the years of free education she received at her London school), a bully and a bitch to boot and she had a troubled upbringing- her father was a terrible father, a mother a mental patient and her stepmother a sadist who beat her and her sister.

FortySeven said...

Oh dear! This is so sad!! After reading a lot of the comments i must say that it may be a futile excercise trying to find reason where none exists. Being someone who at one point in his life was labelled a "problem child," I can categorically state that it is not always a failure on the part of the parents (mine were loving, God-fearing disciplinarians), nor a failure in the system that leads to such mishaps. A lot of times it is simply a disposition on the part of the agressors for violent behaviour. Unfortunately, a lot of times the parents and the families of such persons are helpless and at a loss as to what to do. in my case I thank God that my folks never gave up on me and never failed to remind me how much I was loved and how I was primarily a good, intelligent person. I doubt I'd be who i am today without their steadfastnes.
My heart goes out to the victim and his family. I pray God grants the family the fortitude and grace to bear this loss. My heart also goes out to the girl, her cohorts and their families. I know first hand the grief and confussion they would be experiencing at this moment and I ask that God will give them the grace and the wisdom to rise above this.

ChiChiluv said...

There is a part of me that agrees with those advocating that children should be sent home to Nigeria at a certain age, I am one of those who was sent to Nigeria and came back after secondary school but let me say this too: NAIJA DON CHANGE OOOOO HM! I don't know if I want to send my children to the Nigeria of today where people have truly adopted American ways, the quality of schools are NOT what they used to be, morals are loose...no, I think I will keep my children here where I can keep an eye on them.

The issue here is poor parenting. People are busy changing dollars, pounds and Euros instead of managing their household where by one parent is always available to the kids. I work during the day, my husband works at night so one of use is always around. We sacrificed, my husband took a pay cut to work that night work so we can be there for our children. It is NOT easy by any means but who said parenting is a cake walk? I would rather sacrifice than have my children end up hurting someone or themselves and end up in jail with a record.

MAY GOD HELP ALL THE FAMILIES INVOLVED AND REST THAT YOUNG MAN'S SOUL IN THE BOSOM OF OUR FATHER ABRAHAM!

this is too annoying for words. two lives are lost. Where are the parents of these kids. they obviously think they can get away with this stuff and I bet this is not the first time they have done something close to s=this stupid before.

They just got caught this time
parents start paying attention because the signs are alway there....you might not know what is going on but you will know something is brewing.

I hope they are all sent to Juvenal for a while

this is really bad for us, nigerian parent because of the money they have especially politicians send their kids abroad to school without much supervision and they turn out bad. i really dont waant to say that God is payng them back becos of their wickedness. just recently, another nigerian whose father is a top politician was found guilty and sent to jail. now this girl and that boy who even at 22 still need parental guardians will end spending years or dying in prison. so sad. it because of the failure of our leaders that all these is happening, they keep embelling our money without any care for our education sector because they believe that all they have to do is send their children to cambridge or other schools

Goebbels said...

The nigerian named kids doing these acts do not consider themselves as nigerian! They refer to themselves as 'black british' these aren't the kids of well to do nigerians, they are the kids of the poorer group of nigerians working odd jobs 24/7 with no money for airfare to send their kids home to know their culture.

I've come across many of them, nigerian in name only and that is it. They're parents may have the best intentions however they are too busy hustling and putting food on their table etc to monitor them, plus in the UK kids are given independence too early so for even the strictest of parents it is a huge task especially as most live in deprived areas- peckham, hackney, tottenham etc which are riddled with gangs. Where entering a different postcode could end up with you gettin shanked.

The more discerning parents who can't afford the middle class lifestyle or live in safer boroughs are sending their teenagers home because it is a sure way of keeping them away from street culture of the youth here and ensuring even the most innocent don't become victims of needless violence.

When they are looting and siphoning our country money, they never knew that nemesis will catch up with them. This is just a product of generational sin.Nkem

Nigerian kids abroad is an example of the USELESS thieves who are busy stealing the country's money. I'm sure, she's the daughter of some stupid man in the government.

What's going on with Nigerian youth abroad? I remember when education was the only thing you hear about nigerian youth abroad but now murder, terrorism, etc. Wake up, Nigerians.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Nigerians are not the only ones its mostly Africans that came in as Refugees in the 90s..this are the offspring..there is no gang murder in London where there wouldn't be a African involved..before it used to be Jamos(Caribbeans)..but now Africans want to do out so Jamos..speaking in that stupid accent that gets them nowhere...bonking school and thinking its cool like dem Jamos..
Victoria Station is pretty busy and this happened at peak time shows how deranged and possessed this kids are..they kill each other over nonsense..
Their parents think they arrived all my kids born in london..ques is what are they really doing in London??..
And just like Jamos they never bring their kids to even visit 9ja!!..but i tell you 9ja kids are proud to be naiija tho..all boils down to good upbringing!!..

this sweet looking girl did that? how sad

The truth is that some Congolese, Nigerians, Guyanese, Ghanaians and some white immigrants are nothing but trouble makers in London.

That is why some people are moving to other towns from London. All the trouble makers do is gossip and hound down people they hate.

If you are a quiet and easy going person, you are likely to be their target. They are blood thirsty barbarians.

Asibelle Chuks said...

Waaaooooo!!!, Victoria Osoteku Nigerian kids gang leader in U.K, what did he(late Sofyen Balamouadden) do? He must have done something, white kids can be very stupid sometimes but it doesn't deserve capital punishment. Well, the did is done and i wish you all luck in prison. If Nigerians kids can unite like this to fight and kill abroad, why can Nigerian politicians unite and kill this problem of Nigeria eg POWER, UNEMPLOYMENT, BAD ROADS AND BAD GOVERNANCE. Jesus Christ!!, every tribe and part is represented

hmmm shes so naturally beautiful wat a waist i knw d dad.

Brightilenikhena said...

A lesson to all these big politicians who send their children abroad marauding our money. Your ill gotten money is buying you sorrow, shame on you all. If you have use your ill gotten money to develop the Nigerian schools,hospitals,etc train-up your kids right here would have be a better option and all these negative news would have been reduce. Bear your cross alone. let justice have its course. BrightIlenikhena

Vinc said...

I do not think that it is right to jail kids in Europe since the system has given such an enormous power to the children that they have the right to send their parents to jail for cautioning them in any way. If this girl has earlier accused her mother and father for sexual molestation for trying to tame her; the same system will send them to jail living the youth in a nobody care "foster parents" There is no need to punish what you have left to deteriorate. They have to be warned not to do so again and set them free. You think if you jail them and release them when they will still be strong and frustrated , they would not turn to real dangerous criminals. Even if the killed child had earlier complained of their plans, the police would have listened only to them because they are more in number and can bear witness for each other. European law sees the truth but they want paper and so called logical evidence to prove the truth that everybody sees. Children are wilder than wild animals in Europe and in Africa they are treated worse than slaves. Where is the old welfare that keeps an eye on families on daily basis, to know really what is going on in the communities. The probable fact is that these kids will come out of jail frustrated and maybe more dangerous than now. Why not kill them instead of putting them in a possible situation that might be more dangerous to the society when they will be out. If these kids can use weapon on another child, it means that there are more children who are capable of doing the same

Why is it that the only picture you've got up is Victorias. Is it because she is a girl? What happened to the pictures of the rest.
You need to get the story fully straight, the only reason this story is a shocker to you all is coz she is a girl. But you people are moving like women don't commit murder in Nigeria.
As a young female born and breed in London, I can tell you that Nigerians are not bad down here especially yoruba people.
Well I'm reporting abuse on this blog because Victoria is a Friend like a family member to me and I will not sit and watch you spoil her name like she is the one that killed the boy.

It is very easy to cast blame on many reasons except those that prompt us to look inward for the origin of the problem. Whether Victoria's parents are rich or not, working too hard or not is not the main issue. It is the fact that her actions reflect how much value we attach to life in Nigeria. In today's Nigeria, many parents are engaged in clandestine activities. Not the white garment church going activities of the past. But real murder of political and business opponents. When I was growing up in the eighties, we knew all the murderers in my town of Port Harcourt. They were all ostracized in the social environment. For example, there was one construction magnate whose name was tied to one too many murders. His kids were schoolmates and once in a while were reminded of the evil they represented by taunts of their father's proposed clandestine acts. Even marriage to these families was a serious deal. But now, adults (who are also parents) receive societal recognition based on the fear of getting killed or severely maimed literally and otherwise if you cross them or threaten their existence. One thing I have learned from having children is that no matter how parents try to hide information, the kids always know. I was once a kid. My father never brought his girlfriends to the house but I knew his weakness was women. If he was a murderer, I would know. Be it whispers in the house, police activity, odd visits from odd people, etc. The kids are like the walls in the house. They hear EVERYTHING. So if a kid is of a parent who has demonstrated lack of regard for human life, what exactly are you expecting of this kid? COntrary behaviour? Except God lays his redeeming grace on that child, it is likely that the adage that the apple does not fall too far from the tree will hold. THese children reflect the reckless abandon with which murder of our fellow Nigerians is now an accepted norm. They have grown in a "cultural system" where you can "settle" irrespective of the gravity of the offence. What they did happens in the Nigerian Universities at least quarterly. Every now and then, a student is brutally cut, shot or killed on the grounds of an entity where human enlightenment is supposed to be happening. And for reasons as petty as not recognizing your "proper place" in a food line or for unknowingly chatting up the girlfriend of a cult member. I am not surprised by Victoria's actions. SHe reflects exactly my expectations of Nigerian youth. Until we address the underlying cancer in our society, this type of behavior will continue to manifest among our youth. Innocence has been stolen from the current generation of young people by the insatiable quest of the older generations for absolute power and wealth. How we can redeem the situation is the big question. Osoteku's parents could have done all parents need to do to raise a good child. But if her value for human life is zero, then her belief will dictate her actions.

There are many issues affecting the average Nigerian youth today. Some of them include cultism in the Nigerian universities, females turning to prostitution under the guise of 'runs', sexual deviance in both males and females, drug addiction, smoking a number of other emotional, psychological problems that particularly the Christians are expert at hiding under spiritual tags.

My friend's brother was stabbed in a Nigerian University. Every other week, we read about mostly Yoruba gangs raping victims in Ogun, Osun and Lagos where the Police do SFA. I am sure on Ikeji's blog, you have read about the 2 Osun Policemen that dragged a minor off the streets and raped her in their stations so please keep the idiotic comments about coming home. Anini was raised at 'home'!