Photo; Nnamdi Azikiwe University graduates reportedly asked to ballot for a space in the NYSC call-up list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 October 2016

Photo; Nnamdi Azikiwe University graduates reportedly asked to ballot for a space in the NYSC call-up list

According to this document which is currently making its round on social media, Fresh grduates of the Nnamdi Azikiwe University Awka were on Wednesday October 5th, asked to ballot for their names to appear in the school's NYSC call up list for the Batch B prospective corpers.

According to the statement, the school authorities had to resort to balloting after NYSC reduced the number of students they can present for scheme from over 2000 to 894. NYSC says this is as a result of tight budgetary allocation for the Scheme. 

31 comments:

Nawa o..nysc is now turning to rubbish..

*****************************Choi*****owere buru nke balloting ?????????? Chai*****dix hax finally gotten outta hand meeeehn !!!!!!!!!!! Dix ix ceriouz !!!!!!!!!

It is well in this country!

It's really that bad!

Too bad,,thank God am off NYSC for long..

OKAY!

HMMMM

Na waoo

Wow, is it that bad now? That's surprising.

Online Academy is the only web designing company that delivers in 3 days or less in Nigeria.
Visit: www.onlineacademy.com.ng to get started

Dis is serious! Linda take note!

y not scrap this rubbish called NYSC and let our youths rest...na wao wat kind of country is this. i think it's high time we take to the streets and demand this scheme be scrapped
Signed
LibBadBoy

jus negodu

This is not fair!

all is the change that u guys vote for,too bad.

Na wa oooo

Post my comment

okoroma said...

Something that started during yakubu gowon regime, this fool called buhari want to spoil it, 2019 come quick.This is when nigeria students are to Protest d won't but be on internet, you all seems to behave as if you don't know what is about to happen to NYSC batch B, after this students have waited at home for years, the FG now came up with slashing numbers of student that will go in for batch B, some sch PCM was reduced from 3000 to 500pcm, then the others should wait till next year, making it 2years plus, that is if the may get it next year o, yet the nigerian students still stay calm not saying anything when this calls for a mother of all protest. No money in the country yet the senators are busy sharing millions of naira monthly, no money yet the have allocated billions few days ago to purchase cars for nigerian prisons, shame on you all. If this slashing is not being protest am sorry to say it, it have come to stay, this is not only for nnamdi azikiwe, all university and poly inclusive no sch have to send more than 900 stundets for nysc, some schs even have 500 only given by govt, Protest now or 70percent of u all that apply won't see ur name on NYSC portal and future graduate will suffer same. Greatest nigerian students my ass.

okoroma said...

Something that started in yakubu gowon regime, buhari the aboki want to spoil it, 2019 should come.This is when nigeria students are to Protest d won't but be on internet, you all seems to behave as if you don't know what is about to happen to NYSC batch B, after this students have waited at home for years, the FG now came up with slashing numbers of student that will go in for batch B, some sch PCM was reduced from 3000 to 500pcm, then the others should wait till next year, making it 2years plus, that is if the may get it next year o, yet the nigerian students still stay calm not saying anything when this calls for a mother of all protest. No money in the country yet the senators are busy sharing millions of naira monthly, no money yet the have allocated billions few days ago to purchase cars for nigerian prisons, shame on you all. If this slashing is not being protest am sorry to say it, it have come to stay, this is not only for nnamdi azikiwe, all university and poly inclusive no sch have to send more than 900 stundets for nysc, some schs even have 500 only given by govt, Protest now or 70percent of u all that apply won't see ur name on NYSC portal and future graduate will suffer same. Greatest nigerian students my ass.

Its not just Nnamdi Azikiwe university but all schools have been given this directive, although some schools are refusing to disclose this to their students. Different schools are applying different methods to slash names as required by nysc due to low budget. We dont even know the method our school will use yet because they are not saying anything yet. This is so unfair and i foresee a protest coming up soonest. Government cannot fund nysc but they can afford to buy luxurious cars and posh homes. They either mobilize all or scrap it so we can move on with our lives. What nonsense!

Nawao!

Eclectic said...

Nigeria is in trouble. What is the govt. Trying to do? So after graduation, some people will have to wait for another year before going for useless nysc. Na wa o!

Hmmmmm

See what this malam is doing to this babe in hijaab. Check it out here click here to watch video

And Nigerian students are keeping quiet, very soon they'll start waiting for 5years before going for NYSC.

What are they doing with the recovered looted funds? Nigerian youths future have mortgaged by these old clueless leaders.
This is another way of preparing them for a jobless future. But they can afford to buy million dollar houses abroad.
I cry for this bruised giant of Africa.

Na wa oh I don tire for house

Hi everyone, this might be true. I work in a university and I happen to overhear federal goverment is giving schools a certain number of graduands for nysc. This is because federal government cannot afford to fund the camp processes and stipends. It's very sad but it's true. I think the number for my uni is 250 and it's already bothering some staff, the process of breaking some students heart. It's a harsh reality,but yeah it's true. #change for you. This has never happened in our history

SPOTLIGHT said...

Embarrassing!

skylord said...

Hmmm.Nawa

Change my ass...i can't wait for 2019 to come...

Chukwudi glory said...

Please pop. The government should do something about it. I've been at home for more than a year now, thinking I would be called soon. No wonder I haven't been called,and by service is next month. No one is willing to employ someone that has graduated and not served. My mum is asking if I really graduated, and if I did, when then I'm I going for service?. This has really got to stop in this country. Our educational system is at the zero level, they don't care about any of us. How would we stay another year at home doing nothing, and even if we are, we would earn little pay, because they believe we are not graduates till we serve. Our parents that sent us to school are waiting to reap the fruit of their labor. What type of a country is this?.

I think most of you here defend politicians when they are invited by the EFCC but just imagine how many thousands of Corp members $15m would cater for? Keep defending corrupt people and blame the govt. Smh

oppy said...

The easiest thing would be to stop nysc once and for all. Who does it help. After spending a year are the corpers better off, have they acquired new skills? Truth is no.They only have memories some good others bad. If the Government can not keep up scratch it. Just toying with people's lives mcheww