Two motorists killed in quarrel over minor car accident in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 March 2012

Two motorists killed in quarrel over minor car accident in Lagos

Not real accident...
According to the News Agency of Nigeria, two motorists were killed in a scuffle over a minor car accident today Friday 2nd March in the Tin Can Island area of Lagos.

Police Spokesman, Ihemdi Godwin, told newsmen that during the fight, one of the motorists fatally stabbed the other. Eyewitnesses said that the accident occurred near Coconut Bus-Stop on the Apapa expressway but the motorists chased each other to Tin Can Port area where the scuffle ensued.

Sequel to the death of the motorist who was stabbed, police said that a group of angry mob in retaliation allegedly took laws into their hands and killed the other motorist who also died on the spot.

He said that the identities of the two dead motorists had yet to be ascertained, adding that the corpses had been deposited at the mortuary.

33 comments:

It's crazy the way pple react wen their cars are hit or scratched. It's jst a car. When we learn to thank God in every situation, such situations never get worse.

Kobikes

BLOGLORD said...

see how they just wasted away...
temper should be contained oh! one should just know where to draw the line n let go...
with this, someone is now a widow or fatherless.
sad!

Ayombo said...

Fela don talk am tey tey, na craze world we dey

Choi, why will they resort to violence? Why didn't the angry mob stop the fight initially? Where was the police when the mob descended on the murderer? So many questions to be answered but none can bring these 2 back. RIP ooo

Ray said...

This is unbelievable. They should better take it easy o.

www.rayenter10ment.wordpress.com

Luffy said...

SMH for them

PoLyMaT said...

If dere waz an afterlife,d 2 dudes wld b d most-easy-goin persons--now dat we stil breath,letz learn ow 2 b SLOW to anger & FAST to leg go**

In civilized climes, this would never have led to anything. It's all a matter of exchange insurance papers and that will be all.

Croixxx said...

S̴̩☺̴̩̩̥̩̩̩̥ sad, if †ђεяε is one thing I learnt when learning how to drive was to never argue on the road on who is right and who is wrong, once yur car gets it check the extent σƑ d damages and if it can be managed go with yur car, yu hit someones car accept responsibility and be humble dis helps alot

Norah Ikoh said...

People just won't learn....two more lives wasted!!!!!

Modupsy said...

Sad.

@RAY,you are so DUMB! Hahahahahah!!!! LOL! See comment wey human being make! @this is unbelievable,they should better take it easy o" Must u comment!? Oyionshi! The 2 stupid niggas are dead! Most Nigerians have become madly materialistic! We attach importance to everything,that's why they killed themselves! 2 idiots,causing everlasting problems for their family! Now if they were married,their wives are widows! If they had kids,their kids are fatherless! If they still have families,they just sowed a seed of "sorrow" in their hearts forever! Nonsense upon GREED! What a stupid way to end one's life!!!

Kbouy said...

An eye for an eye !!.... What a vanity

@ Ray, take it easy where? They have already died now.

kcee said...

See how two lives was just wasted away leaving behind the cause of the quarrel.

Yet th cars live....

I've never quite understood this road rage of a thing. You'd see supposedly educated and well dressed people (including women) behave like animals simply because someone purportedly broke their trafficator lighr or dented their fender or whatever. Yet if these same people were involved in a ghastly accident where the managed to survive but in which their cars were completely destroyed, they would organize thanksgiving parties to celebrate their survival - the irreparably damaged car wouldn't even be missed. Why this stupidity? Please, lets learn to take things on the chin and recognise small matters for what they are. Little things can easily become big tragedies if not handled properly.

winnie said...

Very true, was with my lawyer yesterday wen one of his clients cald him to narrate the story ,stating that his younger brother was the one who stabbed the guy.the 2 deadbodies r laying at lasuth morgue Ikeja.crazy world indeed.

When both of them left home that morning, if any body had said " you will not return to day" they would never have believed it! Make peace with God! Especially , if u have a car!

This incident happened right in М̣̣̥̇̊Ɣ presence. After the incident happened other motorist came out and settled it after so much arguement. One of the guys involved a Naval officer who had anger problem (i think) & mayb not satisfy with d settlement followed the other guy who is an agent @ tincan & doublecross him & stabbed him to death. He wanted to run but was overpowered by other agents & was beaten to death & his car burnt in d process.
....Olusegun

And the two cars will be repaired and continue 'living their own lives' so to speak. Nigeerians and their stupidity. May the rip. So. Sad and unfortunate.

Dee said...

Na wa ohhhh!! Stupidity at its highest level. Now they're both gone.....the families have to bear the burden, not them. How has a law not yet been passed regarding this jungle justice madness?! Kmt!!

The annoying thing is that I know one of the victims. He owns a restaurant in Okota Lagos...very sad indeed.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

When will some Nigerians Fear God?, they took the other one's life now,and what?....*sad tho!

Just think driver should checking their kolo level b4 the days work.
coke addict

Victor said...

Wat a pity, they just lost their lives over materials tinz.

MYPAGE said...

I am not surprised beocs we Nigerians are not very patient.It has been researched that an average Nigerian is aggressive - google it up.If the accident has been settle amicably, this would not have come to a sad end.

blunt said...

road rage..i almost broke a man's head in a moment of madness when he slightly brushed my car..thank goodness i stopped just in time

syl said...

Na d frustration wey naija hardship dey cause. Naija hard o no be small, fuel sef no dey lagos. Nigerians will have to pay dearly fr not agreeing to buy Jonathan's fuel for N141. God is on our side!

Aproko Naija said...

@ Ray, take it easy? They are both dead!

U c what anger has caused them

No mind the @ Ray.

Na all those wey dey rush to comment lyk say na competition
and upon all dey yarn nonsense.Na twit-star, lol!

The one who stabbed the other was actually a neighbour and one wonders why he should allow that kind of rage over an ordinary car especially with all his wealth. His house in Ago-Okota is a beauty to behold and i wonder why he also forgot about his poor wife and family. Stupidity of the first order.