Ghana’s Minister of Petroleum, Mr Emmanuel Armah-Kofi Buah
has revealed that the country has commenced the exportation of fuel and
gas to the landlocked countries of Burkina Faso, Niger and Mali from the
Bolgatanga Petroleum Depot.
The minister who made the revelation at a meet-the-press series in Accra also disclosed that the state-owned Bulk Oil Storage and Transportation Company Limited, is also supplying petroleum products to Benin Republic and Nigeria with plans to extend to Liberia in the coming months.
“Despite the global downturn in the oil industry, we have managed to increase production.
“Ghanaians have been empowered to be at the forefront of
the industry and a liberalised petroleum downstream sector with strong
private sector participation where product availability, competition,
better customer service and lower prices are making Ghana the preferred
destination for doing business in the sub-region,” he said.
The minister disclosed that the restructuring of state-owned BOST has guaranteed a steady availability of petroleum products.
42 comments:
Hmmm ordinary ghana? Wishing dem d best
You can imagine small Ghana fah,what an insult! All thanks to our devilish president,who has brought calamities upon Nigerian economy!!! #EvilGovt
They will import crude from us and sell petroleum to us.... What a shame to Nigeria... Sell cassava and buy garri..... Rubbish country
............. Liber maniac..........
Shame on naija... Double your hustle
Ew freeborn wept and wept
Shame to apc and terrorist buhari.
Terrorist buhari what have u turn Nigeria into huh?
FOOLS ARE THEre BLAMING JONATHAN WHY JONATHAN REMAINS THE BEST OF NIGERIA BECAUSE OF HIS INtelligent AND WISE CABINET,NIGERIANS DID NOT EXPERIENCE POVERTY AND HUNGER ASK UR SELF WHY NOW HUH?
buhari came to steal,kill and destroye Nigeria before dividing it.
Shame shame shame MAY GOD BLESS GHANA.
the greatest insult to Nigeria. in the beginning of the year, Ghana was crying for oil, now they are making plans to start supplying us. buhari u will be disgraced out of that sit. u are a shame to your ancestors. cos u aren't a Nigerian, so i wont tag u a disgrace to us. apc u guys are nothing but a failed team. God will surely destroy the inec and its body, group that helps the evil and wicked govt to sit and still stay in power even when the people don't want them. God will fight for us. prophet Engr Emy
Big shame to Nigeria. Ghana now supplying us with petroleum products. So Ghana now has good schools, light and oil...Nigeria, where are we headed? Too bad!
Ordinary Ghana now exporting petroleum to Nigeria mbanu now, e get as e take be ooo
#just negodu
Nigeria, where art thou?
Dat would be a big slap to Nigeria. Linda take note!
Ordinary Ghana must go oooh lol
***********************hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm***********
**************Wic kain Uwa na eme ntughari ix dix one again ?????????? Really ???????????
***********************hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm***********
**************Wic kain Uwa na eme ntughari ix dix one again ?????????? Really ???????????
NIGERIA NTOOOOR
Ghana is taking over
How the mighty have fallen! Well, thats great news for dem.
Please anybody here to help me with N10000 to pay up my house rent,please before my landlord rent out my room,please contact me through my number 08183165717..God bless you as you help me.
Wow!!!!dat's good
African the Great Continent!
hmm Nigeria be sleeping u hear
Chisus,Ghana to start selling fuel to Nigeria,am out🚶🏃🏻🏃🏻
Which way Nigeria?
THIS IS A DISGRACE TO NIGERIA
Just imaging😕😕😕😕shame on my country😒😒😒😒😒😒
That's nice
Post my comment
WELL THEY HAVE GOOD LEADER. NIGERIAN WAKE UP BEFORE THEY CATCH UP
This is where Buhari got it wrong...when he keeps bragging about our recessions,calling PDP and Jonathan his last junior boy who performed hnonourably.. and not doing anything about his own quota of the seat..but waiting Time to prevail...he think other big Nations like Ghana,Ethiopia,South Africa to mention a few will sleep and wait while the old man conclude his Northern rubbish...Ghana is set to take over..mumu
HMMMM! IMAGINE GANAH, GOOD FOR THEM.
Will they produce up to two million barrel a day? Akuko owa.
This is totally unbelievable, this country is indeed in mess
Shame to APC hahahahaa
A big slap. This administration is driving Nigeria to a journey of no return doom.
Ok, best of luck to them
Like play like play Ghana wan take over
"My MERCEDES BENZ is BIGGER THAN YOURS" of the 1970s!!!!
Today, "My PRIVATE JET is MORE LUXURIOUS THAN YOURS"
WHAT WILL "THE TENTH COMMANDMENT" of ENVY(COVETOUSNESS) TAKE US TO IN ANOTHER 40 years????
YET WE ARE PROFESSING CHRISTIANITY!!!
Before they catch up? They have already overtaken Nigeria sef.
Ghana is now challengin nigeria. God help us
Let the avengers keep bombing oh,after you blame buhari
This is a clear cut case of 'overtaking is allowed'...
Tell g that to your uncle buhari juliet iwuno.
Na play you dey