Funke Akindele and Benjamin Joseph's 'wedding photo' :-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 March 2012

Funke Akindele and Benjamin Joseph's 'wedding photo' :-)

It's for their new movie - Married But Living Single, which also stars Joke Silva, Tina Mba and will be released in theaters May 2012. The movie trailer when you continue...

59 comments:

Once again, society vilifies women who seek to go after their career goals... in this 21st century #sigh..

Oloriebi baba bukata said...

Sometimes, wen i read gbenga comment concerning the igbos, i always think he is a moron. Bt nw i think he is right. Source tld dat this igbo benjamin joseph has been pursuing dis yoruba star funke 4 a long time all bcos of his money & popularity. Greediness. I wish dem wel sha. Bt mk funke b careful wela.

Shooooo, shock face..... This funke babe fit speak " English" .....lmaoooooo

Wats with her lashes?? Naija girls and OVER THE TOP ish...false lashes are cute but not when they're tacky like that...ish will be storring dirt and bacteria there. Tufia!

titi said...

U got me scared for a minute. Thought my boyfriend went n got married without me. Lol. Looking forward to the movie..... Joke Silva is one of my mentors.

Atobatele said...

Perfect Match

Femiluv said...

Wow, impressive. Great to see Funke in a role that's not comedy. Loved her since her "I need to know" days..

Yetinde said...

Dis is so cute....wish dey were really married sha.

drerhumu said...

i been don fear :)

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Funke has really added weight...nice movie tho, am sure its gonna teach Nigerian men the consequences of domestic violence and dehumanisation of the female gender.

It is good to see Joke back on the movie scenes again.

Naya said...

Hmmmm!interesting trailer!

sakara said...

Funke is so gonna be fat f she doesnt watch it, reduce what u swallow girl

lovely clip...wl watch out for it

diamondacious said...

My hart wanted to jump for joy! But dahn! .... We r waiting 4 d movie den

Dhayorr said...

Chei, i must watch dis movie o... I didnt get a chance to watch "Tangle with me"

Hello Kitty said...

Funke looks horrid! her hair is bad, the dress is bad, the make up is bad... wagwan? thought she had sorted out her style issues??

bloglord said...

is that chalk? or a line of white hairs on benjamin's head?
i hope the movie will be worth my time.
waiting to watch the full movie....

The soundtrack is sick

Bea said...

they kinda look good together... but wow she's got flabby arms x_x

Shaddy said...

Am sure this will be WOWWWWWWWW

Funke Akindele is gifted and the storyline is beautiful and educative mostly to the career women.

another beautiful story well told for the benefit of the career women in saving their marriages.

I am, the no Sender. said...

Funke gets married severally in movies. Hmmmmn, when will this translate to the real thing? Ehh? In anycase, she sabi act sha. Its just that I can't see her any other way but as Jennifer. You know, as in, like...Then as for Benjy, well me thinks that he's not yet there as a class act. Him still dey try but not very convincing. Abeg no mind me jare, am really just... may be ehm generally rambling

This babe is looking older than Joseph o, Why did they pair them 2gthr?
ME

Nkiru Omeili is in the movie yaaaaay.First Naija movie i'll watch

Hmm...they look lovly together,however i dont know if they can together for real.opinion oh.

Payme said...

This movie looks good!

Pls support my blog & check out my latest post!
http://payme-my2cents.blogspot.com

Gbenga David said...

Funke! Funke!! Funke!!! Omo Akindele, How many times do I called you............ don't let the guy go, the two combination is too, match, just try to make it real with Benjamin Omo Joseph, Happy married life for real life.

*ajalahtravel* said...

that's wig.......hmmm

Benjamin Joseph sha!!!!

Loudmouthed said...

OmO, not meaning to be mean but em, even in her 'wedding' dress...... [fill in the blank spaces]

bellani, are your arms firm? anonymous 10.20 im sure you are old and wrinkly, get a life. Its just fiction, HATERS united kmt.
simon

Seriously,wat are u goin on about?how do u even have access to the internet???dear lord!!!....TONI

Wish dem well for movie,u re such a fool

Sorry to say this but its either the film is crap or the trailer aint doing justice biko. And its "Tango with me" not Tangle with me. Well soundtrack on point but i dont know abt the others o

i thought it was real when i saw the 1st heading well hope she gets there one day sha

i refuse to believe people are this foolish. the photo is for a freaking movie. Read people!!!
sassycassie

Bea said...

@ simon, anonymous. pick one its either you're anonymous or not! and yea KMT my arms are firm

U wan start tribal issues nwwww Abi. If igbos start writing nwww, una go start de shout. Park very well abeg oooooo. Onyi

Nope ure nt rambling. So rite

Nkechi said...

@Oloriebi Baba Bukata, What exactly are you talking about? and did I read greediness from your comment?

Joseph is nt Igbo abeg , he is frm Kogi state nd he is happily married .

Some people smoke weed b4 posting. If not, i don't see d reason y a person in his sane mind would post this kind of comment. Ode oshi.

My dear Kitty Kitty. Have u not heard of make up artists or costume designers b4? Was she d one that made up herself 4 d movie? Just a word of advice - next time u want to post, think well first.

No, they can't together. Lol

NAija I hail una hehehehe

Haba!!! I honestly don't think dere is anything wrong with her lashes..it actually doesn't look tacky Τ̲̅ȍ me sha..easy with d dirt åπϑ bacteria now,dnt u think dats more of exerguration.. Nija people,make Ώє̲̣̣ try appreciate our own..*cheers*

yaaaay!! femi brainard. @anon 3:30am pls wth are u on about??? lmao.

Mama somtee said...

@ my turn --- kabo !!!!!!! First Nina movie you will ever watch hmmmmm you try .
@ oloriebi baba bukata --- it is really Greediness oooh .lol lol lol.Greediness indeed speaking the Yoruba in English .

Shadaybrity said...

It's called 'Greed'sir.*rme*leave tribalism out of this

P1! said...

Nigerian movies are stepping up!

Op is not dat Gbenga guy who d alwaz cos divertion?
Y r u warnin Funke eh?

Yayyyyy!2shotz just gave his girlfriend an engagement ring.

Laila Ikeji said...

Funke is getting fat oo. dat was d first tng dat caught my eye!!
Swty plz watch it.
d best way to lose weight it is don't evn gain it to start wt.

About being wt my handsome dude, tym wil tell.

www.lailaikeji.com

Benjamin is too stiff and boring an actor. i don't get the hype.

I'm very sure you are Gbenga's brother. We can see the similarities in your IQ's. Ijeoma.

@oloriebi baba bukata, wat has ibo people got to do wit dis movie? benjamin is not even ibo. e be like say u dey para abi? u smoke mess? abi u drink cement? u even said he is pursuing her bkos of (his)instead of her money ODE, u kant even speak correct english tense, imbecile, ofe mmanu people like u wey dey smell

Its rli kul tho

Bolanle, The Objective Critic said...

Funke is really looking fat oh. & the breakouts r just rad oh. The eye lashes r also a tad too long. Does that correspond to the career woman idea? I also don't like the make-up(s). They r a simply too much & oil-based. Distracts from the movie.Funke herself is a really good actress tho..

Other that that, the story-line looks very diff from what i've seen around.

Love the soundtrack. And the movie line-up is fab..Aunty Joke Silva, Femi Brainard, Kiki Omeili, Benjamin Joseph..Can't wait to watch it.