Oscars 2012: Red Carpet Fabulosity | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 February 2012

Oscars 2012: Red Carpet Fabulosity

Angelina Jolie                                    Viola Davis                                                Gywneth Paltrow

Cameron Diaz                                 Emma Stone                                           Jennifer Lopez
More photos when you continue...

Rooney Mara           Sandra Bullock                 Michelle Williams

Glenn Close                                      Juiliana Rancic

Penelope Cruz Meryl Streep
                                             Stacy Keibler                             Natalie Portman
                                                                        Maya Rudolph

Jessica Chastain                              Rose Byrne
                                   Brad and Angelina                                            Milla Jovovich

Prince Albert of Monaco and wife                 Maria Menounos

Octavia Spencer                                         Tina Fey

Who would you give best dressed? I'm going with Gywneth Paltrow...her dress is so beautiful!

40 comments:

M̶̲̥̅y̶̲̥̅̊ best dress was JUiliana ransic,what is it with angelina jolie with showing her skinny legs don't get it,M̶̲̥̅y̶̲̥̅̊ worst dress is sandra she no try at all.

Jolie just looks Dark inside and outside. Dont like her

kcee said...

My best dressed actress goes to Maya Rudolph.

I'll go with Juliana Ransic...Her dress is simply gorgeous!!!

Octavia Spenser was my best. The style emphasized dem awesome curves. Juliana next.

Damilola said...

I'll go with Penelope Cruz, she looked so divine and Milla Jokovich also.

Guilliana has the best nd JLo is not S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ bad too

Wat is wrong wif angelina, I'v never seen her pose like dat, kinda creepy!

sakara said...

Octavia, all d way for me, Angie looks like she wanna fly and those legs r not working for me, dem too panlaicious

Angelina jolie is d best dressed for me.untaned body,tardy hair,sexy legs and great shoes just perfect for the oscars

Scandal Maniac said...

sacha baron cohen's outfit made my day, linda you need to upload it. it's in my blog if you wish to sha. Octavia spencer looked stunning BTW

Otis Redding said...

Gwyneth Paltrow is simply a goddess. I believe Chris Martin is one heluva lucky man. Meryl Strepp also looks stunning. I give both of em my two thumbs up.

ebuka said...

I'm with Maya.d designer was on point & she adorned it well

Gywneth Paltrow!!!!!!

nma said...

Maya Rudolph is my best pick.

Mine is Maya Rudolph, Octavia is next

Judgin from Jolie's pose, she was sooooo confident boring Brad was goina win somtin! She sure is lookin younger n fresh(not pale as always) den Sandra Bullock wat d hell do I do wif u na?

For me its Stacey Kiebler. Love the dress. I sooooo love Meryl Streep. she's a phenomenonal woman and actress but I'm not feeling her dress tho. Dunno what's up with Angelina Jolie's pose o! Not feeling Natalie Portman's red polkadot dress. They all looked good sha. But this one is now going to make Ini and Tonto and Rukky go and rob a bank, or fuck harder.......

the white enchantress said...

maya is the best.....arrggghhhh enough of the slits,off shoulder and over drab train.

Definitely Mrs Rancic. Then Stacy Keibler, who as said on E's red carpet show, looks like Clooney's award. Nice

Angelina Jolie is a joke! Don't understand the stunt she tried to pull, stretching her legs so wide while presenting the award! I loved Viola Davis look especially the fact that she was proud to rock her natural hair.Juliana Ransic is really skinny

linda said...

penelope cruz and gulliane rancic is the best dressed...then viola davies then gywneth

Concerned9jacitizen said...

Hey Linda - Just wondering if anyone has told you of this story...please we need influential bloggers like you to help spread the news...its about this power-miss-road former sss director who's using his power and connections to bully his wife...here's the link for the full story...

http://concerned9jacitizen.blogspot.com/2012/02/ridiculous-former-sss-director-uses-sss.html

Thank you for putting this on your blog.

Tina Fey all the way!

princess zee said...

Penelope cruz all d way... She luks stunning

Yvonne said...

Juliana Rancic's dress is my fav. With a bit more hips in it, it would be smoking hot. Stacy Keibler is well put together. Viola is smashing in green. Movie stars are looking like movie stars again. Finally !
Yvonne

Onetowatchstyle.wordpress.com

my goodness look at angelina's legs very ugly and she is not even 40ty yet chei nawa ooo that is why it is not good to snacth another womans' husband

Joy Shana said...

Jolie look fab
www.shana-style.blogspot.com

Jolie has a boil in her perineum no bow-leg#iceprincebars. True story. Lol

I love Guiana in d dress.octavia dressed so maturely.wassup with viola Davis with boobs sef.angelina Jolie,we get it,ur dress has got a long slit so we can see wotz underneath u didnt have to separate ur skinniy thighs dat far

Anon February 27, 2012 8:08 AM; i say that all the time. I even said the same thing to my sister last week. I'm not feeling her dress. Yuck with that pale and skinny limb.
Gwyneth Paltrow; kills it every year. I like Emma Stone's as well.
Surprised at Sandra Bullock's dress.
Guiliana has stepped up her game. Nice.

Ofc Stacey Kiebler is D̶̲̥̅̊ best dressed. Gywneth has a shoulder to carry her dress n its not D̶̲̥̅̊ everyday gown we see. But they all tried, beautifully and wonderfully made.

I forgot to add that Prince Albert's wife can't pretend at all. She didn't even care about the cameras and she continued with her legendary no smiling face. Awaiting the heir and then she's off. Poor soul.

viola looks fab overall.

Kayem said...

Angelina doesn't look healthy to me. A little flesh will do her right.

Juliana rancic and gwen paltrow all the way. They were smoking hotttttttttttttt!
As for jolie - pitt, that guy don tire. I have started counting down for them.

jolie is wearing akwa oche heheehehehe

chichiluv said...

Chei, Meryl Streep is just style challenged! I don't know why she can never find a great dress and do something different with her hair but who cares when you are supernaturally talented, LOVE HER!

Somebody please hold Angelina Jolie down and feed her a whole chicken, See bony arms...what in the hell?!!! I know you love the Ethiopian and Somalian children but please, don't let your art imitate life, eat something woman!

I think everyone looks fantastic! I love that Viola took the wig off, Naija women please follow suite starting with Linda LOL!

Jolie looks like she's trying too hard. Gwynet exudes class.... Effortlessly! Best dressed for me is Juliana

Lollie said...

Loved Viola Davis' Look. Very Classy.