Photo of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 February 2012

Photo of the day

A homecoming photo of a US Marine kissing his boyfriend went viral yesterday after it was posted on Facebook. But before you start 'hating', here's what Brandon Morgan, the marine said about the photo
To everyone who has responded in a positive way. My partner and I want to say thank you. Dalan, the giant in the photo, can't believe how many shares and likes we have gotten on this. We didn't do this to get famous,or something like that we did this cause after 3 deployments and four years knowing each other, we finally told each other how we felt. As for the haters, let em hate. We are the happiest we have ever been and as for the whole PDA and kissing slash hugging in uniform...it was a homecoming, if the Sergeants Major, Captains, Majors, and Colonels around us didn't care...then why do you care what these random people have to say? In summation thank you for your love and support.

89 comments:

This is some disgusting sh*t. One day, God will destroy all dem gay people- and all the immoral girls.

olivia said...

Homosexuality is taking over the world. God have mercy

awon werey!

Jennifer said...

*stunned*

ONOME says.......,,.,,,,,,Hmmmmmmm!!!Oya Nigerians start to hate and condemn and give ur 2 bit condemnation of this####.Sanctimonious lot...smh

It's best not to post all these nonsense. We as Africans do not accept and condone such satanic acts

Justthatgirl said...

Stoned more else!!!

Gay or straight....people please don't gross the world out with your over the top public displays of affection. Some things are better left in the bedroom...mshewwww

TONY said...

REPULSIVE

"Blameless people", please continue to cast stones!

very cute... die i said so

Wait I thot they said Gay guys r not allowed in d military....Am loving d PDA so affectionate.

loooooool. My Nigerian people ooo. love you guys!!! they have already started saying all kinds of things. Folks lets not judge them our Lord would do so.

I say more power to them. All haters can go kick rocks!!!

is lyk dere r more gays in dis world than lesbians

utterly disgusting. Get a room you two

Oya Nigerians start shitting your vile....holier than thou pple yet biggest hypocrites in the world.
There are some 'too shameful to speak Gays' in Nigeria if not you will know some of your biggest celebs, idols, husbands love to play with boys......smh

I forgot to add, much as i am liberal i however do not approve (like anyone needs my approval) this distracting PDA, leg wrapping n jumping on his bf is just a tad too disgusting, i mean its even stupid to see heterosexuals like this self.

*Every sexual activity should be kept private pple except you are a porn star*

iwoatitani said...

Onome you are mad. Go on yahoo or msnbc or even the ghetto ones like Mediatakeout and read hate comments from A WHOLE LOT of so called civilized oyibo people. Make we hear word about naija people condemning gays jare

Dee said...

Aww bless. So happy for them. Long distance relationship aint easy. 2 people in love, why are you hating on them? Kmt! People need to learn to be happy for other people.

Dee said...

Anon at 2:14pm. . . . What about immoral guys? It's like that, huh?! Sexist!!

They can rip their clothes apart for all i care! BUT they can't try that shit here in najia! trust the area boys for park! they go hear am!

I guess they really missed each other. It's so strange to see a man lop himself around another man like that.

Tudbee said...

This is alot to swallow. Considering the marine came back home safely any homecoming is applauded but they now spoilt it for me with this nonsense.

Awon baba nla weere....... Tueh!!!!!!1

Love is love

Yay!Good for them!

If God does not punish dis generation. He shud apologise to soddom and gomorah

Nigerians should mind their own business. Why is someone sexual orientation your problem is what I dont get? Religion has turn most of you to some self righteous, holier than thou moron. Your political and religious leaders are busy milking you dry, yet that doesn't bother you. People should stop this hypocricy
FYI.
I'm a male and I am married to a beautiful woman and we are blessed with wonderful kids.
I am very straight, I just dont have any problem with them gay's.
People should also realise that condemnation and opposition towards gay, is what emboldens them and lure more people into it. People should stop worrying about them or give them any "special attention" There is really no need to stigmatize them.
I also know that what they are doing is not natural, and if I were to determine whether gay people should be able to adopt or not, I will definitely refuse them. Other than setting up boundaries for them, I really dont care what they do inside thier rooms. No sentiments, just use your common sense people.

Really? Tell us about it. Arrant rubbish and nonsensical bruhaha ! Excuse us pullllease !

Ewu like u

Even if everybody from every corner turn gay, it still doesn't take away from the truth, which is homosexuality, adultery, stealing, lying, fornication is SIN.

Homosexuality will FOREVER be frowned on even by people who don't believe in GOD. It's abnormal, period. It's simply LUST, which is also a CHOICE. For men, it's a power thing, a way of conquering another man, the macho ones get to be submissive what other way to do it than sexually. Some men believe a man knows what a man likes, so can only please each other.

For lesbians, they are simply confused, insecure and want another female who is as emotional as them. Also, a female knows what another female wants.

Homosexuals are so annoying, trying to make the whole world turn into a gay circuit. Not gonna happen

DECEPTION AND BUNCH OF NONSENSE.

@Anon 2:11 am ROTFLMAO!!!!!@Tueh!Can actually visualize the saliva landing on the computer screen
Linda I used to think it would be tiring reading the comments before approving them but seriously your bloggers are hilarious. I am a huge fan,I love modern day successful independent women especially in our society. Ijeoma

orange said...

Unu naa wiara. Onye oshi. Horrible, terrible, embarrassing, disgusting, epitome of disgrace. Demon possessed, agents of the devil. Destruction is coming for people like these sooner than they can imagine. God did nt create male and male. He created male and female. There is no mistake with God. If that hole is meant for other things apart from poop, God would have indicated. There is only one hole for the dick, you can only find it in a woman. If anyone feel he is a mistake, he should simply commit suicide so as to be able to get answers to his questions from God faster. They don't have to remain here to mess up our own psyche. If its male and male, then tie your dicks together with a rope to catch your fun, stop stooping like a female. Stop hole hunting. There is no female He. Why do you have one pretending to be the female when you don't want to have anything to do with a female. God said, any man who sleeps with a male must be put to death.

@ anon 6:02, you are gay,stop deceiving your self wiv ur marriage and fatherhood, I know of marrid fathers who are gay. So your comment here is useless, NIGERIANS wouuld never entertain gays,NEVER,its not oour culture and that's one thing the western world can not force down our throat. For the couples God save una u no b nigerians, na 14yrs u go fro finish your llove affiar

GlamNotchApparels said...

awkwardness in its highest form.

@anon feb29 3:o1 since u hav no problem with gays and u r married with kids,i pray 1 or 2 of ur children should be gay or lesbian,r u sure u r straight,kai i dnt think so,ur wife really hav alot of diggin to do woh.

Aduke-luv said...

OH Goshhhh!!...LMAO What the hell?!?...Okay o! Carry on! Lol

Aren't u funny?immoral gals,how abt d guys?ma dear dnt be an ass.

Agbara where u day..

Allow us to criticize the scum of the earth Jo. Who are you to tell us not to express our disgust and disdain at this wanton show of shame. We will continue to express our opinion for as long as Linda features this kind of nonsensical behavior and characters. Finito!

Nkaytchee said...

#GBAM!!!

devour said...

so we ar d bad ones abii ? dey have turned d world upside down n soon,we straight ones will be killed for being straight

DEE,abi oh.... sanctimonious chauvinist prick, fuckterd !! tschewwwww, as if na only girls immoral, but na una like all the rubbish and dirty deeds pass...... and ANON February 29, 2012 3:01 AM, Kudos, well said....
folks, its not ur place to judge people, abi una don turn God??????

That looks 'weird'

lekan said...

Awon werrey

stale gist

these are simply perverts. what an abominable scene. so repulsive. whether u care or not you will definitely be held responsible for your actions one day?

"If God does not punish dis generation. He shud apologise to soddom and gomorah"... Looooollllllllllll!!!!!! That's a classic!

Mine said...

Go get a room joor...mschewww

sodom and gomorrah

ONOME says..........................
lolllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
I talk am say my peeps go begin condemn and judge and cast them to hell,why aint i surprised?lolllllllllllllllllllllll
I went thru the comments,i am glad that some people share my thots!
Anon 3:01am,you summed it up perfectly jare.For clarity purposes;I do not support homosexualism,transvetism etc(LGBTQ:lesbianism,gay,bisexual,transexualism/transvetism,queer/questionning) however I do no send anyone to hell also simply because we all will answer individually to our God and creator.
The bible condemns premarital sex,adultery,stealing/coveting your neighbour's goods,bearing false witnesses etc but we all still do them welleee!!!!Let God judge not me,not you,not anyone.WHO THE HELL GAVE YOU THE RIGHT TO SEND ANYONE TO HELL????????????????????
@iwoatitani;it is your mother that is mad o not me,olosiburuku;olorinla;which other better yoruba curse dey sef?lolllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Valerie said...

... now i want to throw up.

Lol...deep!

Zany said...

Y won't we hate or r u one of dem?

Zany said...

I tireoo!!

Zany said...

May God have mercy on u

Zany said...

Ur wife should beware cos u might turn gay very soon....

ugo said...

Awww, I wanna cryyyy, imagine seeing each other after so long, and he wasn't even sure if he's gonna come out alive and all his limbs still attached. Wow, it must been an amazing moment

I wonder why people are prejudice towards their own people. .. you dont have to generalise by saying nigerian this, nigerians that! people have a right to there opinion. American, british etc critize people too and u dont see comments on their blogs like American this American that.
If you have problem with people's opinion u might as well direct your comment to the person or u ignore instead of generalising.

No country is perfect, Nigerian are betta at some things, believe me developed country also have serious issues too. U dont have to feel inferior and castigate your people.

Its a free world, people can do wat they want and say want they want as long as they will be held responsible 4 it......

lets show love towards ourselves, lets stop generalising (lets stop saying yoruba people, Hausa people, ibo people etc.) and start viewing people personally......

All sins are equal in the eyes of God... so you wey comment sey na bad thing, and lie to ur girl frnd... na thesame hell una dey go.

Nigerians have a very Big problem. They are too judgmental. Oya who said sodom and wetin was destroyed because of
homosexuality. Go and read your bible well because that is not why they were destroyed dear. Before the angels arrived they had been marked for destruction what the men did earned them blindness, so do you remember Abraham's plea , I doubt it because we all want to blame it on the gays.
Who said homosexuality is un african eh, or don't you know same sex marriage is backed by the law in nigeria *in igbo land. A womon can marry another woman nothing new here* why does it bug you that someone else is gay e concern you. We have not faced our pressing needs its to haunt gays. A man whose house is on fire does not chase rats. Either way nigerians let's learn from history eventually gay marriages will be legalized don't say Йợ̣̇̇ because during the slave era Йợ̣̇̇ one would have believed it would be abolished but it was,that's just life so the sooner we become more open the less of a shock we experience when it lands.

@ anon 1;18pm. THANK U VERY MUCHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

Experience reveals the guys who screams most against being gay and also threatens brimstone or even cuss are the most curious and ready to screw guys a-hole. They usually use it to boost their masculinity, but turn the light off and see the horny beast ready to lay his pipe.

If you are straight why the hell do you stress about some gay dude who will get laid by the hottest guy even your girlfriend wants a one night with? Naijas never quit smh

I personally think we should even stop posting such pictures on our media so that we are dont continually see things like this even though we know it exist. The more you feed ur mind with such, the more it seems like it acceptable.

Ewo! If my pickin do this kind thing, na me go return am back to sender - Baba Jesus.I no fit tolerate am. Osigini?

Opera mini free cheat said...

Don't know what to say, but am hating homo as dead!

Uniben admission list said...

Disgusting!!!

Tasued admission list said...

Disgusting!!! Disgusting!!!!

Federal polytechnic nekede said...

I don't like this one bit!

We Say we go continue to condemn those faggots, we didn't say we will kill dem. Enuf said.

oby said...

All dis fags making stupid comments here cos u irritate d shit out of me..just remain anonymous..i dare u!!!

oby said...

anger wil not even allow me type correctly....linda maybe d anonymous option should vamoose,let me see how dis hopeless fags will come n run there stinkin mouth and still remain anonymous!!!*hissing seriously****haters bring it on.

uchechi said...

@anonymous 1.18pm,point of correction...same sex marrige in the sense that a woman can get anoda woman to have kids for her..and for ur info its a man who sleeps wit d female in question..please think before u type oooo..abeg!

Good talk!

im sorry for single girls,cos soon they will ve no husbands to marry,see gays commenting....its scary.....choi!

Nawaooo!!

Drama on heels said...

OMG see how these lonely, sex starved, boyfriendless ugly single girls have trooped out to spew hate hahaha #dudeswinning#

There's a hole where your tiny little mind is and your soul reeks of the hatred you harbor that's why none ya'll got a man.
I am female and i ve' got a man but if u must call me gay pls add queen to it LMAO!

WTH, all the gays can go fuck themselves as far as I'm concerned. Bunch of confused people, NEXT......

gigi said...

@drama on heels,my dear u are a big liar and a fag...plus ur a guy.sue me!!!

Adaeze O. said...

EVERY SIN IS A SIN..BE IT HOMOSEXUAL, ADULTERY, STEALING ETC..(that is what many pple say), I agree.

HOWEVER, U MUST KNOW THAT NOBODY WILL BE PROUD TO CALL HIM/HERSELF AN ADULTERER, A THIEF OR WHATEVER THE CASE MAYBE IN PUBLIC. WE ALL KNOW WE HAVE SINNED AND WE CALL UNTO GOD TO FORGIVE US ALL.

SO HOW COME PPLE THAT COMMIT HOMOSEXUAL AND LESBIANISM ARE NOT HIDING THAT SIN? HOW COME THEY FLAUNT IT AND WANT TO FORCE IT DOWN OUR THROATS?

I DON'T HAVE A PROBLEM WITH HOMOs, I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE FACT THEY SAY IT IS OKAY...IT IS NOT OKAY! IF ALL SIN IS SIN, THEN HAVE SOME SHAME AND HIDE URS WHILE YOU ASK GOD TO FORGIVE U AND GIVE U THE STRENGTH TO BE BETTER.

GOD IS MERCIFUL, BUT HE CAN ONLY HELP U IF YOU FIRST AGREE U ARE WRONG AND ASK HIM TO FORGIVE U AND HE WILL.

ONLY THE SICK NEED A DOCTOR, BUT THE DOCTOR WILL NOT COME TO U, U WILL FIRST ADMIT U ARE SICK AND SEEK THE DOCTOR.

SO IF U ARE GAY AND U KNOW IT IS A SIN LIKE ANY OTHER SIN, HAVE SOME SHAME AND CONFESS IT. LET GOD BE TRUE AND MAN A LIAR.

wow.....dis is very weird and demonic

the end of glorious America is here... bin ladin and his cohorts should be hissing in their graves

Loretta said...

This is jst disgusting on so many levels and I'm 100% homophobic cuz serious it jst ain't right and civilization has got nothing to do with it

Let he who is without sin be the first to cast a stone, all of you are hypocrites, if they sin, who the heck are you to judge them, are you God?

I know all of una wey dey form hollier than thou...I go mention una names o...una think say I no dey see una abi? Me I no support anyone o but e better as FG talk say na 14yrs abi na 15yrs for Naija if dem catch u...so abeg dey do una thing je je for room...I no wan see una outside atall atall....or else

#Queeny!

I wan mess!

DONT TALK FOR GOD... THE LORD SAID... LET HE WITHOUT SIN CAST THE FIRST STONE. Im Nigerian but was born and raised in the uk i have lived in the uk all my life. You nigerians that judge others should shut up because you nigerians are the biggest theifs and liars and conny people i have ever seen. SO SHUT UP