A century after it sank, stunning new hi-tech images reveal doomed ship on ocean floor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 March 2012

A century after it sank, stunning new hi-tech images reveal doomed ship on ocean floor

The photos, to be published in the April edition of National Geographic Magazine, show the famous ship (Titanic) like it has never been seen before. A research team used robotic vehicles, as a part of a two month, multi-million dollar expedition, to record 'ribbons' of data of each part of the wreck.- (Daily Mail)

17 comments:

Jesse's wife said...

name of ship please?

Enough with this Titanic naw! They said it was unsinkable and so safe that even God couldn't sink it. Its sinking wasn't a coincidence. 100 years ago. Let it go. No survivor is alive today

I am, the no Sender.

Linda, you didn't say but I guess we are talking about the Titanic here, right?

Science has really gone far. But after having seen a film like that on the Titanic showing how it was redeemed from the ocean floor I would have sworn that the ship had long been retrieved. I guess what I saw was actually Hollywood moving ahead into the future and this was several years back and now we have this. The stuff will make a giant peice of relic for a museum somewhere in the Americas or Europe.

Admin said...

THANK'S TO TECHNOLOGY Sleeping Naija Wake up!

bayo said...

my days plagiarism ton band first sandra rose now daily mail.

Titanic abi what?

Vitamin C said...

shey na titanic if not na rubbish.

The Titanic, isnt it? i read something on this last week.

good said...

I love Titanic. *cries* to visit it live cost $60k I wish Ȋ̝̊̅ had that kind of cash.

Ceezhar said...

Haba Lindah!incomplete write-up.no details of d ship,name?wat led to d sinkin etc.edit pls.

100 years after, the Costa Concordia now sunk!

@Ceezhar: I totally agree with you. Linda please, what ship??? Looks like you just copied from the middle section of a news story and pasted here without editing.You can do better.

Humble Village Parrot said...

i wish i was dere to see first hand....bless technology oh my soul *falls down and dies*

SMH @ no name and what led to the sinking...

Google Titanic and Iceberg...

The name of the ship is written in parenthesis...abeg read well.

shake my head said...

@yougeoh all the people asking for the name of the ship are not STUPID! of course that was added after we asked for the name the first que regarding name was asked on the 21st and here you are commenting on the 22nd go figure!

omg