Between President Buhari and the Detained Judges by Reno Omokri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 October 2016

Between President Buhari and the Detained Judges by Reno Omokri

If a serving soldier can own a house in Dubai worth millions, what is the big deal if three serving judges together have ₦270 million (assuming it is true)? This amount is less than the cost of the Dubai house. Between a Supreme Court justice and a general who earns more? Only a fool saves his money in a Nigerian bank under Buhari when Naira can be ₦300 to $1 one month and ₦500 to $1 the next.

The natural thing any wise man would do is convert his savings to a more secure currency like dollars. And then when the CBN makes arbitrary policies that stop you from paying in dollars into your account or paying huge fees if you do, where do the government expect you to keep your money? Almost all Nigerians have dollars at home. President Muhammadu Buhari, please save democracy and release the detained judges!

61 comments:

Apc govt wil neva see gud in dis life

This is getting interesting

Could have said it better Sir... #Fact

Hope the Oldman will read this

Another drama setting in

Hmmm Mortein is back!!!

Tell them my pastor.the judges are not corrupt!
YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL TERRORIST BUHARI CORRUPTION ALLEGATION AGAINST THE JUDGES ARE IS JUST A RUBBISH.
buratai has 5 house in dubia his SGF clear bush with 300 million and noting happen.
ONLY A FOOL SAVE MONEY IN NIGERIA UNDER TERRORIST BUHARI SCAM GOVERNMENT.
buhari dint come to rule he came to steal kill and destroy.

Mr. Reno I concur with you. Buhari is devilishly paving his way for 2019 election. He knows he has nothing to offer Nigerians. The government is trying to divert our attention of the Gestapo style of this administration by lifting the ban of rice importation the same day DSS raided the Judges home. They are planning to plant their stooge as the next CJN since the next Judge to succeed this current one is fromm South-South. Nigerians should be wise and resist this robbing Peter to pay Paul kind of Democracy we are practicing under this draconian leadership of PMB.

A sting operation means there was a lead being followed by the DSS. What about the millions in Naira? What are they hiding? Looks like laundering and corruption to me since they could have kept even foreign currencies in Nigerian banks!

baba said...

I hate bullhari

Sentiments aside, i also keep few dollars at home because if you pay into the bank, withdrawing it isn't easy. Buhari should not be over zealous, he should face more economical challenges of the masses like inflation and series of kidnapping.

The author John Paden described Buhari in his book as a 'loner'. that means he doesn't seek advice from anyone, he should watch it. you can not rule a great nation like Nigeria as if we are cows

Mrs Gift

baba said...

Most of u voted them so
pls go and sleep and stop complaining

Hmmmmmmm na wa oooo

Post my comment

You all can concour with whatever you want to concur with but I think what matters is the system that make people answer for their deeds. If it is true that any general is being covered for now, same system will still catch up them as it is catching uo with thise who serve in the last regime after the tenure of the present regime. What is important is our ability ti establish a system that questions sources if illegally acquieed wealth and we all to suppoort that.
It baffles me to here and read about poeple making excuses for thiefs just becausr someone else had not been tried. Its a simple acceptance of a culture of stealing and a demonstration of integrity level of the individuals supporting such acts. This is not time to.politisice stealung. The judges must answer for it, and those whompaid the bribes to them must state source of their fund when immunity is lifted. Thats why the system must be sustained as ot is exoected to outlive the current regime at federal level too.

Couldn't have said it any better, Reno.

And you will??? Linda take note!

Let Nigerians keep supporting crime. The ones I pity are the poor ones amongst them. Poverty mentality may be the most dangerous and incurable disease. Let rich men like Reno Omokri dey hustle you. Mumus.

Haliburton scandal said...

I tire with this calamity called Buhari regime, Buhari's wife travling bag cost over N40m and her wrist watch over N12m

This Fake Pastor Reno Omokri Spewing Rubish since 190000. So a Judge who should know what money laundry is should keep huge funds from his so called savings in his bedroom abi. Your stupidity has no bounds Fake Pastor. Let me remind you that your calculation is also less than $30million your madam Patience Jonathan stole, yet she has not been bundled, and yes she is not denying that she also got the money from savings as a head mistress and civil servant. Mumu. I pity for Nigerians in the next hands of the PDPIGS. Linda if you like post, we know you only post those critical of today's government.

Haliburton scandal said...

I tire with this calamity called Buhari regime, Buhari's wife travling bag cost over N40m and her wrist watch over N12m

And this guy is a pastor? So you want people to keep large sum of money home? Is it their salary or what? Thieves

This omokri guy says 'almost all Nigerians have dollars at home' He is definitely out of touch with Nigeria.

APC AND IT'S MEMBERS ARE CERTAINLY WICKED.

SORRY SIR NOT ALMOST ALL NIGERIANS HAVE DOLLARS SPEAK FOR YOURSELF ..A COMMON MAN WHO HAS NOT ETAEN WILL KEEP DOLLARS??

OBI LoVe said...

Hope everybody have seen that NIGERIA IS IN TROUBLE. IF u don't work for APC U re corrupt and must be dealt with... i love this country... APC HAS failed it's very clear

you, the buratai, the judges are all corrupt.

Is there any constitutional provision preventing judges from being arrested?

I can tell you're still bitter over the lost of the last election Mr Ginger-Nose Fake Pastor Omokri, that's why you kept spewing rubbish in other to tarnish this government. You will continue to be bitter until 2023 Mr Fake Pastor Ginger-Nose Omokri.

Omokri pastor for corruption, abeg go Sidon, you love to write with your head on your toes, if you are bold as claimed come and write in nigeria and not in Yankee where sensible people have institutionalised good governance overtime that people like you can't understand how they were able to . I know Linda will never post dis cos she is working for them

Kiki Africana said...

And what is wrong in keeping your money at home?Is it by force to ho to bank?
Be reasonable.

FRESH said...

I feel sorry for Reno Omokri & the igbos on this blog.Call a spade a spade.Did he say save democracy? Your party members destroyed democracy by bribing judges to bring in crooks as governors.

Read Reno's write up again n you'll get the answer to ur last question

Incredible India

Buhari, the cattle rearer. If we should get on our knees and pray for you. You will never survive it and your case will be worst then Abacha's case. Don't provoke Nigerians.

A system where due process is thrown into d trash?? A system where you cannot be charged buh can be detained for months?? A system based on zero compliance wif human rights??? Thing is, if all dz mighty cab suffer ds, wah bou d common man...there will b no hope 4 u...nobody z supporting thieves, just dah u don't become a thief to catch a thief n den justify it...you follow due process

Incredible India

realmum said...

What is APC up to? All the Judges are from the South. Maybe is my eyes,thats not seeing well.

Have you not read that the said General has been cleared by Buhari and the CCB?

Recession have made FG to start robbing citizens indirectly in name of fighting corruptions in order to see monies

Basket mouth said...

freeborn bamislam suani ahmad bamislam and livingstone chibuike are goat

That's just in your opinion sir... but you do have a point!

But truly what is wrong with keeping money at home?? Especially in this ridiculous administration and their thoughtless policies. You pay in money to the bank you are charged, transfer oh you are still charged.
Are u aware banks are only to charge N65 after your third withdrawal, not the first or second using an ATM other than that of your bank. There are so many forms of corruption going on in Nigeria. Multiply that with only 10% of the 80 million ppl with a bank account, talk less of the actual amount. Certain banks put their machines on a maximum of 10k withdrawal so u have no other option than to withdraw over and over. Please corruption is Every damn where.

Mr Pastor is that how you keep your members offering meet for church in your bedroom? please i think is time for us to think wise and let forget who is who, it is time for a son of Mr nobody should be called somebody, because he is a Judge then he is above the low? Police and DSS they came a common man house for arrest at any time of the day been night or day time Government work is 24 hours no time factors, why dont the Governor is River wait until morning before he went there? why does he go there by that time of the night?let him go and face questions, him as a judge if he is to trail a common man he will be the first to ask where did you get high currency from, if such a man who knows the law can break the law and you want him free no way please SAY NO TO Corruption

Reno, Pls stop being an apologist for corruption. This has nothing to do with keeping a few dollars at home. Over 93 million Naira and half a million dollars recovered and you see nothing fishy? These are civil servants for God's sake.

My brothers, go to the market and steal 100 naira and see how people will Lynch u. Is it dat u don't have 100, but the one stolen is stolen. Wise up. Most of us are educated.

@Osinuga Akintunde shame on you because Linda is not as biased and a bigot as you are, she posted your useless comments am not even surprised that you will comments like a bigot as it runs in your tribe

@ FRESH leave the name of the Igbos alone so that their bones won't choke you. Jealous driven failure. bloody low life bigot

@ FRESH leave Igbos alone you choose Buhari and they choose not to follow him unless you are a dictator, leave people alone with their choice illiterate. you do not have better brain, understanding more than those that choose not to follow Buhari. have sense illiterate goat

Is this for real? Like Reno himself wrote this? Did someone hack his hand to write this? Unbelievable! Reno pls borrow some sense, dnt let sentiments becloud ur judgement. These judges erred, let them answer concerning that money.

Long Live LIB

Frankarh said...

Cheryl,

I will rather convert my naira to dollars, if I have so much naira, and keep them at home till December when I will change them for naira at a higher exchange rate.
So Reno is right.

Christosin said...

I love the gestapo-style operation of DSS. please continue and arrest others. I think reno (sorry for using small letter to start your name) is has some reservations for this government and it is understood. Let the judges defend themselves and lets continue to enjoy the show. enough of all this sentimentsss pls.

Is this clown really serious?

All i can see is corruption fighting back. Buhari shouldnt worry, majority of Nigerians are strongly behind him in the corruption fight. All those supporting the judges are obviously corrupt. A lot of corrupt politicians are walking freely on the streets because of these corrupt judges. A lot of criminals are not in jail today because of these corrupt judges. Nigeria stinks. Tufiakwa

Who is Dino? Is he God? Is his write up the bible? Why must we get facts from his write up? Rubbish!

They are real goats. I agree with you 100%

Well Spoken oh!!!!!!!

@FRESH 100% likes for this comment. Only corrupt idiots will support the judges

With the 50naira on every transaction Buhari is collecting from our personal account, if I had my way, I would keep my money at home, whether dollar or naira.

@Fresh, so did Buhari bribe the judges to overlook his inability to provide his certificate. How won't he know they're corrupt when he's bribed them to get to where he is multiple times.

Why didn't they raid Turai Yar'Adua's house when her servant was caught with her 'same 91m naira'? So, she's bigger than the judiciary now? Wonders shall never end. Buhari is looking for a way to replace the judges with his towns men so they could grant his emergency rule. May GOD help us in Jesus' name, amen.