Is this OK? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 February 2012

Is this OK?

Heavily pregnant and wearing heels that high. Any risks?

82 comments:

Why not? if she can walk so let her be at least we can see that she really is pregnant not like Beyonce!!!

linda who u dey ask,we be doctors,abeg next gist jor

Wow..she looks beautiful though..as long as she's comfortable with it,,no problem....

Is she pregnant with humans? She's huge and seems to have been preg for yonks!

Nothing to make noise about. She's a diva and those shoes have balance better than flat. She's fine. No b today she start to rock heels.

Jay said...

Forget the heels...the outfit is ridiculous! Makes her look like a baloon. Meanwhile Linda I see u still got jet lag abi...ur sleep pattern is jacked lol

is that jessica?hmmmm!well nah fashion!

Pandas said...

Don't think there is a risk, as a result of custom.No be wash, but if na Naija na, igo be high risk & na wash, lol.

Jessica simpson,she does dat everytime,wears heels while pregnant.The heels arent that thin.

Why not Linda? Those are platforms mad comfy!

yeee! I get this bag and the shoe wey she wear,i buy am for New york noni.i even get this kind belle and they cost well welllll !

Oge (NR) said...

Is she pregnant or just fat?

They are block heels?

Its obviously comfortable. Duhhhh. ....ADM

linda calm yo ass down...you can see its platform heels right? didnt you post pictures of beyonce here

Is dat jessica simpson? Any way if she is comfortable wiv it,why not. Some1 like me wiv all my sli body can't even wear dat high and be comfortable. Not to talk of when am fat and pregnant.

Ejiro said...

Alot of people believe wearing heels in pregnancy will harm the baby, but in reality, a pregnant woman could very easily sustain back injury by wearing heels well into her pregnancy. That's the danger in wearing heels. The baby will be fine so long as she doesn't trip and land on her belly... ouch!

Ofcourse hell no..she's just showing off d white woman always gets it all figured out look.chai any slight mis waka is disaster..smh 4 dis lady.#road workers even in progress...hmmm

Yesco no ni said...

Those shoes look very comfortable.... it is she is looking like a whale, do you want her depressed.She tried boo...being pregnant is not the same as not caring about appearance.

Atobatele said...

if she's comfortable with then let her ride on.

awelewa said...

Nobody will tell her to remove it when the time comes.

PoLyMaT said...

2012 risks---jst 1 miss & itz gona b anoda 9months issue--

Dr Bee said...

There is absolutely nothing wrong with it. Its a platform, if you can pull it off go ahead.

Don't see anything wrong with wearing heels while ur heavily preggers. The heel of the shoe is sturdy and not pointy and most important, she doesnt live in a fucked up country where the street and roads are not leveled. I wore heel throughout both my pregnancies

Dhayorr said...

Beyonce wore something that high or maybe even higher, so.... bur i believe its not okay though cos i wldnt advice any pregnant woman to do that.

well i guess since its block heels its termed to like wearing flats. bt off course we ve been told nt to wear heals when heavily pregnant, bt science is evolving everyday wt research.

beyonce woe something higher n 2day shes a mum. dis girl dat acted in ":fantastic 4". 4gtn her name, also wore something similar @ 7mnths n 2day she's also mum. we neva heard dey had probs. mmmmmmmm

more so our nigerian roads aint like dem white pple dem road.

Aduke-luv said...

Ahhh she looks sooo gorgeous n very stylish!!...Luvvv it!

Cud be it was a short walking distance.From the car to wherever she was going.I dont think it was such a long walk.

P.S BEYONCE!!!See the real deal!!! *rolls eyes*

Ogey said...

If she is comfy why not.....but when i was preggy nd tried heels d whole day...i had muscle cramps d whole nite....

Major risk is falling down, then she's definately going to have back pains.

Ronke said...

Yes its rather risky. This is because the weight of the pregnancy has shifted her centre of gravity, she is therefore not as balanced on her feet as she thinks and so is at higher risk of falling down in those shoes and thus risking baby's life

Secondly, the shoes put added strain on her ankles and feet that are already under strain from carrying the pregnancy - they might swell.

bloglord said...

she never fall...

BeeApplebum said...

I don't think there are any risks really because they are platforms and pretty sturdy ones at that, so they'll be stable and comfy (just my thoughts)

BeeApplebum said...

I don't think there are any risks really because they are platforms and pretty sturdy ones at that, so they'll be stable and comfy (just my thoughts)

very risky.

Don't see anything wrong if she's comfortable and can walk well in dem

www.wivesroundtable.net said...

Its ok if anyone thinkis its worth the accompanying back aches, calf aches and risk of falling down on it and probably hurting the baby!

Of course there is...I remember wearing heels during ma 1st preg,I almost had ma baby preterm cos heels puts pressure on the womb...its better to go on flats or better still something not as high as dis...GUKKI

Imma said...

If she trips and tumbles nkor?

na wa

www.sazistopsecret.blogspot.com
Latest fashion trends

Well, for me, I feel there are risks involved. But individual difference counts. Maybe its ok for her.

If you look closely, you will notice that her heel is about the same hight as her platforms in front. Her feet are not bent in anyway and to be honest it looks like she is walking in flats on a high surface with no added pressure to her. So the answer is from me and at my level of understanding what I see, depending on the type of heels and how comfortable they sit(they may be high but not at an angle) it should be ok(This is all based on the person)

mickey said...

her own better, their road smooth........make try such for 9ja...bodi go tell her

nawa for this ooo

She is just crazy kawai. How can one do this?? Ahn,ahn!!! She doesn't love herself and the baby at all!!! Make fashion no kill us o!!! Haba!!

Yes pls. Wat if she trip so hard on smfin sharp or miss her steps? We women ve to bcareful cos of fashion abeg I no fit.

They are comfortable heels. There's a difference if you can work it

pegomay said...

I think it fairly ok...atleast its balanced. Jessica Simpson wont not have worn it any flatter(i hope that word exists lol)

Am sure she is wearing her own shoes sha...jessica simpson makes d most comfortable hi fashion footwears...she looks great too

bloglord said...

it could cause oedema(swelling of the feet). she has much pressure on her lower region now, those heels are just extra strain/weight she doesnt need at this point of pregnancy.
she looks very heavy n should be wearing flats

no dear,she ate a whole pot of food,then swallowed the pot hence the bump...

Why did she choose to wear such an unflattering dress?

Exactly! When Beyonce was wearing high heels nobody said anything! They should leave her alone biko.

it could be that she wants to experiment d risks involvd.

Nigerians can talk!! U dumbs should mind your freaking business. Go advice your politicians 2 stop embezzling your money & leave Jessica Simpson alone!!!!

Linda why didnt u ask this qtion when beyonce was pregnant n rocking pencil heels? Stupid girl

U can't hate on ur pregnant woman ... That's d height ...

i c no reason y a pregnant lady would want 2 wear heels...she could fall down n hurt herself, its not advisable..

edithfeboh said...

nah!! This is not good atall

Love those shoes. Will love to have them. I know this is not what linda asked but oh well!

ballack said...

not a pointed heel i tink she is very confortable

Careers in nigeria said...

Maybe,I guess she has a doctor,Let him decide.

Cece said...

i feel i can do it tho....

Irresponsible...No regard for the unborn baby...phswwwwwwwww!

The heels Victoria Beckham wore for Kate Middleton's wedding can't be compared with this. I was scared for Victoria Beckham.

Lmaooo

chichiluv said...

Somebody already said it here and I concur, Beyonce lived on heels from week one to week forty of her pregnancy and Linda didn't comment. Sef, I thought the question was about Jessica's orange on orange on orange emsemble which is tacky, she looks like a sunkist orange. As for the question, the heels are stacked platform and if she's comfortable, I don't see the problem. If her back isn't hurting and her OB/GYN hasn't says it's cool, I don't see why not.

Pregnancy is not an illness,abeg! I love that these days, women are still keeping it trendy and sexy pregnant, not like back in the day at home where women would become hermits and wear sacks like pregnancy means your life stops.

Lmao... Stupid question.. U deserve dat ans :)

How many times has jessica simpson been pregnant? Isn't this her first baby?

Lmao

Alarm

Yeah, it's okay. Her heels are thick, and is platform. So, she's pretty balanced.
This is how a real pregnant woman looks unlike mama blue carter.

Of course there are risks involved. She is supporting twice her weight on an already weakened knee system. Ever tried to carry a bucket of water on tip toes? Same thing! But then, considering that she is a woman and we are known to do very vain things for the sake of fashion, I guess it's okay for her to swing and flaunt her nyash like it's nobody's business.

Musiclover said...

Lol! Una don see real belle for hia? Beyonce, i love you like madt but this is the way preggos look.

As for the heels, they are block heels and on the same level. She could even run in them without missing a beat. Almost didnt recognise Jessica, thought it was Kristie Ally until i remembered that she was way past menopause....

HISS said...

bra sef, she no wear! pant sef, i suspect say she no wear! because of shakara, she dey risk her health and that of the baby, make she no make mistake fall for ground yakata, then she go begin cry all those yeye tears and looking for sympathy, some women sef! THERE IS TIME FOR EVERYTHING, abeggyyyy!

Lollie said...

Though I would personally not endorse that. If she can rock it, I suppose it's okay! As long as she's steady and comfortable.
You can fall on flats if you don't watch your steps.

NaijaScorpio said...

It's okay until she falls then it's not okay. LOL. The greatest risk is falling.

very risky indeed.

in need of quality barbing clippers? check out jgreensbest.com

if na beyonce knowles picture dey here, all the haters in nigeria for don show their ugly heads. na wa for una o! now i read a lot of approval comments, but the hate on beyonce when foto of her wearing heels while pregnant almost gave plenty pple full time job of hating. Make una carry go. Linda, if you like, dont post my comment, na your way.

LooooooL u just killed me !

hafina said...

her belle and her baby,linda how does that concern you?go get your own first and then you can where slippers or flat which ever you want

lol @hafina abiii.if she's comfy then itz not our businezz

it is not okay at all. it places strees on the unborn child make no mistake about it and also she could fall and that would be a terrible accident