Blessing Effiom-Egbe sues Silverbird for N500 million | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 February 2012

Blessing Effiom-Egbe sues Silverbird for N500 million

Blessing Egbe                                                Ticket showing date

I heard from some very reliable sources that former model, actress and producer, Blessing Effiom-Egbe, who produced the hit movie - 'Two Brides & a Baby' is suing Silverbird Cinemas to the tune of N500 million! 
According to Blessing, since the screening of her movie at Silverbird Cinemas, she is yet to receive a single kobo from her investment even though the movie was screened to packed halls in Lagos, Abuja and Port Harcourt for over two months. 
Blessing said she was told the film had stopped screening in all cinemas of 13th of January only for her to discover it was not the case as the film continued to screen well into February! She has contacted her lawyer and is suing Silverbird for N500 million naira. They are yet to respond to her.

28 comments:

D person holding the ticket needs a refill for her nails.

dem don use ABU money do ABU hosting oooo! LOL!!!!!!!! ehn ehn? SILVERBIRD don go bankrupt ni and dem nor wan confess abi? BEN BRUCE TALK OOOO!!! U DON BROKE????! LOL!!!!

Mma said...

Nigerians and their crooked ways!!! Tufiakwa!

cressidachic said...

Ben Bruce don use your money do campaign for his failed governorship election bid!No hear any beg beg O.Sue his bayelsa ass mehn!At least,now that he's been made a SA by d new governor,he will have money to pay!

Lewis0091 said...

You are winning dis, girl!

WoW, she has proof! Nice going Blessing !

From her twitter TL its obvious many filmmakers have been cheated either by their Distributor, the Cinemas or Both

9ja filmmakers are suffering sha ... lol, they ran from Alaba Pirates now even Cinema are cheating them, unless NASS or FG gets involved 9ja film industry will die a slow death.

What was her contract with them? Onyibo film dey help us oh, sueing for 500million I just dey laugh!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Any wonder why its so damn difficult doing business with Nigerians..not like Ben Bruce is struggling for funds..abi he don carry am buy those buses..

kcee said...

See me see trouble.

Silverbird do this a lot, talking from a very similar experience. I hope they get it this time.

this is incredible. why do people in power oppress the young and upcoming. i hope she wins this case. so sad

Wow!!! Crooks.

$$$$$$$$!goodluck dia!

i am also suing the girl 100 million. i was one of the unfortunate few that saw that lame ass movie.
crap movie unworthy of my time.

these silverbird ppl can fuck up. i don't blame them because there are only like 10 cinemas in the whole of nigeria.abi shan george blasted them before and people were yabbing her.

Sand4garri said...

Silverbird is having financial problems. I have a friend whose father has not being paid his salary for months. Ben went into politics un save his dying company. People don't listen un rhythm anymore, so sponsors are pulling out. Even the cinemas are mostly filled on wednesdays with people purchasing their snacks before hand.

who ever said that movie was lame is lame herself/himself/ two brides and a bay is one of the best films to come out of Naija. lets call a spade a spade. stop running a good product down

wow d babe is amazing!!!

After stealing NTA's money, you think you will go unpunished? Beware, evil begets evil.

Jaja said...

Why does everythin in naija have to be so difficult?

LPS said...

Congrats in advance dear

http://personalstuvs.blogspot.com

does she know what 500 million is doubt it!!!

FortySeven said...

This should set a good legal precedent! Please keep us informed as the story develops.

anon. 4:35am, i am sure you have not seen that flick.
That movie was an apology of a film.
She should sue Silverbird is they defaulted in their contract but truth be told, that movie was utter rubbish. It and Mirror Boy were two horrible flicks i had the misfortune of seeing last year.
If you call that movie one of the best to come out of Nigeria, then i seriously doubt your taste.

Bellaz said...

If she sees 500 million..can she count it? All these baseless legal amount. How did they arrive at that amount..mschewwwww

Join the queue Blessing. Silverbird is drowning in law suits from employees to state governments. Truth be told these guys are just discoloured street thugs posing as Lagos Multi-caste big boys. The oyinbo in them na surface. They are commercial rapist who just use and dump people any chance they get. Good to see peeps are not letting them get away with it anymore.

Bey said...

The difference between Blessing all those being defrauded by Silverbird is that she has the guts to come out and sue them and she will win! As for those saying her film was crap, you obviously dont know a good thg if it waved at you with a red hat! At least she has the guts to go after her dreams, unlike you... lowlife-couch-lying potatoe-face! Blessing go on jor! You will smile to the bank at the end!

I no fit shout, this has been happening ssince. with that report on nollywooduncut its obvious their reports are lies dear. silverbird especially, serious crooks oo.Its time for them to play at filmmakers terms. At least let a rep come in free, frm time to time. LINDA UR HALL HAD MORE THAN 4 AND 5 pple oooo