Tuesday 20 March 2012

Ini Edo Covers Exquisite Magazine

Now, that is a cover!

88 comments:

Professor X said...

She looks hideous in the middle picture.

Dee said...

Why 3 pics? Is she schizo?

this is terrible. this is so terrible. why is she looking like an uglier version of Lami. this is terrible! and what is with the multiple personality confusion? some magazines should just become blogs and leave the game for more serious people. gosh!

BLOGLORD said...

ini fierce! sexy diva!

No "smize" as Tyra says.

Was she going fr a sultry look?She look like say she dey vex.

why are her nose extra pointed??? must she look white....

Simply Xquisite.

Why's she looking this old tho?

dat educated hausa chic said...

For real?? Can u compare dis with what u posted above? No offence to Naija production but wen wud they get d LESS IS MORE. Concept...????? Too much happening on this cover..btw d pink dress black shorts, thighs n lipstick u can barely make out one thing...!!!

Technically? Way off the mark. Who ever wrote about simplicity got it head on. Not a balanced pic. If this pic was in a reality program and am a judge, I'd give it a 4 outa 10. For the chick? You know say she fine. Forget all the attempt to facially re-adjust her.

people please let us stop patronizing these poor work people keep giving to us! Linda, dont say it's a nice cover when it is not! gosh! are u blind? cant u see? how is this a good cover? it is horrible and that is putting it mildly. Exquisite is a huge failure. it's almost as if there's a gun to their head to pribt the mag. no be by force. get another job! it's just wrong to have this kind of cover in 2012. and the crazy part is you dont even get to see the mag on the streets. learn from other mags and stop fooling urself

EXQUISITE! EXQUISITE!! EXQUISITE!!!

na over skill kill monkey!!

finto

Wth.....see pancake o....haba d nose s jst 2 extra.....all dis stupid photo shop tingy...haba can we our celebs real beauTy 4 once......nd stop looking at all dis DOLL baby pics.....

Are u guys kiddingme,she actually luks flwaless might not be d best cover but she luks gorgeous.Omotola's cover is still d best mag cover have seen this year though

the design ruined the front cover.
It's overkill with 3 images.
And she is sure sexier than that.
It should have been one picture,
with a brighter dress, so the contrast between her skin and the dress go come out.
L.

Dnt like @ all

Ivory chi said...

What a scary cover!

I still like Ini sha.xxx

Ini edo sure looks better than this yo. Dis is horrible

bluemagic said...

She looks stuuning...married n proud

cynthia said...

I fink dis is d most ugliest cover I hve seen wats dat ugly tin showing underneath d bling bling wannabee gown .Mtchewwww Take a que 4rm Kim Kardashian abeg

People abeg oh stop and appreciate urselves 4 1ce,sayin "multi personality confusion"dat's art!"Her nose extra pointed"sheer jealousy who doesn't knw dat she has a pointed nose nd if u knw lik am go jam transformer "simplicity"its quite 9ce 2 b simple buh everytin doesn't hav 2 b simple 2 luk 9ce."She luks as if she dey vex"dats modelling 4 u,being able 2 swap moods."Lukin dis old tho?"She luks just d way she shud luk,etc cos I am tired of writtin as 4 d pple against d work in totality,maybe u shud do some gud cover 4 dem 2 learn 4rm nd not sit in ur houses nd critisize wat odas are doing!mtchewwww

To the last anonymous, you sit there and call other people's work a failure, says the person that cant event spell print. wow, you are so unreal and its sad. very quick to put people down, i beg put your own work out make we see now. i'm a reader of exquisite and maybe if you picked a copy you will see that the content is on point. one man's food is another's poison but don't knock other people.

The picture not nice @ all make luks hideous.....stil don't undastnd d story behind d pic,Ini is way cuter dan this

ChiChiLuv said...

She reminds me of Bobbi Kristina Brown, Whitney Houston's daughter. Oh yeah, thumbs down for this cover. Go back and try again Exquisite.

Sam Oracle said...

Honestly she looks very much older than she really is. And whatz with her eyes?

Until pple started commenting, thot it was 2 different persons in pink behind her. This is a badddd cover

LWKMD, wanted to yab her but im glad u guys helped out.

Naaah can't hold myself. The topic should have been, Ini, talks more on her addiction to weed and cigarette lol. Yeye village girl.

Don't get me wrong, she is an awesome actress but has a filthy, insecure attitude.

@ dat educated hausa chic...you captured my exact sentiments. Its like comparing that new range rover to a 1990 lexus.....Mrs. Edo is beautiful, the magazine needs work.

Dis Linda sabi scope sha! Kai! Lmao!!!!!
As 4 me sha, dis cover doesn't work @all oh! If ur gonna hv her shot 4 times then d shots r zoomed in too close n d 3 shots r too tightly packed! Slimer, longer n zoomed out images wudda worked better here! She's already such a pretty girl y did they make Ini's face look so strong n overly matured?! Haba!

@ CYNTHIA who is kim kardashian,what has she done exactly though kim might be popular but she aint better dan ini edo.Ini edo became famous through acting,ini edo is married though might sound cliche but kim aint either of dem.Who is kim near jennifer lopez,beyonce,which cover did she kill sef,why must we take a que frm kim kardashian as far as am concerned kim might be curvy but se isnt half as gorgeous as angelina jolie and j-lo.I knw d cover isnt good but why call kim here,ini is by far better and finer dan kim k yes i said it! ini actually luks gorgeous,she did d right pose and brouth charisma to d cover,it's just d concept and editors of d mag dat made a mistake.

LMAO 3DIFF PHOTO OF ONE PERSON,NIJA N THEIR CRAZY CONCEPT.GUESS DIS WiL FETCH HER MORE RUNS

Bey said...

I think Ini looks magnificent in this cover. As for those haters bitching... thats why you find it hard for good things to come your way! Because karma is a bitch! I pity una! Ini looks very nice. beautiful. Well done Sweetie!

Missy said...

Jealousy no go kii una! Why say nasty things to other people's work when you havent achieved even one tenth of what these pple have done? Na wa for you Nigerians

joan said...

Me too. Tot d same. Its just nt on point.

D make up is a NO NO 4 me,too much drama jor.Ini Edo is finer dan dis nw!!!

Awful!!! My gosh!!! LMAOROTFLLWKMD
Ini! Ini! INI! How many times did I call you?

You better go and slap whoever orchestrated this epic fail of a photoshoot.

Anyway sha, xxxo

Looks like a cross between ini and stefani okereke

Kelly said...

Linda and her sarcasm..Ini Edo is undoubtedly very beautiful..I can't place a finger on what's wrong with the pictures.. whether it's the make up, the photography or the editing...the pictures didn't do her beauty any justice..

what is it with those bleeding lips

very mediocre and RAZZ cover.Terrible quality

Dr Chandus said...

Thk u jare!for once be positive guys!its not as bad as y'all are making it sound!

bb said...

Ds cover is TOTALLY RAZZ!

Linda, pls this is NOT a cover, at least not in the way you meant it Nyway

Is Kim your sister??abi na naija girl...see mouth like 'take a que 4rm Kim Kardashian'...appreciate our own small one we dey try do...enemy of progress....abeg go sidon jorr....yeye dey worry you...

phyll said...

linda are u drunk? this is what u call a cover indeed...lol

Earn money with twitter said...

This is ridiculous!

Ceejay@ mtn paygo said...

She should sue the mag. for stupidity.

U sha must comment abi? Mscheeeeeew.

Atobatele said...

@Oracle do you know her age? Get a life and appreciate good things......I love the heading anyway bcos she's truly incredible

she looks troubled in this cover abeg shes way prettier dan this..............

babeontop said...

Shut up abeg. Defender of the Universe!

Muse said...

She looks really stressed in these pics. This is a no, no for me especially after seeing JLO in the pic above.
Nigerians, we can do better pls, just a little more effort on our jobs won't hurt. The photographer and editor should be flogged!!
I'm done

Liya said...

Ini darling u look exquisite indeed.kudos d adorable sister i never had.muah!

Again Linda I have to question your taste for certain things here again This cover is off it and you say its okay?...!

Muse said...

@ Anonymous 11.18PM
You do not design jobs for you to understand, but for your consumers. While i appreciate creativity, i like to place myself in the mind of my target audience in whatever i do, how will they react to this? can they "understand" the message? etc.
if you as a designer or some creative genius have to explain your works or communications to your TA, then you are "sitting on a long thing". We are not dummies, i for one knew where this design was headed but trust me, she looks worn out in all the pics and somehow the intending message is lost. besides, people don't have the time to sit and try to decode what message you are trying to pass across, at a single glance, your message MUST be understandable, this is seriously a NO, NO. Think about it!!

Yuck....she's much finer than this now, haba!! What happened?????

Keke said...

THIS IS A HIDEOUS MONSTROSITY...NIJA IS STREWN WITH LOW CLASS LOW END MEANINGLESS SOFT SELL MAGAZINES ALL OVER THE PLACE..I MEAN WHAT EXACTLY IS THIS COVER ALL ABOUT??? SERIOUSLY!!!!

amanda said...

loool she looks so old

Terrible picture!

From Jlo's cover straight to Ini's cover, I just lost my appetite....abeg Ini looks disheveled...Next

Terrible picture!

sakara said...

ahahhahhahaa this girl wl never jack me up @ all, where is ma down button?

sakara said...

lol @ mrs edo, she don marry her papa? cause for naija nothing is 'impossicant'

she looks great ***better than she does on noble weavon adverts**** , however whoever is the designer of this cover page, needs to be whipped!!! Wad'hell is this crap!!!

wch lami

bb said...

Ds cover makes ha luk RAZZ

Hello Kitty said...

As in... absolutely horrible. What the hell happened to her?

Linda ocho okwu! u know this pic is nothing near nice haba!

Kelly said...

Linda well done o...you never post my comments..na real wa for you...msheww

I'M SORRY BUT IT LOOKS NOTHIN LIKE HER.

B

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

my GOD the make up is so bad.the make up artist deserves life in prison,he/she jst spoil ini face

Truth teller said...

Linda! It's nt fair. You now placed j-lo's vogue cover on top so we can see the diff. Warrisdis?

Hahaa, scrolling down you see the Jlo cover then THIS , laughable ! loll

she doesn't look like her normal self abeg.too much of everything..

*killing mosquitoe*

Dis work is nt gud.Too much make up naim b d prob here. Ini is way beta dn dis, buh didn't she see d pix b4 dey published it? Am sure she knws dis is bad

orange said...

Nollywood actress have left their first love (if they ever had any)of acting and the competition is now hot on who covers what magazine. God will deliver these people. their mates are crazily cramming lines on location and those that arent are back in school to brush up. See them (low lives) killing themselves to cover magazines. I will soon float my own magazine and please get ready to pay me good money (triple what you pay now) to cover mine cos its an international item. Its coming too frequently and almost on a daily basis and it concerns almost everyone of the ladies. Please guys get a life and get sought-after. Ladies, forget envy and believe in yourselves. Give yourselves a little respect and dignity. haba!

she looks like LAMI oh! As in see lashes - ugly. Exquisite you are a failure. get a another job. jeez!

linda abeg what exactly do u like abt the cover. can u compare this cover to the jlo's cover above. linda kpachalu anya gi o.

correct me if am wrong is that a poster or a magazine cover? That can never be a magazine cover. wow how hideous, so not creative! I am very sure the woman thinks she looks like a star. Well its hideous, will never buy the magazine. it looks like a cover i did in my ICT class during my secondry skl days. Am sure theres so much copyright going on inside that magazine.

and how is this news?

Well actually if I'm to comment and nt biff here ini actually looked very beautiful in ds pics and I actually think I knw d idea dey whr tryna creative like different looks of her which is too busy for a cover bt I loved every bit of the looks its stunning and she looks very great and I'll say for once she looks nice bt I fEel like slapping the graphic designer wtf they should hv just used one pic its not a poster na...and pls its nt inis fault its the editor that needs to be smacked..

the makeup is hideous. Ini looks way better in real life. they dint do justice to her at all. am not a fan of hers but i still think she's gorgeous girl and the whole concept of this magazine cover jst made her lokk monstrous.

Hira Data said...

Linda which one be that is a cover for here now? The make up is horrible really, Ini is much prettier than this. All these make up artists sef, if na me, I no go gree oh!

Aduke-luv said...

Im sorry but this HORRIBLE!!!VERY!!!

I think she looks nice. She was styled by Stylist Toyin Lawani.......Beautiful