Oscars 2012: Full list of winners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 February 2012

Oscars 2012: Full list of winners

Best Actor: Jean Dujardin                  Best Actress: Meryl Streep              Supporting actress: Octavia Spencer

Best Picture: The Artist
Best Actor: Jean Dujardin, The Artist
Best Actress: Meryl Streep, The Iron Lady
Supporting Actress: Octavia Spencer, The Help
Supporting Actor: Christopher Plummer, Beginners
Directing: Michel Hazanavicius, The Artist
Cinematography: Hugo

Continue to see the rest...

Art Direction: Hugo
Costume Design: The Artist
Makeup: The Iron Lady
Foreign Language Film: A Separation, Iran.
Film Editing: The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo
Sound Editing: Hugo
Sound Mixing: Hugo
Documentary Feature: Undefeated
Animated Feature Film: Rango
Visual Effects: Hugo
Original Score: The Artist
Original Song: Man or Muppet from The Muppets
Adapted Screenplay: Alexander Payne, Nat Faxon and Jim Rash, The Descendants
Original Screenplay: Woody Allen, Midnight in Paris
Live Action Short Film: The Shore
Documentary (short subject): Saving Face
Animated Short Film: The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr Morris Lessmore

26 comments:

Simsima said...

Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close?

kcee said...

Best Actress by Meryl Streep in The Iron Lady was predicted by movie critics.

Frenchie said...

I knew Meryl Streep would win for sure I strongly suspected the french actor to win too
And I'm so happy for Octavia Spencer I think she excelled in The Help so congrats madam

Surprises, I'm so hapi for jean Dujardin! Viola Davies am sori u lost out, stil proud of u, den omg poor Brad pitt! Den y am I so hapi george clooney lost out! Octavia spencer u r blessed! Meryl streep d hard workin woman, thumbs up, u rock!....Neni

Atobatele said...

Well Deserved....

The Academy have got it wrong once again and gone all bourgeois and intellectual on us! The Artist!!! *scowling*

I'll have Moneyball over The Artist anyday! Brad "eye candy" Pitt only makes it better! Lol!

sakara said...

i'll so wear Meryl and Octavia's dresses, they r so fabulous and wl rock for my curvacious curves....luvs 'em

sakara said...

Octavia for Tadashi Shoji, i simply wanna inherit that dress uhn

OnileEre! said...

How many Oscars will Meryl Streep win in her lifetime? She collects them like an hooker collects Stds. Anyway she deserves them. Very real actress

vroomangel said...

Our linda is back again, miss u sha welcome back alot of gist lmaoooooo love u gurl

ogunleye kayode said...

I always knew jean had a lot on his sleeves..such an excellent one for him....

as expected...all very boring movies

that is great, i love it.
Zain, Africa and Middle East, various positions, Recruitment
Anambra State University, ANSU, Part Time Programme, Admission is NOW ON

Crappy show! Was routing for Viola Davis but i guess there's no shame in losing to Meryl Streep..

WHY DID THAT ONE BRING HIS DOG ON STAGE TO COME AND COLLECT AWARD?OYINBO DON MAD FINISH SHA!I SHA HOPE ONE MUMU FOR NOLLYWOOD NO GO COPY AM.

Fyi, thats d dog that co starred with him in 'the artist'. Lassie is a hollywood star not his pet.

I love u!!! How can clooney and a career long of horrible movies to his credit be blessed with an Oscar? So happy he did not win aswell.

Because the dog was a major character in the movie!!!

K said...

FYI: The Jean Dujardin did not bring his dog on the stage, the dog was his co star in the movie The Artist.

Supporting Actor: Christopher Plummer, Beginners....Linda remember your post about Christopher Plummer? I said the guy and longevity go hand in hand. Congrats to him. Our very own Captain von Trapp. I grew up watching the Sound of Music and have always followed his career. The oldest man to win an Oscar.

I thought Viola Davis would win. Her performance and Octavia's were fantastic even though i found the story line not so great. Meryl should let others win now. Her third Oscar and is it 17th nomination. I saw the movie and she was fab. Biopics tend to do well.

Gary Oldman and Brad Pitt will still win one day.

BTW MS's dress reminds me of a chocolate bar wrapper!

Linda A. said...

Congratulations !

Octavia needs to eat small small.......kiolde.
Fat is not good for anyone

@UdegbunamChuks said...

This will be her third oscar oh! She gets nominated a lot but never wins. Really happy she one this one 'cause as always she was fucking amazing!

posH said...

LOL :) Anon 12.40, u are very funny, true talk, i hp someone frm Nollywood, wont go and copy them,by bringing Dogs on red carpet

VANESSA OBIOHA said...

This is definitely a good year for Octavia Spencer, she's been packing a lot of awards this year and I must say she really deserves it for her outstanding role in "the help". Though it really hurts me that George Clooney didn't get the award for the best actor, if not for anything but his charming personality...*sadface*

who is the dindinrin that compared Meryl Streep's award to STDS, apparentky you know nothing about her. She won last 30 yrs ago but has constantly received nominations. It was about time she won, though Viola Davis was good. Glad Clooney didn't win "The Descendants" was a terrible movie.